Banning Stagecoach KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Mar 29, 2020
The RV Park is nice and new. It was March during the covid-19 crisis, so everything was shut down to include the restrooms. The lower RV sites where we stayed were not as level as I like, I hope they we designed to protect our RV refrigerators from damage, otherwise sinks and shower pans do not drain properly, leaving some standing water.
Mar 29, 2020
We wanted to get out of the house due to being isolated due to the Corona Virus. We figured we'd still be able to stay away from people if we camped. We did. Your staff took good care of us while maintaining a distance. We have stayed at Banning/Stagecoach KOA before the virus, during the virus and will again after the virus.
Mar 28, 2020
It rained almost everyday but enjoyed staying in, the KOA is very quiet and calming. Stayed during a stay home order so our 5th wheel home it was, had everything we needed, the staff was extremely helpful and kind, this our home away from home camping spot, we love going to Stagecoach Banning KOA and would recommend it to everyone.
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Sites are easy to get into. Staff very friendly
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
Clean facilities. Quiet surroundings. Our second visit. We will be back.
Mar 22, 2020
Sewer was way too far from the site. It was more into the next site. We arrived at 5:03 pm. Office was closed and the dump was locked.
Mar 20, 2020
Very nice. I would stay there again.
Mar 20, 2020
Very friendly and knowledgeable of KAO this was our first KAO park. The park was easy to get in and out of, and we loved the off leash area for our fur kids We joined the membership rewards and will be back next fall as we are snowbirds
Mar 17, 2020
We've stayed at the Banning KOA four times now. The campground is nice with sites large enough for our truck and 32ft 5th wheel. There is a nice view of the mountains too. It's a good place to stop on our way to Arizona. The location is easy on and off the freeway yet you don't hear the freeway at all. Short 20 -30 minute drive to downtown Palm Springs to walk around the shops and restaurants.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
The landscaping is excellent and what you want to see in a southern Arizona campground. Staff and owners are friendly and welcoming.
Mar 15, 2020
Unfortunately I did not get to come to the California Campers camp out due to the fact that my hubby was burned severely when his car caught on fire and I have spent the last 6 days at the ICU burn ward at West Hills Hospital...Most likely will be there for several more weeks...Hope when this is over we will be able to come and stay at your wonderful park.
Mar 13, 2020
Excellent place to stay while in the area. Highly recommend!
Mar 09, 2020
The staff in the office is excellent! Alex is a "saint" very helpful and informative. The sites are excellent.
Mar 08, 2020
A very friendly and helpful staff that work at this KOA park. Some other member of our RV Club have requested a reservation for a campout at this KOA park later this year. I believe that in its self speaks compliments for this park.
Mar 05, 2020
Enjoyed our stay wish it could have been longer.Great staff
Mar 04, 2020
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Nice, clean park. Excellent staff. Great area for pets. Easy pull thru sites.
Mar 02, 2020
We stayed Feb. Friday & Saturday night. The campgrounds were very clean and easy full hook ups. Friendly check in with staff. Very quiet with pretty views of the hills. Nice pool area but closed at this time. Close to Morongo Casinos and Cabazon outlet mall. Great for travelers passing through. Would stay here again.
Feb 29, 2020
Feb 28, 2020
Feb 27, 2020
Clean, close to I 10 for easy access but far enough away to be very quiet. Attractive Park
Feb 26, 2020
Very nice campground and facilities. We enjoyed our stay very much. The KOA staff we dealt with were very friendly and knowledgeable.
Feb 26, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
Very nice campground, clean and quiet, with friendly people in the office and the grounds/maintenance.
Feb 25, 2020
Excellent staff, wonderful Park which is quiet, safe and most relaxing. Facilities are clean and extremely well maintained. Thank you.
Feb 25, 2020
It was delightful. Everybody was friendly, spaces were roomy only bad thing the pool was closed and 75 out.
Feb 25, 2020
Very nice clean super helpful staff enjoy every time I stay
Feb 25, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
Nice and quiet. Very friendly check in lady. The RV site was easy pull through in and out.
Feb 24, 2020
Only stayed one night but will be back in a week to stay 4 days
Feb 23, 2020
Short, overnight stay. Campground is clean and well maintained. Easy on and off freeway.
Feb 22, 2020
This is the 4th year that our Elk Rover camping group has stayed in February. The weather this year was perfect. Most important the staff and particularity Theresa and Judy are super nice and right on the ball. The meeting room 2 for our stay is wonderful and always super clean. All in all the stay at Banning KOA is a great experience. Lyle Roberts Wagonmaster
Feb 21, 2020
Excellent location - quiet - off the I10 enough for good rest - close enough to make it very convenient. Clean - courteous
Feb 20, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Love the camp.
Feb 18, 2020
We used this location because it is fairly close to our son and his family in Yucaipa. They don’t have room for us. We reserved a pull thru site. We arrived around 8pm and it was easy to park. Ample space between RV’s and quiet. Camp K9 was great, bathrooms are clean. Park itself is clean and tidy. We spent all day with our son and only returned to the camper to sleep. Convenient to freeway.
Feb 17, 2020
We are with the Southern CA Cmpg Club. We all love coming to Stagecoach, the office staff as well as the outdoor crew are always friendly and helpful and accommodate us with what every we need. When we had to find a campgrounds at the last minute, Stagecoach was always there for us. The grandkids like the game room, playground and they are safe on their bikes.Thanks again. See you next year.
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 17, 2020
No dogs allowed in the main office. Reason, because they sell food. So do grocery stores and I take my dog all the time. Very disappointed!!
Feb 14, 2020
Worked great for our 1 night stay. Clean, friendly staff and quiet,
Feb 14, 2020
Nice park, friendly staff. Checked in after hours and didn’t get restroom code in registration pkg.
Feb 13, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
Spent two nights, pleasant campground, will probably book another weekend getaway in the near future, need time off from work to do that though
Feb 11, 2020
Wonderful staff, personable and very helpful. Clean and safe Park with great facilities. Thank you for a fantastic experience.
Feb 11, 2020
The campground was clean and easy access from the freeway. Great for an overnight stay on a journey.
Feb 10, 2020
Very quiet, even though it’s near I-10. Beautiful location in a valley between two mountains. Very friendly staff.
Mar 07, 2020
Clean, well organized, great staff
- Mark first 2 Know on Google
Feb 16, 2020
This is a small, clean, well run little camp ground. There isn't anything spectacular about it but everything about it is if you want to relax, enjoy fresh air and appreciate life's simple pleasures!
- Melodie Scott on Google
Feb 14, 2020
Good place to stay. Not the place for warm weather in the winter months, and not really near any tourist destinations, but it's safe and well cared for.
- Braden Glett on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.