Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 31, 2017
Staff was great. Campground very fun
Oct 31, 2017
Customer Service at its Best.
Oct 31, 2017
Campground was awesome. Staff is wonderful
Oct 25, 2017
It was wonderful
Oct 23, 2017
This campground has beautiful views and many sites are water view. Staff are very helpful, and having a lobster pound on site was very convenient at the end of long days of hiking and touring the island.
Oct 22, 2017
Friendly staff and a beautiful campground.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Great stay
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
Fun and nice campground. Kids loved the train ride. Our cabin was clean and well equipped. Pet friendly policy fair.
Oct 20, 2017
it was wonderful! We had a great stay. I loved our cabin right on the water. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was great that the #9 Island Explorer has a stop at the campground. We will come back if we travel to Bar Harbor again in the future.
Oct 20, 2017
We had an oceanfront rv spot and really this is the only way to go! It was beautiful and very private. Facilities were clean and well maintained. If in the area would definitely stay again.
Oct 20, 2017
We love the KOA Oceanside! This was the first time we rented a cabin, we'd tented several times before, and it was definitely worth it! Your proximity to Acadia National Park and downtown Bar Harbor is perfect. We can get in and out of those places without being stuck in traffic. We will see you next summer!
Oct 20, 2017
Very friendly staff, beautiful setting. We rented a cabin.. Very clean!
Oct 20, 2017
We rented one of the Airstreams for the first time and was a great experience
Oct 20, 2017
The property was obviously well kept throughout the season. Staff bent over backwards whenever anything was asked for. Bathrooms were always clean and the showers were as clean as anyone would expect. I will be back.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
It was great! Other then the weather it rained and was windy the whole time. All the staff members were awesome and it was a very clean campground. I will definitely be coming again!
Oct 20, 2017
Facility was clean and well managed. All staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 20, 2017
Great sites. Wonderful views. Very clean and awesome staff!
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
We rented an RV and stayed at a KOA for the first time. It was beautiful, clean, and fun! The staff was friendly and welcoming. My son loved the "train" rides and my husband loved the lobster dinner. He said it was better than the dinner at LL Bean! We would love to go again but rent a cabin the next time.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Beautiful campground. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Booked tours in Bar Harbor for us at a discounted rate. Bus stop right at campground to take you around the Island was awesome!
Oct 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, great location and views. Our only beef is we reserved a cabin with a screened porch, but were given one with none!
Oct 13, 2017
got us in at last with no reservation great site thank you
Oct 12, 2017
Very nice campground! Clean grounds. Helpful staff. Only complaint was that firewood was very expensive, but we didn't ask for price until after....it was nice that it can be delivered to site though.
Oct 11, 2017
Year 14 is in the books. While the price keeps going up, it is still worth the cost of admission. And the sites are being filled more and more every year by folks like us. The views, places to see, go and things to do never run out. The fall staff are awesome and very helpful. Thanks for moving the fire ring off the berm to allow for seating all around. See you in just under 360 days!
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
One of the cleanest bathrooms I've seen at any campground. Sweet oceanside sites. Friendly employees. Will definitely return.
Oct 10, 2017
Great campground to stay in. Away from the bustle of tourists but close to everything that you want to see and do. The people were very friendly and helpful too!
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We had a great time staying in the deluxe cabin! This was our 3rd visit and we will definitely be going back!
Oct 10, 2017
Bar Harbor is one of those must do agains. Would stay at the KOA next time again
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Enjoyed our 21 days with you in Oceanside cabin..however, not pleased with the hair dryer situation....very cumbersome having to use a plug in the hallway and trying to hold it as it was heavy and look in the mirror in the bathroom since there was no plug in the bathroom....also I thought the bed was supposed to be a queen.if it was it was very small.. Happy that you had the food tent nightly....
Oct 09, 2017
This campground is beautiful, well kept, the bath houses are clean and so was the laundry room! We were greeted warmly at check in and the staff was very knowledgeable about what to see and Do! Will be back next year!!
Oct 09, 2017
Great time, great place to stay. Bathhouse and restrooms very clean.
Oct 09, 2017
Friendly and courteous personnel. Enjoyed making friends while we were there. Beautiful, beautiful view of the ocean. Great being close to Acadia National Park. So much to see. Rented a deluxe cabin for two days. Would stay here again.
Oct 09, 2017
Staff very friendly, showers were clean and grounds kept in good condition. Having the lobster man preparing and cooking a lobster dinner at the campground was fantastic.
Oct 09, 2017
We stayed for two nights. The staff was friendly and helpful and the site was perfect, just what we wanted.
Oct 09, 2017
AMAZING! The staff was so attentive and friendly from the minute I walked in the door. I goofed on my reservation and they helped me out no problem which was easy breezy - quick to check in too. The campground is lovely - the views are incredible, we were down by the water and i would gladly rent site 370 again. We met really nice people and the bathrooms and showers were so clean - many thanks :)
Oct 09, 2017
Beautiful campground, gorgeous grounds surrounded by beautiful peaceful ocean views, clean bathrooms/showers, very friendly helpful staff... Great place to stay
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
We had site 307 and it was great, along the shore. The staff and manager made us feel like we were family, even sang Happy Birthday to me. When we left, we told them we would be back next year, God willing!
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
This was only our second time camping. It was wonderful! Nice, clean bathrooms. And we met some great people รข including fellow Michiganders!
Oct 09, 2017
Bathrooms are very old but clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad you found our restrooms tiny and neat. We work hard to keep them clean for you.
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
we love the campground-it is clean and well taken care of. The sites are a little close and crowded but that is to be expected when in such close proximity to the ocean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award