Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2017
Enjoyed very much. Never stayed ara koacampground that had so much to do thank you
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. The only problem we had was we requested a 50 amp site, told we had a 50 amp site, the Campground showed on their map it was 50 amp, but when we got unhooked found it was only 30 amp.
Sep 23, 2017
Seems a little tired. Though staff were friendly.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Excellent campground. Location is perfect. Easy access sites for bigger rigs.
Sep 22, 2017
Staff were nice, I thought the camping areas need more gravel since they cannot grow grass. Awfully muddy.
Sep 22, 2017
Excellent campground and location. Various parts (dog run, pull thru grass) got muddy when rain started.
Sep 22, 2017
Went to borrow 2 bikes, as this was included in our "resort" fee. Never was able to do this over a 2 day period because most of the bikes were broken & the few that weren't were always out. Went to the hot tub & there was so much chlorine it made our eyes burn. Park was kept very clean & staff were friendly.
Sep 22, 2017
Was very enjoyable; majority of employees working at the KOA were very kind & great customer service
Sep 21, 2017
Great place to stay. Lovely sites with lots of trees, great and helpful staff and lots of fun things to do. The park is well kept and clean.
Sep 21, 2017
Entrance too restricted with orange cones. Hookups OK. Restrooms adequate.
Sep 21, 2017
Staff works their tails off to keep the place neat and tidy...it's a shame the guests don't work with them. Went to use the BBQs for a couple of steaks, but had to clean up the BBQ, sinks, and throw away egg shells. THIS IS NOT A REFLECTION ON THIS FACILITY, BUT A WAKE UP CALL TO OTHER CAMPERS...CLEAN UP AFTER YOURSELVES.
Sep 21, 2017
We had the most wonderful time. Your employees were so friendly. Very clean and well maintained.
Sep 20, 2017
We expressed concerns with your current policy of letting children under 14 in the hot tube. This was not the case in the past. At times there was no room for adults to use it. In addition the lack of postedrules governing conduct in the pool area mad it impossible to control any "rough" play by adults in attending. What happen to the adult swim time.
Sep 20, 2017
Loved the privacy of the site. Our site, 137, was at the stop sign and the traffic disturbed us, especially in the mornings.
Sep 20, 2017
Pluses: Arrived little early and were allowed to check in, great paved spot with trees, full hook up, Wi-Fi. Negatives: spotty cable tv reception, restaurant closed during week, too early of check out time or check in time.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
Been here many times, and they offer a lot. Only dig this stay was many of the spots, mine included looked very used, with small debris from other campers all around.Im sure they get raked but noticed it this time.
Sep 20, 2017
We had a great spot, smooth and level and huge. We did not use the showers or bathrooms. WiFi was so-so. Only 12 analog and zero digital channels on their "cable TV.: Really disappointed in this misinformation. !!!
Sep 19, 2017
Great wonderful campground suggest rope lighting around dog park at night
Sep 19, 2017
Our first time at a KOA specifically. We stayed at your Grandy Creek site but under our Thousand Trails membership. We thought your Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside campground was excellent. Campground was clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and efficient.
Sep 19, 2017
Site was very difficult to level trailer due to very large tree at spot. Was mislead by website and brochures that the spot I reserved had 50 amp service......only had 30 amp. Overall had a good time and will be back. Had a problem with the faucet, text the office and problem was fixed with a replacement in a matter of minutes.
Sep 19, 2017
We love this KOA and have visited many times. It is great location, so many activities that the kids can do on their own while the adults relax and visit at our site. There are a few things...like the showers and indoor pool (outdoor was closed this visit)...that could use a make over but doesn't take away from the great time our family and friends have while visiting.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Loved the campground & all the activities. Sean who helped with our reservation over the phone was great. However, just about every other person we talked to behind the counter gave us confusing conflicting information and were not easy to work with. I don't know if it was end of summer burn out or what, but it looked like they all need a bit more training.This won't stop us from coming again!
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
For a dog perspective it's great for the shower area it would of been wonderful to be a kid again Then the bathroom that smelled to such a point I couldn't do what I went into there for The trash crew was very prompt Then the cost of $62.00 a night after the first night I wanted leave but after reading the guidelines for cancelling the 2 days I had book for was going to be at a cost kept me there

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mr.Whitehill from Las Vegas Nevada, Thank you for your rating and comments after you left the park. We have documented your concerns for further improvements.
Sep 19, 2017
The outdoor pool and hot tub was incredibly green and should have been covered or drained if you can't keep up on maintenance. Several urinals had black trash bags covering it to signify nonoperation. Video game plugged in for sound only no visuals. Reservation was entered into system wrong when we came in person and paid extra for a site guarantee.
Sep 19, 2017
There was only one employee that was nice and welcoming, the rest were short and rude. There was a constant smell of feces by our campsite. There was a group of people by us that would stay up and be loud until 11 or 12 at night making it impossible for any of us to fall asleep.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ms.Walton from Bend, OR. Thank you for your comments on the survey. We have documented your concerns and will be looking at using them for future use.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Wonderful as always!
Sep 18, 2017
Very accommodating campground. The dog park is a great addition for the pets. All the amenities were great. Something for everyone in the family to do. And proximity to the beach is perfect.
Sep 18, 2017
Our 1st choice was Fort Stevens but they were fully booked. So we booked our stay with the KOA. After doing a drive through the Fort Stevens camp ground we were happier with the KOA. Having a nice wide pull through site the at the KOA made so much difference. The sites at Fort Stevens were not as nice as the KOAs. And the staff was very nice and friendly.
Sep 18, 2017
Had a little hiccup at first but Michael saved the day! Great weekend overall wish there was some more green grass.
Sep 18, 2017
Only 1 complaint and it has NOTHING to do with the KOA itself, someone staying there had at least 1 pet with diarrhea and did not clean it up. No excuse, it was right next to a pet bag dispenser and trash can. Morning 1, 4 piles not 10 feet of the bags and morning 2 one more pile. Really people, be responsible. we had two three year olds and a dog that could have tracked it into the RV, or ill....
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Always a good fun time
Sep 18, 2017
We will be back and had a lovely time but the dog park could use a upgrade.
Sep 18, 2017
Very nice
Sep 18, 2017
Second time we have stayed there and loved it again. Vary quiet but also lots going on a perfect mix for us. We will be back.
Sep 18, 2017
First time staying at this KOA. We had a great weekend visiting the near by towns and Ilwaco,and Long Beach.I think the extra $10.00 per person for a wrist band should be optional.We didn't use anything the wrist band covered,so we paid an extra $30.00 for nothing.Also the prices in the store are extremely high !!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
The staff was very accommodating the campsite was very nice the weekend free pancake breakfast was very good. I had a great stay and would recommend this campground to anyone who has kids.
Sep 18, 2017
very clean grounds & lots to do
Sep 18, 2017
Very welcoming. Plenty of activities to keep my kid busy
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Clean and nice facility. We travel alone without young children and decided to try the hot tub after a long hike through the State park. It was clean, maintained and close to shower rooms when we were done.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals