Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 951-849-7513

Reserve: 951-849-7513

Info: 951-849-7513

Info: 951-849-7513

Email

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 16, 2018
We stayed as a club, (California Coachmen RV Club), and for the most part had a great outing. Both Judith and Teresa were very accommodating. One of our members is handicapped and uses a heavy electric wheel chair. He had trouble getting in and out of the clubhouse we were assigned. Maintenance did their best to rectify the situation but you really need a ramp.
Jan 16, 2018
Friendly hosts, nice campgrounds. Disappointed pool was closed due to lack of pool heater.
Jan 16, 2018
We like staying here, it was pretty clean quite ( except for neighbor dog barking at everyone who walk by) , spots are pretty small for bigger RVs, not long enoght for tow cars or trailers. Barely got ours in with no room to spare. Couldn't put awning out cause trees are to close. Park needs some TLC.
Jan 16, 2018
I was really hoping to enjoy my stay but the place is boring. Clubhouse was not open they said because staff was sick and could not open. Restrooms were disgusting and not being cleaned. Pool area closed, even though it’s almost 80 degrees out ...maybe no heater. Seems as if they have quite a bit of long term or permanent residents. Felt more like being in a trailer park. This KOA is a bust!
Jan 15, 2018
Stayed here in January 2018 in a travel trailer. It met our needs to see the sites around this area. Nice space in each site.
Jan 15, 2018
Very clean and well layout campground. Friendly staff at check in, convenient little store available on site. Neat dog park to allow your pet to run around it. It also has facilities for R V Clubs to hold events in. Overall a great place to camp with your R V.
Jan 09, 2018
Nice sized site. Quiet park. Very convenient to I-10.
Jan 08, 2018
We use this Campground to store our travel trailer. This visit was our third stay since using the storage. We will be using the camping facilities some more. Our experience was outstanding.
Jan 07, 2018
We had 2 overnight stays, one on 12/28/17 on our way to the coast, the other on 1/5/18 on our way home. The people in the office were very friendly and helpful. It seemed that they had a section dedicated to overnighters where the spaces were long enough to pull in and not have to disconnect. That's a definite plus! The restrooms were clean and functional but the game room needs attention.
Jan 06, 2018
Tight & small.
Jan 03, 2018
Staff is great! We stay often and our only concern/complaint is that the Wifi is awful.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
We love this park! It has great shade trees, a nice pool, friendly staff and big spaces. We stay when we are traveling from Arizona to California and it is a wonderful overnight spot, with lots of level pull thru spaces. We want to come back and spend a few days here we like it so much.
Jan 02, 2018
Great time...everything clean we were happy campers ���
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 01, 2018
Clean,friendly,quiet place to stay would stay again next time
Dec 31, 2017
Dec 31, 2017
Unfortunately it was just a quick, in and out! It looked nice and would have liked to stay longer. Maybe next time.
Dec 27, 2017
Judith is wonderful! We had our family Christmas party in the club house #2...She helped us with sooo much! It made everything so easy ...We love it here!
Dec 27, 2017
Our space had an abundance of leaves on the patio when we arrived & were still there when we left. There were stickers & goatheads everywhere making it difficult to walk the dogs. The staff was very nice & helpful.
Dec 27, 2017
Very friendly warm office staff
Dec 25, 2017
Very nice and relaxing RV park. We always plan our trips with a stay at this park.
Dec 23, 2017
Dec 17, 2017
The staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. They answered all of our questions and were enthusiastic about the campground. The campground is well maintained and sites were roomy. We will definitely return here.
Dec 17, 2017
It was very quiet nice relaxing stay. Everyone was extremely friendly.
Dec 15, 2017
Dec 14, 2017
Dec 14, 2017
Arrived at 5pm. Left early next day. Camp staff very friendly but the camp is somewhat run down. Water line leaked. Potholes everywhere. Needs some TLC. Dog park was very nice
Dec 04, 2017
I enjoyed the rural atmosphere of the park - I didn't feel like I was in the city.
Dec 03, 2017
The only thing that we did not like is there was no tree for shade in our spot. Otherwise it was great
Dec 02, 2017
I stayed there in Nov. 2016, and because of a mix up on behalf of the manager I was compensated by getting a voucher for a free night stay as long as I stayed a minimum of 2 nights. The manager who issued the voucher no longer works there and the new owner would not honor the voucher. The reason I went back was to use the voucher, I think that was very unprofessional not to honor it, so I'm done.
Dec 02, 2017
Dec 01, 2017
just a quick overnight stop. pull through was long enough that we didn't have to unhook towed vehicle. Staff was very nice.
Nov 30, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Great.
Nov 30, 2017
IT'S A QUIET AND PEACEFUL LOCATION WHICH WE ENJOYED VERY MUCH. PLEASE KEEP IT UP. THANKS
Nov 30, 2017
Too bad the pool isn't heated, freezing cold right now! And the showers and toilets could use an update. Why aren't there firepits and BBQ's on every site? Overall fine place to stay!
Nov 29, 2017
In generalit is clean and staffs are friendly. However, it is hard to understand daily rate for weekday and weekend are different, even though we stayed here consecutively more than a full week in this off-season. In actual, weekend rate is $10.00 higher per day than week day rate which is pretty high enough
Nov 29, 2017
Its close too home but yet far enough away. We have stayed 2xs so far and have enjoyed our stay and plan on camping there again.
Nov 27, 2017
2 nights over the Thanksgiving Holiday. When we arrived we found an envelope with our name and site 36. We pulled up to site 36 and there was an RV in the space. Occupant would not move so we went back to office. Ended up okay as we found another site. Could have been a nightmare. Bathrooms and showers need to be updated, and one or two toilets for the entire campground. Geez.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
The cable did not work and the workman blamed our line which worked beautifully at another park that morning. The worker did not know what he was doing so we had no television.
Nov 27, 2017
We were exhausted when we arrived, so in defense of the KOA, we were in no mood to search for a campsite in the dark. Appreciated that the instructions were in an envelope on the office door, but finding our site was impossible because there were no lights and the numbers were not reflective. I had to walk from site to site to find our space (RV following behind). The spaces need leveling,
Nov 27, 2017
Great as usual.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Grand kids enjoyed Thanksgiving campout. Most sites are a little small, otherwise nice campground.
Nov 25, 2017
Marketed by staff to purchase annual pass. told that receipt would come in the mail. went to stay at the koa in Las Cruses only to find they had NO record of me staying in a KOA, let alone purchasing an annual pass. Basically told by both sites that I was a liar. So, interactions with 3 different people all with zero integrity. You can consider me a very dissatisfied customer.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Super clean and peaceful. We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very personable.
Nov 17, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals