Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 10 - October 14

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email This Campground

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Airstreams

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Very nice camping! We are from Oregon and are traveling across the country! Called and got a great spot by the water. Staff very friendly and eager to help! Also a great family camp ground. If we pass back though we will definitely try to stay there. Will tell all of our RV friends about it.
Jun 13, 2019
We have been staying here four years and it is a beautiful spot! However the past two years we have had some issues. We always book ocean front sites which are very expensive. For $103 a night, we always have to ask for the grass to be mowed, it's ridiculously tall. We used their Honey Wagon service and they broke off the clean out cap! No compensation! No WiFi in many sites! Pay for the view!
Jun 13, 2019
Very nice campground as we enjoyed our stay there. Close to Arcadia National Park
Jun 13, 2019
enjoyed going but somewhat surprised on lack of ground and roadway maintenance, plus our site not cleaned at the the standard it should have been at the nightly cost!
Jun 13, 2019
The location was perfect for us and it was great to be near the water. The staff, however, was not very friendly or welcoming from the front desk staff to the gentleman who guided us to our space. It was expensive to stay at this KOA and it would be nice to feel as though we weren't imposing on the staff.
Jun 12, 2019
We had a wonderful stay here! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our lot was fine, but we did not have the lot we booked originally as construction was underway so we were surprised upon arrival that we were reassigned, but all worked out just fine. The restrooms were clean and orderly. The laundry room was excellent. The Sunday morning breakfast was fun and yummy. Will stay here again!
Jun 12, 2019
Fantastic views of the harbor with stunning sunsets. Amenities were perfect for couples or families. Don’t miss the nightly visits by the Pie Man. His pies are awesome.
Jun 12, 2019
Close to Bar harbor and on the water
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Only stayed one night but had an awesome ocean front site. Very quiet.
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Great location, facilities, activities, and personnel. We love it and will be back.
Jun 11, 2019
Relaxing as usual! Note to all pet owners(us also) please clean up after your pets if you want to be able to continue bringing your pets to these campgrounds. They are supplying poo bags in many areas. We cleaned up after 6 different owners even after politely mentioning that there is bags available. Thank you
Jun 11, 2019
dirt work on the row of sites in front of our row. not attractive. should have been completed earlier.
Jun 10, 2019
The facilities were fantastic and the staff was friendly and very helpful. A fantastic place.
Jun 10, 2019
Ended up moved to a site on the water due to construction. The most beautiful place we have ever stayed, RV, hotel, etc. Staff very helpful, good advice on tours and restaurants. Drives and most sites are gravel but well maintained. Needed leveling blocks at our site and site was elect and water only but view made it well worth it. Our experience was 5 star in spite of the drawbacks.
Jun 10, 2019
Excellent location, with amazing water views! The facilities and staff are also top notch!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Helpful, courteous staff, beautiful ocean view.
Jun 09, 2019
Beautiful spot near the water
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Exceeded our expectations! Everyone was nice and helpful, sites and restrooms very clean! Loved it!!!
Jun 08, 2019
The campground is beautiful and the views breathtaking. Store is stocked good. My kids loved the bikes you can rent, and the playground. We were at site 222, it was difficult to level out on the hill, but once we did it worked out fine. Liked the option of using the honey wagon service as we didn’t have sewer hookup. Staff was extremely friendly and the campground is in a good central location.
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Great place to stay. All the personnel at the site were very helpful. Set up tours of local attractions. Very great job by everyone.
Jun 06, 2019
great stop while traveling , clean and friendly
Jun 05, 2019
It was best stay of our trip Love this place beautiful clean and views are amazing People were very friendly and accommodating. We will be back every chance we get Thank you KOA
Jun 05, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Stayed at the 405 Campsite. Lovely views. Very clean facility and extremely friendly staff. Location is 20 mins to Bar Harbor Main Street. Had a great time.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 04, 2019
Nice campground, great staff. Terrific location I spent 2 weeks hiking in Acadia national park and loved every minute of it.
Jun 04, 2019
Jun 03, 2019
Lack of response to request for type of space asked for . Seems like it's the beginning of the season and training needs time however, they do not listen and request for a full hook up site was denied because of availability even though we reserved one way back in March. The full hook up sites remained empty for the duration of our stay. The honey cart was an additional charge of $15 per dump why?
Jun 02, 2019
Staff were very nice. Loud party went very late. Woke me up 1245 Tent sites unacceptable not on natural grassy area. Was said to be on sand lot. It was on gravel and hard surface could not stake tent and even my grandson could not sleep on it. Considered put tent in another area but there was too many tree roots. Not a acceptable area for tenting. I canceled 2 other reservations I had for
Jun 01, 2019
It would take more than 400 characters to express my dissatisfaction with this campground. Sites were not ready, roads are inadequate, . This site brought to KOA brand down to a level below that of Good Sam., no understanding of rig size when allocating sites. Slow to respond to guest needs, Lots of yellow but no campground management skills. Will be communicating with KOA Central on this site
Jun 01, 2019
Great location and setup. Staff was very helpful but some infrastructure needs better maintenance. WiFi was too weak to be useful and the heat unit was not working well. We got a hot air unit from the park staff.
May 31, 2019
May 31, 2019
It was very nice. The bathrooms/showers very clean, staff very friendly. It would have been helpful if we were notified when we checked in that the Hulls Cove info station in Acadia National Park was closed. We had planned to get info on biking on Carriage Road trails, but couldn’t. We didn’t know that.
May 31, 2019
Staff was friendly and helpful, bath house was well maintained and very clean. Site had a nice view, was clean, and we were not too jammed in.
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
May 30, 2019
Very nice campground with scenic views. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Facilities were well kept. We would definitely stay here again if visiting Bar Harbor.
May 30, 2019
Perfect location to stay for Acadia NP. Friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommend.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award