Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA Reviews

Open and taking reservations with restrictions in place. Call for up to date info!

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2020
Great stay, saw elk running through park in early morning, Sites were clean as well as the restrooms. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 17, 2020
The rate is very high, but due to additional activity opportunities. But many of those are closed. The chess set was an attraction, but the board part of it is in terrible shape and actually detracts from the attention needed to play good chess. Location is good. The showers are not set up very well, and lack individual security. and storage space for what we take in with us.
Oct 16, 2020
Thanks again for another comfortable stay . We will return.
Oct 15, 2020
Loved the elk
Oct 14, 2020
We had a wonderful time. Friendly, clean and still be able to go to the activities with safety measures in place. We will be back for sure.
Oct 14, 2020
Very large campground. Lots to do there. They are BUSY!!!! Too busy to answer the phone. Guards at the gate are nice but strict. Not sure why they need so much security. They do nickel and dime you for everything. Only 1/2 the washers and dryers worked in the laundry and the change machine was broken. Employees were nice, just really really busy.
Oct 14, 2020
As always a good time. Weather was good for the time of year. The staff is pleasant and attentive to the needs of the guests. The restrooms were cleaned and stocked regularly and the garbage is picked up within minutes of leaving it out. The campground is well laid out and provides nearly everything you could want or need for your stay. We highly recommend this KOA to everyone.
Oct 14, 2020
The increase in rates keeps me from giving you a stellar review.
Oct 14, 2020
We have stayed there many times. Staff very nice and accommodating. Great location.
Oct 13, 2020
camping rates are almost equal to a hotel. Other than that, it's just another campground.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
All good. We have stayed several times, as expected park and restrooms were clean.
Oct 13, 2020
Had a great time despite the weather
Oct 13, 2020
Such an amazing place.
Oct 13, 2020
Great stay! Maintenance was so helpful to me this trip - helping me figure out how to take off my propane tanks for filling. Sure appreciate how everyone at Warrenton KOA goes above and beyond!
Oct 13, 2020
Great place to stay, a great area to visit, and great staff working there.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Everything was wonderful. Very clean!
Oct 12, 2020
The grounds are well kept and the staff are super friendly.
Oct 12, 2020
Only problem we had was situating trailer so slide & awning would both open & we could reach sewer dump. Maybe a little tree trimming for those limbs hanging out?
Oct 12, 2020
Camp ground is great, staff is very nice and helpful. Was a stormy weekend so we spent more time in the trailer than normal. WIFI is terrible and so was the cable tv connection. That is our only complaint!
Oct 12, 2020
We are brand new to camping with our Travel Trailer and had never stayed at a KOA before this visit. We were immediately impressed with the check-in/Registration process. The grounds were beautifully kept. The WiFi signal worked pretty well except for one night where we could not keep a connection while trying to stream Netflix. My husband really appreciated the garbage collection each morning.
Oct 12, 2020
My family and I had a wonderful visit. The location was perfect. We were able to visit local areas w ease. The activities for my granddaughter kept her quite busy, our campsite accommodated all of us well, including our two goldens! Your Covid rules and cleaning were exceptional and I thank you. We experienced blue skies, hail, and downpours, but it didn’t stop us from having a good time! Thanks
Oct 12, 2020
The wifi at this facility was terrible, said store delivers stuff and when called was told unless ordering a pizza they were not...
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
We were surprised and pleased by the wooded surroundings. Staff was very nice and helpful.
Oct 12, 2020
It was fine. However, wish you had a locksmith on call or a staff member who could open campers on you get locked out. We got locked out on the middle of the hail storm. The staff was super unhelpful. And it was a medical emergency as we had a 5 year old type 1 diabetic who needed his insulin inside. All the did was say we had to call a locksmith. Took forever. Disappointed with staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the inconvenience but we are not licensed or insured to operate on RVs. We provide a meaningful camping experience and will do whatever we can to accommodate but unfortunately we cannot offer locksmith services.
Oct 11, 2020
AlwYs Love this place.
Oct 11, 2020
Space was very nice. Spacious
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 09, 2020
I love it there and the elk that wonder through the park are an added delight!!
Oct 09, 2020
Very pretty, large sites, loved having our own bbq and swing. It must be fantastic in non-Covid times when all the activities are available.
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 08, 2020
Oct 07, 2020
We have a 35 foot trailer and a 1 ton crew cab long bed truck. We were stuck in a short drive thru. The trailer back stuck out and we could not use our awning. We were not happy. Plus the cable TV was really bad and the sewer hook up was turned 180degs off. It looked like all of the regulars got the good spots.
Oct 07, 2020
Very small RV site for a 65 ft gravel pad. I appreciate short staffed due to Covid but on this trip disappointing to see lots of dog and elk poop not picked up. Bathrooms and facilities need a refresh. Price charged per extra person or for tent on RV felt like a gouge. That said tough to beat location right across street from Ft Stevens State Park and amazing bike trails, beach & historical import
Oct 07, 2020
Great place for family and friends, good getaway! Wish it was a tad cheaper but we loved it!
Oct 06, 2020
My family and I love it here! Large spots for our 40' 5th wheel and still feeling like there is alot of room. We love the deluxe spots with the bbq, table and chairs, large fire pit and the wooden swing! We have camped here twice in 30 days and we will be back!
Oct 06, 2020
My daughter chose KOA for her first RV experience. We camped to make sure her first time went smoothly. It was a good experience. Everything worked, was clean, lots of trees and wildlife around. The campground is up to date, well maintained, staff are helpful. We could not swim or use any group sites due to COVID, however we still had a good time.
Oct 06, 2020
Great place to stay but I don’t like the wristbands. Very clean and spacious.
Oct 06, 2020
We stayed in the overflow and it was great. Quiet compared to rest of the camp
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
The campground was nice and spacious, the store was well stocked, and the pizza delivery was awesome. My only complaint was that there was an excessive amount of dog poop on my site from other guests who didn’t properly pick up, and I stepped in it multiple times. Very annoying and maddening.
Oct 05, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 05, 2020
everyone here goes way and beyond to make you feel welcomed. one of my favorite KOA's
Oct 05, 2020
Great park. The only thing we were very disappointed in was the huge price for tiny bundles of firewood. 3 TINY bundles for $18. Unfortunately you purchase in store without seeing the wood.
Oct 05, 2020
We were there two nights, and it was our first stay. Our spot was right next to the entrance so it was a bit loud with traffic. But we walked through the park and liked all the amenities and think we will make it a family vacation destination for our kids and grandkids. The park was well maintained and the staff were super friendly
Sep 27, 2020
This stay at KOA was fantastic. The management was wonderful and resourceful. We will visit and stay again.
- Ronald Campbell on Google
Oct 05, 2020
It was expensive but had lots of amenities. Most of the amenities were closed because of COVID-19, and there was a very small refund. But the location was good, right out of Fort Stevens State Park, and close to Lewis and Clark National Historic Park and Astoria, and Cape Disappointment State Park. It was well cared for, and I liked how it had mini-golf and a giant chessboard. It has a store, so you could stay there for a week and not have to leave. It's a good place, and I would visit again. Thank you for reading, by a 9 year old student.
- All of the Above on Google
Oct 04, 2020
Nice place for camping. And plenty to explore with our young children especially during Covid-19 safety measures. Wished there a breakfast area to eat at from our early start to leave but we will return for sure.
- Jenae Zehm on Google