Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 26, 2017
I was told I would have a view of the ocean, well I did with r v's in front of my spot I was able to see the ocean between the other r v's not good for what they charge per night.
Jun 26, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Great campground, great views, good amenities. Wished they had a later checkout, 11:00 is too early, 1:00pm would be better!
Jun 25, 2017
Very friendly staff. I would come back again!
Jun 25, 2017
This is now our favorite KOA. Our cabin was spotless, lobster served nightly, seals on the beach... what more could you want?
Jun 25, 2017
Beautiful campground! Everyone was so nice and helpful. We loved our time here!
Jun 25, 2017
Small sites. Overpriced water view. No cable and spotty wifi as advertised. Park upgrades are fine but shouldn't pay full price in affected areas. Spent 3 hours of my vacation time figuring cable and wifi out. No luck
Jun 25, 2017
Awesome staff and nice ocean view
Jun 25, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Clean washrooms. Convenient location to Acadia National Park. Sites are a little tight and too close together with no shade in the RV section, for my liking.
Jun 25, 2017
Everyone very pleasant,excellent amenities, very clean. Loved having someone to cook on site. Just a little pricey if you didnt have ocean view.
Jun 25, 2017
Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. The grounds were well kept.
Jun 24, 2017
wonderful camping experience ... lobster & clams nearby ... plus Acadia Nat'l Park visit is breathtaking ... KOA staff terrific ... coming back next year
Jun 24, 2017
Awesome Views. My kids and I loved looking for clam shells and rocks at low tide. Great staff! Fantastic spot to camp.
Jun 24, 2017
The staff was very helpful and accomodating. The views are superb. The sites are mostly level and grassy. Rates are high. I paid more than $80.00 for one night even with my KOA discount.
Jun 23, 2017
very nice campground !! wifi was a little slow !! would go back !! being close to the water was really a plus !!
Jun 23, 2017
Bathrooms were adequate- laundry ok but not all machines were functional- superior staff was helpful and went the extra mile-
Jun 23, 2017
Had great experience except for one day of rain. Would like to reserve tent campsit no. 405 , the one on the point, for same time period next year. Charge to my card you have on file. Thanks
Jun 23, 2017
Great location, very well maintained campground and friendly & helpful staff. We'll be back.
Jun 23, 2017
Beautiful campsite right on the water. Friendly informative staff. Very clean well maintained property.
Jun 22, 2017
This campground was exceptional, very well landscaped, very clean restrooms and showers. One of the nicest KOAs I have stayed at.
Jun 22, 2017
I
Jun 22, 2017
nice place . Friendly staff. Need to upgrade faucets in shower. Too much temp. fluctuation constantly changing from hot to cold and back again.
Jun 22, 2017
It was beautiful and the staff were lovely!
Jun 22, 2017
Everyone is very nice. The onsite lobster dinner was fair and we are from New England. No crackers (shells were indeed extremely hard)and they did not use butter, but likely some sort of margarine. Sorry, but not ok!
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful view!!
Jun 22, 2017
was a very nice campground. staff was helpful when we discussed tours. site was near the water but no full hook ups next to water. would stay there again if we make it back to bar harbor.. thanks for a nice stay. the skelley's
Jun 21, 2017
Awesome! Third stay at Oceanside staff and sites were perfect.
Jun 21, 2017
Employees were nice. Deluxe cabins are nice and well maintained, but very close quarters inside and you are paying the price of a city hotel room per night. Hot water runs out after one 3-5 minute, which for a family of 4 is very inconvenient. Wish kids scavenger hunt was more eco-friendly, (get rid of plastic utensils, paper plates & bowl on the list) as more families use reusable options.
Jun 21, 2017
The cabins were great they suited our needs for this day. The views were amazing. The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly.
Jun 21, 2017
Very friendly staff, eager to assist with any situation. We will return in the fall
Jun 21, 2017
Great location for activities at Bar Harbor and Acadia National Park. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean restrooms and showers. Good number of special activities going on at campground. Enjoyed the view of Western Bay and sunsets.
Jun 20, 2017
One of our favorite places!
Jun 20, 2017
Our campsite was perfect! The staff was friendly and helpful. Bathrooms were clean. Great sunsets every night. A bald eagle flew by as we sat by the fire our last night. Easy access to all Acadia has to offer!
Jun 20, 2017
Nice. Ocean overlook
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 19, 2017
Barbie and team are excellent. All questions are answered. Services are provided top notch. The only thing they need to work on is weather control
Jun 19, 2017
Fantastic location. Only downside are the shower closets. They are cramped and hot as saunas with mosquitos galore. Also too few showers, which is surprising for a property with such a high percentage of nonsewer/tent sites.
Jun 19, 2017
Good base camp to visit Acadia. Men's and Women's showers are connected. This is not a good idea if you have young girls. They should figure out a way to separate.
Jun 19, 2017
We loved our stay. Beautiful location. Very, very clean. Staff was incredibly helpful as we arrived late on our first night. We would definitely stay here again!!!
Jun 19, 2017
Very enjoyable, great views, clean
Jun 19, 2017
We loved our visit to Bar Harbor and the KOA Oceanside cabins were great! We can't wait to go back!
Jun 18, 2017
We had a beautiful and peaceful site with great ocean views and filtered shade. Very comfortable and enjoyable. Our cat, Scooter, liked her stay also and was fascinated by the visiting chipmunks!
Jun 18, 2017
Our cabin was warm and cozy. Close to the ocean and awesome sunset. Close to Bar Harbor and Acadia. Could have spent more time there but there is always next time.
Jun 18, 2017
Outstanding KOA, very helpful and friendly staff, and super clean
Jun 17, 2017
Beautiful scenery and cabin. I would highly recommend
Jun 17, 2017
Waterside site beautiful. Beach was clean and abundant with wildlife. Bathrooms very clean, staff extremely friendly, wifi and cable has some issues.
Jun 17, 2017
Friendly staff nice viewing
Jun 17, 2017
It was clean ,we enjoyed our stay close to everything
Jun 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award