Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 11 - October 9

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Reserve: 888-562-5605

Info: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 22, 2017
Great staff & facilities.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We had made a mistake and registered somewhere else. Kim was very helpful in helping us make a new reservation. Don took us to our site and made sure the ground wasn't too slopey for our tent. Thanks for a fun stay! It was my niece'sfirst camping experience. We put up the tent. Made a fire. Grilled marshmallows for smores and told bedtime stories. We also saw crabs in the ocean. Thanks!!
Aug 21, 2017
Site needs fill- many trip hazards- roots and a large rock sticking up. Liked the bathroom upgrades, but concerned with lack of water. Our site initially had a 20 amp breaker instead of the 30- but it was replaced when the air conditioner blew it. Workers were great- friendly and very helpful. Caroline is wonderful to work with for reservations. We always enjoy our time there.
Aug 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. I would say the showers in my opinion are dirty. This my only negative comment. A real. Plus is the island explorer. The staff is friendly. Some sites are spectacular some are not. The sunsets are fantastic.
Aug 21, 2017
The campground is beautiful, the staff is amazing, the beer in the store is top rate, the cabins are so well equipped and the location cannot be beat. This place is amazing.
Aug 21, 2017
We were in one of your Airstream campers. We have wanted to try an Airstream for 40 years or so, but could never afford to buy one. This was a great opportunity to "try one out". Our Daughter, Son-in-law, and 2 granddaughters were also staying at KOA Oceanside, in their Airstream. It was a good family get together. We enjoyed local restaurants and attractions.
Aug 21, 2017
Staff great. Location convient. Sites nicely located. Restrooms and shower facilities could have been a little cleaner but the is also the individual campers responsibility.
Aug 21, 2017
We are tent campers and had a lovely stay. Only suggestion...offer something for tweens /teens like campfire hang out, music, smores. And keep it for teens only.
Aug 21, 2017
Very clean and well run campground. Even though the camp was full it was very quiet. Our site on the water was probably the best we ever had. Also, the camp employees were extremely nice and helpful. Would definitely come back again.
Aug 21, 2017
Rec room saved the day during the rain! More bathrooms would be nice
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Beautiful site on the water; friendly staff; efficient service; bathrooms and showers reasonably clean. All information provided at check-in and the store had every supply possibly needed. Purchase of wood was rather expensive at $8.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time at KOA. The facilities were great and well maintained. The cabin was great and cleanly maintained. The place itself is beautiful! Would love to be coming back to KOA! My only suggestion would be to improve wifi connectivity as the connection was on and off and the speed was not good. Overall had a wonderful experience:-) thank you !
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Well kept campground with lots of amenities! Staff very helpful and polite! Will stay again. Thanks for a nice stay!
Aug 21, 2017
Tent site 416 and 417 on top of each other site 417 came in at 1100 pm 2 hours to set up hit a rock with car we lost our early rise Cadalac mount day. Site 417 never apologized for the disruption, We checked out a day early.
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time! Loved the ocean views and was glad I could get a last minute reservation. Stayed here as a kid and it brought back wonderful memories! Great staff :)
Aug 20, 2017
Relaxing, the ocean view was great. The camp staff are fantastic no matter what they are there to help you. Been there 3 years now and cannot wait for next year to come back
Aug 20, 2017
The staff were SO friendly! The cabin was beautiful and the campground was so quiet even though it was packed. We will absolutely be back. This was one of our best family vacations!
Aug 20, 2017
I was disappointed that the map was not an accurate representation of the reality. I booked a site for 2 weeks (#101) based on the map and arrived to find my site did not have a tree and the dumpster was directly across the road, not in the common area, as illustrated. Between the dumpster and the leach field, which was right next to it, I couldn't enjoy my site unless a stiff breeze was blowing.
Aug 20, 2017
We completely enjoyed ourselves. We're already making plans to return next summer. The cabin was clean and stocked with items that were needed for the week. The staff was friendly and attentive. Thank you!
Aug 20, 2017
Paid a lot to get a lot extra to get ocean front, only to get the space next to beach access. 5 days of hundreds of people tramping through our campsite was no picnic. Paid too much for that. On the other hand, the staff was awesome, very friendly and helpful.
Aug 20, 2017
Fantastic location, great site, clean washrooms and facilities, loved it!
Aug 20, 2017
The bathroom near the tent sites (same building as laundry) could have used more frequent cleaning as they are used more heavily than the bathrooms near the RV sites. Otherwise it was a great stay as always!
Aug 20, 2017
We had a wonderful campsite along the water ... with a view that was one of the best memories of our trip!!
Aug 20, 2017
Site we were in was very tight although we weren't at the campsite very much. Some were spacious. View was fantastic. Staff was great. Shuttle very convenient.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The view was great!! Second time staying. Water pressure not great nor was the wifi. Other than that had a great time. Shuttle to Bar Harbor and Acadia was convenient
Aug 19, 2017
We loved it the cabin was really nice had everything we needed the stall is very friendly and helpful the campground was beautiful right on the ocean
Aug 19, 2017
25 years of koa camping . this was the best yet! great lobsters cooked on site! great ocean sunsets! dan is the best! great fellow campers! and the dogs were all well behaved like 30 this week. we will be back again! joe ,dana, and ginger...
Aug 19, 2017
What a great campground. Great ocean views...very kid friendly....great customer service.
Aug 19, 2017
What a great place to stay. So many RV sites with ocean views. It was so great to have fresh boiled lobster served every night right at the camp ground. Great customer service....we did not have a 30amp converter so Bob ran up to the office and brought it right back. You need ice or wood they bring it right to your door. And very kid friendly also.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
The campground is beautiful and in close proximity to attractions! Loved the free shuttle bus! Just wish they had more full hookup sites.
Aug 19, 2017
Cabin #813 is in a great spot!! Great water view, great shade, good proximity from other cabins, nice fire pit & grill area with nice chairs & table. Although it was smaller than expected, the cabin was nicer than expected. Good distance to Acadia National Park, eats, and Walmart.
Aug 19, 2017
Great site (307) to tent camp, watch the sunset, and look for sealife at low tide. Amazing time the family had! Thanks to the amazing staff!
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
Facilities and staff were awesome. My downside was I am a light sleeper and the traffic outside the campground never stops and often during the night trucks use their jake brakes......otherwise we loved it.....
Aug 19, 2017
Stayed for two nights with a full hook up campsite. Sites are so close together we didn't use our fire pit because the other campers slideouts were just literally a couple feet away. This occurred both nights and each night it was a different camper at the neighboring site. Staff friendly and bathroom and playground clean
Aug 19, 2017
Very much enjoyed our stay! KOA has Beautiful ocean views, was quiet, relaxed and had great clean bathroom facilities. Planning to come back next year already!
Aug 19, 2017
I reserved an Oceanfront, Tent, campsite for our one night stay. We were put into a site surrounded by RVs. Asked two people helping with check in why, they told me there was "some spill". I walked the campground and found plenty of tent sites empty, which would have been much quieter and were what I paid for. Totally disappointed in treatment and experience.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
We look forward to our Bar Harbor KOA stay all year long and have for the past 10 years. Can't say enough good things about it.
Aug 18, 2017
A little crowded in for many of the sites, but our cabin was clean and well appointed. New towels were delivered right away which was great. Laundry room clean, staff was friendly. Loved the communal seating at the beach.
Aug 18, 2017
Cabin was nice and staff were very welcoming. The cabin needs to be clean. The mattress on the sofa had dirt when I first came in. The air mattress also deflated half way through the night and I had to inflate it again. The wifi was really bad and tech support was useless. They didn't help at all. They just said there was too many people and they couldn't do anything which was s big disappointmen
Aug 18, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award