Banning Stagecoach KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Jan 20, 2020
Great place to stat. Fabulous staff and employees. Quiet, peaceful and extremely clean and ample facilities. Wonderful play area for kids and a large dog park. Maintenance is top notch.
Jan 19, 2020
Came in after hours without reservations. The campsite selection and checking was very simple and efficient. Left before office opened and my receipt was emailed to me. Very convenient.
Jan 16, 2020
Very convenient
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 09, 2020
Fantastic staff and beautiful KOA. Very nice playground, large dog park, clean and quiet, The laundry facilities and restrooms are extremely clean and well maintained. Long-term spaces are plentiful. Great place. Come and enjoy!
Jan 09, 2020
We only expected to stay here one night, but the wind Gusts up to 65 mph forced us to stay another night. The site was narrow and barely long enough for our 31’ rig with a tow dolly/car. We had spotted a stray dog in bad shape by the dumpster. the woman at the office asked us not to feed it! Claimed that animal control had been called but couldn’t catch it. It was still there when we left.
Jan 09, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Pull thru not long enough for RV and Flat Tow -- power and sewer connections located at rear of site requiring 25 ft + hose and 50 amp cord
Jan 07, 2020
Very helpful staff
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Everything is good except the internet.
Dec 31, 2019
This was our maiden trip in our new RV. The location was convenient for our purpose of participating in snow & desert hiking within the same timeframe. I would suggest all service personnel become familiar with basic local information for frequented attractions, such as Joshua Tree National Park. One particular employee had no idea where the JTNP was as well as local coffee houses in the area.
Dec 28, 2019
I always enjoy staying at this location. The staff is always friendly and the campground is always well maintained.
Dec 27, 2019
Raining like sic’em! Remained in the van the entire time.
Dec 22, 2019
Dec 21, 2019
AMAZING STAFF! A great say :) thanks everyone!
Dec 20, 2019
The people are very nice, personal and professional! I just wish they had control over the wind...LOL!
Dec 19, 2019
Great facility. Very friendly and helpful, as well as accommodating. I had to stay an extra night due to high wind warnings, and they allowed me to stay in my same site. What a blessing. My dog really loved Kamp K9, which was great since we were there an extra day. Love that it is lit all night, as we went there several times in the dark. Clean restrooms. Nice store for necessities.
Dec 19, 2019
Very helpful, friendly, and courteous staff. The Park is clean, quiet and safe. Large spaces with room for slide-outs and awning/sitting areas. Large Kid park and dog park provide fun things. Nice place and very close to downtown.
Dec 17, 2019
Dec 16, 2019
Dec 16, 2019
Dec 12, 2019
Dec 12, 2019
Dec 08, 2019
We stayed in #50 when it rained we had a big puddle outside our door.
Dec 05, 2019
Dec 05, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Dec 04, 2019
Lady with English accent was a little rude. Bathrooms were dirty. Sites were OK.
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Weather was bad, didn’t get out much , but the gravel sites were nice no mud. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again
Dec 02, 2019
Hi. The men's restroom was missing a shower head on the first shower stall. The restrooms seemed a bit dated and run down. Maybe a bit of upgrading, new paint and fresh look would be great.
Dec 01, 2019
Wonderful stay. Beautiful park
Dec 01, 2019
We stayed 4 nights during the Thanksgiving holiday. The park is clean and well maintained. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The sites are a bit small for our 39 ft motor home, and with the large bushes on each side it was difficult to get into or storage compartments. We use the campground only as a base to visit family that lives nearby, so it suits our needs.
Dec 01, 2019
The bathrooms need serious attention. The woman's bathroom had a strong sewer smell. It appeared clean but old and worn. My husband wouldn't even use the men's restroom because he said it was horrible and disgusting. The sites were nice, hookups easy to access. The staff was very nice. The back in sites looked like they had nice views.
Nov 30, 2019
I have stayed several times at this campground the staff is always nice and friendly. We always enjoy our stay.
Nov 28, 2019
The electricity at the site failed overnight. The WiFi was flaky at best.
Nov 27, 2019
One night stop over with late arrival and early departure. Clean and quiet. Perfect instructions for late arrival.
Nov 25, 2019
We had a great stay!! Park was quiet, clean, tidy and accommodating. Hope to stay again sometime!
Nov 25, 2019
Great stay thanks! Peaceful, clean park as well as clean, tidy restrooms and showers. We’ll be back!
Nov 23, 2019
Nov 21, 2019
Great staff, nice shade trees, great service. The grounds were very well kept up. The environment felt safe.
Nov 21, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
The intire staff if friendly and accommodating. The grounds are clean and well kept. Great stay as usual. Anthony
Nov 18, 2019
Clean and comfortable...some of the best showers I've seen at a campground.
Nov 12, 2019
Love it
Nov 12, 2019
It was okay I remember the other people that use to work at that place had so much activities for kids they where allow to use the club house and put out hot cocoa for the kids and had movie night and the new crew does nothing no activities for the kids it use to be so much fun before and they were so much pleasant people and nicer to all the guests now it’s just boring no activities at all
Nov 08, 2019
The facility was very nice, good space between sites, friendly staff and nice Kamp K9. Problem was there were trains going by all night, vigorously blowing their horns, I got very little sleep. I really liked this KOA but cannot deal with the trains.
Jan 14, 2020
Not too far from the freeway. Quiet and peaceful.
- Burneall Ekberg on Google
Dec 21, 2019
We had a great pool through spot. We didn't even have to unhook. Stayed less than 12 hours. Great place
- Kathy Smith on Google
Jan 10, 2020
Nice place. The spaces could be a little longer. In 2020 having weak WIFI is unacceptable imho.
- Rell Snyder on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.