Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 31, 2017
It's the nicest campsites in Maine we had a great time
Jul 31, 2017
We love this campground for its proximity to both Acadia National Park and the charming village of Bar Harbor...Sites are tight but the ocean views & sunset on the beach at the campground can't be beat!
Jul 31, 2017
These oceanside sites are one of our favorite places to stay! Staff is alwats so friendly!
Jul 31, 2017
I booked this stay early enough this year that there should have been no problem getting an appropriate spot for a 34 foot fifth wheel with tip outs plus the truck. The spot was muctoo small. I was really disappointed. The man helping park was rude. The office people were wonderful, the redeeming characteristic of this campground. It should also have a change machine by the laundry.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
Bel accueil cordial.
Jul 30, 2017
Love being in the water! Beautiful sunsets! Downside- no pool and bathrooms need more frequent attention.
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful area and friendly staff but sites need major updating and more space for larger rigs.
Jul 30, 2017
Nice location but very expensive (over 100 p/n) for quite basic facilities, with very little privacy, on sloping pitch.
Jul 30, 2017
Absolutely awesome
Jul 30, 2017
Great service, beautiful place
Jul 30, 2017
Beautiful! My favorite koa location
Jul 30, 2017
The attendants were very helpful. The campsites sre very close together. The water pressure is very low.
Jul 29, 2017
It is too bd about the water pressure. Minimal to say the least. WiFi could be improved. Otherwise a very nice KOA.
Jul 29, 2017
it was convenient and fun! Amenities were great too!
Jul 28, 2017
We've become regulars! Love our ocean front site and have signed up for our 4th consecutive year in 2018. It's a beautiful spot, folks are helpful and accommodating. Free bus into town so you never have to use your car. The buses in fact cover every inch of Mt Desert Island.
Jul 28, 2017
Wi-Fi was average, everything else was Ok because they have the Ocean!!!
Jul 28, 2017
Best campground we've ever stayed at! We love it there! All the employees are so friendly and so attentive. Amazing views!
Jul 28, 2017
Good: Location is great. Staff is friendly, tide pools are hours of fun. Not so good: Spots in the middle are very close together, and our spot (106) smelled strongly of sewage the entire stay.
Jul 28, 2017
Rest rooms were SPOTLESS, the grounds were very clean as well. Great location to area attractions. Tents to super big rigs, no problem. Id def stay here again.
Jul 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice place. I would not pay such an exorbitant amount for a "prime" site ever again however. Though I was quite close to the beautiful water, I couldn't even see it through the wall of RV's and vehicles parked sideways between me and the ocean. Sites are crammed very close together.
Jul 28, 2017
Great stay, had fun. Thanks to the staff at the campground!
Jul 28, 2017
The camp staff was polite,pleasant and helpful. The grounds,bathrooms,showers & general facilities were clean and well maintained (with the exception of the trash dumpster-it was exposed and unsightly). The site we had wasn't worthy of the cost. It took me two nights to get used to the humming of generators. We didn't realize the majority of the camp grounds was going to be centered around RVs.
Jul 27, 2017
We had the best site in the campground and this KOA location was perfect for us. Bathrooms were cleaned regularly throughout each day, which is very appreciated in a busy campground. Just wish that a campsite rate was for 4 and not 2 individuals. Vacationing with a family is expensive enough without the extra fees.
Jul 27, 2017
I loved the views, a lot of available activities at campground. My only concerns were lack of full hookups, and sites cramped together. The cost of pump outs a bit high. The staff were about the friendliest that I have ever encountered in my camping years. Grandkids had a lot of activities to keep them busy. One of my most memorable camping experiences. Thank you so much. Doug
Jul 27, 2017
Jul 26, 2017
This is a great campground. Right on the ocean. Sunsets are breathtaking. Very clean and extremely friendly staff. Close to Bar Harbor and Arcadia Park. Would highly recommend staying here. We will definitely be returning here again.
Jul 26, 2017
What a grea location- beautiful sunsets at night, plenty of activities although we did not partake, the free shuttle service was also excellent
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
The ocean sites are what you want, good size, interior sites are crampee
Jul 25, 2017
Nice level site, friendly, good space. Sewer backed up day we left so could not dump at site. Had to use dump station.
Jul 25, 2017
Our campsite was comparable to a parking spot at a truck stop with no privacy or shade at all. We had been told when we arrived that we would have a view of the lake only to find, upon arrival, that had been changed to this parking lot. I guess they don't have to please guests because of the location but we will avoid all KOA's in the future.
Jul 25, 2017
Campground was neat and clean. Personnel were friendly and helpful. Our site one row back from the water had a beautiful view but was wide open and really tight. The reason for only 4 stars was that our awning was just about 2 feet away from the unit next to us and our slide out was almost on top of the site on the other side.
Jul 24, 2017
Everyone was courteous and helpful. Site was in good shape. Reservation process was easy.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Great location
Jul 24, 2017
We had reserved this site 6 months in advance of our trip. In doing so, I would think that we would have a prime lot for our camper. Upon arriving, we were greeted in a very friendly manner and escorted to our site. The issue was the choice of the site in that it was not very level. In all fairness, we were giving an alternative site that was much better suited for our camper length.
Jul 24, 2017
Teeny tiny campsites. Hate this.
Jul 24, 2017
Back in site was too small had no were to parked my truck. Had to park across from site next to another site. Site's were poorly maintain.
Jul 24, 2017
Great friendly Family feel.
Jul 24, 2017
Need a pool on site and a better building for the outdoor cafe, otherwise a very nice KOA.
Jul 24, 2017
Can't beat the calm ocean and sunsets...
Jul 24, 2017
Very happy generally but thought the individual parking lots were pretty poorly kept .
Jul 24, 2017
The location was nice. But we were crammed in a tiny little spot in the middle of a small field with almost no room to park our car. We had to step over our neighbors' tent ropes to get in our car.The shower rooms were filthy and there was no sewer hookup so we pretty much had to use the disgusting showers.
Jul 24, 2017
We had a great time and wished we could of stay longer. PS : the site was the best.
Jul 23, 2017
Good Park but sites were too close together. Staff was courteous and professional. Would still recommend to others.
Jul 22, 2017
I booked my site in January and probably got one of the worst sites in the park....disappointing. We stayed four nights. What ever happened to first come first serve. Kinda packed in like sardines perhaps appropriate for Maine. LOL. Great friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2017
Found the campground staff to be helpful and courteous. The campsite itself was very clean upon our arrival. However found the campsites to be very close together.
Jul 22, 2017
Beautiful campground, spacious sites, very friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely return!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award