Campground Reviews

Jun 09, 2024
We stayed in the accessible cabin. It was beautiful, the only changes I would make is a shower chair for bathing and a hook by the pullout couch to hang a tube feed bag, (outside public areas) a ramp into laundry and food ordering. It gave our daughter the opportunity to “camp” with extended family while being able to address the majority of her needs, provided a sense of inclusion
Jun 09, 2024
Staff really helpful! Sights are really nice! Everything went great and had a lot of fun! Only problem was the unisex showers-really didn’t like that at all and find it very unsafe!
Jun 09, 2024
loved it the worker were very nice and help full and customer service the was great the cabin was clean
Jun 09, 2024
Very good place to stay, all around.
Jun 08, 2024
Very beautiful spot. We go there every year. Love it
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
Only complaint horrible wifi, and needed cable since wifi was horrible, so you have something to watch at night.
Jun 08, 2024
Great ocean view site. Staff were very friendly & helpful.
Jun 08, 2024
Awesome park and highly recommend the Oceanside spots. Very helpful staff. Good dog park We will be back next year
Jun 08, 2024
Not enough words to describe the beauty of this campground! Oceanside camping is the best! A big thank you to Lana for her smile and helpfulness during our check in!
Jun 08, 2024
Beautiful campground, right on the water. Loved the txt message system for campground announcements, as well as 'last call' for firewood (which they will also deliver right to your site). Will definitely be back. Only wish there were a way to select a specific site when making a reservation on the KOA app or website (if there is, I couldn't find it).
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
Great view. Sunsets are perfect.
Jun 07, 2024
We had a amazing time we been too many KOA across the country this one of theBEST yet we arr booking next year at Bar Harbor next week thank you plus awesome staff...
Jun 07, 2024
Very friendly staff. Quiet and relaxed atmosphere. We will be back for sure! Great store. Lobster Rolls were very good. Clean, cute train ride for everyone to enjoy. lol. We don’t have young kids, but there was something planned for kids each night.
Jun 07, 2024
Jun 07, 2024
We would definitely stay again but in a different site. Our fire ring was too close to the camper beside us so we didn't do any campfires. The site was also expensive because there was no sewer. No complaints about anything else. Everyone was very nice.
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
Just book it! The views were of course, amazing! (Booked and ocean view site). But, every single worker that we came in contact with was AMAZING. From checkin, to check out- each person was friendly, helpful and all around great. Can’t forget about getting anything you want delivered to your site, and the ocean views! On our list for a yearly visit.
Jun 05, 2024
The experience was great, staff is super friendly. The only negative experience is we had a lot of campers cutting thru our campsite to get to the oceanfront, and not using the public access areas. This was definitely disturbing to our experience.
Jun 05, 2024
Beautiful site ! Lovely park
Jun 05, 2024
Convenient, courteous staff, clean facilities.
Jun 05, 2024
This has to be the nicest KOA we have stayed in. Well done to all the staff for creating such a wonderful atmosphere. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Jun 05, 2024
very lovely! we had never experienced Bar Harbor & the location here is so easy to get around. very quiet campground
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
Deann was as excited about helping us as we were to be there! Great spot, we'll be back.
Jun 04, 2024
Our stay at Bar Harbor was awesome. The staff working check in and check out were amazing. Speed limit is 5 mph and staff on the golf carts or side by sides are flying throughout the camp. It is just a matter of time before one has an accident.
Jun 04, 2024
Loved the campground!!! But, I was surprised that the staff didn’t say something to our neighbors in 122. They were burning their fire outside of the designated fire ring. It was too close to their and our campers. At one point, they left a roaring fire burning to sit by the water. We will definitely stay in your campground again!!!
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Our space was absolutely breathtaking. Close to the restrooms (if needed), which also offered a dishwashing station with hot water! Nice firepit and we overlooked the ocean! The cute “lobster cafe” was great to walk to for a clam chowder or ice cream emergency. This campground even gave us a free smores night, twice! The staff seemed to be working continuously and everyone was friendly and hel
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Super staff, fixed leaky sink immediately & with a smile, impeccably clean campground, loved it.
Jun 03, 2024
We enjoyed our stay at Oceanside. We were in site 115 and my only complaint is that the sewer hook up is significantly above ground and makes it difficult to get a good flow when draining the tanks. Perhaps if it could be trimmed down to closer to ground level.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 02, 2024
Campground, facilities, and cabins were clean and well maintained. The personnel went above and beyond during our week long stay, from easy delivery of wood and ice right to the campsite, to sending someone out to look at an electrical problem we were having in our travel trailer. We will definitely be back! Thank you Bar Harbor/Oceanside!
Jun 02, 2024
It was wonderful. Everyone was so nice. Loved the that you could get lobster �� right at the campground. Beautiful and clean campground. Being right on the water was awesome.
Jun 02, 2024
Great location, weather was amazing. Great views
Jun 02, 2024
Very pleasant stay. Cabins were clean, staff were friendly and very attentive. Will be back!
Jun 02, 2024
Great stay. Our cabin was awesome and the people were great.
Jun 01, 2024
Upgrades are very nice. Restrooms and showers are very clean and well maintained. Staff is excellent! The WiFi is great. And of course the ocean views and sunsets are the best! We’ve been coming every year for about 7 years and will continue to do so.
Jun 01, 2024
Great stay, everyone was friendly helpful and very cheerful
Jun 01, 2024
Outstanding customer service. Amazing views.
Jun 01, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
We were disappointed in the size of the cabin for 4 adults. The sleeping quarters in the loft was really for children and very uncomfortable for adults. Cabin 810. Also you need to put shelving in the bathroom to put your belongings on.
Jun 01, 2024
Jun 01, 2024
Awesome!!!
Jun 01, 2024
Possibly the best KOA we've stayed at. Very clean, all employees were super nice.. we already want to come back again!
Jun 10, 2024
Really awesome campground. All sites seem nice. They vary in size, accessibility, and hookups (campers, cabins, tents). We loved our spot right at the water's edge. Clean, quiet, food truck (breakfast, seafood, dessert), playground, dog park, honey wagon, etc.
- Katie Hall on Google
Jun 09, 2024
We booked an oceanfront RV site for our RV. The site is spectacular and staff is top notch. Everyone is helpful and extremely friendly.
- Thomasina Levy on Google
Jun 08, 2024
Nice campground. Decently dog friendly. Lovely checkin staff, Lana. Was happy to get a spot at drive up. $73 is a bit steep for a tent site. Clean washrooms
- Megan Payne on Google