RV Reviews

May 25, 2022
May 23, 2022
Short stay (2 nights). Didn’t spend a lot of time at the campground itself. A little aged (main office). Didn’t use the rest rooms nor laundry room (can’t report on them). Office was older; not a lot of items in the office/grocery; clean rv spots (not a lot to them-basic); beautiful view of mountains; quiet; had to drive through a low income area to get to it.
May 22, 2022
I was busy with family most of the time. However, this park was quiet and very clean.
May 18, 2022
WE ENJOYED OUR STAY! THE DAY WE CHECKED IN, THE CABLE WAS NOT WORKING; WE NOTIFIED THE OFFICE - RIGHT AWAY THE "CABLE GUY" WAS THERE AND FIXED THE PROBLEM. EVEN IF IT HAD NOT BEEN FIXED, WE WERE IMPRESSED THAT THE OFFICE TOOK ACTION SO QUICKLY! THE ONLY THING WE DID NOT LIKE WAS THE FACT THAT THE STORE DID NOT TAKE CASH - HAVING TO PUT 2 ICECREAM BARS ON THE CREDIT IS RATHER RIDICULOUS!
May 16, 2022
The quietist campground we have been in. Truly a restful place to recover and reset!
May 11, 2022
Convenient for what we needed beautiful view of mountains.
May 07, 2022
Very nice campground, made it real easy to pull off the road for the night. Will be back.
May 06, 2022
Just stayed overnight. Got in late and left early. Very nice campground. Very quiet. Nice K9 area. Would like to spend more time here.
May 06, 2022
Terissa & staff have always treated us with kindness & hospitality! The amenities are well maintained and problems are addressed promptly. Great place to stay! We’ll be back soon.
May 05, 2022
We only stayed one night, but is was quite and very relaxing on the campsite. We used the pool and it was nice, the bathrooms were clean.
May 05, 2022
Site had weeds and trash in my bbq. Broken concrete slab made it hard to walk on. Very quiet at night.
May 02, 2022
Friendly people, calm, quiet campground close to lots of eateries and stores! Staff works very hard to help travelers with issues! Good Laundry facilities, newspapers, frequent trash pick up. Nice little tiny store ( card only no cash). Great showers (handicap shower) & bathrooms. Great pool!!!! It is not fancy and no frills. Just great shade at a lot of the sites. Excellant Windy Breezes!
May 01, 2022
Apr 29, 2022
Love to stop here!!!
Apr 25, 2022
Nice place, but no soap dispensers in rest rooms.
Apr 23, 2022
Check in was easy and our site was clean and accommodated our motor home with tow.
Apr 23, 2022
Best KOA we've stayed at in past 10 years. Clean , quiet and a beautiful location.
Apr 20, 2022
Bathroom remodel. Classy look. Well done. No soap dispensers??? Where were they? Also, moving site 72 fire pit away from neighboring site’s sewer hookup would be a plus. No camper wants to sit near sewer. Camper wants to enjoy fire pit away from sewer. We didn’t use it for that reason.
Apr 20, 2022
We parked our RV there so our son could use it while visiting . We ran out of room at the house! They were with us most of the trip so they didn’t spend much time at the park but it seemed nice and the employees were nice as well.
Apr 20, 2022
We had a very relaxing weekend stay and will definitely be staying there again in the future..
Apr 20, 2022
Apr 18, 2022
Apr 17, 2022
Theresa is awesome!
Apr 17, 2022
Easy access, quiet neighbors, dogs could poop in the dog area off the leash in peace. Solid staff. Various RV accessories. See you again.
Apr 15, 2022
Apr 15, 2022
Quiet campground with a grassy dog park! Our dogs loved it and so did we. We will be back! Thank you!
Apr 15, 2022
Apr 14, 2022
Our stay was fine until on the Monday we had to check out and put our trailer back in storage. Both the office and storage was closed. It would have been nice if the office staff would have reminded us that the storage was closed on mondays. This lack of information caused a lot inconveniences. The paperwork received at check in also does not reflect the new hours.
Apr 13, 2022
Quick stop, but great place. Did some laundry, had a great meal and slept great!
Apr 12, 2022
Staff is very nice and helpful. Public spaces are clean.
Apr 11, 2022
Laundry was great - bathrooms were sorely lacking - paper out, no soap at sinks, floor dirty. Very disappointing. Poop scoop in dog area broken... Looks like they are trying to upgrade it & hope that continues. could be such a really nice place.
Apr 10, 2022
Very nice.
Apr 10, 2022
Apr 10, 2022
This KOA was quiet and clean. It is nice that it is far from the freeway so no road noise. It was a very windy night, so hard to sleep, but no control over that. There was a music concert somewhere near the park that had music playing until 4 am and that was unfortunate.
Apr 09, 2022
Apr 09, 2022
Campsite was nice, clean and level. Half the campground is full time live-ins. Around 9:45pm someone was playing loud Hispanic music and it played until 6:00am. No night security to enforce park rules.
Apr 07, 2022
The amenities are average, the sites are far too narrow and often too short, thereby making it difficult to park a fifth wheel and a truck on the site and still have room for two lawn chairs, the sewer dump is uphill, so the only thing that works for us and keeps us coming back is the location. This is not a vacation destination by any means.
Apr 05, 2022
The check in lady was not very friendly or welcoming. The check in man was welcoming and friendly. The campsite was quiet & a very beautiful sunset was seen.
Apr 05, 2022
Perfect - from check in to check out. No complaints! Clean, quiet, and a lovely view. We stayed here for an event we attended in Los Angeles. Not a terrible drive to L.A., and much prefer the quiet of Banning to the chaos of L.A. We'll be back!
Apr 04, 2022
We love staying at the Banning KOA. Super easy to park and unload. The only thing I have an issue with is that they are closed on Mondays. We love to extend our weekends but the storage is closed on Mondays, so we always have to leave a day early to put our trailer back. Stay is the best! Restrooms are the cleanest of any I have ever seen! The staff goes over a above for their guests!
Apr 04, 2022
Apr 04, 2022
It was just a quick overnight stay but it was very quiet, easy to pull in and the grounds are beautiful.
Apr 03, 2022
Apr 02, 2022
Apr 01, 2022
Well kept facility with adequate space between RVs. Remodeled restrooms. Friendly staff.
Apr 01, 2022
Pleasant, very quiet.
Apr 01, 2022
We had to ask for a second day on short notice when my wife was under the weather. It was a big help.
Apr 01, 2022
This is a very attractive, quiet and scenic location. The campground is quiet and the views of the hillsides and pastures are creates a relaxing setting. It’s conveniently located near Interstate 10 but enough distance to avoid the droning sound of traffic. Union Pacific trains run nearby and you can hear the distant sound of their whistle. Stay here! You won’t be disappointed.
Apr 01, 2022
Mar 30, 2022
Nice campsite and very clean restrooms. Only complaint is that the cable TV connection did not work, and without any over-the-air reception, we had to make do with TV through our Apple TV receiver.
May 26, 2022
The place is nice and clean, staff very friendly.
- Fave Ville on Google
May 26, 2022
We have visited here often and everytime we come back we feel so welcomed. The staff is all very friendly and the amenities and location is great . Thank you for always making us feel like we are home
- Angela Hollaway on Google
May 15, 2022
The town of Banning didn't give me a warm fuzzy feeling. I was ready to leave as early as I could. However, this campground is not indicative of any of that. The grounds are very well maintained. The sites are groomed well, the buildings and pool are in great order. But the shower house... OMG. These are the most updated campground showers I've seen. "Impressed" isn't a strong enough word to describe what I felt when I opened the door. The playground was fairly new and a sturdy build for the kids. That one should last a good long while. Nice little Kamp K9 area for the dogs. Wood benches for the people need little work. A great little gem tucked away from the interstate that's quiet and has scenic mountain views. The signs leading us from the interstate were adequate. I knew seeing that blue "Campers" sign let me know I could safely take my 42" fifth wheel through the city streets. Come check this place out for a nice quiet retreat!
- Christopher Fogg on Google