RV Reviews

Jun 13, 2024
Fabulous as always!
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
Friendly staff, always there to help with anything, clean facilitys!
Jun 12, 2024
Beautiful location, sites a little tight, was charged an extra site charge of 23 dollars after leaving with no explanation.
Jun 11, 2024
Had a fantastic time and would highly recommend the Bar Harbor KOA.
Jun 11, 2024
The site we had was a challenge to park level but the view was spectacular. Great location. Great amenities. Good showers. Quality was what you expect in a KOA. Front office staff were very cordial and helpful.
Jun 11, 2024
Very nice location. Very good service. Friendly staff
Jun 11, 2024
The site (311) was amazing. Clean restrooms.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Love the sites, love the location. Just recommend keeping your communications up to date - texting stated office closed at 5 which was confusing. Staff was very friendly, always waving when passing by!
Jun 10, 2024
Being a local, we stayed during the early spring. We love it there. The staff is all new.
Jun 10, 2024
Our RV site by the water was spectacular. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. This is our first time at a KOA and if all of them are like this one, I would definitely visit another one.
Jun 10, 2024
Beautiful clean site with. an awesome sunset view over the water. Lobster shack was awesome and so nice to have onsite for lobster dinner
Jun 10, 2024
OMG!!! Love this park! Stayed Oceanside. Got to watch tides go in and out. HUGE thank you to Lana and Eric with check in and site verification upon our arrival. I will be back!
Jun 10, 2024
Beautiful view. Quite yet fun.
Jun 09, 2024
Staff really helpful! Sights are really nice! Everything went great and had a lot of fun! Only problem was the unisex showers-really didn’t like that at all and find it very unsafe!
Jun 09, 2024
Very good place to stay, all around.
Jun 08, 2024
Very beautiful spot. We go there every year. Love it
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
Only complaint horrible wifi, and needed cable since wifi was horrible, so you have something to watch at night.
Jun 08, 2024
Great ocean view site. Staff were very friendly & helpful.
Jun 08, 2024
Awesome park and highly recommend the Oceanside spots. Very helpful staff. Good dog park We will be back next year
Jun 08, 2024
Not enough words to describe the beauty of this campground! Oceanside camping is the best! A big thank you to Lana for her smile and helpfulness during our check in!
Jun 08, 2024
Beautiful campground, right on the water. Loved the txt message system for campground announcements, as well as 'last call' for firewood (which they will also deliver right to your site). Will definitely be back. Only wish there were a way to select a specific site when making a reservation on the KOA app or website (if there is, I couldn't find it).
Jun 08, 2024
Great view. Sunsets are perfect.
Jun 07, 2024
We had a amazing time we been too many KOA across the country this one of theBEST yet we arr booking next year at Bar Harbor next week thank you plus awesome staff...
Jun 07, 2024
Very friendly staff. Quiet and relaxed atmosphere. We will be back for sure! Great store. Lobster Rolls were very good. Clean, cute train ride for everyone to enjoy. lol. We don’t have young kids, but there was something planned for kids each night.
Jun 07, 2024
We would definitely stay again but in a different site. Our fire ring was too close to the camper beside us so we didn't do any campfires. The site was also expensive because there was no sewer. No complaints about anything else. Everyone was very nice.
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
Just book it! The views were of course, amazing! (Booked and ocean view site). But, every single worker that we came in contact with was AMAZING. From checkin, to check out- each person was friendly, helpful and all around great. Can’t forget about getting anything you want delivered to your site, and the ocean views! On our list for a yearly visit.
Jun 05, 2024
Beautiful site ! Lovely park
Jun 05, 2024
Convenient, courteous staff, clean facilities.
Jun 05, 2024
This has to be the nicest KOA we have stayed in. Well done to all the staff for creating such a wonderful atmosphere. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Jun 05, 2024
very lovely! we had never experienced Bar Harbor & the location here is so easy to get around. very quiet campground
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
Deann was as excited about helping us as we were to be there! Great spot, we'll be back.
Jun 04, 2024
Our stay at Bar Harbor was awesome. The staff working check in and check out were amazing. Speed limit is 5 mph and staff on the golf carts or side by sides are flying throughout the camp. It is just a matter of time before one has an accident.
Jun 04, 2024
Loved the campground!!! But, I was surprised that the staff didn’t say something to our neighbors in 122. They were burning their fire outside of the designated fire ring. It was too close to their and our campers. At one point, they left a roaring fire burning to sit by the water. We will definitely stay in your campground again!!!
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
Our space was absolutely breathtaking. Close to the restrooms (if needed), which also offered a dishwashing station with hot water! Nice firepit and we overlooked the ocean! The cute “lobster cafe” was great to walk to for a clam chowder or ice cream emergency. This campground even gave us a free smores night, twice! The staff seemed to be working continuously and everyone was friendly and hel
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 03, 2024
We enjoyed our stay at Oceanside. We were in site 115 and my only complaint is that the sewer hook up is significantly above ground and makes it difficult to get a good flow when draining the tanks. Perhaps if it could be trimmed down to closer to ground level.
Jun 03, 2024
Jun 02, 2024
Campground, facilities, and cabins were clean and well maintained. The personnel went above and beyond during our week long stay, from easy delivery of wood and ice right to the campsite, to sending someone out to look at an electrical problem we were having in our travel trailer. We will definitely be back! Thank you Bar Harbor/Oceanside!
Jun 02, 2024
It was wonderful. Everyone was so nice. Loved the that you could get lobster �� right at the campground. Beautiful and clean campground. Being right on the water was awesome.
Jun 02, 2024
Great location, weather was amazing. Great views
Jun 01, 2024
Upgrades are very nice. Restrooms and showers are very clean and well maintained. Staff is excellent! The WiFi is great. And of course the ocean views and sunsets are the best! We’ve been coming every year for about 7 years and will continue to do so.
Jun 01, 2024
Great stay, everyone was friendly helpful and very cheerful
Jun 01, 2024
Outstanding customer service. Amazing views.
Jun 15, 2024
Wish we had the bigger cabin but it was clean & everything was in order. The campground had gorgeous views, great activities for the kids & great service if needed. Wifi was iffy at times.
- Bee Bush on Google
Jun 12, 2024
The KOA Bar Harbor/Oceanside is a fantastic place to base your Acadia National Park adventure. We have stayed here four or five times and it never disappoints. The cabins are amazingly clean, the grounds are fantastic, and the location cannot be beat. If I could give it more than five stars, I would.
- Eric Nelson on Google
Jun 10, 2024
Really awesome campground. All sites seem nice. They vary in size, accessibility, and hookups (campers, cabins, tents). We loved our spot right at the water's edge. Clean, quiet, food truck (breakfast, seafood, dessert), playground, dog park, honey wagon, etc.
- Katie Hall on Google