Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Reserve: 800-562-4110

Info: 951-849-7513

Info: 951-849-7513

Email This Campground

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Jun 21, 2018
The only reason it wasn’t higher was because of the construction going on for the storage, nice friendly staff
Jun 21, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Very pleasant employees clean and respectful as well!!!
Jun 19, 2018
All was great for a quick stop on our trip. We arrived late but they had us all set up. It looked like a nice property, wish we could have explored a little
Jun 19, 2018
We couldn't even sit outside because of the wind. This location is at the mouth of the valley where the wind comes through
Jun 19, 2018
This park is located right at the base of mountains, completely open for miles on one side. Easy freeway access but far enough that we did not hear traffic. We were very pleased at how clean and well manicured the grounds were. Dog people will love the fenced dog area. There were nice trees between most sites. we would definitely stay here again!
Jun 18, 2018
Nice stay!
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
I have been staying here long before it was a KOA. The sites have improved much over the years yet you pay a premium to stay at a KOA. (Not sure why!) My biggest objection to this campground is it has extremely poor wi-fi support - extremely slow and most of the time it drops connections. The last site I stayed in had no workable TV service. Frankly I only stay here because it is convenient.
Jun 13, 2018
Everything provided es described.
Jun 12, 2018
Staff was friendly and courteous. Nice decor in meeting room. Charges for cleaning mtg room seems high, especially when you are expected to clean the room when you are finished. (We did).
Jun 12, 2018
Very friendly and clean. When traveling we always stay at a KOA.
Jun 12, 2018
Plenty of shade trees, friendly staff, pet run was a nice grass area with benches for pet owners to sit while watching their dog.
Jun 11, 2018
The pull through space was 4 1/2 inches low from side to side.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Great KOA. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice, mostly level RV spots. Clean bathrooms. I enjoyed my 3 nites at Stagecoach KOA!!
Jun 10, 2018
Friendly staff. Clean bathrooms, grounds & pool. Pretty hills around us. Nice wide spots. Can't wait to come back Thank you.
Jun 09, 2018
The shower area was terrible. I would recommend redoing the whole shower area along with the toilets. I'm surprised, I've been in a lot of KOA's, but I'm sorry I would not stay here again. The pool area is very nice and the staff was very helpful, there are no issues from the outside appearance of the campground.
Jun 08, 2018
Staff is excellent but grounds are in pretty poor shape. Weeds are overpowering and mostly dead, with stickers a real problem that stick to your clothes and track inside. Long term area is also fairly unkept, and those residents should be forced to clean their sites and rigs, and not be allowed to leave clutter laying around. Grounds badly need new landscaping.
Jun 04, 2018
Quiet and peaceful place. But We did want to use our reward points, but she talked us into saving them up( which we already had done for 2 yrs)
Jun 03, 2018
Very pleasant stay. The groundskeeper was especially helpful.
Jun 03, 2018
Camping area are small, our cable tv didn't work they had to come and fix it. the next morning there were beer bottles broken all over the men's room floor. not bad for just a stop over.
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 02, 2018
The road threw out the whole park is bad. Very rough to drive thru. Also the speed control bumps are very bad, even at slow speeds the road bumps toss our stuff around inside the r.v.. the whole town of banning needs improvements on the roadways. Sad shape and old everywhere. Bsst bet is to go to the Koa near Palm Springs. It is much nicer there.
Jun 01, 2018
Campgrounds were clean. Bathrooms were clean. Quiet times were adhered to...quite nice. Had a great time.
May 31, 2018
We enjoyed our stay, a little windy and cool but it was a great stay. A well needed get away.
May 31, 2018
We stay there 2 times each year so we can see the Kinder classes, a Veteran's Day program and the promotion at the end of the school year. See you in November!
May 30, 2018
Nice and quite. The roads need to be paved. The staff was super friendly, pool was clean. It was a nice stay.
May 30, 2018
We stayed here about 2 months ago and it looled kimd of run down. It looks so much nicer this time. They must have a new landscape person. Everything looked freshly painted, mowed, and trimmed.
May 30, 2018
Very friendly people and staff also pet friendly had a dog park nice clean restrooms. We played horseshoes and took lots of walks around the park great views
May 30, 2018
Nice, quiet, clean. English lady needs to practice friendly greetings and small talk. She was vert professional and helpful but comes off rude and cold.
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 29, 2018
May 28, 2018
Class A park and staff! Helpful in handling our trip!!
May 27, 2018
This KOA is located close to a major outlet location with 180 outlet stores. There is also a nice casino nearby. Space was adequate for our 40 footer and we parked our tow car next to us.
May 27, 2018
Short stay. Very nice place. Would definitely stay there again.
May 25, 2018
May 25, 2018
Outstanding Staff and Facility.
May 23, 2018
May 23, 2018
the grounds workers was very friendly and helpful, the young crew at check in was excelenct
May 22, 2018
Great doggie park. Quiet location.
May 19, 2018
2 of the staff were very friendly & accommodation. However Theresa is terse and task oriented. She should be more people friendly. She is more concerned about following the rules than making the stay enjoyable within the intent of the rules. More attention is paid to cosmetic amenities than functional necessities such as loose and leaking faucets. The wifi is very weak almost unusable.
May 17, 2018
Clean, well maintained campground, friendly stsff.
May 17, 2018
May 16, 2018
May 16, 2018
Front desk lady was very rude. If you would expand the park and the campsites people would stay there
May 14, 2018
A very quiet park. Staff is friendly and helpful. Every time we’ve been there people are busy improving the grounds & facilities. A favorite stop of ours.
May 14, 2018
The cable tv reception was unacceptable. CBS kept breaking up so we couldn't watch our favorite programs.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals