Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2017
internet was just about unusable. could only use my phone. laptop, and tablet would not even load the login page. talked to a couple of other campers and they had the same problem. mentioned it at the desk and they told me i should check this, that, do this, do that. i told him already down that path. no luck. as chance would have it, another camper was standing there and agreed with me. sad
Aug 13, 2017
Bel endroit où nous avons dormi qu'une nuit, à part les odeurs nauséabondes du marécage à proximité, tout était propre, service impeccable.
Aug 12, 2017
I would have given this a higher rating however when we were there, there was no water they turned the pressure down to all the campers and all there was was a trickle. If they were going to limit water they shouldn't have charged for full service. We did research on the internet to see if there was a drought as they said there was and we couldn't find anything mentioned. Was very frustrating.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Loved my site. Staff was terrific. Location is awesome. Bathrooms were ok.
Aug 12, 2017
After just opening a lot of work was being done and will be nice when they get it done.
Aug 12, 2017
KOA is a great group and this site is outstanding. The staff goes so far to make your stay easy (ice and fire wood delivered), and they maintain the bath houses nicely. (Not all guests do their part to help keep it that way, but that's everywhere) The views from the Oceanside site are breathtaking. Our tent site location was #410 and it is conveniently updated with water and electricity. Loved it
Aug 12, 2017
This is a wonderful campground, owners are super nice and greeted us and made sure we had everything we needed. Sure was spectacular with direct water a excess and view. The campground was full to capacity yet it seemed uncrowded. Had to wait for a shower but not long.
Aug 12, 2017
Ground wasps at campsite. Campsite right next to road and trash. Zero privacy.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Everyone at the campground was so helpful! Amazing stay!
Aug 11, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay at Bar Harbor Oceanside. It was the first time we visited Maine and our first time at a KOA camp ground. The cabin was clean and the staff was very accommodating/helpful. I would definitely camp here again.
Aug 11, 2017
Nice place right on the water. The wifi could be improved.
Aug 11, 2017
Great location, close to bar harbor and Acadia national park. Sites were closer together than we expected, no privacy and little space.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
I was very disappointed that my "ocean view" site did not really have an ocean view. I would not have paid a premium price had I know that my view would be heavily obstructed by trees with only glimpses of the water peeking through. To be honest, I found this marketing deceitful and will not stay again because of it.
Aug 11, 2017
I'm appalled that we paid $100 for an "oceanside" tent site that was not only the size of a broom closet, but wasn't even close to the water. We could make out that there was water through the trees and across four other campsites. We didn't even have access to the water and had to go out and through the trailer park to get there. Our neighbours were mere feet from us! Worst campsite we've ever ha
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
The staff at the Oceanside KOA BarHarbor are so friendly and well trained. Their comment to customer satisfaction is far beyound the current social standard.
Aug 10, 2017
We rented an Airstream for 3 nights. We felt that the Airstream was not well maintained; the windows were very difficult to open and needed to be greased; the floors should have been washed prior to arrival; the a/c was incredibly loud; the outside area: grill, tables, chairs, etc should have been cleaner; the bathroom sink leaked; the kitchen could have been better stocked with utensils.
Aug 10, 2017
We rented a cabin for our family of 5. It had just the right amount of room for us. We were only there 3 nights, so we did not have too much time in the campground since we were doing a lot of exploring of the area, but the time we spent at KOA was absolutely great! My only wish is that there was availability of kayaks or canoes to rent. We will be back!!
Aug 10, 2017
First time there and like the whole experience
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
We were back for another stay at the Oceanside KOA â it is our 30th year. Summer I would not be complete without it. The bathrooms were very clean and the campground felt just like home. Love your staff too!!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
our 3rd time staying here. We love the setting and the friendly people - guests and staff.
Aug 09, 2017
We had a great first time at Oceanside! Close to all activities in Bar Harbor & Acadia. Sunsets were magic and the staff was incredibly friendly & helpful. Looking forward to coming back!
Aug 09, 2017
Beautiful location! Friendly staff! Loved the outdoor cooked lobster dinner!
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
Fantastic staff that gave us great suggestions on what to do. Bathroom and laundry facilities were very clean. View of the ocean was fantastic!
Aug 09, 2017
Our sight was fantastic! The bus service was so handy as well. Our only complaint was the bathrooms and showers. We have a pop up camper so we needed to use the campground facilities. There were always dirty, always. And there were not enough of them. Also, the price of your firewood was way out of line. But make no mistake, we loved our campsite location down by the waster.
Aug 09, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
We had a great time! The campgrounds were clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. Thank you!
Aug 08, 2017
really nice place ,enjoyed our stay. we will be back.
Aug 08, 2017
Friendly staff,clean bathrooms,beautiful location.
Aug 08, 2017
Aug 08, 2017
I stayed the 1st weekend of August 2017 and was very happy with my stay. Staff are very nice and welcoming in the Office. Bathrooms and showers always clean. I love the fresh blueberrie pancakes on Sunday am,, will return again!
Aug 08, 2017
Beautiful campsites, super clean bath houses and "wicked" friendly employees!!!
Aug 08, 2017
Not a pleasing campground. Should plant more trees and enhance the individual sites Cut down the number of sites and give the campers more room WIFI pathetic. Water shortage should reflect in lower camping fees. Rates for trail or rentals very high
Aug 07, 2017
Staff was great. Sites were nice
Aug 07, 2017
Lcation makes this place best campground on the island. My family loves it, except there are issues, the lack of water is beyond frustrating.I've been there when its not crowded and still had water issues. Management gives multiple stories on water issues. At almost $100 a night criticism of not having water is appropriate. Careful on site selection they will put oversized rigs in small sites.
Aug 07, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved our spot beautiful sunset view. My only concern was the electric went out around dinner time for a couple of hours. This happened on our last day visit.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
Neighbors fire pit was so close we pulled slide out in at night. Too many dogs not on leases.
Aug 07, 2017
The cabin floor and dishware needed to be more thoroughly cleaned.
Aug 07, 2017
Aug 07, 2017
A great location! Clean facilities and helpful, friendly staff!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award