Bar Harbor / Oceanside KOA

Open May 4 - October 8

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Reserve: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Info: 207-288-3520

Email This Campground

136 County Road

Bar Harbor, ME 04609

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, Airstreams

Check-in: 4:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
We stayed five days in a Deluxe Cabin. Loved the cabin and screened porch. Wish we had been a little more prepared for what partial kitchen meant. Had to purchase items we could have brought from home ;) With that knowledge we would come again in a heartbeat.
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Very clean, very attentive staff, great facilities and a spectacular setting. Loved it!
Jun 16, 2018
Great campground, right ON the water. Easy to find, great location, all the basic necessities, friendly and helpful staff, clean.... perfect!
Jun 16, 2018
Friendly welcome. Prompt response regarding a water connection problem. Excellent washrooms / showers. Problem with WIFI at all sites - had to go to Rec Hall for WIFI. Hopefully they get the WIFI fixed soon!
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Very small and crammed-in campsite even though I paid extra for a "premium" site. Very expensive in general - more than the cost of a hotel in the same area! Very loud neighbors and no enforcement of quiet time rules.
Jun 16, 2018
Had a great stay and thought the campground was really well run and cared for. Very clean. Only negative was the lack of a change machine in the laundry area. A 24-hr laundry doesn't help if you don't have the quarters you need. Otherwise a great place to stay and worth repeating.
Jun 14, 2018
Showers a little tight. Common showers (with individual stalls) ok for us but might be an issue for some.
Jun 14, 2018
We had a decent spot but would have liked to be on the water edge. There were available spots open. Think to ask if campers would like to be on the water if not booked we would have changed our spot and it would have been perfect
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 13, 2018
Easy check in process, beautiful location, plentiful amenities, and ample space at the site. Would stay again.
Jun 12, 2018
The cabin was beautiful and the location can’t be beat! Beautiful sunsets on the water every night! We will definitely be back!
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Great ocean side campground .. clean and friendly staff !! Will book again �
Jun 11, 2018
Awesome stay. The cabin was perfect - clean and new with a great grill and fire pit outside. Staff was friendly and helpful - even delivered our fire wood to our site while we were out hiking. I will definitely be back!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Staff pleasant, eager to assist. A/C in our unit did not work.
Jun 11, 2018
Best we have stayed in yet. Everyone was great, Ernie arranged for a beautiful sunset, Thank you Ernie!! We were right on the water, it was beautiful. Facilities were clean and great. Ladies at the front desk were efficient and so friendly. I felt like you really wanted us to have a great time, and we did. We will definitely be back when we return to the Bar Harbor area.
Jun 11, 2018
Nous n’avons pas eu du temps favorable pour le camping. Temps pluvieux et plutôt froid. Le seul côté négatif de ce terrain de camping, c’est qu’il est plutôt dispendieux. 47$ US sans service, ce n’est pas donné. On se rapproche des prix de certains petits motels avec service. En $ CAN x 1,34 = 62,51$ sans service
Jun 10, 2018
Would definitely stay here again!
Jun 08, 2018
Very enjoyable stay...wonderful staff...airstream was wonderful most importantly clean
Jun 07, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
The ocean front sites have great views but most are very small and not level with little space to park after setting up. I didn’t like the co ed showers. Employees were very friendly and helpful.
Jun 05, 2018
Campground was very quiet. Staff were making rounds frequently, which is appreciated. We had site 119 which was fairly level. Would consider staying again.
Jun 05, 2018
Excellent time at the campground. You can tell the people who run it actually care. Everything was nice and clean. Will be back.
Jun 05, 2018
A beautiful setting and the people were all friendly and helpful. The airstream was clean and cozy and the bed was super comfortable. We will definitely be back!
Jun 05, 2018
No WiFi at my camp site
Jun 05, 2018
Everyone was nice. Every facility was clean, which we greatly appreciated. The view from our site was amazing! Everything about the experience was amazing.
Jun 05, 2018
Right on the ocean, treated very well by friendly and helpful staff, return every year.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Beautiful waterfront site. We loved watching the high and low tides just steps from our door! Friendly and helpful staff. There is so much to do in the surrounding Acadia, Bar Harbor area that 3 days was not nearly long enough and we will plan to come back.
Jun 03, 2018
The campground is beautifully situated with sites right on the water. The campground is clean and very well managed. Staff ar3 friendly and always willing to assist in any way. We always love our stays here and come back every year!
Jun 03, 2018
Very nice waterfront sites but no internet there. Only at the office area.
Jun 03, 2018
Nice place,except fot for 1 woman Carolyn that worked there,very rude, extremely shocked with how this person speaks and treats people and gets away with it,baf for business.everyone else very nice.
Jun 03, 2018
Beautiful site, freidly staff, very helpful.
Jun 02, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
Spotlessly clean well maintained campground with excellent facilities. Everyone was friendly and helpful, and it seems that there is actually enough staff to service all areas, which is not always the case in every campground. If it's not the best campground we've ever stayed at, it's pretty close. Would absolutely go again.
May 31, 2018
Our site was right next to the ocean... it was wonderful! The only thing I would have liked is to have a sewer hookup (only had water & 30 amp electric).
May 31, 2018
Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean campground. We had a wonderful ocean front site. Already used our first dibs return policy and booked the same site for next year
May 31, 2018
:)
May 31, 2018
Il a fait un temps magnifique...l'emplacement était correct. Par contre, la température dans les douches variait beaucoup... souvent des l'eau froide. !
May 31, 2018
Excellent staff, friendly, courteous, and extremely helpful. Every site was well groomed. Great place to camp with family, or pets. Rules are more then reasonable. and all amenities you could need are readily available.
May 31, 2018
May 30, 2018
Great location and staff. All in all our favorite weekend destination in Maine. I wish the reservation system allowed site selection, not the fault of this location, but KOA in general. Listen for the bell at dinner time when the Pie Man drives by offering the very best desserts.
May 30, 2018
Belle accueil, propreté des lieux, répond à nos attentes, près de la mer.
May 30, 2018
was impressed on how clean campgrounds were stayed on site 123 liked patio stones with fire ring and webber grill would recommend this campground any time
May 30, 2018
Everyone was super nice! Accommodations exceeded expectations. I rented an airstream and it was in great condition and well cleaned before I got there
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award