Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA Reviews

Welcome Maine Residents!

Learn More

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2020
This is our second year staying there. The staff are great, the campgrounds are very clean, the bathrooms are clean.
Jul 11, 2020
Had a fantastic time- ample space, enjoyed having the option of gas grill, firepit, and electric range for cooking. Really enjoyed foraging for mussels on the beach. Everyone was extremely kind as well. A+
Jul 11, 2020
The campground is great. The workers are very helpful.
Jul 11, 2020
We had a wonderful time! The staff treated us like family. We loved access to the water. We borrowed the big pot for boiling our lobsters. Everything about staying here was easy. We will definately return some day!
Jul 11, 2020
Jul 11, 2020
Loved the water view we had. Will be back
Jul 10, 2020
Jul 10, 2020
Amazing location with spectacular views and accommodating staff. Can’t wait to stay again.
Jul 10, 2020
Very welcoming staff!!
Jul 10, 2020
The folks that run and maintain this site are incredible. From the time we arrived until we departed, they really took care of us. The general store at the camps entrance has just the right amount of supplies to keep you on the campsite from eggs to adult beverages. Our campsite itself was situated on the ocean and we spent our morning coffee hour watching the kids look for star fish. Great Place
Jul 10, 2020
Had a nice site with ocean view. It was clean and spacious. Still a little apprehensive regarding COVID but all in all it was a great place
Jul 09, 2020
Incredible place, Outstanding Staff!!
Jul 09, 2020
Our family had a wonderful time at Oceanside. Their favorite thing to do was to explore the shore at low tide. They learned so much about the marine life and the sunsets were gorgeous. We also enjoyed tie-dye event and wine tasting. We have NO complaints :-) !!!!!!
Jul 09, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
What beautiful wonderful place the staff Debbie and her husband were great and so helpful this will be a go to in the future!
Jul 08, 2020
Loved every minute of it.
Jul 08, 2020
Our favorite campground! We look forward to our stay each year. Clean campground. Friendly staff. Gorgeous location with stunning sunsets and this time we even saw seals in the bay and a couple of dolphins or porpoises. We are looking forward to our trip next year and we just got home yesterday.
Jul 08, 2020
It was lovely. We had a patio site and it was perfect. My boys loved the lobster trap truck, the ice cream and the tie dye. Everyone did a great job of wearing masks. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jul 08, 2020
Everyone was super friendly + helpful. Check in was a breeze and it was so easy to ask for anything we needed. All we had to do was text the number and we could get wood, ice, or food delivered! They kept the campground nice and clean, and all of the campers were respectful of the quiet hours. Bathrooms were clean and close by! I also loved how many spots there were to dispose of garbage.
Jul 08, 2020
Jul 08, 2020
Excellent Staff.
Jul 08, 2020
Excellent friendly staff and it was a great experience for us.
Jul 08, 2020
From check in to check out, it was a great stay!
Jul 08, 2020
short and sweet! everything was very nice!
Jul 08, 2020
Extremely friendly staff. Jane was awesome! Clean, well organized, many activities: cant wait to come back!
Jul 08, 2020
Campground is beautiful and clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful, especially Jim who patiently assisted me in getting my camper into my site correctly. We will be back!
Jul 07, 2020
Three generations of our family have stayed with you folks since 1962. We would go nowhere else other than KOA bar harbor.
Jul 07, 2020
The staff was so nice and very accommodating. Very clean!
Jul 07, 2020
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The site was beautiful and full of fun activities.
Jul 07, 2020
Jul 07, 2020
Great location and staff. The guy from Alabama was very helpful.
Jul 07, 2020
It was good. Wish we could have had towels daily but ���‍���
Jul 06, 2020
Went above and beyond to ensure we had a safe and enjoyable stay.
Jul 06, 2020
Perfect stay as always!
Jul 06, 2020
Great location! Friendly and helpful staff. Highly recommend!
Jul 06, 2020
This KOA was the perfect place to stay, especially with kids/pets, and offered several amenities and activities for the whole family to enjoy.The on-site cafe served delicious meal options that we enjoyed without having to leave camp.The staff was incredibly nice and our cabin was BEAUTIFUL, offering privacy and comfort. Close to Acadia, and the waterfront offered a beautiful setting. Thank you!!
Jul 06, 2020
Overall we enjoyed our stay at your campground. My only issue is that were were put into a site that was very tight for our 35' fifth wheel. It worked out because there were only two of us camping and were allowed to park my truck next to the dumpster. (just across the road from site). The location was great with easy access to the Park and fresh lobsters just down the road.
Jul 06, 2020
We had no privacy at all, camping sites are way too cramped. We were surrounded by two groups of people with 2 cars on each of their sites, I could barely fit my vehicle in as they literally were taking space of my site with their vehicles. Quiet hours were not so quiet, we couldn't sleep until they decided to go to sleep finally around 3am...for this much money I was expecting a little more.
Jul 06, 2020
Beautiful sites by the water
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
The KOA is very convenient and the 4th of July activities were fun. The sites are very close together and people around us were loud, smoking is allowed which was unpleasant, and the bathrooms were usually pretty dirty / smelled like an outhouse even though they were flush toilets. Our fire alarm went off in our camping cabin at 3 off and on for about an hour.
Jul 06, 2020
Overall great experience, from reception to departure. Clean facilities, clean campgrounds, friendly staff, just a beautiful atmosphere!
Jul 05, 2020
Great experience as usual
Jul 05, 2020
Great people running location!!
Jul 05, 2020
Great place, great view, great people. ���
Jul 05, 2020
Great place love it
Jul 04, 2020
Even though it rained 4 of the 5 days we were there, we still had a great time!
Jul 04, 2020
One of the nicest KOA’s I’ve had the pleasure of staying at. The location is just incredible! The people running it were extremely nice and made sure that you knew that they were there to make your stay pleasant as possible. Would absolutely recommend this campground!!
Jul 04, 2020
The staff is very good and during these trying times very careful and safe. The park is beautiful and well cared for and our site was just breathtaking.
Jul 04, 2020
Too many golf carts
Jul 11, 2020
Awesome KOA. Bar Harbor worth the trip.
- Jeffrey Dunn on Google
Jul 05, 2020
Great place to vacation! Well managed and taken care of.
- Steve Webster on Google
Jul 04, 2020
Awesome place for family RV and tent camping!
- Norbert Borowski on Google