Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Very nice campground. Staff is very friendly and attentive to cleanliness. While not oceanside, the tent sites have a ocean view through the trees. It was very peaceful camping.
Oct 07, 2017
was my first time at a KOA and would definitely recommend this one. The showers and bathrooms were clean, staff was friendly, and nice place next to the ocean.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Fantastic. But don't come expecting pavement and manicured gardens, this is a beautiful natural waterfront setting. The way Maine should be and the last of its kind in Maine that I know of. Don't change a thing.
Sep 26, 2017
Lovely spot. We enjoyed the sunsets at both beach areas. The kids liked climbing the rocks at low tide. Our ocean view site, barely had an ocean view which is why the 1 star knock off. Fire wood and ice delivery was great. The laundry room was clean as were the showers and bathrooms.
Sep 26, 2017
Thank you very much! Everything was very clean, the location is amazing, and staff were extremely helpful and friendly!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
This was an impromptu trip and we could not have chosen a better place for our stay! The staff were very friendly and accommodating! The grounds were clean and well maintained as were the laundry, showers, and bathrooms. Our 4 year old had a fabulous time with the scavenger hunt, train ride, and playground -not to mention the awesome tide pools! The sunset was simply breathtaking! Best time ever!
Sep 24, 2017
The Oceanside tent sites are not really by the ocean even though that is how they are advertised.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. Facilities we're very clean and welcoming. The views were outstanding and it was a great place to see a location without going broke
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Loved our campsite and the space we had for a tent
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
The camping was really noisy! We had a tent site at 400 meters of the high way, the employee were riding at 8 AM really fast, people were cutting wood at 6AM and 10PM, etc. It was a desaster.
Sep 11, 2017
Although it was raining during our stay and we had to leave early due to rain, it was still a lovely location and a good place to be. Tent camping is the best - we could hear the ocean and the wild life. Great.
Sep 11, 2017
Oh my goodness, love Teresa and crew
Sep 11, 2017
Great stay, 2 minute walk to water worth it.
Sep 09, 2017
Great views and amenities. Please with campground site and facilities.
Sep 09, 2017
Beautiful surroundings. Quiet and relaxing.
Sep 05, 2017
The staff and other campers were extremely friendly and the campground was well maintained. We stayed at one of the ocenview tent sites and it was clear that some sites were better than others. For the amount of money We paid per night I was expecting more space and more of a view but our site was squished between two others with no real water view. Would maybe stay at another site in the future
Sep 05, 2017
We tented but own an RV. Next year we will use the RV. Very clean and quiet camp ground. Workers were very friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
It was excellent. My truck battery went dead and you folks were there to jump it. Thank you and see you next year.
Sep 05, 2017
Les sites de camping sur le bord de la mer pour les tentes sont très beau et très propres. Les sites pour les VR ne sont pas boisées et offrent aucune intimité, c'est cordé comme des oignons. Aucune surveillance sur le camping le soir, des voisins avaient 3 tentes et 2 voitures sur un site; des jeunes ont fait le party jusqu'à 23H30 et j'ai du moi même les avertir de cesser le party.
Sep 05, 2017
Bathrooms/facilities were not as close as I was anticipating based on given info online and in-person, but overall nicely kept campground that I would stay at again.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Family friendly, close to restroom. Had a great time and was an excellent experience as my first camping trip!
Sep 03, 2017
This was a ridiculously expensive site a d was NOT on the ocean front as advertised! Very disappointing. Stayed at cheaper places with cleaner showers
Sep 03, 2017
We loved the site we had. Just a short walk to the ocean.
Aug 28, 2017
Tent campsites are too close together. Barely able to fit one car at the site and too close to neighboring sites.
Aug 28, 2017
Great location. Friendly staff. WiFi did not work at the tents sites. Fire wood and ice was selling for more than twice the price of anywhere else in town...
Aug 27, 2017
The tent sites were a little too close together for our liking but our stay was very pleasant with extremely clean facilities and helpful staff.
Aug 26, 2017
We camped there on our honey moon and the staff was extremely nice and helpful!
Aug 25, 2017
large tent sites, friendly staff!
Aug 25, 2017
Great location, clean and family friendly amenities. Will definitely be back!
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed at an ocean view tent site for 2 nights. The sites are a bit close together, but are nice sites. There was a nice big flat area for the tent. The playground and pebble beach area were awesome. The bathrooms were really clean when we arrived around 4PM, but by 7PM were 2 of the 4 toilets were clogged and gross. The toilets weren't taken care of until later the next day. Staff were great!
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
It was a beautiful sight. It was great to be right near the water. Close proximity to the national park but also to other stores I needed to visit throughout my stay. Staff did a good job of keeping the bathroom clean most of the time. I had some ant problem but it was taken care of right away. My only complaints are no one picked up the phone for ordering ice/wood, and tent sights were to small.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean and nice showers. Expensive for tent camping site was bumpy and small.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
All went well. Deluxe tent site was reserved for ocean view.l but didn't have a view from our site. Site was still good. Some other sites looked a little cramped but not ours.
Aug 23, 2017
Terrain familial, bien situé et fonctionnel. Les emplacements pour les tentes sont organisés de façon à garantir de l'intimité malgré la proximité.
Aug 23, 2017
Enjoyable and relaxing. Beautiful location. Friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 22, 2017
Everything was great, staff was very friendly! We appreciated the ease of getting firewood delivered to our campsite. Showers were very nice and there were a few locations to find one, so there was always a shower available when we needed one. Only downside was that one of the nights our tenting site smelt pretty bad when they were cleaning out the sewers from the RVs!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Friendly staff, clean site, clean bathrooms. Perfect stay.
Aug 21, 2017
We are tent campers and had a lovely stay. Only suggestion...offer something for tweens /teens like campfire hang out, music, smores. And keep it for teens only.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award