Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

Info: 951-849-7513

Email This Campground

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 19, 2018
This was our second visit. Love this place. Friendly staff.
Sep 18, 2018
This is our local go to camp spot. Good sites, (could use a few more trees). Friendly staff. No problems with neighbors or hookups. Good restrooms and facilities. Will return again next year.
Sep 18, 2018
Had a great time. Family friendly.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Clubhouse we used the a/c was broken. But everything else was nice
Sep 17, 2018
Very Quiet and pleasant. Just wishing there was more to do. We do plan on going back again.
Sep 17, 2018
Lovely stay. Close to home so great for a quick getaway. Staff was very friendly, facility was very clean and beautiful. Will be going back.
Sep 15, 2018
We were just there overnight but the people were helpful and friendly. Very clean and well maintained.
Sep 14, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
The Banning KOA is great! Shade & warm pool! Extremely clean restrooms & laundry room! Turn out pen for dogs to run free. All staff extremely helpful & professional!
Sep 12, 2018
Too bad the rekreation room closed so early and that there was no place to do your dishes when staying in a tent. Otherwise very nice and friendly staff
Sep 11, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Everything was excellent and was vastly better than when we first stayed here about 6 years ago. One negative is the severe ant infestation. You really need to do some spraying. They swarmed my rv in spite of my best efforts at local treatment.
Sep 07, 2018
We stayed in one of your cabins and had one trailer space. Unfortunate there was a problem where the key broke in the lock at the cabin. It was late when we arrived and there was no one available after office hours to help us. Fortunately we were all able to say in the trailer until the office opened the next morning. The problem was resolved and we were given an additional night.
Sep 06, 2018
Banning has a special little gem of a KOA at the base of the San Jacinto Mountains. The park is full of wonderful trees that provide much needed shade in the summer. Judith and Theresa our office staff are friendly, efficient and they are a great resource for any issue or problem that campers and travelers are dealing with. Alex, Danny, and Moses work hard to keep our park clean and beautiful.
Sep 06, 2018
Great stay. Always enjoy coming to this KOA.
Sep 05, 2018
We had a great time a KOA Banning Ca. Our spot was in our opinion the best spot in the park. Looking forward to our next trip
Sep 04, 2018
Sep 04, 2018
Great campground. Very clean and nice. Staff was helpful and very nice. We will be back.
Sep 04, 2018
Couple problems arose during the stay but the staffs got them fixed. Staffs were friendly. Pool table and other game room equipment are out of shape but still playable. Restroom is a little dirty and fixtures are a little bit out of dated. The site is quiet and not over crowded which is nice. Staffs get 5 stars, being not over crowded get another star, and the facility takes 2 star back.
Sep 03, 2018
We celebrated My Fathers B-Day and whole family had a great time. Thank you KOA!
Sep 03, 2018
The water at our site did not work. The host did not provide codes to the bathrooms and wifi and was nowhere to be found after check in. Host did not respond to phone calls. When other campers provided codes for bathrooms they were dirty. The wifi did not work. This campground gives KOA a bad name.
Sep 02, 2018
All employees are sooooo nice and friendly. The scenery is gorgeous. The park is nice and quiet with NO drama people! ;-) Nice pet park with LOTS of green grass for your "fur baby". The restrooms/showers/laundry area were always nice and clean. Alex (employee) works sooooooo hard to keep the whole park looking green/tidy and pretty. Alex deserves a raise for ALLLLL the work he does there.
Sep 02, 2018
The park was ok, how ever site 71should be leveled. For what we paid we were disappointed.
Sep 02, 2018
We called ahead, and were checking in after hours. It was hassle-free There were no rates listed on any of the check in material; that was my only complaint.
Aug 30, 2018
Friendly customer service- very clean campground- clean showers/ bathrooms!! We’re already planning our next visit! Keep up the good work;)
Aug 30, 2018
Great park to stay in if passing through . It was clean and shady. Don't know about the restrooms and showers, we didn't use them. Was easy to get in and out. Would stay there again if ,passing through the area.
Aug 29, 2018
This KOA is very clean and well kept. I was surprised that the office closed at 5:00 P.M. but it was easy to "self register." We stayed there one night on our way from central California to Yuma, and another night on our way back. I guess being a "repeat customer" means we liked it! Judith, who checked us in on our second night was very friendly and helpful. Overall, a good experience.
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Whenever I stay here, I always have to arrive late because of the nature of my trips. My packet is always ready and waiting for my after-hours arrival. Camp is quiet. It has been a good experience.
Aug 28, 2018
It's pretty straightforward - I arrived about 9pm, and was out the door by 9:30am. I really just needed a place to plug in and sleep for the night. My experience is that every KOA packs in sites to the point that I only choose them because they're convenient to get online on short notice. This KOA would be much nicer with 1.5x the price ($89-$99/night vs $58), but only 1/2 the spaces.
Aug 28, 2018
Everything functioned, staff was accommodating and the campground was clean and quiet. No complaints
Aug 27, 2018
Judithh and the crew were fabulous. Thank you for a very comfortable two nights stay!. Best, John
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 21, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
A very nice campground. Would have given it a 5 if not for the fact I specifically ordered on their website a site with trees, but was give space 64 right out in full sun. Thankfully it was not as hot as it can be in Banning. Nice pool and clean facilities.
Aug 08, 2018
WiFi should not be listed it doesn’t provide any service...pool closure at dusk is not very helpful in a dessert setting...2 shower stalls and 1 toilet for such a large number of sites seems inadequate
Aug 07, 2018
This was the worst koa I’ve ever stayed at. Small tent areas. Rude staff. No shade or trees.
Aug 07, 2018
WiFi was not working, loud in the morning, when workers starts their work.
Aug 05, 2018
Aug 04, 2018
Great campground and very friendly staff
Aug 02, 2018
Aug 02, 2018
nice camping, nice pool, clean restrooms. W3 enjoyed our stay
Aug 01, 2018
Staff was great, other campers were respectful but there was no water at the sites as advertised and the tent sites are extremely close together.
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 31, 2018
The grounds and facilities were very we kept. The staff was very accommodating.
Jul 30, 2018
Our grope has been staying at this campground many times over the years. It has allways been a very good stay.we will be back again.
Jul 30, 2018
Very accommodating and very friendly staff
Jul 28, 2018
The staff were very pleasant. The park is clean.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy