Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

Info: 951-849-7513

Email This Campground

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 16, 2019
Nice and quiet, only draw back is the wind!!
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 12, 2019
Staff was very friendly and welcoming. Campsite was well organized and campsites were clean and user friendy. Clean washrooms. We appreciated the laundry. We also left our trailer there to store for a few weeks. They have a great facility for that. The solar panels to power the campgrounds is fabulous. One of the nicest KOAs we have been to. Recycling needs better signage to keep trash out of bin
Jan 11, 2019
Great wifi. Everything neat and clean. Everything worked. Close to outlet mall and casino. Short drive to Palm springs. Lots of kid things. Volleyball court, nice playground, horse shoes etc. Pool was closed for the winter .
Jan 10, 2019
Jan 08, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
They have 4 different rates, that is, holiday rate, week day rate weekend rate and weekly rate. I stayed 2 weeks but they did apply 4 different rates instead of weekly rate, which is very confusing. I had to move other site as the site they assigned me first was too short and there was no parking space for towing truck, even if there were many long vacant sites.
Jan 07, 2019
Jan 07, 2019
We were greeted with a friendly office staff. Was allowed to drive and find a spot. Our spot was clean and easy to access. A nice young man helped us out with a propane fill after hours. Will definitely be back.
Jan 06, 2019
Jan 05, 2019
I liked the dog park and friendly staff. Having a propane station at the park was nice also.
Jan 03, 2019
we spent 5 nights in the park. The only complaint that I have is that the internet was weak and slow, but we didn't camp there for the internet. This place was close to Idlewild an Palm springs and within easy driving to big bear and other mountain areas. Good stay overall, and the brief meetings with the staff, we were treated nicely and warmly...thank you for that.
Jan 02, 2019
Always stay here when I’m in town great place many improvements have been done thru the years!
Dec 31, 2018
Other campers were very noisy and didn’t show regard to others late at night. Pull through was extremely short compared to other KOA’s we have been to. As well the grounds and table, bbq at our space was full of bird poop. Other campers were not pulled off the road so when we needed to leave it was very difficult to maneuver to get our trailer out....
Dec 31, 2018
We were a party of 3 different family’s. We were told we had 3 campsites next to eachother. When we arrived someone had given our sites away. We had to separate our group. Our trip didn’t go as well as we hoped it would. When I asked who did it the young lady told me “what does it matter we will deal with it.” My husband and I stay there 1 other time it was nice. This time not so muc
Dec 31, 2018
Dec 31, 2018
Nice pull through site with easy hook up. Clean hot showers. Friendly staff.
Dec 30, 2018
Dec 29, 2018
Came in around 7pm, stopped to pick-up our registration packet and was told that I had hit a split rail fence where I had stopped. Sure enough, took out a section of fence, no street lighting, dark wood fence, I couldn't see it. The next day was told that there were reflectors on it, however they are pointing toward the office, not at incoming vehicles, the manager stated this has happened before.
Dec 29, 2018
Awesome
Dec 29, 2018
Wi Fi was unbelievably fast. Newly paved roads. Nice dog area. Gravel pull through site was narrow but easy in and out. Check in was very fast. Convenient location.
Dec 28, 2018
I was there for nine months. Very quiet & clean. Exactly what I look for in an RV park. The manager Judith is great! Five stars for Judith. She's always cheerful and most accommodating. The grounds keepers are constantly making improvements and always happy to help with propane or putting your packages somewhere on your site if you're arriving after hours.
Dec 28, 2018
Dec 28, 2018
Dec 27, 2018
very expensive, dated restrooms, great for quiet, few amenities
Dec 25, 2018
Very clean & quiet camp ground. Easy access in & out of space.
Dec 25, 2018
What a pleasant and quiet and clean place to stay. The hosts were all very friendly and helpful. It is truly a hidden oasis in Banning. Will certainly stay here again. We stayed at Banning Stagecoach KOA in a 29-foot fifth wheel December 22, 2018.
Dec 24, 2018
Dec 23, 2018
Dec 23, 2018
Very helpful at check in. Nice size and level sites.
Dec 15, 2018
Quiet, very nice hostess, clean grounds.
Dec 14, 2018
Dec 14, 2018
We are coming back.
Dec 08, 2018
Judith and Teresa were excellent hosts. The campground is kept in excellent conditions and the club house was outstanding for my Good Sam Chapter to use. Keep up the good work.
Dec 07, 2018
Dec 06, 2018
Spent one nite only. It was a good and relaxing stop. Quite as well, far enough off the highway. Everything was as neat as a pen.
Dec 03, 2018
We had our a wonderful stay. All the staff personnel stepped up above and beyond to ensure our Christmas Camp out was a success. Looking forward to our next visit.
Dec 03, 2018
Just stayed overnight, but clean, quiet and friendly staff.
Dec 03, 2018
over priced ,bathroom a mess!!
Dec 02, 2018
Only one bathroom in this place, and it seemed half the time I wanted to use it, it was closed for cleaning.
Dec 02, 2018
We were visiting friends in the area and they recommended your park for our fifth wheel. We were pleased with staff and site was nice size.
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
The campground staff were very friendly and courteous. The facilities were in very good repair and sites were well landscaped. The location was very central to our activities. Thank, you, Stagecoach KOA.
Nov 29, 2018
Late arrival. Hard to find campsite in the dark. Short pull through. Dog poop at our campsite.
Nov 28, 2018
Great staff
Nov 28, 2018
Only stayed for one night, but will come back. All of the folks were friendly. The laundry was great! The bathrooms were clean, and I heard that they were planning on additions or upgrades for them. It was shady and seemed small and cozy, and just a very nice KOA.
Nov 28, 2018
would have given this site a 5 but for the less than level gravel pads.
Nov 28, 2018
It would be nice if KOA’s would mark off on the ground RV/ registration lane for we’re RV’s are to park to get registered. I know there are signs but they are not always obvious.
Nov 27, 2018
Very clean facilities, nice large pull through spots, and super friendly staff!
Nov 27, 2018
Staff was excellent. Area was mostly clean and well cared for. The game room needed to be vacuumed and we would have done it for them but the vacuum cleaner was not working.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals