Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA Reviews

Check out our Fall Cabin Deal $25 off a Night

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 15, 2020
Wonderful stay f
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Great place especially if you book an ocean edge site. The sites in the open field looked too cramped for us. Good showers and great food area on site. You can even get a boiled lobster dinner!!
Sep 15, 2020
Awesome campground,well maintained and staff are super friendly.
Sep 15, 2020
The "full kitchen" included a 2 burner stove top that didn't generate enough heat to boil a pot of water to make pasta. Mold in the bathroom in a "deluxe" cabin did not seem appropriate.
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Friendly and helpful staff. The airstream was a great alternative to our traditional rv. Close to Bar Harbor and all its natural offerings , as well as great restaurants and shops!
Sep 14, 2020
Great place to visit. Very good staff. Everything clean.
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Sep 14, 2020
Absolutely loved our stay. A gorgeous campground with much to do. Extremely friendly staff and incredibly clean bathrooms. I truly appreciate their precautions with Covid as well. I cannot wait to stay here again!
Sep 14, 2020
For our third visit in a row I found small pieces of trash littered throughout the campsite. After cleaning that up I went to wash dishes only to find the sink drain was clogged... we have been up multiple times since June... and find our experiences at the campground are getting progressively worse. We also had trouble with power two trips in a row. Hope things get better...
Sep 14, 2020
The campground is very clean and well maintained. The staff is extremely friendly, helpful, and go out of their way to assist you and ensure your staff is enjoyable. The facilities are kept at a high state of cleanliness! The views are amazing and tranquil. 2 downsides: the price of firewood is ridiculous and some sites are on the small side. We will absolutely be back next year. GOD'S PLAYGROUND
Sep 14, 2020
Incredible views, beautiful individual sites, really clean and pristine. The on-site cafe is WONDERFUL. The whole staff is so accommodating. Truly the nicest KOA I have been to.
Sep 14, 2020
Staff were very friendly and they help usalot.
Sep 13, 2020
�������‍�������‍���������������� �� ���‍�������‍������
Sep 13, 2020
Everything we needed was available. Campgrounds were clean. Staff was friendly and professional. This was our 5th year at this campground and we are planning to go back again
Sep 13, 2020
The most beautiful place in the US...and we’ve been to all 50 states! This is right on the Atlantic Ocean & Acadia National Park is only 15 miles. The manager, Barb, is unbelievable, helping campers get the site they want and this campground is booked a year ahead. We only changed sites for a week; we are staying until it closes Oct. 12...and returning next summer & fall
Sep 13, 2020
Great location. Very easy to put kayak in the water. We had lobster and pie on site that were amazing. We were treated to a sunset show by 3 seals feeding.
Sep 13, 2020
Had a great time and your campground crew was very friendly and knowledgeable
Sep 13, 2020
Cabins were spacious, comfortable, modern with all modern appliances. Staff was very friendly and helpful whenever we had a question. Particularly liked the friendliness of other campers and the quietness at night around the site. The dog park was a hit with our dogs. We will definitely stay at one of the cabins again when we return to Acadia
Sep 13, 2020
Great location, very pleasant and helpful staff.
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
My wife and I were very pleased with Bar Harbor KOA. The view was spectacular. Very friendly. Well kept.We will stay again when we travel to Maine again.
Sep 12, 2020
Had a great time at your KOA. Saff was great. Can’t thank Jim and the rest of the camp hosts enough. Thanks again
Sep 12, 2020
This was my 3rd stay at the Bar Harbor KOA. My first time in a camping cabin. I ALWAYS recommend this KOA to all of my friends and family! The accommodations are exceptional and everything is kept very clean. I felt very safe staying here because of the COVID policies they have in place. I can’t wait for my next trip back! Thank you to the wonderful KOA staff!
Sep 12, 2020
Great site and friendly. Clean and well managed. Staff was proffesional, courteous and gave you your space and privacy.
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
Staff was friendly, campgrounds were very nice, bathrooms and showers clean, we will be back!
Sep 10, 2020
Beautiful location!! Staff very attentive and friendly.
Sep 10, 2020
Beautiful location, close to Acadia National Park, and Bar Harbor. The Airstream trailer I rented was comfortable and clean, the grounds are well maintained, and the sunsets are amazing!
Sep 10, 2020
Great location. Clean restrooms. We loved it! Best campground we have stayed in so far.
Sep 10, 2020
Sep 10, 2020
Great fun. Very clean.
Sep 10, 2020
Mostly pleased. Next time would get sewer hookup. There was a water issue the entire time. We kept running out of water. Owners are very nice and really care a lot about their jobs, employees and their customers!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your input and advice to other guests. We understand it is a challenge to manage your black and grey tanks. Limiting high water usage actions like showers can go a long way to avoiding the honey wagon service daily.
Sep 09, 2020
Everyone was very nice, thank you, enjoyed our stay.
Sep 09, 2020
For years we have been coming to this KOA. We are never disappointed. Everyone is very friendly, helpful and always smiling. We love this campground so much we hate to tell anyone about it, because then all the great spots are gone, hahaha! #campinglife#KOACampers Cheers Mike & Alex
Sep 09, 2020
Great!
Sep 09, 2020
I felt that the cleanliness of this KOA was not up to their normal standards. The bathroom sink didn’t look like it was ever cleaned before we arrived!! The floor never looked like it had been swept before we arrived!! Especially during a pandemic this should have been better taken care of. I also have never had such a hard time asking for replacement towels!
Sep 09, 2020
Friendly staff and clean sites as always Water pressure is terrible in the morning when it's shower time so you do have to work around that. Over all a very well run facility
Sep 09, 2020
Been coming fr years. Always great
Sep 09, 2020
All the staff was friendly and so accommodating. The tent sites were cozy with a beautiful ocean view. We really had a lovely time.
Sep 09, 2020
We loved our stay at bar Harbor KOA… The staff were friendly amenable and quick to solve any issues… Terrific property and well-maintained… Activities every day…
Sep 09, 2020
We booked a tent site with sand tent pad but was given a site with gravel tent pad. The staff there could not work things out for us. Would not come back.
Sep 09, 2020
Everything was perfect - service, amenities, prep, etc The one thing that I did not like at all was how close all campsites were to each other - there was no privacy at all. I could literally hear snoring, giggles, sometimes private conversations from adjacent tent sites. They NEED to be more spaced out, especially when the price is this high
Sep 09, 2020
Pleasant accommodating staff, great location with views, etc. Well organized!
Sep 08, 2020
We loved our stay at this campground! Right on the water with such beautiful scenery and sunsets! So close to Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park! Great lobster dinners and blueberry pie! Staff very friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2020
A beautiful campground. Great views of the water and the sunset. Many activities at the campground. Great location to Bar Harbor and surrounding areas. Had a pull in site for class A and was level.
Sep 15, 2020
Such a beautiful location and fantastic staff!
- Joe Slaimen on Google
Sep 15, 2020
Great location. Pay up for the oceanfront spots. Just know that it can be windy. Bathrooms and showers clean. We didn't feel crowded by our neighbors as other reviews mention in our "cozy oceanfront" spot. They have lobster pots you can borrow and nightly events. Employees we're mostly friendly, there was a gal at check in that was pretty cut and dry, but hey maybe she was having a bad day. We will be back.
- Maggie B on Google
Sep 15, 2020
Awesome awesome awesome. You can view one of the best sunset sitting on oceanside campsite with a camp fire. Just wow feeling. CampSite was clean and feels like on the ocean. My kid enjoyed a lot in ocean water and picking up stones. Others campers were very supportive and friendly. People who work here and making this place like home are very friendly, kind, helpful, problem solving and what not. They are just GREAT! I was forst time camper and this was my first campiing site and they were helpful in every query i asked. They had the solution. I would have given 120% stars to this campsite. Thank you again. Enjoyed a lot. Must visit place for every camper. We were in 360 lot.
- Ashish Jaiswal on Google