Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2019
Great place to stay, pleasant staff, clean facilities and great country store! What more could you ask for!
Aug 13, 2019
Stay was awesome! Great oceanside view. Cabins were very clean and everything worked great! Just very pricey.
Aug 13, 2019
Location of the KOA was great. We found the KOA very confusing. More signs are needed. When coming in after dark it was very difficult to find the cabins. Our outside light on our cabin did not work. The lighting between the cabins and the washrooms were not sufficient. The cabin area itself was lovely. As was the cabin. Staff were pleasant.
Aug 13, 2019
Nice camping site need more experience cooks for the lobster dinner , the one doing it was way to young , an was over whelm , but all in all had a very nice stay with our Rv . Looking forward to going back���
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 13, 2019
Enjoyed a stay in the vintage airstream - very nice !
Aug 13, 2019
Beautiful setting on the water. We had a great spot. Friendly staff, sites clean and well kept. On site lobster and other great menu. Store very well stocked. Highly recommended!!
Aug 12, 2019
Everything was awesome! The staff is very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be returning!!
Aug 12, 2019
Water pressure very bad.Cable TV was snowy. The KOA person guiding in a camper past my site let him get to close to my vehicle and the camper broke a $500.00 dollar mirror that took part of a day to go pick up and install. No note was put on my truck or camper from KOA or the driver that hit my truck. The gentlemen did pay for it but it shouldn't have happened if your guiding a person in to a spo
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Beautiful and clean - was at a site without sewer connection - created unnecessary anxiety. All employees were friendly.
Aug 12, 2019
Excellent, I just wish the beds were a little more comfortable.But it is camping.
Aug 12, 2019
Everything was great. Lobster dinner and our site were wonderful. Only issue was cold water in showers both days we were there. Sarah
Aug 12, 2019
Stay was wonderful! Great people! The staff was amazing.
Aug 12, 2019
The situation of the KOA is great. We have rented a cabin but it smelled bad. It hasn't been cleaned ( canet of soda, smarties on the floor) The net (for mosquitoes) are broken. For the price is unaceptable , it's just bed with a roof and mainly not kept clean. Not enought playing for the kids ( a small playground, basket ball court very small) all the cabin are in the small area , not intime
Aug 12, 2019
Nice campground. We appreciated having the carts to take our stuff to the camping cabins since we couldn't park next to them.
Aug 12, 2019
Location, location, location! Bar Harbor KOA is on the water and is a regular stop on the free shuttle (Island Explorer). No need for a car. Sites are gravel but there are many water sites and the sites across the street from water also have a nice water view. They have daily activities, free concierge (Lanie is great) and a coffee/ice cream shop. Great family and pet friendly spot.
Aug 11, 2019
Excellent place. Unbelievable views, camped right on the water, got to Kayak everyday and watch a Bald Eagle. Very clean and well maintained restrooms. The snack bar was nice, everything from snacks to lobster dinners with a really good beer selection, and very reasonable prices. The camp office/store was very well stocked and prices were very reasonable. Great beer and wine selection too!
Aug 11, 2019
Generally a pleasant and comfortable stay. Helpful staff. A large amount of poison ivy directly on our site should be cleaned up. Alot of fellow campers walked dogs that relieved themselves in front of our site rather than use the dog walk. The upside- clean grounds. Trash picked up often. Great location.
Aug 11, 2019
Please, when taking your dog(s) respect those that don't have any! Meaning, We don't like to hear dogs barking constantly. Annoyed by barking dogs non-stop for hours because owners left them inside a camper alone.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
We had a great time and loved the cabin we stayed in!
Aug 11, 2019
Great location to experience the Island, Acadia National Park, and Bar Harbor. The park didn't seem to offer too many amenities, but overall the staff and other campers were very friendly. Would like to see more 'common area' for those not on the Ocean sites to be able to enjoy the sunsets.
Aug 11, 2019
Very expensive compared to other KOAs for a very basic site. Love the staff and great location.
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
As a state dedicated to their environment I absolutely cannot believe all KOA in the state of Maine use Keurig machines with the incredible amount of waste and plastic . Please stop the waste go back to coffee pots . Causes an extra expense for campers . Also please clean up drinks that can’t walk in campgrounds prior to my children viewing this hard to explain .......
Aug 11, 2019
Nice people, ocean view is beautiful, well kept campground!
Aug 10, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Great stay. Love the place. The staff was awesome and very helpful. Felt very welcome there.
Aug 10, 2019
Everything was great other than the uncomfortable mattress.
Aug 10, 2019
Although the weather didn’t cooperate for us, we made the best of it...and the lobster dinner at the campground helped!! Love the mixed berry pie that we bought from the pie vendor! Staff at the Airstream concession couldn’t be friendlier!! Looking forward to booking on an ocean site for next year!!
Aug 10, 2019
If you like being packed in like sardines ask for the grassy middle section. I’ve never camped that close to a neighbor. They seem to have drainage problems as well during the rain. For the price we paid, I expected a bit more. Good bus access to town, nice they serve dinner ther(we didn’t try it. Due to proximity of neighbors and pricing I would not return
Aug 10, 2019
it was quite pleasant
Aug 09, 2019
Everyone was so accommodating and friendly! Loved our stay here and will be back!
Aug 09, 2019
Park was very full. Spaces are close together. We had oceanside for $129 per day, was more like ocean view. Barking dogs most of the day. Sunsets were fantastic. People friendly. Store well stocked. Lobster dinner on-site was sub par. Lots of kids on bikes.
Aug 09, 2019
Fabulous oceanside campground. Tidal pools, fresh mussels& clams. Blueberry pancakes & sausage on Sundays. Delicious Maine blueberries sold by pint w revenue proceeds going to childrens fund cancer. Almost forgot the great lobster rolls & full lobster dinners but the best part is the fantastic staff!!
Aug 08, 2019
Great Campground, great views, well laid out and not crunched together. Would recommend to any RV'er.
Aug 07, 2019
Aug 07, 2019
Lovely helpful staff. Clean well maintained. Only complaint is that our site was very small. The site sizes do not appear equitable. We paid the same price as neighboring sites, which were much larger.
Aug 07, 2019
We had a great stay in a pet friendly oceanfront cabin! We were able to swim and launch our kayak right in front of our site. And the sunsets were absolutely stunning every night! The staff was friendly and helpful and the cabin and facilities were spotless! Can't wait to go back next year!
Aug 07, 2019
Another very clean and hospitable campground. The lobster meal at the campground is a "must do" if you are staying there. Thanks for the good times!
Aug 07, 2019
It is a nice campground, but not as nice as other KOA's that we've visited with lower prices.
Aug 07, 2019
What an incredible experience! The Most Pet Friendly City in America! Buttercup and I had a Wonderful time at the KOA And, in Town! The Free Shuttle which welcomes Dogs was Wonderful. And, The on-site Cantina was the perfect place to unwind and Not have to cook after a Day in Town. Thank You.
Aug 07, 2019
I Reserve a 50 amp gave me a 30 so they couldn't accommodate me so I had to find another place to stay was not happy at all. I never had this problem when reserving on KOA before.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I apologize for not being able to accommodate your request to move from the 30amp site you booked. When reserving less than 7 days from your arrival there is often limited available sites. Sorry for the confusion.
Aug 07, 2019
Appreciated the help backing into the site! Not your fault but my neighbor had an air conditioner running all night... That's what earplugs are for! � One suggestion is to put out a few more seats for sunset watching. We enjoyed our pannini lobster sandwiches for dinner. Thanks guys, we'll be back!
Aug 06, 2019
Finished a 16 day stay and it was beautiful w/ exceptions.Management struggles in scheduling/customer service/maintenance/services provided. 2nd year in a row someone was in my site when I arrived due to managements mistake, they credited me one day but amount was wrong, there is no water pressure, wifi and cable are terrible and cold showers in shower house.Sunsets rule, but mostly overpriced CG
Aug 06, 2019
The KOA was well staffed and maintained. The only reason we wouldn't stay there again was the cost.
Aug 06, 2019
Highly recommend- planning to return next summer
Aug 06, 2019
Our site was in a great location. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The cafe was super adorable. Island shuttle very convenient. LOVED our stay!
Aug 13, 2019
Very clean, priced right and wonderful hosts. Wooded lots as well as open sites. Showers and restroom well kept.
- Carl Schreiber on Google
Aug 09, 2019
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. the sites were spacious enough. The bathhouses and bathrooms were very clean. Hot water was sometimes lacking. Be careful with the washing machines. One of them "ate" the collar off the grandson's shirt. Be sure you are getting the type of site you are paying for. There are a couple "ocean front" sites that definitely are not.
- ppaolini4340 on Trip Advisor