Banning Stagecoach KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 08, 2019
The facility was very nice, good space between sites, friendly staff and nice Kamp K9. Problem was there were trains going by all night, vigorously blowing their horns, I got very little sleep. I really liked this KOA but cannot deal with the trains.
Nov 05, 2019
Our stay was short, nice camp ground, friendly staff
Nov 04, 2019
Staff very friendly and efficient. Park could use a little upgrade for extended stay travelers. Good as a journey park.
Nov 02, 2019
Lots of improvements since our prior stay! All positive. High winds kept us there an extra day, staff very accommodating! Hoping they can get the cable TV system to work better. Most channels snowy & pixelated, the winds knocked it completely out. Thanks to all the staff for being so welcoming ��
Nov 02, 2019
Just an overnight stop on our way to Scottsdale.
Oct 31, 2019
Clean park, no noise, couldn't believe how quiet it was, nice. Lot's of shade. Could have used a little bit more room in the site. Great base camp for Joshua Tree NP, The Living Desert Zoo & Gardens and other areas.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Rate this park as 4 minus. Older park with smaller sites gravel. Park aging, but is clearly trying to keep current. Sites have greenery between sites. Off level by 2-3 inches. Park maintenance worker Alex is a gem. Really went out of his way to assist us. 5 stars to Alex.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
This campground left us with a bad taste in our mouths. There was dog poop in our site before we got there and it was still there when we left. My neighbor had tapped into our cable access point because his didn't work. I had to provide a splitter to get cable...took the splitter with us. Our electric box had lost its cover and it looks like it might have been hit. Full campground though.
Oct 25, 2019
Very nice, very quiet, well kept. Plenty of trees. Plenty of room easy-to-navigate. Convenience to shopping pretty nice place. Very friendly staff
Oct 24, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Very organized and accommodating. Beautiful campground
Oct 22, 2019
There was a fire burning 1 mile away and I tried to reach management to ask about evacuations - when and if necessary. I never received a call back and the office was closed when we arrived. The camp spot was tiny even though I was told we would have a pull thru to accomodate our RV and toad. We will not be returning to this campground.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Facility is super clean and well kept, great staff!!
Oct 21, 2019
Lots of trees. Paved good roads. Clean bathrooms.
Oct 21, 2019
Very windy
Oct 21, 2019
Perfect
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Great staff. Grounds are well maintained. Sites are small for big rigs.
Oct 14, 2019
The site was very narrow and hard to arrange the 5th wheel so the slides didn't hit the shrubs. The pool was unusable, full of leaves at the bottom and floating insects. The ground havn't been carried for in several years with dead plants and broker planters and deck boards. It was OK for one night but I certainly wouldn't want to stay here any longer.
Oct 14, 2019
Clean and very nice staff. Gardeners doing a fine job. Great stay
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
We had a rough day on the road, and were able to relax and regroup at the Banning KOA. Very friendly and efficient staff.
Oct 11, 2019
The staff are wonderful Judith & all. Met some great people. Would stay there again. Ants & trees need attention other wish we had a wonderful stay. Site #30.
Oct 10, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Love this park! One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at. It's has so many lovely amenities and is always clean. Spots are all shaded with large trees. We've always stopped here for an overnight stay on our way to the Central coast from Phoenix (and back) since 2015.
Oct 04, 2019
All good
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Was a lot of construction going on outside campground, but as far as the campground itself it was very nice, clean and quiet!!!
Sep 30, 2019
Your larger pull through sites are very unlevel side to side and need some rock to level them out
Sep 30, 2019
Clean and kept up good. Needs the grass mowed but nice to be off the highway and very quiet with nice views backing up into the mountain. I hope they are able to retro-apply our VKA points.
Sep 29, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
Nice
Sep 28, 2019
Restrooms could use some work but clean location otherwise and a quite spot
Sep 27, 2019
Neat and clean park with small hedgerows between sites. Friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2019
Unique
Very nice place. Great staff. Price is right.
Sep 26, 2019
Sep 24, 2019
Very well kept campground. We had a spacious end space with a large tree. Kids loved the playground and wanted to love the pool but the water was freezing. Very quiet with pleasant fellow campers who mostly seemed to stay in. Only issue was the wind was kicking up something that made my allergies flare up. Obviously not the KOA's fault but something to consider when we book next time.
Sep 23, 2019
It is a nice park kind of a strange area and we were only there for one night
Sep 23, 2019
Had a great time. Thank you.
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 22, 2019
Loved staying here
Sep 21, 2019
Nice place. Very nice people!
Sep 21, 2019
Very quiet and off the beaten path.
Sep 21, 2019
Your staff is the best that we have seen at any KOA. They really care! The bathroom and shower were spotless!
Oct 24, 2019
Nice quiet well kept clean very safe
- Thomas Fife on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Easy in & easy out. Stayed on tent pad with SUV backed up to it. Clean & Hot shower. Friendly face on checkout!
- Charles Foster on Google
Sep 30, 2019
So far so good! We stored our toy hauler there. We drove through the campground and I have to say, it is by far the nicest, cleanest one by far in our area..
- Tina Doege on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.