Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 951-849-7513

Info: 951-849-7513

Email

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 24, 2017
Clean, well kept park. Many trees for shade. Sites fairly well spaced. Pool small, but looked clean. We did not use. Close freeway access.
Jun 22, 2017
I have always liked staying here, but this past stay saw the toilet facilities to be getting run down and unserviced.
Jun 22, 2017
Beautiful property with great views around. Very clean and really helpful staff. Thank you
Jun 21, 2017
Everything is great here. My only complaint is same each time I come. The constant wind. Strong enough to never be able to put out the awning.
Jun 20, 2017
Well run and clean park.
Jun 20, 2017
Nice pool and scenic area. Not too far from highway. Nice and quiet. Playground had some gopher holes on perimeter. Wish the store was more stocked with basics like milk.
Jun 18, 2017
Overall was okay. There was some noise from the nearby traintracks. Sanitation was not Always clean and ran out of toilet paper. Late check-in was good!
Jun 17, 2017
We have stayed here before as it is a good stopping place to visit friends and family when we are passing through.
Jun 16, 2017
Clean and cared for campground. Friendly staff. Thank you.
Jun 16, 2017
Beautiful dog friendly park, helpful and friendly staff, KOA Banning has become our new go to retreat. Thank you!
Jun 15, 2017
Great
Jun 14, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised with this small rv park. Our space was nice with a little grass area and good shade. We had our dog and a couple grandkids with us and it was just right for the 5 of us. Easy check in/out and the staff was awesome. Thank you guys -C&G Holmes
Jun 14, 2017
Enjoyed my stay.
Jun 08, 2017
Something must be done to cleanup and upgrade the bathrooms. Wet wallboard and crumbling walls are unacceptable. It's been this way for years. Clean it up!
Jun 08, 2017
Nicely secluded and quiet. Water main leaks from the ground area lot 42 and sprays water into the air. The 30 am breaker is easily tripped when a/c and microwave are both working!(this does not happen anywhere else) Overall, nice park
Jun 08, 2017
Nice facilities/grounds. Adequate space between sites. Plenty of nice trees/shrubs. Quiet area. Quite a distance from Palm Springs and related attractions, though.
Jun 07, 2017
Staff very friendly (and so were the other campers). Shade trees great. Surprised the office was only open until 5 pm and the shelves were not stocked for the summer.
Jun 06, 2017
This park looks like it is recovering from past neglect. It is relatively clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The buildings are looking very good having recently been updated. The surrounding area and city of Banning has a lot to be desired.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
This is a very well kept campground. I like the addition of trees and shrubbery used as dividers between campsites. You have a nice variety of amenities that are appealing and beneficial to all of your guests! I hope you can find funds for bathroom and shower renovation soon. That is the only part of this KOA that truly needs updating.
Jun 02, 2017
Jun 02, 2017
Personnel were friendly and helful.
May 31, 2017
We love camping here, it's clean, quiet and the staff is friendly. We stay here when we need a get away.
May 31, 2017
The foxtails in the back in sites were very heavy and a nuisance. I even think they pose a fire hazard. The would be better off removing them and putting in gravel. Great staff, otherwise a good stay.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
We come here every year with our camping group and enjoy it very much! We have been coming for many years and each year they have continued to make improvements to the park. Great job!
May 30, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was our first trip and in our new RV and they were patient and helpful
May 28, 2017
Nice campground. Very well maintained and a really friendly staff. We had a great stay.
May 28, 2017
May 26, 2017
Cute park with immaculate bathrooms, pool, grounds, level spaces and a fantastic mountain view! Has everything and a great staff to boot!
May 25, 2017
beautiful easy in and out great staff
May 24, 2017
Our first night in the campground was great! The people were very very polite and helpful. The second night when the office and bathrooms were "tented" and therefor unusable was an inconvenience.
May 23, 2017
My camp site was not anywhere near level
May 23, 2017
Nice people
May 23, 2017
Beautiful, quite and well kept campground. Nice,easy access to all amenities. The only bad thing was the shower doors could use better latches. Someone yanked the door open on me when I was getting undressed to shower.
May 22, 2017
Terrific hosts....rec room, rest rooms, and campground kept up...
May 21, 2017
Only a few campsites with grassy area but otherwise we enjoyed our stay. Staff very friendly and helpful. Store is limited for supplies.
May 17, 2017
Friendly staff, clean laundry room. Trees! If you enjoy being close to nature, this place is lovely. If you can not stand wind, however, this may not be the best place for you.
May 17, 2017
May 17, 2017
Great campground. Shade. Vegetation between spaces. Trees, lots of trees. Way cooler temperatures here at the mountain base than down on the desert floor. It can be windy. Staff was awesome!
May 13, 2017
Completely satisfied. Personnel were very friendly and helpful.
May 12, 2017
The park needs to work on the foxtail and resurface the roads. We had to inspect the dog every time we came back from a walk. The staff was GREAT! Park was a bit overpriced for location.
May 12, 2017
Woman's bathroom so filthy it was unusable, facilities such as the pool and the community room / club house etc were closed at 5 pm and not open until 10 am/ Children's' play area full of weeds. The dog run had foxtails and painful burs. Sprinklers went off in dog park in morning dog-walk time. Trash not picked up, dead flowers not trimmed. Rundown unkempt appearance. NEEDS NEW MANAGEMENT
May 10, 2017
Quick, easy after hours checkin. Large spaces with easy access. Friendly staff.
May 09, 2017
Friendly,clean very nice.
May 07, 2017
We really enjoyed the surroundings and clean facilities. We are sold on KOA!
May 07, 2017
Location is OK, with a nice pool and a good laundry facility. The number of restrooms is too small.
May 05, 2017
Very nice receptionist and welcome. Was my first stay in a RV campground.
May 05, 2017
Very short hours. Office was only open until 5:00 PM in the afternoon. That means the swimming pool also was closed at 5:00 PM. After traveling all day and arriving late in the afternoon (after 5:00 PM), it would have been nice to relax and take a dip in the pool, but that is not to be. I would think running a KOA is MORE than a 9 to 5 job.
May 05, 2017
Nice place. Clean. No noise. Accept for the group of people taking pictures at 7AM. 5 motor homes with no regards to other people.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy