Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 951-849-7513

Reserve: 951-849-7513

Info: 951-849-7513

Info: 951-849-7513

Email

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 22, 2018
quiet setting, well maintained and very friendly staff! It was our first time at a KOA, but won't be the last!
Apr 22, 2018
Apr 21, 2018
Everyone was friendly and accommodating.Had to change arrival and departure times a couple of times ,staff was very kind and helpful accommodating this crazy camper.Thankyou so very much .Dee
Apr 18, 2018
Very welcoming and accommodating place to stay. We were in town overnight just for a funeral and needed to leave our trailer for a few hours past check out. We were told there might be a fee, which was fine. Upon leaving we went to settle up and they said no fee. We really appreciated their understanding. Thanks again!
Apr 17, 2018
friendly staff, clean restrooms & park
Apr 17, 2018
Very nice campground. I usually stay overnight coming home from Fontana. Easy to get in and out, the spots for one nighters are very nice and quiet
Apr 17, 2018
.
Apr 15, 2018
Great park. Great staff.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
We really appreciated the crushed rocks instead of sand so we did not track into the RV. We wish there was more shade but...
Apr 12, 2018
Sites were narrow and the grass needed mowing, Otherwise campground was okay. Not great, but okay for what we needed for a few nights.
Apr 12, 2018
We did have a pull thru site but when making the online reservation, I specifically chose a site that was satellite friendly. The site that they assigned me had a huge tree in the way. They didn't pay attention to the online selection. The park is clean well maintained, just apparently not paying attention the the detail that is available on the online reservation.
Apr 11, 2018
The park has really gone downhill over the last three or four years they upgraded the electrical but that’s about it they don’t know how or when to cut the trees they’ve never done any paving the premium sites are big gravel and very uneven will not stay there again as a matter of fact they pretty much aligned with most KOA
Apr 11, 2018
lawn,was not mowed for several days.
Apr 11, 2018
It was very lovely,
Apr 11, 2018
We like the Banning KOA, we just think it is a little high priced, thats why I only give it a 4 rating. When your seniors and on a fixed income it's hard!! Mary T.
Apr 11, 2018
Would stay again -- very nice campground--very nice staff!
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
I stay here quite a bit, and as usual, it's a great time. I'd like to see at least 2 more trash dumpsters on site as they tend to fill up very fast on the weekend. Other than that the facility and people are great!
Apr 09, 2018
Awesome, clean and quiet camp ground.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 08, 2018
We checked in late. Had no problem finding out camp spot.
Apr 07, 2018
Thanks to Judith for taking care oif us. ;)
Apr 07, 2018
Great stopover location, close to the I10.
Apr 07, 2018
My second time and it was still excellent. Reception was great, greeted us expertly. Laundry room was very clean.
Apr 06, 2018
We like our spot. But the sites should be longer.
Apr 04, 2018
Judith and Theresa were great front desk staff and we liked Judith as manager. The site was very good, the scenery fine, and the restrooms and laundry quite satisfactory? Laundry had clean, well working machines. And the location was convenient to many places.
Apr 03, 2018
Electrical broken on checkin. Promised to be fixed. Not done. Bathrooms closed for cleaning during AM when you need them Lousy attitude that shows throughout the property
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
They need to do ground maintenance. Weeds. We had a hard time finding our sanitary dump do to weeds. More waste containers. Needs better pavement.
Apr 02, 2018
A one night stay, but well worth it: Clean, friendly, easy to get in and out of. Thank you
Apr 01, 2018
Our campground is in a beautiful tree filled natural setting with the gorgeous San Jacinto mountains as our backdrop. Our excellent staff are always willing to help with any problems or concerns. Our laundry is fantastic. We have handicapped shower with rails for seniors! I can only say one thing negative and I hate doing that because I love our park but it sucks huge that our Wi-Fi is inadequat
Apr 01, 2018
The campground is nice with plenty of amenities, it's well kept, and easy to find. It also has loud guests, a freight train that passes by many times early in the morning, and a totally disinterested owner who acted like we were putting her out by asking to buy propane.
Mar 31, 2018
Everything was fine
Mar 29, 2018
For overnight it was fine. BUT for big rigs, this is a difficult park to maneuver in. The spaces are just barely long enough to accommodate a 40 ft. motor home and tow vehicle. Getting out of the park to leave the next morning was tight and a bit stressful. Staff was nice both for making reservations and the check in.
Mar 28, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
I strongly suggest you work on the trash bin availability. And for sure improve the recycling. The one small bin was full the entire 11 Days I was there
Mar 26, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. Camp sites not well groomed or kept of with. But it was country like and friendly staff.
Mar 24, 2018
the campground looks alot better in the pictures
Mar 24, 2018
All good.
Mar 23, 2018
Mar 23, 2018
Sites are tight, typical of most KOA's. Check-in was easy, and the young lady who checked us in was very knowledgeable of the area and able to direct us to places we needed to go. The back-in sites have beautiful views of the foothills below Idyllwild.
Mar 23, 2018
Poor location in semi industrial neighborhood. Interior roads are narrow and sites are crowded together.
Mar 22, 2018
Not very good WI FI
Mar 22, 2018
They write that the pool is open "ALL YEAR " . -it was still closed. The WiFi is very bad. But the place is clean and quiet.
Mar 21, 2018
We had an awesome time. Thank you!
Mar 21, 2018
Mar 21, 2018
for the price this was not a great place to stay: the rec room closed before 5, the wifi around the park was not good and weak at the office. the bathrooms were functional. the shower in the mens bath could use a water saver head as the current head was very strong. I would recommend this only has a place to stay if you have to.
Mar 20, 2018
I'm impressed. Clean and up to date. Friendly staff and quiet. Definitely stay here again and recommend to others.
Mar 19, 2018
We had a nice stay. The campground was well kept and quiet and the staff was friendly.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals