Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
Great staff, but you need to fix the directions Google maps gives. How we did not crash in the tight turn at the back entrance still makes me cringe.
Jul 09, 2017
Good site with showers. Seemed better for Rvs than tents and the site was quite close to another which made it less secluded and private when another tent camper showed up for the night
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Barbs was a doll. Camp grounds were very well kept. Escorted to site-nice touch. Staff was very friendly. The shuttles were great. The view was extra special. Bathrooms were great and hot water on demand!
Jul 09, 2017
Love any KOA that has Airstreams on site for rental. Also very impressed by the number of cabins.
Jul 09, 2017
The stay was OK -- it was a little overpriced and the description said it was a "beach view", which it definitely wasn't.
Jul 08, 2017
We had the most wonderful time at the oceanside KOA. The view was amazing! Really nice camp sights. Had such a hard time saying goodbye. Plan on returning next year.
Jul 08, 2017
The staff and amenities were fantastic! We stayed in one of the air streams which was great but there was no hot water and the sewer smelled. We just used the bath house showers. Everything else was fantastic! We would definitely stay here again!
Jul 07, 2017
Stayed in a cabin- very clean and new. AC did not work. No basic kitchen utensils included, or dishes. Otherwise a modern, nice cabin. All other services were great.
Jul 07, 2017
Opportunities to improve claening of the cabin for new guests
Jul 07, 2017
People were friendly, grounds were clean and the view was beautiful. I just wish the store/office was open a little later
Jul 07, 2017
clean bathrooms! yeah!
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
The facilities and staff were wonderful. Location is amazing.
Jul 07, 2017
We were happy with everything except the fact that we were told, both by phone, and again when we checked in, that we would have cable tv, yet there was non available. Innacurate info like that should not be given out.
Jul 07, 2017
Beautiful setting, very clean and extremely helpful staff!
Jul 06, 2017
Last year I drove cross country and stayed at many different KOAs. I rate this KOA among the bottom half of all the ones I stayed at. This KOA was nice though, don't get me wrong. The staff was very friendly and the grounds were clean. My site bordered a swamp but was nice. No views of anything though. I'll try the other KOA on Acadia next time.
Jul 06, 2017
Our sites were amazing, 372 and 373. Your own little island of fun. We were fascinated by the difference in the tide from low to high, sometimes in the everyone the water would come up into our sites, but nothing to worry about. Just a great place to spend a few days. W really enjoyed Maine.
Jul 06, 2017
KOA Oceanside is a wonderful place. Very clean place with a friendly helpful staff. Great location, amazing views
Jul 06, 2017
Loved the cabin and our stay but if the cabin sleeps 6 why is there only 4 chairs inside and also for the fire pit?
Jul 06, 2017
Awesome facilities, nice location, friendly staff, beautiful scenery!
Jul 06, 2017
roomy. I was there in the wrong time of the year, however.
Jul 06, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Friendly staff. Great water views. Clean facilities.
Jul 05, 2017
We had a amazing time. The staff was awesome and the deluxe cabins were beautiful. Cant wait to come back!
Jul 05, 2017
We had a fantastic time at the KOA Bar Harbor Oceanside campground. The staff was friendly and helpful and the facilities were amazingly clean, will definitely stay here again!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 04, 2017
Super friendly and fun staff!
Jul 04, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
Great place to stay. Nice cooperative people.
Jul 03, 2017
Staff was so friendly and helpful! Beautiful grounds with lots to do and a reasonable drive to Bar Harbor and Acadia. Would love to visit again!
Jul 03, 2017
So friendly. Very helpful and fantastic Maine views... We will definitely come again...
Jul 02, 2017
Loved our stay. Cabin was very clean. Appliances and bathroom were updated. Campsite did our towels for us, which was a nice surprise. Quiet, clean and friendly site!
Jul 02, 2017
We had a great time
Jul 02, 2017
The perfect place to stay to visit Acadia National Park. Beautifull view on the Water.
Jul 02, 2017
Expensive full-hookup sites are extremely close to other campers, in a field, & have a very narrow one lane road to maneuver thru when backing into the site. Forget having a campfire - too close to neighboring vehicles because sites are not big enough to accomodate the towing vehicle. Wifi only worked 1 out of 5 days. Gravel sites & narrow road are not maintained for pot holes.
Jul 02, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful with things to do and see in the area.
Jul 02, 2017
The sites on the water are breathtaking! Staff is VERY helpful, friendly and hard at work making sure all is right. Nice job!
Jul 02, 2017
Amazing view! Our campsite was in the water and was absolutely priceless! The people were so nice and helpful. Restrooms were very clean.
Jul 01, 2017
Still working on and improving the camp ground. If you can, stay at site 255 and walk right out into the Ocean.
Jul 01, 2017
My family stayed on site 364 l for five nights. The view was breathtaking and beyond peaceful. This was by far the nicest campground we have ever stayed at. It was conveniently located near Bar Harbor and Acadia and had complimentary shuttle service running on the hour. The staff was friendly and accommodating.We never repeat a trip, but have already agreed we will be back to the Oceanside KOA.
Jul 01, 2017
Celebrated 50th wedding anniversary with our family.great place convenient to everything
Jul 01, 2017
Loved the water front spots
Jul 01, 2017
Très belle accueil, personnels souriant, notre séjour fut des plus agréable
Jul 01, 2017
We had the perfect location right on the water. Beautiful sunsets. The shuttle was not running yet. Since the shuttle is advertised on the site the limited time frame should be included. Great camp store and friendly people. Loved it!!!
Jul 01, 2017
I wish I knew that I was not going to have cable. I would asked for a different site.
Jul 01, 2017
I had some power issues but overall the people were very friendly and I would go back if I'm in the area.
Jul 01, 2017
I was disappointed with my campsite. I paid for the ocean view tent site. Only one of the available sites had a full ocean view. The remaining sites had views between the trees, which I guess is technically an ocean view. The tent site was almost $100 per night, so I guess I was just expecting more. I have stayed at multiple KOA sites, this summer alone, this tent site cost almost 5x as much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. We continue to strive to provide sites that balance guests enjoyment, while keeping the waterfront ecologically sound by not cutting down all the foliage that may inhibit views. Your site, while not on the oceans edge is priced less than the one you mentioned (405) that is waterfront. Thank you for your input.
Jun 30, 2017
Beautiful campground with friendly staff!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award