Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 4 - October 8

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Airstreams

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 11, 2017
Loved the ocean front campsites! Well worth the price.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
The sites on the shore have hookups on the opposite side of where they should be. Bring a long water hose.
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
We had an amazing time and will definitely be back!
Jul 10, 2017
So close to Acadia National Park! Friendly staff!
Jul 10, 2017
Great location that's easy to access. Gorgeous sunset views. Clean and friendly with multiple access points to the beach.
Jul 10, 2017
Staff is friendly and engaging. Located very close to the national park we were visiting. Enclosed area for dogs to run. Very clean and well-equipped cabin. We'll be back! Thanks!
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
Staff and location fantastic. We will be back
Jul 10, 2017
Everything was wonderful! Very clean, beautiful grounds, extremely helpful staff. We will be back!!
Jul 10, 2017
Great location! Great owner and staff, very helpful. We had oceanfront sites that were amazing!!
Jul 10, 2017
Congenial staff, great spot near ocean. Liked we could pick up the trolley or bus from the campground and had someone there to fix lobster rolls, yeah!!
Jul 10, 2017
Loved the view! Our site was great, staff were the MOST helpful and we really loved the cheesecake guy that came through selling his cheesecake, LOL. Best KOA we've stayed at so far. Loved the whole experience.
Jul 10, 2017
A bit Noisy, a bit expensive, but still a good campground. No linup for the shower, a clean place to put the tent.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
We have stayed here for years - it's the best place ever!
Jul 09, 2017
WiFi very slow. gave up and used my cell phone as a hot spot.
Jul 09, 2017
They were so accommodating and friendly! Fun events to attend as well. Very pleased with our visit.
Jul 09, 2017
Cabin was clean and updated. Comfortable after a long day in Acadia. The kids loved exploring at the beach and we enjoyed the sunset!
Jul 09, 2017
Great location for accessing the park, and never felt crowded for the fourth of July week, unlike other parts of the island. Staff were friendly and helpful - everything was great.
Jul 09, 2017
We loved our stay here! Being right on the ocean was awesome and watching the sun set every night was a highlight of our trip. Everything was clean and well maintained. All of the staff were helpful. Highly recommend a stay here!
Jul 09, 2017
Friendly staff, lots of amenities, had electric and water site, they pumped our tanks when needed at a small cost. A great place to stay. Shuttle service to Acadia and Bar Harbor that is free.
Jul 09, 2017
Had a great time in Maine
Jul 09, 2017
Great staff, but you need to fix the directions Google maps gives. How we did not crash in the tight turn at the back entrance still makes me cringe.
Jul 09, 2017
Good site with showers. Seemed better for Rvs than tents and the site was quite close to another which made it less secluded and private when another tent camper showed up for the night
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Barbs was a doll. Camp grounds were very well kept. Escorted to site-nice touch. Staff was very friendly. The shuttles were great. The view was extra special. Bathrooms were great and hot water on demand!
Jul 09, 2017
Love any KOA that has Airstreams on site for rental. Also very impressed by the number of cabins.
Jul 09, 2017
The stay was OK -- it was a little overpriced and the description said it was a "beach view", which it definitely wasn't.
Jul 08, 2017
We had the most wonderful time at the oceanside KOA. The view was amazing! Really nice camp sights. Had such a hard time saying goodbye. Plan on returning next year.
Jul 08, 2017
The staff and amenities were fantastic! We stayed in one of the air streams which was great but there was no hot water and the sewer smelled. We just used the bath house showers. Everything else was fantastic! We would definitely stay here again!
Jul 07, 2017
Stayed in a cabin- very clean and new. AC did not work. No basic kitchen utensils included, or dishes. Otherwise a modern, nice cabin. All other services were great.
Jul 07, 2017
Opportunities to improve claening of the cabin for new guests
Jul 07, 2017
People were friendly, grounds were clean and the view was beautiful. I just wish the store/office was open a little later
Jul 07, 2017
clean bathrooms! yeah!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
The facilities and staff were wonderful. Location is amazing.
Jul 07, 2017
We were happy with everything except the fact that we were told, both by phone, and again when we checked in, that we would have cable tv, yet there was non available. Innacurate info like that should not be given out.
Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful setting, very clean and extremely helpful staff!
Jul 06, 2017
Last year I drove cross country and stayed at many different KOAs. I rate this KOA among the bottom half of all the ones I stayed at. This KOA was nice though, don't get me wrong. The staff was very friendly and the grounds were clean. My site bordered a swamp but was nice. No views of anything though. I'll try the other KOA on Acadia next time.
Jul 06, 2017
Our sites were amazing, 372 and 373. Your own little island of fun. We were fascinated by the difference in the tide from low to high, sometimes in the everyone the water would come up into our sites, but nothing to worry about. Just a great place to spend a few days. W really enjoyed Maine.
Jul 06, 2017
KOA Oceanside is a wonderful place. Very clean place with a friendly helpful staff. Great location, amazing views
Jul 06, 2017
Loved the cabin and our stay but if the cabin sleeps 6 why is there only 4 chairs inside and also for the fire pit?
Jul 06, 2017
Awesome facilities, nice location, friendly staff, beautiful scenery!
Jul 06, 2017
roomy. I was there in the wrong time of the year, however.
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff. Great water views. Clean facilities.
Jul 05, 2017
We had a amazing time. The staff was awesome and the deluxe cabins were beautiful. Cant wait to come back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award