Banning Stagecoach KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 31, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Very windy
Sep 29, 2019
Nice
Aug 20, 2019
There was an overwhelming number of wasps near the pool.We told the office & they told us they couldn't do anything without a nest.We found it FOR THEM & they came out and sprayed right away which was great,but didn't even care enough to look for it themselves.There was also only 1 firepit for all tent sites to use & the website made it said that each site had one.We were very disappointed in that
Aug 19, 2019
Arrived at 5:40 on a Friday for an overnight stay and found the office closed; with only two of the 6 tent sites occupied, I would have appreciated a spot away from my neighbor as we were assigned spot 1 and 2, very tight. Trash was left all over my site, the table was moved off the concrete block and had tools left on it. This made me feel like no one cared about my reservation or experience.
Jul 26, 2019
I enjoy staying here. Because of the nature of my trips, I always arrive late, but my packet has always been ready for me upon arrival. The restrooms are clean, and the rates are excellent.
Jul 09, 2019
We stayed for 3 days and it was a nice location except for the lack of trees around the tent sites. It was too windy because of that. The staff members are friendly but the only thing we are not happy about is the water faucet from the tent site was not available. During our stay, the water faucet was shut off and it was very inconvenient. Also, the firepit wasn't enough for each tent site.
Jul 08, 2019
Bathrooms and showers were clean! The tent sites were perfect for a family of 11. Children ages 16- 7 were well entertained with the activities provided there. Staff was polite, professional, and courteous. Definitely will return for another stay.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
May 30, 2019
I stayed overnight and it was good. A nice quite place to stay and relax.
May 29, 2019
One of the main reasons we choose this location is because of the pool. We were extremely disappointed when we arrived to find that it was closed and being refilled. It did open back up the next day but the water was freezing since it was just filled with hose water. This should have been on your website.....very disappointing!
May 27, 2019
Was not informed of process upon arrival after 5 pm. The tent sites are small, few and crammed. The tent sites share one fire pit for all which is ridiculous. One bathroom a distance away. Provides illusion of camping without really camping. Terrible next door neighbors started out with five people and grew to 12. They had a generator for one light. No one to report this too, terrible service.
May 27, 2019
Nice stay. Excellent customer service.
May 20, 2019
Campground was clean and the bathrooms were nice. The tent sites were small and practically on top of one another. The people next to us spread out over 2 sites and when one of the men started coughing up a lung at 5 a.m., nobody got anymore sleep. KOA seems to really be catering to the motel on wheels crowd and relegating the actual campers (tenters) to second class status.
May 20, 2019
Amazing place, facility and staff!!!
Apr 22, 2019
Stay was great. Tent area needs to have lawn mowed.
Apr 10, 2019
The grassy tent area was nice and the bathrooms we're clean.
Mar 24, 2019
Bicyclist cold and wet very supportive
Dec 28, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Too bad the rekreation room closed so early and that there was no place to do your dishes when staying in a tent. Otherwise very nice and friendly staff
Sep 04, 2018
Couple problems arose during the stay but the staffs got them fixed. Staffs were friendly. Pool table and other game room equipment are out of shape but still playable. Restroom is a little dirty and fixtures are a little bit out of dated. The site is quiet and not over crowded which is nice. Staffs get 5 stars, being not over crowded get another star, and the facility takes 2 star back.
Sep 03, 2018
The water at our site did not work. The host did not provide codes to the bathrooms and wifi and was nowhere to be found after check in. Host did not respond to phone calls. When other campers provided codes for bathrooms they were dirty. The wifi did not work. This campground gives KOA a bad name.
Aug 28, 2018
Whenever I stay here, I always have to arrive late because of the nature of my trips. My packet is always ready and waiting for my after-hours arrival. Camp is quiet. It has been a good experience.
Aug 07, 2018
This was the worst koa I’ve ever stayed at. Small tent areas. Rude staff. No shade or trees.
Aug 01, 2018
Staff was great, other campers were respectful but there was no water at the sites as advertised and the tent sites are extremely close together.
Aug 01, 2018
Jul 25, 2018
It was a fun trip except too much walking back and forth from cabin to tent site
Jul 18, 2018
Bathrooms were nice and clean....unfortunately the tent sites are small and packed together, we felt like we were camping on top of the people next to us...absolutely no privacy and the bright light at the end of the tent sites was on all night. Sprinklers in the dog park came on at 6:00am and I got an early shower...dogs get up early...maybe water during the night? Clean and friendly otherwise.
Jul 13, 2018
Pool closes too early, train is very loud & constant, pool cleaner was late at opening and was still filthy when open, we had no water at our site when we were supposed to, garbage left from other campers, and the bathrooms/shower areas were pretty dirty. On a brighter note: the staff are all VERY kind & polite! We stayed at the William's KOA, and I believe Banning could learn from them.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Nothing but the best
Jun 18, 2018
Okay for a quick overnight stay, nothing more . Quiet and easy to get to. The grounds and facilities are in very bad need of clean-up and remodeling. Standards for the permanent/semi-permanent residences needs to be raised and enforced. The office and clubhouse(s) need to be staffed longer than banker's hours. Closing everything up at 5 PM is way to early. The property has great potential.
Jun 10, 2018
We are just not KOA people. We prefer to be outside camping in the uncrowded places. We camped here as we were driving down a U haul truck and just needed a place to put up our tent and be next to our truck for safety for the evening. This worked out fine for what we needed. Although the office was closed when we arrived there was a confirmation waiting for us. It all worked well. Thank you.
Jun 10, 2018
Nothing but the best clean restrooms nice very hot showers the staff are very friendly.
May 31, 2018
Nothing but the best
May 30, 2018
Overall, it was an ok experience for tent camping. For RV, I think it would be better. Pros: Just an hour or so from OC. Tent sites are flat with some shades. Has a rec room, valley ball court and a playground. Clean and very hot shower. Cons: swimming pool was very cold on Memorial day as it was not heated pool. Very windy. No electricity in a tent site.
May 29, 2018
May 26, 2018
Great kampground
May 21, 2018
Nothing but the best
May 09, 2018
Nothing but the best
May 06, 2018
The staff are great great and friendly,clean camp site restrooms clean and the showers kick strong hot water,nothing but the best I feel
Apr 28, 2018
We came to town for work and stayed a little over a month. The staff was very helpful and Pleasant. The laundry room and bathrooms were always clean. Beautiful views of the mountains! Quiet, safe campground. Kids loved the park and pool.
Apr 26, 2018
Apr 07, 2018
No running water in campsite. No fire pit but I loved the scenery and the activity room
Apr 01, 2018
We tent camped was clean and on grass which is nice, it was quite. We only stayed for one night .
Mar 27, 2018
We showed up to set up our tent, and there was an RV type of van on our site. The next day the people in it said KOA must have double booked and that we can use the table and bbq. I went and asked the lady in the office and she confirmed it was ours but never made the people move. So we shared the site with others. The next night another couple showed up and even woke us up with ?’s. No water to
Mar 24, 2018
Only was able to stay one night (due to forecast of rain, as I was tenting) but was clean and had a very nice laundry. Staff very helpful.
Nov 17, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. We had to extend our stay a couple of times due to medical issues. Will definitely consider staying again.
- JAY TIBBLES on Google
Dec 06, 2019
😀
- Bud Ansevics on Google
Nov 24, 2019
This is my second time to stay here. We like it here. I do wish the rest/shower room was heated during the cold mornings.
- MCM Metal Buildings, LLC on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.