Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

Info: 951-849-7513

Email This Campground

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 14, 2018
Nov 13, 2018
Clean bath house. Very hot water in shower. Only down-side was the fact there is no wi-fi.
Nov 11, 2018
Check-in and office personal were great. Our spot (66) was difficult to get level. The roads through the park could use some help in filling the pot holes. Cable worked very well and I had fine reception on my Verizon phone. A lot of cars due to the campground being a polling place.
Nov 11, 2018
Nov 11, 2018
Have stayed several times...quiet & great location for several attractions
Nov 11, 2018
Best kept secret! We loved the sites, landscaping, and cleanliness of this park. Nice owners friendly reception!
Nov 10, 2018
The staff fantastic from Judith and Teresa to even the grounds crew. The owners appear to be spending money to improve the site with the new storage area. The issues I think that need to be addressed are: sites could stand to be a little wider and more level, the wifi is almost non existing and the roads need to be resurfaced. But all in all would stay again. Thanks to the staff for being you.
Nov 09, 2018
Very pleasant facility. Have stayed here before and will be back. All employees are very helpful and friendly, and amenities are clean and readily available.
Nov 07, 2018
Tight spaces and it looked like most of the RVs lived there long term. Lots of permanent looking setups. Their rules specifically stated no certain types of dogs and I saw at least one of those types in there dog park when we arrived. I guess they don’t enforce their own rules.
Nov 05, 2018
We came in late with a reservation, there was an envelope on the office door with a map and our site number. Campground was clean and the staff was friendly and very efficient. We had a very enjoyable stay even though it was brief 2 days.
Nov 02, 2018
could have been better if there was no wind---everything else was great--quiet like i like it
Nov 01, 2018
Very nice place friendly staff and clean
Oct 31, 2018
Nice, clean well-kept. I stayed with my dogs - nice to walk around with them and the small off leash area was a nice touch. Too bad other dog owners are not so good about picking up after their dogs. I hope management understands that most dog owners are very responsible about cleaning up after their pets. I hope a few bad apples do not ruin it for the rest of us...
Oct 31, 2018
Good
Oct 31, 2018
Great KOA, spacious sites, great landscaping and the dog run is bigger than many others I have used.
Oct 31, 2018
Very pleasant stay. Arrived after office closed and found excellent late arrival envelopes and information. Intend to stay there again on our return trip home!
Oct 30, 2018
Our RV Club had a very nice time. The campsites are clean and level and Club House #1 was adequate for our group this time. The staff was wonderful and we appreciated our "Welcome Back" gifts. One issue that really needs to be addressed is the need for at least one ADA approved rental cabin. There are stairs to all of them and none have handicapped bathrooms and/or grab bars.
Oct 27, 2018
Very nice people working there. Very clean and wide RV spaces. Only con is lots of trains going by blowing their horn and school football games are a little lowed. Other than that we loved it.
Oct 24, 2018
Everyone on staff is great. They were very helpful, thoughtful, and go out of their way to accommodate our group. The club house had everything we needed.
Oct 24, 2018
I arrived after hours and found that the 15-amp power outlets did not work. I had to go to Harbor Freight and buy a 30-to-15-amp adapter. I've stayed at many campgrounds and this was the first one that only had working 30/50-amp outlets and no 15-amp outlets.
Oct 24, 2018
Oct 24, 2018
Just an overnight stay, but served well for us on our way home. Didn't use any facilities, but it all looked fine to me.
Oct 22, 2018
small and cozy campground, clean bathrooms. pool not heated and could use a hot tub. loved the trees and fire rings by each camping site. friendly and helpful staff.
Oct 22, 2018
Peaceful and easy,
Oct 19, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Nice camp
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
We did not stay much at the campground but when we were ther it was pretty nice.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Oct 15, 2018
Overall, very good. The WiFi was a bit spotty, but might have been the weather. But we enjoyed the campground. It was actually an improvement over the last time we were here when they were letting construction workers part their equipment in the space next to us.
Oct 15, 2018
Ok park if you need a stopover for a night. Internet was non existent so I had to find a Walmart to send a few emails. The cable was also not very good as most of the channels had no sound. The staff were very helpful and efficient.
Oct 11, 2018
The host was very friendly and helpful on the phone and when we arrived. Easy in and out and we had pleasant stay.�
Oct 10, 2018
quiet and pleasant but more crowded than it used to be before
Oct 10, 2018
very nice
Oct 09, 2018
we like the solitude here. We were in site 41, quiet and with a nice view of the mountains. Only negative is the wifi, which is very minimal. For this price, wifi should be excellent. Thank you
Oct 09, 2018
Most sites were not level. Very helpful maintenance staff, friendly and willing to assist us. Very VERY poor Wi-Fi, don't even think about getting on at all. When i asked before coming, i was tld the Wi-Fi was okay......BIG JOKE for someone who needed Wi-Fi.
Oct 09, 2018
We absolutely loved our stay. This is a place we will be coming back to. Everyone was nice, the facilities were amazing, and the views were to die for.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
The owner is putting money into the park making it nice place to stay. The personel is very helpful and friendly.
Oct 06, 2018
Super clean, and safe
Oct 05, 2018
As always when I have stayed at the Stagecoach KOA in Banning the entire staff was very accommodating. Regarding my last stay I was given site #91 which I believe is on the western perimeter of the park. The site was not up to the standards I have experienced during previous stays. The table was filthy and more distressing to me were the weeds and weeds with stickers that were present.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
The restrooms needed maintenance, the wifi did not work, and the clubhouse and activities were unavailable after 4:30
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Nice place. The internet connection was non existant. Never abe to connect at all during our stay. Dont advertise this as Something you get as part of your gee because you don’t actually get it
Oct 03, 2018
Leaves from last fall under bushes. Dead trees, dead limbs. Dead weeds. Campsites not level. Computers down at check in so no written receipt but they did email one. Quiet and good directions
Oct 03, 2018
Stopped on route and saved this location to stay again. Friendly, clean, excellent dog areas.
Oct 02, 2018
Poorly kept, dirty bathrooms, borken sink, toilet and shower. No working WiFi even by the office. I wish I could get the very high price back. This was worth maybe $20/night.
Oct 01, 2018
Nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy