Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

Info: 951-849-7513

Email This Campground

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2018
Hot but campground well maintained and staff friendly.
Jul 17, 2018
While the campground was nice, we were put off by the construction of RV storage shelters going on during our stay. Evidently quiet hours only apply to campers and not the owners/managers. Construction equipment started working at 6:30 in the morning. I doubt anyone was able to sleep after that. I doubt that I would stay there again.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, the campground was clean and the staff was friendly and professional. I would definitely stay there again!
Jul 16, 2018
Reserved an overnight pull through with out trees for my coach and toad. When we arrived, after closing, the spot they gave me had heavy trees on both sides. There were several other spots open without trees, but didn't know if they would be taken. Well, I tried my best to avoid the trees and ended up scraping the paint on one side of my coach. I would have chosen a different RV park had I known.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Pool closes too early, train is very loud & constant, pool cleaner was late at opening and was still filthy when open, we had no water at our site when we were supposed to, garbage left from other campers, and the bathrooms/shower areas were pretty dirty. On a brighter note: the staff are all VERY kind & polite! We stayed at the William's KOA, and I believe Banning could learn from them.
Jul 13, 2018
Clean and easy access to nearby stores
Jul 13, 2018
We stayed one night as a layover. The weather was hot and humid and we expected to be miserable at the campsite. The staff were friendly and helpful getting us checked in and set up. The trees in the campground were perfect shade and with the light breeze and the swimming pool, we were very comfortable. A great little gem off I-10 between the Los Angeles basin and Arizona.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Very helpful/friendly host.
Jul 12, 2018
It was a lot of fun. Everyone was really nice.
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 10, 2018
Very secure. Very quiet. Very enjoyable. GREAT staff
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
Very quiet and very nice folks.
Jul 07, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Jul 05, 2018
Stayed for 3 days. The campsite is very clean and the elk maintained.
Jul 05, 2018
The girl at the office was nice and the campground quiet. During the summer there isn't much scenery outside of the campground it's pretty much a brown field and hills. A good home base while visiting surrounding places.
Jul 02, 2018
It is always a pleasure to stay here. We spend anywhere from 4 to 8 weeks here every year. Being full timers, it is nice to be able to count on a good place, friendly people and clean amenities. Alex is always friendly and helpful. The office staff is equally helpful and friendly. Thank you for a nice time.
Jun 29, 2018
overnight stay. friendly staff. sites could be more level
Jun 29, 2018
Spent one night, paperwork was outside door as promised. Space easy to find. It was clean and quiet. Trees shadeded us after a hot day in the desert. We’ve stayed here several times now as we snowbird.
Jun 28, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Jun 27, 2018
Only one night
Jun 24, 2018
I LOVE the fact they offer an RV to rent! But think it is time for them to update it as we spent both or our days there dealing with a clogged toilet. The staff was VERY quick to do what they could to quickly resolve the issue without success. They did compensate us a little over the cost of one night. I would stay again if they updated the unit. The park was fairly quiet for a summer weekend.
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
The only reason it wasn’t higher was because of the construction going on for the storage, nice friendly staff
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Very pleasant employees clean and respectful as well!!!
Jun 19, 2018
All was great for a quick stop on our trip. We arrived late but they had us all set up. It looked like a nice property, wish we could have explored a little
Jun 19, 2018
We couldn't even sit outside because of the wind. This location is at the mouth of the valley where the wind comes through
Jun 19, 2018
This park is located right at the base of mountains, completely open for miles on one side. Easy freeway access but far enough that we did not hear traffic. We were very pleased at how clean and well manicured the grounds were. Dog people will love the fenced dog area. There were nice trees between most sites. we would definitely stay here again!
Jun 18, 2018
Nice stay!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Nothing but the best
Jun 18, 2018
Okay for a quick overnight stay, nothing more . Quiet and easy to get to. The grounds and facilities are in very bad need of clean-up and remodeling. Standards for the permanent/semi-permanent residences needs to be raised and enforced. The office and clubhouse(s) need to be staffed longer than banker's hours. Closing everything up at 5 PM is way to early. The property has great potential.
Jun 16, 2018
I have been staying here long before it was a KOA. The sites have improved much over the years yet you pay a premium to stay at a KOA. (Not sure why!) My biggest objection to this campground is it has extremely poor wi-fi support - extremely slow and most of the time it drops connections. The last site I stayed in had no workable TV service. Frankly I only stay here because it is convenient.
Jun 13, 2018
Everything provided es described.
Jun 12, 2018
Staff was friendly and courteous. Nice decor in meeting room. Charges for cleaning mtg room seems high, especially when you are expected to clean the room when you are finished. (We did).
Jun 12, 2018
Very friendly and clean. When traveling we always stay at a KOA.
Jun 12, 2018
Plenty of shade trees, friendly staff, pet run was a nice grass area with benches for pet owners to sit while watching their dog.
Jun 11, 2018
The pull through space was 4 1/2 inches low from side to side.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
We are just not KOA people. We prefer to be outside camping in the uncrowded places. We camped here as we were driving down a U haul truck and just needed a place to put up our tent and be next to our truck for safety for the evening. This worked out fine for what we needed. Although the office was closed when we arrived there was a confirmation waiting for us. It all worked well. Thank you.
Jun 10, 2018
Nothing but the best clean restrooms nice very hot showers the staff are very friendly.
Jun 10, 2018
Great KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice, mostly level RV spots. Clean bathrooms. I enjoyed my 3 nites at Stagecoach KOA!!
Jun 10, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms, grounds & pool. Pretty hills around us. Nice wide spots. Can't wait to come back Thank you.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals