Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA Reviews

Save $25 each night in one of our Deluxe Cabins this Fall.

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2019
We had an awesome stay at Bar Harbor KOA! Staff was awesome! Our campsite on pebble beach was spectacular and all the facilities were clean. We had great neighbors enjoying good company & conversation around our campfire. My husband & brother in law enjoyed the awesome Lobster Dinner from Dakota the Lobster Dude and ate it outside at the picnic table overlooking the beautiful bay at sunset.
Oct 19, 2019
The only issue and it’s a big one, is the website called all deluxe cabins the same and said they have fully equipped kitchens with dishes pots pans and utensils. The one we got only had a microwave and a gas grill outside. This caused us to have to eat out more and buy more stuff that we didn’t pack because we were expecting what was described. The staff refused to give as a break or anyth
Oct 17, 2019
We had a great stay. Loved the campground!! Nice people running the campground.
Oct 17, 2019
One night stay and it was very nice. Staff were great with help in cable TV set up in coach. Great view and very friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Great stay fantastic location!
Oct 16, 2019
This is the best KOA! The employees are very nice, the grounds are beautiful and well-kept, and best of all, our cabin was clean and cozy. Thanks for another great stay! See you in next year!
Oct 16, 2019
Pleasant, peaceful and more than we expected for a deluxe cabin.
Oct 16, 2019
The views from the campground were stunning. Everyone is super friendly
Oct 15, 2019
Great!
Oct 15, 2019
Campsite 405 lived up to the hype! Beautiful spot right on the water with amazing sunsets. Fall colors were everywhere and stunning. Staff was friendly and the amenities top notch. Cant wait to stay here again!
Oct 15, 2019
Nice campground. We have been before when we had our motor home. We sold it at the beginning of this year, but wanted to keep with the camping experience at KOA cabins. The only comment I must say is we were not made known that we had booked a "Partial" kitchen cabin. Even though the amenities said "cookware", we did not know we had to being pans with us. We had to get a set at Walmart to cook
Oct 15, 2019
Everyone is friendly and helpful, ice cream is fun!!, views are lovely, our cabin - 812 - feels secluded, campground is very quiet, even when busy (I came in the end of June as well) - close to Acadia and Bar Harbor - LOVE IT!!! :-)
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
We had a wonderful stay!! The cabin was extremely nice and clean. We didn’t explore the amenities too much but were told about them and they sounded fun. My kids had an amazing time.
Oct 15, 2019
Amazing
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Wonderful, and pleasant stay for 3days. Perfect weather and clean room. The only thing matter was odor from the bathroom. (It didn't go away)
Oct 15, 2019
We came up for a couple of nights over Columbus Day weekend and were able to get an ocean side site just feet from the high tide mark. The site was fantastic, the campground is clean and well-kept, and it's very close to Acadia and Bar Harbor. We'll definitely be back.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Beautiful views.. Close to everything. Clean bathrooms
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
We rented one of your beautiful air streams. Such a great stay and staff was very friendly!
Oct 15, 2019
Cabin was neat, clean, functional.
Oct 15, 2019
The facilities/staff were great- fun activities, great energy, clean. Unfortunately our tent site was comically small with no actual good place for a tent that wasn’t filled with roots or the picnic table/fire pit. Other campers walked THROUGH our site day and night to get to their sites or use our water spigot. In between the tents! Unbelievably disrespectful and incredibly disruptive to our st
Oct 15, 2019
Beautiful water front camp site!! Bathhouse clean and well kept. Close to Bar Harbor and Acadia. Perfect spot we will be back next year.
Oct 15, 2019
My stay at the KOA was awesome, just did not book long enough. Wish I would have seen posted somewhere on your site that it was a very busy time of year for the ENTIRE state of Maine and I would have booked my entire stay there and just took short day trips.
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
So excited about our stay! We got a free upgrade at a tenting site on a busy 3 day weekend. We only planned it a day in advance and were happy with the accommodations and the staff from start to finish.
Oct 14, 2019
We had an excellent campsite on the beach overlooking the bay. The facilities were clean and well kept. It is in an excellent location to enjoy Acadia National Park.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Impressed by the facilities - clean, neat, and well staffed. The staff were very friendly and informative. The whole camp had a very friendly, laidback, seaside vibe.
Oct 14, 2019
Campground is lovely....nicely maintained.....and perfect location to explore Acadia National Park and Bar Harbor Area. The first night of our stay was the most beautiful sunset we have ever witnessed! Employees here are friendly and helpful.Will visit Bar Harbor Oceanside KOA again!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Stayed there twice, on the way to Canada and on the way back. Super sunsets. Friendly helpful staff. A cafe that serves Lobster and all the amenities are thumbs up. Proximity to Acadia and Bar Harbor. What’s not to love.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
Nice staff, beautiful park, lobster prices could be lower �Ϧ
Oct 13, 2019
We enjoyed our stay at Bar Harbor KOA. The hot water in the main bath house took too long get get to the shower.
Oct 13, 2019
Couldn’t be any better. Highly recommend them
Oct 13, 2019
Only stayed for two nights but everyone we dealt with was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean! :)
Oct 13, 2019
Very satisfied had help from maintenance people on a couple occasions, I would like to thank again. Beautiful site
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Beautiful setting! Great staff!
Oct 12, 2019
Beautiful place!
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Beautiful, well staffed campground. We stayed in the rustic cabin which was comfortable and perfect for our family. Shuttle service to and from Acadia was so convenient. We didnt eat at the Lobster Cafe, which was unfortunate because it looked great, but we packed our own food and didnt want to waste. Sunsets at the water front were breathtaking.
Oct 12, 2019
Campsite was beautiful and staff was helpful and friendly
Oct 12, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
Loved the Oceanside cabin!! It was perfect! Wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 21, 2019
Great Base Camp while exploring the Area Staff was more than helpful Place was meticulously keep Laundry room was large and worked well Highly recommended
- Mike Cox on Google
Oct 18, 2019
Great place
- jerry Toppa on Google
Oct 17, 2019
Stayed in a rustic cabin because mid-September I did not want to chance a tent. The cabins are small but keep in the warmth and are an excellent alternative to using a tent for about the same site costs. I have stayed in Acadia often, but this location is perfect for getting around the island, (including the free shuttle bus). Staff members were courteous and helpful, and will give several tips on getting around Acadia. A wonderful experience.
- stevharding on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.