Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, campground very clean, friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2017
WE cant wait to come back next year... every one from the office staff to the rangers went out of theit way to please us,,,we are already bragging to our friends about the great service you provide ...thanks dianne and brian laughlin
Aug 18, 2017
We were able to book a reservation last minute in an extremely busy season due to someone else canceling so KOA's website was very useful and efficient. We were also able to move our campsite to a waterfront site after the fist of a three night stay due to another cancellation and koa representatives were very accommodating. What a great experience. Thank you KOA!!
Aug 18, 2017
Friendly people. Great water views!
Aug 18, 2017
We booked a "water view" tent site that was 3x the cost of a regular tent site. Sadly, our water view was obstructed by 3 other sites and too wooded in front of those sites to reach the waterfront. The sites were very close and were lacking in privacy. There's no reason the owners can justify the inflated charge for these "premium" sites as they were mediocre at best at full capacity
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Super busy but super great. Love the scavenger hunt for the kids and the tie dye for the teenagers.
Aug 17, 2017
Fantastic Cabins!
Aug 17, 2017
We really enjoyed our 3 night stay in the Airstream. The Airstream was very clean and had everything we needed. Having the gill was great. Only complaint would be the outdoor furniture at the Airstreams, very low table and uncomfortable chairs so we requested a picnic table that was brought to our site asap. The grounds are very clean as are the bathrooms. We will definitely be back.
Aug 17, 2017
The only thing I would mention is that the shower did not drain and I told them 3 x and it was never fixed. When it was cleaned before we got there, they would have noticed the problem
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Decent proximity to Acadia/Bar harbor... Sites were on top of one another. Noise from RV generators near the tent sites was annoying. No pool on site (we used the nearby KOA pool but not very convenient). Bathrooms we're clean. Showers were constantly unavailable when we needed them due to other campers (only 3 stalls). Overall, the price was WAY too high for what we experienced.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice, many campsites too close to each other but we weren't at site much.
Aug 17, 2017
Very nice
Aug 17, 2017
We came on our bikes and we just finished a cross country trip. They had amazing bike rates and all the staff was very proud of us
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
I was diappointed by the toilet. Even though I called twice to ask about the kitchen it was not made clear that I needed to bring all microwave safe dishes, grill tools, silverware, I was also told there was a coffee maker but not that it was k cup so I was unprepared to use it
Aug 16, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. It's just a little pricey for just 30 amp and water. Most of the people we camp with would have a problem with the price.
Aug 16, 2017
Just 3 nights. Great grounds, beautiful view of the water. Kids had fun playing on the playground and walking around meeting other kids. Getting the bus bus/shuttle was easy. Staff was very helpful and always very polite. All around, a great experience.
Aug 16, 2017
Excellent KOA! Staff, sites, amenities and overall ambience was excellent! Will stay again and recommend to everyone. Having stayed in 150+ KOAS nationwide and Canada Bar Harbor/Oceanside is the best! Thanks to Allððð
Aug 16, 2017
Bathroom was clean. Showers were a little dirty. Dirty q-tips and dirty band aids on the floor of shower stall! Basketball ball hoop bent and not really useful kids didn't want to use the hoop for that reason! People beside us we're at spot 215 and from Iowa and we're up both mornings at 5:45 am slamming the door on the camper and talking loudly and woke everyone up! Quiet time needs enforcement.
Aug 15, 2017
Best campground in Maine...
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great time at KOA!!!! Loved the shuttle and everyone was so friendly. I liked how you delivered ice and wood directly to our site.
Aug 15, 2017
We traveled to Bar Harbor/Oceanside with our 5 year old granddaughter. She played in the on-site ocean tide pools during low tide. She rode the Hogwarts Express many times. She rode her bike around the park until we all were exhausted. There were plenty of other children for her to play with and friendly dogs to pet. We all had a great time. We stayed in a full hookup pull-through.
Aug 15, 2017
It was wonderful. The site was gorgeous, clean bathrooms with clean showers, and very friendly staff! We plan to come back next year and book a cabin!
Aug 15, 2017
Wonderful!! So many things to do. Although campground was full, very quiet. Will definitely be back!!
Aug 15, 2017
Clean facilities, lots of activities and very helpful staff. Wish wifi worked better because it was advertised, but not a huge deal because camping is all about disconnecting anyway.
Aug 14, 2017
This was our second visit. Love this campground. The staff are always friendly. Bathroom are clean. The sunsets are spectacular. Definitely will be back.
Aug 14, 2017
Camp sites are very close together. View of bay is obstructed by the RV's that get water front sites, if you don't have a waterfront site you won't have much of a view of the water. Expensive for what you get, most sites don't have sewer or cable hookups. Nice location and campground is clean and orderly. Nice friendly people working and staying at the park and quiet after dark. Good location.
Aug 14, 2017
Best KOA stay so far. Clean campgrounds facilities. Everything a person would need can be acquired on the grounds. You can even get Lobster dinners at market cost nightly on the campgrounds. No need to drive anywhere as bus transportation is free and on site to anywhere in Acadia National Park except Cadillac Mountain. The sunsets over the water are amazing. I can see why people come back yearly!!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
My family of 8 stayed in the tent sites, and we had such a great time! We found it very convenient to have the bus come right to the rec center. The staff in the store was so nice and helpful! Cant wait to come back!
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Hospitable and awesome breakfast!
Aug 13, 2017
This is a wonderful Campground. Barb is a great leader for the staff and everyone was so helpful and friendly. Clean, quiet and well maintained. Can't wait to go back next year. We love our site!
Aug 13, 2017
Beautiful campground, clean, very friendly staff. This was our 4th year there, and we have reservations for next summer again!
Aug 13, 2017
As always, KOA Bar Harbor/Oceanside is a great place to camp. Plenty to do for kids, breathe-taking views and friendly staff make this a must visit location. Thanks to Barbie, Ruth, Carolyn and the rest of the staff for all the great accommodations and hospitality! Til next year!
Aug 13, 2017
Awesome!!! Beautiful site, clean, friendly staff
Aug 13, 2017
Staff were all very friendly and helpful!
Aug 13, 2017
Great view. Clean accommodations. Good spacing of cabins for good privacy. Friendly staff! We will be back.
Aug 13, 2017
Excellent! Great cabins and Airstream! Very clean. Cabins were a gem. Loved our site location. Had 3 units close together for family. Wonderful! Friendly, very helpful staff. Firewood and ice delivered to our sites. Our kids who are experienced campers and hikers, said we ruined tent camping for them! Great time! Thank you !!!
Aug 13, 2017
When we first arrived on Monday evening our neighbors were facing our site. Thankfully they departed on Tuesday. I would suggest in less a buddy site is requested the staff should make sure other campers are correctly in their sites. The laundry facility was clean and reasonably priced. We enjoyed two lovely hand pies from a food truck that came into the campground.
Aug 13, 2017
Our stay was wonderful and the staff was excellent! We already made reservations for next year! :-)
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Thank you for your help and letting us depart early due to RV problem. We are home and safe. Would have loved to stay longer and see more of Maine. Thanks again for your understanding and great camp grounds
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award