Banning Stagecoach KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 951-849-7513

Info: 951-849-7513

Email

1455 S. San Gorgonio Avenue

Banning, CA 92220

Get Directions

RV Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 16, 2017
The grounds and bathrooms were clean and tidy. The ladies room was hot and musty and could use some ventilation. The tent camping area is very noisy as RVs keep on their generators and people come/go all night long. The security lights over the tent camping area are so bright and make it impossible to sleep. I will not camp at this KOA again or recommend it for tent camping.
Oct 10, 2017
Great place, clean, nice people. All good, thanks so much!
Sep 28, 2017
Had a great time very friendly staff will be going back.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Great location, quiet with nice mountain views. Never saw the staff either time we stayed. Garbage cans were full, unworking water spigot at tent sites and restrooms in need of mainanence. The grounds had a lot of trash, however, the small problems could easily be fixed and we hope to return again.
Jul 25, 2017
Great stay, Would be nice to see more infos about water saving in that campground. The sprinklers are not taking care of.
Jul 18, 2017
Do not leave credit card number if doing an evening check in. I made this horrible mistake and was for some reason charged much more than the daily rate and had a bunch of extra charges tacked on my bill after check out. My fault for trusting a business would be responsible with my credit card number I guess.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice and quiet and the amenities were very close (it was very windy and I am not sure if that is a normal occurrence...it isn't too far down the road from where all the big wind turbines are near Palm Springs). Even had a table near some plugs near the office where I could work on my computer and charge my devices. Easy to find and right on the route for a mountain drive.
Jul 12, 2017
We stayed one night and enjoyed our stay. People are friendly and the campground is very clean.
Jul 07, 2017
Everything was wonderful. Stayed 3 nights
Jun 22, 2017
We only stayed one night and they charged us for two and they never credited us our money back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for staying with us. On behalf of our KOA team i apologize for the inconvenience. We took care of this over charge and credited back your account as soon as it was discovered that same day. We look forward to your next visit!
Jun 10, 2017
Amenities were are in excellent condition. Pool gets a lot of debris in it because of the wind, but not a major deal. Great grassy area for rent camping, although someone threw some water at our tent in the middle of the night as a joke I would definitely stay here again.
Jun 05, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Woke up with tent covered in bugs. Disgusting. Couldn't enjoy stay
Apr 17, 2017
Everything was clean and organized and the other people were very friendly. I was nervous setting up and taking down my tent since all of the tent sites are directly underneath telephone wires which doesn't feel safe.
Apr 05, 2017
we were going to tent camp. We were never warned that winds blow extremely hard there and the camping spots were not the easiest to find the right one. The one we were assigned had a huge fire pit in middle and we had o put our tent halfway on another spot. When I made reservations I had asked for a spot as close to playground as I could get, I was give one far away
Apr 03, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
First off - the campground was very nice and the staff were friendly and helpfull. The views were absolutely gorgeous. I would go there again any time. The only thing that bothered us, were that the bathrooms were not cleaned at all while we were there and we did spend five nights. It was not very bad, but the sanitary bins could have been changed - they definitely needed it.
Feb 05, 2017
Everything besides the bathroom was great. Unfortunately i have OCD when it comes to cleaning an just felt the bathroom could definitely used a cleaning. didn't even shower
Nov 12, 2016
Oct 07, 2016
we were there only one night before going home, everything was ok.
Aug 04, 2015
It was a very relaxing atmosphere. The facilities were clean and so were the grounds. I loved my stay there and slept peacefully. No one touched our personal belongings and we left them there several times throughout the week.
May 31, 2015
Great staff and pleasant area
May 12, 2015
Nice and clean
Apr 22, 2015
This KOA was clean, quite, the manager & staff was polite & professional!
Apr 15, 2015
The staff was friendly and went out of their way to be helpful to us last-minute, new-to-RVing guests. The campground and bathroom were clean and well-maintained.
Apr 13, 2015
Excellent facilities, especially the bathrooms.
Apr 08, 2015
Good facility. Area was windy. Staff was great. Well kept.
Mar 19, 2015
Filthy bathrooms with t.p and other trash strewn about. Tent spaces backed up to the full time section of the park which was like a mobile village with noise and distractions everywhere and all hours of the day and night. The tent spaces had many mole holes and uneven terrain. Almost twisted an ankle. For 25 dollars a night I expected more. Bye Bye.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy