Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 4 - October 8

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email This Campground

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Airstreams

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
Very clean, very attentive staff, great facilities and a spectacular setting. Loved it!
Jun 16, 2018
Great campground, right ON the water. Easy to find, great location, all the basic necessities, friendly and helpful staff, clean.... perfect!
Jun 16, 2018
Friendly welcome. Prompt response regarding a water connection problem. Excellent washrooms / showers. Problem with WIFI at all sites - had to go to Rec Hall for WIFI. Hopefully they get the WIFI fixed soon!
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Had a great stay and thought the campground was really well run and cared for. Very clean. Only negative was the lack of a change machine in the laundry area. A 24-hr laundry doesn't help if you don't have the quarters you need. Otherwise a great place to stay and worth repeating.
Jun 14, 2018
Showers a little tight. Common showers (with individual stalls) ok for us but might be an issue for some.
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Great ocean side campground .. clean and friendly staff !! Will book again �
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Best we have stayed in yet. Everyone was great, Ernie arranged for a beautiful sunset, Thank you Ernie!! We were right on the water, it was beautiful. Facilities were clean and great. Ladies at the front desk were efficient and so friendly. I felt like you really wanted us to have a great time, and we did. We will definitely be back when we return to the Bar Harbor area.
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
The ocean front sites have great views but most are very small and not level with little space to park after setting up. I didn’t like the co ed showers. Employees were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2018
Campground was very quiet. Staff were making rounds frequently, which is appreciated. We had site 119 which was fairly level. Would consider staying again.
Jun 05, 2018
Excellent time at the campground. You can tell the people who run it actually care. Everything was nice and clean. Will be back.
Jun 05, 2018
No WiFi at my camp site
Jun 05, 2018
Right on the ocean, treated very well by friendly and helpful staff, return every year.
Jun 04, 2018
Beautiful waterfront site. We loved watching the high and low tides just steps from our door! Friendly and helpful staff. There is so much to do in the surrounding Acadia, Bar Harbor area that 3 days was not nearly long enough and we will plan to come back.
Jun 03, 2018
The campground is beautifully situated with sites right on the water. The campground is clean and very well managed. Staff ar3 friendly and always willing to assist in any way. We always love our stays here and come back every year!
Jun 03, 2018
Very nice waterfront sites but no internet there. Only at the office area.
Jun 03, 2018
Nice place,except fot for 1 woman Carolyn that worked there,very rude, extremely shocked with how this person speaks and treats people and gets away with it,baf for business.everyone else very nice.
Jun 03, 2018
Beautiful site, freidly staff, very helpful.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Spotlessly clean well maintained campground with excellent facilities. Everyone was friendly and helpful, and it seems that there is actually enough staff to service all areas, which is not always the case in every campground. If it's not the best campground we've ever stayed at, it's pretty close. Would absolutely go again.
May 31, 2018
Our site was right next to the ocean... it was wonderful! The only thing I would have liked is to have a sewer hookup (only had water & 30 amp electric).
May 31, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean campground. We had a wonderful ocean front site. Already used our first dibs return policy and booked the same site for next year
May 31, 2018
Il a fait un temps magnifique...l'emplacement était correct. Par contre, la température dans les douches variait beaucoup... souvent des l'eau froide. !
May 31, 2018
Excellent staff, friendly, courteous, and extremely helpful. Every site was well groomed. Great place to camp with family, or pets. Rules are more then reasonable. and all amenities you could need are readily available.
May 30, 2018
Great location and staff. All in all our favorite weekend destination in Maine. I wish the reservation system allowed site selection, not the fault of this location, but KOA in general. Listen for the bell at dinner time when the Pie Man drives by offering the very best desserts.
May 30, 2018
Belle accueil, propreté des lieux, répond à nos attentes, près de la mer.
May 30, 2018
was impressed on how clean campgrounds were stayed on site 123 liked patio stones with fire ring and webber grill would recommend this campground any time
May 30, 2018
Lovely and relaxing
May 30, 2018
Employees were friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was relaxed the grounds and buildings were clean and up kept. It all made for a nice stay.
May 30, 2018
Unfortunately only a short stay; great atmosphere on the campground with nice neighbours
May 29, 2018
This campground was awesome! The employees were very nice and super helpful right from the first step into the office for check-in. They had someone drive ahead to show us exactly where our site was and offer any help needed. The bathrooms were very clean and well lit. Our lot was a full hook up pull through and had a nice patio area with a sunken fire pit. Lovely! Highly recommend!
May 28, 2018
May 28, 2018
May 27, 2018
Bathrooms were dated. Needs more lighting coming to sites on water. Staff were very friendly and helpful. View was beautiful on water front. We would stay there again.
May 26, 2018
Beautiful campground. Bathrooms very clean. Very easy to get into and out of. We loved it there!
May 25, 2018
Great help to get a level site - 3 tries
May 24, 2018
The campground was located where it was easy to get to the attractions in the area. The grounds and bathhouses were well maintained.
May 24, 2018
We had a site on the ocean. It was very well maintained, always clean, very friendly helpful staff. We had the best time.
May 22, 2018
Excellent séjour, très beau site. Seule amélioration, rendre la connexion interne plus rapide et qu'elle couvre l'ensemble du terrain. Accueil fantastique comme toujours.
May 21, 2018
May 21, 2018
Nicest owners/employees I have ever met at a campground. We even received an escort to our site!!!! Beautiful and well organized place. Will book again.
May 21, 2018
The campground is a lovely setting
May 18, 2018
It was just an overnight stop on way to St. John to catch Digby ferry. Really good site.
May 17, 2018
We loved this campground. We were right on the water. It was beautiful!
May 15, 2018
Our first night we lost water and tryed calling the help number and the number provided was incorrect
May 15, 2018
Great site - very clean restrooms/showers - friendly, competent staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award