Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Oct 21, 2017
Fun and nice campground. Kids loved the train ride. Our cabin was clean and well equipped. Pet friendly policy fair.
Oct 20, 2017
it was wonderful! We had a great stay. I loved our cabin right on the water. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was great that the #9 Island Explorer has a stop at the campground. We will come back if we travel to Bar Harbor again in the future.
Oct 20, 2017
We love the KOA Oceanside! This was the first time we rented a cabin, we'd tented several times before, and it was definitely worth it! Your proximity to Acadia National Park and downtown Bar Harbor is perfect. We can get in and out of those places without being stuck in traffic. We will see you next summer!
Oct 20, 2017
Very friendly staff, beautiful setting. We rented a cabin.. Very clean!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, great location and views. Our only beef is we reserved a cabin with a screened porch, but were given one with none!
Oct 10, 2017
We had a great time staying in the deluxe cabin! This was our 3rd visit and we will definitely be going back!
Oct 09, 2017
Enjoyed our 21 days with you in Oceanside cabin..however, not pleased with the hair dryer situation....very cumbersome having to use a plug in the hallway and trying to hold it as it was heavy and look in the mirror in the bathroom since there was no plug in the bathroom....also I thought the bed was supposed to be a queen.if it was it was very small.. Happy that you had the food tent nightly....
Oct 09, 2017
Friendly and courteous personnel. Enjoyed making friends while we were there. Beautiful, beautiful view of the ocean. Great being close to Acadia National Park. So much to see. Rented a deluxe cabin for two days. Would stay here again.
Oct 08, 2017
The site was very nice the inside of the cabin was dirty, cobwebs everywhere,floor could have been moped.The coffee pot had to be cleaned before we could use it .Overall the cabin was not good
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 08, 2017
Very friendly/accommodating staff. Cabin was exceptionally clean. Very relaxing enjoyable stayâ¦thank you!
Oct 08, 2017
We stayed in a cabin. It was extremely clean and comfortable! We were so surprised to see how well equipped it was - can't think of anything we needed! Location is perfect - loved sunset on the patio every night. We will definitely be looking up KOAs in the future!
Oct 07, 2017
We enjoyed the friendliness of the staff, the cabin was comfortable for (2) of us. Our cabin had no dressers or draws so be prepared to have everything hanging. The other option is to live out of your suitcase. We recommend you try to get a cabin with a deck on the front. We definitely did enjoy the fire ring, two person glider, and picnic table. Bring kayaks.The kitchen was adequately stocked.
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Very nice place to stay, clean and peaceful and friendly and peaceful Would go back in a heartbeat Pat from Hamburg NY
Oct 05, 2017
great KOA
Oct 03, 2017
Cabin was v comfortable and perfect location. Ted Stevens v accommodating and knowledgeable about BH and things to do. Highly recommend!
Oct 02, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
Loved every minute of it!
Sep 29, 2017
Very nice and helpful folks. Good location. Prices seemed high, but do not know the market there. Facilities good. Poor wi-fi.
Sep 29, 2017
The cabin we had was exactly what we had reserved. The only problem we had was the floor of the cabin I don't think it has ever had a mop on it. I took my shoes and socks off before bed walked from the bathroom to the bedroom in bare feet and my feet were filthy when I got to the bedroom. I never walked on the floor again that I didn't have shoes on.If I come back to the area I will stay again.
Sep 29, 2017
The studio cabin was great but not so clean.. Lots of dust on walls and the air conditioner seemed to have mold on its surface. The firewood at the entrance shop is way overpriced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking the time to give us your input. This is not our standard of cleaning and it has been addressed. As for the wood, we offer our guests a good quality kiln dried hardwood with a fire starter to purchase. This is an alternative to the street wood which is usually green/wet although less expensive. The choice to yours. Again thank you for helping us be better!
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Campground was well maintained. Cabin was organized and clean for the most part. The floor was dirty when we arrived. I do realize it's a campground but felt it should have been cleaner. All linens, towels and kitchen items were there and also things like toilet paper, paper towels and dish soap. Overall, the campground was great and we will be back!
Sep 26, 2017
From the moment we checked in, to the moment we checked out, everything was perfect. The cabin was MORE than expected (very comfortable bed, excellent water pressure in the shower) everything we needed. We had 2 trivial issues during our stay, and they were resolved immediately. The staff is so friendly & knowledgeable about the area. Couldn't have asked for a better vacation. We're coming back!
Sep 26, 2017
Great cabins and the people working there were terrific!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We had a wonderful time at the Bar Harbor Oceanside KOA Campground and will return again.
Sep 25, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! The cabin was beautiful, clean with a breathtaking water view! We enjoyed a delicious blueberry pancake breakfast on Sunday before we left. I wish we could have stayed longer. The area is gorgeous offering so much to do! The campsite is spectacular, I will highly recommend to everyone. Thank you for a memorable weekend!
Sep 25, 2017
The cabin was bigger than I expected, very clean, and looked brand new. Loved that it came with a Keurig with complimentary coffee and the grill was an added bonus. All the comforts of home, while getting back to nature! Super close to Acadia and Bar Harbor, and such beautiful sunsets.
Sep 24, 2017
Everything we need able to enjoy every day. Kind people and clean and quiet
Sep 23, 2017
It was great and staff was wonderful
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
First time in a cabin. Been going there for many years in a motorhome. They make it easy to enjoy the stay,
Sep 20, 2017
Staff was very friendly and check-in was quick! The campground was clean and quiet. The only small complaints were that the cabin was dusty (shelves and on top of the fridge). The box spring on the queen mattress was squeaky and very loud whenever one of us moved. Overall, we would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Acadia!
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice cabin with great views. Staff very friendly and helpful
Sep 19, 2017
Our deluxe cabin 314 was spotless. It was absolutely awesome and more than we expected. towel service at a Campground was fabulous. The only thing I would say bad is the cabin was locked when we arrived late (we were told it would be open) Otherwise it was fabulous experience and I highly recommend this KOA. Reception staff were great too, helped with our hiking plans.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
wonderful from start to finish. Staff was friendly, helpful and very accommodating. The cabins were clean and had everything we needed, we will definitely be returning!
Sep 18, 2017
The weather was good, the people were nice, the cabin was clean, well stocked, and at night it was quiet so we could sleep for touring the next day. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Sep 17, 2017
Great place people very friendly staff was great a little pricey for the cabins.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
Sep 14, 2017
The facility was clean, well maintained and in a beautiful setting. Staff were friendly and helpful. We especially liked the on-site food pavilion. We hope to visit again soon. Thanks for your hospitality.
Sep 14, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
At 1st, GPS took us to the back entrance. Not KOA's fault, but it was very confusing and frustrating after a 5hr drive with 2 kids in tow. Staff was super friendly and even though we were there after peak season, there was still activities to do with the kids. Playground could use a bit more...playground. The cabin we stayed in was clean even though it was "pet friendly". All around a fun weekend!
Sep 12, 2017
Overall our stay was positive. Our TV was having an issue and within minutes of letting the desk know, they had someone on the job trying to fix it for almost a half hour. As a customer, that extra effort was appreciated and adds value to the KOA brand.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award