Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2023
Worst KOA experience I’ve ever had… don’t get me wrong, we had a decent time & there are parts of the campsite that did look fantastic… unfortunately, we sprung for a basic cabin, which was not good: Wifi did not work. Parking for cabins was off-site. (Never seen this) Bathrooms were extraordinarily far.
Oct 18, 2023
everyone was great met a lot of nice people including the campers who used the facilities
Oct 18, 2023
Great location but that's about it. We had a "deluxe cabin", there were fingernails in the bedroom, and the bathroom sink and faucet was so dirty. Kitchenware and utensils were also not clean. For the price we paid, wish it was at least clean.
Oct 17, 2023
Nice location but super expensive. Cost has increased to close to 200 a night for waterfront sites for next year. Was half that in 2019. Staff is nice and do a good job but just becoming unaffordable for a campsite. Too bad, we have been coming here for many years.
Oct 17, 2023
This is a very nice park to stay at. Close to everything you want to see and do in the area. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Views from the beach area are amazing beautiful. Bathrooms were probably the cleanest I have ever seen at a park campground. A+ campground!!
Oct 17, 2023
Oct 17, 2023
What a wonderful location and great campground. We stayed October 12-15, the last few days of the season. The staff was friendly and the facilities were clean. We're definitely going back!
Oct 16, 2023
The workers at this campground, especially Jane and Mary Anne and Eric, are outstanding and work really hard despite a shortage of staff because many left early. The location is ideal right on the water, & grounds are kept impeccable even after the hurricane with cleanup. There are activities for all ages even though fewer after staff shortages. We always look forward to coming back each year.
Oct 16, 2023
The location is spectacular, the campground is well cared for, and the staff were pleasant and helpful. �
Oct 16, 2023
Oct 16, 2023
Oct 16, 2023
Everything from the location, the the view, and everything in between was absolutely perfect! Will be sure to book again and again.
Oct 16, 2023
I don’t normally leave reviews, but we felt that the staff went above and beyond to accommodate our large German shepherd. Everyone was friendly and the site was beautiful and quiet (ocean front). 10/10, we will stay here again!
Oct 16, 2023
we stayed 2 nights in a Camping Cabin. Being that we arrived late, it was nice that we didn't have to set up a tent. The Staff left our key in the Cabin & we arrived on our schedule.
Oct 16, 2023
Oct 16, 2023
Stay was great, real cool campground. It was a little difficult to find our reservation for the basic cabins. I wish there could be a shorter path to the restrooms. Cabin 17 had a rock in the path at the bottom of the steps that I would trip/roll my ankle on if wasn't looking for it. But overall this campground had so many cool amenities and great proximity to Acadia.
Oct 16, 2023
Great stay! Loved the location and water views. The sunsets were beautiful. Our girls really enjoyed the dog park. The white picket fence separating the two areas made it very private. Unfortunately we stayed the last weekend of the season so didn’t get to enjoy the Lobster Cafe.
Oct 16, 2023
Tout était parfait!!! Accueil, site, proximité de la ville et sentiers pédestres #1. Nous allons revenir avec grand plaisir
Oct 16, 2023
Nice location. Easy check in. Helpful staff. Bathrooms and showers need upgrading and better cleaning.
Oct 16, 2023
The staff was great!!!
Oct 16, 2023
Oct 16, 2023
Very nice stay everyone was really helpful.
Oct 16, 2023
The staff were friendly and helpful. Great communication, even if the office was closed as we arrived after hours. Our deluxe cabin was very cozy and clean. It had amenities needed - pillows, bed sheets, towels, microwave, fridge, coffee maker. My family enjoyed the fire pit by the cabin, the enclosed porch, the bathroom in the cabin and the accessibility to water vistas.
Oct 16, 2023
We loved the location, amenities and the staff was kind and helpful
Oct 15, 2023
Beautiful campground close to all
Oct 15, 2023
Oct 15, 2023
Very well maintained, beautiful campground! Attentive staff is always busy looking after the grounds and assisting campers! We hope to return one day!
Oct 15, 2023
Great location. Staff very good and lots of them! Loved how they even collected the trash from campsites!
Oct 15, 2023
Great location and good sized sites.
Oct 14, 2023
The park location and sites were very nice. We stayed in a cabin with only a refrigerator and a full bed and bunk beds. It was super cute. Very unhappy with the cleanliness. It was very dirty and had dust and cobwebs all over the cabin. Did not want to unpack any of our things because it was just dirty!
Oct 14, 2023
We love the campground. Staff is pleasant and helpful, restrooms and campground very clean. Only thing we don’t like is your policy of extra money to lock in a particular site.in our opinion your prices are high enough that you don’t need to play that game.
Oct 14, 2023
We stayed in the Airstream and it was just what we were looking for. Excellent location, clean and comfortable.
Oct 13, 2023
Oct 13, 2023
Very enjoyable. Wish some of the events like food truck & live music had continued into the week, not just weekend.
Oct 13, 2023
Nice location and view on the ocean, about 30 minutes drive from hikes in Acadia Nat Park. Halloween activities looked very fun even though I didn’t have the time to participate. Tent sites are nice and cozy.
Oct 13, 2023
The cabin really needs a deep clean. It was pretty dirty.
Oct 13, 2023
Stunning location. Worth a little extra $$
Oct 13, 2023
Very clean, convenient and accommodating. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone.
Oct 13, 2023
Oct 12, 2023
Oct 12, 2023
We enjoyed the stay very much. However, the front desk associate Tanya was not pleasant to deal with. I rented a site and a cabin. the cabin was to be used by my son the next day. She was hesitant to give me the cabin number, for security. The reservation was in my name, I was paying for it. She had to ask permission. Then when I asked if she needed my sons name, she said no. What is secure then??
Oct 12, 2023
Very nice, well kept, friendly staff.
Oct 12, 2023
What a great place to stay. Right on the bay. The lobster cooked fresh on sight was a great treat after a day of hiking. Bathrooms could use a little update but worked fine. The last night we were there, live music ended our stay with a nice ending.
Oct 12, 2023
The KOA staff were able to accommodate me 6 minutes after closing time because our tent was destroyed by hurricane Gianna and we were about to have to sleep in our car! Thank you to the staff who were super stressed out and annoyed but we're still very accommodating patient and kind I will never forget your kindness
Oct 12, 2023
Perfect Campsite. Nice people.
Oct 11, 2023
Always a great stay at Bar Harbor Koa. Absolutely perfect location. I've stayed here many times, going back almost 20 years as a kid and now as an adult. We always try for an oceanfront site, amazing views right on the water. It appears rates for next year have increased like everything else sadly, however you are paying for a premium location on the water near a national park.
Oct 11, 2023
Clean, friendly staff, beautiful views.
Oct 11, 2023
We had a wonderful stay. The cabin was clean and had everything we needed. The campground was beautiful and the kids loved all the Halloween activities!
Oct 11, 2023
Oct 10, 2023
Nice pull thru patio sites but many other sites are in mud hole. Grass sites get very muddy. Bathroom showers are Antiques and need upgrading. Laundry room had multiple broken machines and for this size of campground this Laundry was especially small and inadequate.
Jun 15, 2024
Wish we had the bigger cabin but it was clean & everything was in order. The campground had gorgeous views, great activities for the kids & great service if needed. Wifi was iffy at times.
- Bee Bush on Google
Jun 12, 2024
The KOA Bar Harbor/Oceanside is a fantastic place to base your Acadia National Park adventure. We have stayed here four or five times and it never disappoints. The cabins are amazingly clean, the grounds are fantastic, and the location cannot be beat. If I could give it more than five stars, I would.
- Eric Nelson on Google
Jun 10, 2024
Really awesome campground. All sites seem nice. They vary in size, accessibility, and hookups (campers, cabins, tents). We loved our spot right at the water's edge. Clean, quiet, food truck (breakfast, seafood, dessert), playground, dog park, honey wagon, etc.
- Katie Hall on Google