Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2024
Our stay was fantastic. Kudos to Ginny, Tanya, Dena and Eric for their fantastic help during our time in Bar Harbor. Their professionalism and courtesy was very appreciated. We always stay at KOAs and this KOA was by far the BEST!
Jun 15, 2024
Great location, friendly staff, clean facilities.
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
We had a fabulous time and have already booked to come back next year w/friends.
Jun 15, 2024
Lovely and peaceful setting. Pleasant and helpful staff. Very clean. Extremely dog friendly. Loved the ability to text for needed items like wood and ice and they would be delivered quickly to the camp spot. Food and ice cream were great and centrally located within the campground. Perfect place to watch sunsets on the water. Would definitely recommend and return.
Jun 15, 2024
Clean
Jun 15, 2024
Beautiful campground, and great staff.
Jun 14, 2024
Loved this place—excess to waterfront superb!
Jun 14, 2024
Friendly staff...up to KOA expected standards...however, be prepared to pay higher camping rates for the name (Bar Harbor) and location (ocean side). Personally, feel the nightly rates are too high. As a Canadian with exchange rates, looking at $180/night...same services and standard can be found at other RV campsites with more reasonable sites. Facilities good, washrooms clean, pull thru good.
Jun 13, 2024
Fabulous as always!
Jun 13, 2024
We had rented an Airstream and were excited for the experience. After one night, we were very unhappy and wanted out. My husband went to the office at 8am, spoke to the manager and they graciously moved us to a cabin. This was our first experience in a KOA cabin and were very pleased. Thank you for your understanding.
Jun 13, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
We rented an air stream camper and loved it! Thank you for a great stay! I wish this box gave me more room to give you a nice review. Only draw back they would not let us check in any sooner then 4pm even though camper was ready
Jun 12, 2024
Friendly staff, always there to help with anything, clean facilitys!
Jun 12, 2024
Beautiful location, sites a little tight, was charged an extra site charge of 23 dollars after leaving with no explanation.
Jun 11, 2024
Had a fantastic time and would highly recommend the Bar Harbor KOA.
Jun 11, 2024
The site we had was a challenge to park level but the view was spectacular. Great location. Great amenities. Good showers. Quality was what you expect in a KOA. Front office staff were very cordial and helpful.
Jun 11, 2024
Very nice location. Very good service. Friendly staff
Jun 11, 2024
The site (311) was amazing. Clean restrooms.
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Love the sites, love the location. Just recommend keeping your communications up to date - texting stated office closed at 5 which was confusing. Staff was very friendly, always waving when passing by!
Jun 10, 2024
Being a local, we stayed during the early spring. We love it there. The staff is all new.
Jun 10, 2024
Our RV site by the water was spectacular. The staff could not have been more friendly and helpful. This is our first time at a KOA and if all of them are like this one, I would definitely visit another one.
Jun 10, 2024
Beautiful clean site with. an awesome sunset view over the water. Lobster shack was awesome and so nice to have onsite for lobster dinner
Jun 10, 2024
OMG!!! Love this park! Stayed Oceanside. Got to watch tides go in and out. HUGE thank you to Lana and Eric with check in and site verification upon our arrival. I will be back!
Jun 10, 2024
Beautiful view. Quite yet fun.
Jun 09, 2024
We stayed in the accessible cabin. It was beautiful, the only changes I would make is a shower chair for bathing and a hook by the pullout couch to hang a tube feed bag, (outside public areas) a ramp into laundry and food ordering. It gave our daughter the opportunity to “camp” with extended family while being able to address the majority of her needs, provided a sense of inclusion
Jun 09, 2024
Staff really helpful! Sights are really nice! Everything went great and had a lot of fun! Only problem was the unisex showers-really didn’t like that at all and find it very unsafe!
Jun 09, 2024
loved it the worker were very nice and help full and customer service the was great the cabin was clean
Jun 09, 2024
Very good place to stay, all around.
Jun 08, 2024
Very beautiful spot. We go there every year. Love it
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
Only complaint horrible wifi, and needed cable since wifi was horrible, so you have something to watch at night.
Jun 08, 2024
Great ocean view site. Staff were very friendly & helpful.
Jun 08, 2024
Awesome park and highly recommend the Oceanside spots. Very helpful staff. Good dog park We will be back next year
Jun 08, 2024
Not enough words to describe the beauty of this campground! Oceanside camping is the best! A big thank you to Lana for her smile and helpfulness during our check in!
Jun 08, 2024
Beautiful campground, right on the water. Loved the txt message system for campground announcements, as well as 'last call' for firewood (which they will also deliver right to your site). Will definitely be back. Only wish there were a way to select a specific site when making a reservation on the KOA app or website (if there is, I couldn't find it).
Jun 08, 2024
Jun 08, 2024
Great view. Sunsets are perfect.
Jun 07, 2024
We had a amazing time we been too many KOA across the country this one of theBEST yet we arr booking next year at Bar Harbor next week thank you plus awesome staff...
Jun 07, 2024
Very friendly staff. Quiet and relaxed atmosphere. We will be back for sure! Great store. Lobster Rolls were very good. Clean, cute train ride for everyone to enjoy. lol. We don’t have young kids, but there was something planned for kids each night.
Jun 07, 2024
Jun 07, 2024
We would definitely stay again but in a different site. Our fire ring was too close to the camper beside us so we didn't do any campfires. The site was also expensive because there was no sewer. No complaints about anything else. Everyone was very nice.
Jun 05, 2024
Jun 05, 2024
Just book it! The views were of course, amazing! (Booked and ocean view site). But, every single worker that we came in contact with was AMAZING. From checkin, to check out- each person was friendly, helpful and all around great. Can’t forget about getting anything you want delivered to your site, and the ocean views! On our list for a yearly visit.
Jun 05, 2024
The experience was great, staff is super friendly. The only negative experience is we had a lot of campers cutting thru our campsite to get to the oceanfront, and not using the public access areas. This was definitely disturbing to our experience.
Jun 05, 2024
Beautiful site ! Lovely park
Jun 05, 2024
Convenient, courteous staff, clean facilities.
Jun 05, 2024
This has to be the nicest KOA we have stayed in. Well done to all the staff for creating such a wonderful atmosphere. Nothing was too much trouble for them.
Jun 05, 2024
very lovely! we had never experienced Bar Harbor & the location here is so easy to get around. very quiet campground
Jun 23, 2024
Amazing waterfront camp spots. Not far from Acadia National Park or downtown Bar Harbor. Helpful staff and complete with all of the amenities. Used the texting option for firewood delivery and more. Also the lobster dinner at the KOA was a nice option. Would recommend for a trip to Maine!
- Aaron Harris on Google
Jun 15, 2024
Wish we had the bigger cabin but it was clean & everything was in order. The campground had gorgeous views, great activities for the kids & great service if needed. Wifi was iffy at times.
- Bee Bush on Google
Jun 12, 2024
The KOA Bar Harbor/Oceanside is a fantastic place to base your Acadia National Park adventure. We have stayed here four or five times and it never disappoints. The cabins are amazingly clean, the grounds are fantastic, and the location cannot be beat. If I could give it more than five stars, I would.
- Eric Nelson on Google