Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA Reviews

The Destination for Recreation

RV Reviews

Nov 10, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
We stayed 4 nights. The campgrounds are wonderful. The staff awesome and the location was great for traveling the coast.
Nov 09, 2019
We have ben there several times. It is always great. Enjoy all the amenities.
Nov 07, 2019
This is a wonderful place. I have never had people be so helpful as the staff here are. Friendly, helpful and kind. Also there is lots to do here, swimming, mini golf, things for families. The area is naturally beautiful and has lots of interesting history. Thank you staff.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Loved it so much we invited our 50 friends 2 week later to enjoy the Halloween Festivities!! Campers went all out on Halloween decorating contest!! Hayrides through the park, Free pumpkins/decorating, Costume Contest, Trick or Treating, and then Haunted Village w/ amazing props. Indoor pool/spa, free pancakes, bike/nature trails, bike ride to Fort Steven National Park. Customer Service 10++++
Nov 04, 2019
This was our first trip to this KOA. We enjoyed all of the staff we met, they were so nice and gave great information. This will definitely be a place we return to. The park was very clean and the pancake breakfast was a great addition.
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
This park is the awesome park we were so far. Thank you!
Oct 29, 2019
The owners of this KOA go the extra mile to provide the broadest range of activities for their guests. This is not only true for families with young children but also for senior who can access the state park across the street for bicycling, hiking, walking on the beach. We also appreciated that the community around the campground had special activities for holidays, in our case, Halloween.
Oct 29, 2019
great time, fun halloween activities, but would like to see the haunted house be back in the BBF
Oct 29, 2019
Wonderful, huge park. Great staff
Oct 28, 2019
So much fun all our family and friends had so much fun.
Oct 28, 2019
Fantastic amenities, great location, everything about this place is awesome!!
Oct 28, 2019
The "friendly" time for the haunted cove is great. People started trick or treating way to early. Many people were out of candy when we went at 7pm. Maybe scheduled it at 6pm. A barrier is needed at the end of the grassy areas between campsites to remind people not to walk through. Many kids and adults wandered through. Our otherwise calm dogs knew that wasn't right and freaked out every time.
Oct 28, 2019
We had no idea about all the Halloween activities when we booked our stay, it was so much fun handing out candy to the little ghosts and goblins and seeing all the decorated camp sites it was purely amazing!!!!
Oct 27, 2019
Wow! KOAs are generally not nice places to stay, this one is one of the exceptions! Very well maintained facilities, tons of activities for kids, just an awesome place and we highly recommend! This one is now one of our top 3 places we've ever stayed, ever. Amazing!
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Oct 24, 2019
Clean and friendly nice pool and hot tub
Oct 24, 2019
Only there 2 nights. Very nice, clean facility. Great staff. Nice indoor pool and game room for this time of year.
Oct 22, 2019
We loved the Halloween festivities!
Oct 22, 2019
Very organized. Very clean. Workers are friendly and informative when asked a question about the campground and what is going on in the area.
Oct 22, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Always a great time.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Staff was friendly - park and restrooms clean. Enjoyed the stay - wish the pool/hot tub had been opened longer and with only adult hours on the weekend. Will stay again.
Oct 19, 2019
Great campground will stay again when we are up this way
Oct 19, 2019
Very clean with a lot of space between spaces. There are many activities for all to do.
Oct 18, 2019
We used the No. 2 restrooms and showers. The showers took a long time for the water to get hot. The shower controls in all the showers had some problem. Some had HOT to the right (which is backwards) and some to the left. Some were hard to pull out to get the water running. When you don't know which direction is really hot, it is frustrating when water heatup is slow. One toilet in Men's is loose.
Oct 18, 2019
Nice relaxing place to stay. Close to all conveniences.
Oct 18, 2019
The park was very clean and our camp spot was very comfortable, employees super nice
Oct 17, 2019
Loved the halloween activities, it was a fun and enjoyable three days... we'll be back!
Oct 17, 2019
One night stay. Camp is very beautiful, with large, mature trees. Several activities including pool, table tennis, pool table, outdoor kids area and large, covered bbq areas.
Oct 16, 2019
Halloween festivities were well planned and Organized. Lack of security after hours. You after hours number was not answered and there was no one physically around from KOA to address issues. Since this is such a big campground, I would expect Safety of your guests would be at the top of your list. When talking to your staff it seemed as I the guest was the issue. Improvement needed please!
Oct 16, 2019
We love this KOA. So much for kids. However the weekend we went they had so many Halloween festivities that we were unaware of. Costume contest, camp site decorating contest and Saturday night trick or treating. We were unaware of all this so we were unprepared. Nothing was on the web site. When asked they said I need to be Facebook friends and check there Facebook page. Very disappointed.
Oct 16, 2019
It was like being at summer camp! Loved the hayride, pumpkin patch in the cove, the indoor pool, and our lot was great. The trick or treating for kids and Halloween themed activities were so much fun. We will be back every fall for these events.
Oct 16, 2019
Lots of planned activities, lots of amenities. Our neighbors kids were pretty loud, it was past 10, this was the only bad experience.
Oct 16, 2019
It’s an incredibly busy KOA, but it appeals to kids and parents. The amenities are nice and taken well maintained. On this trip, we did not receive the Rv pad we had paid for (online reservation), but staff took care of us and made our stay as enjoyable as we had hoped. Thank you to Lee and the team!
Oct 16, 2019
Our stay was great, as usual. The staff is friendly and helpful and make it a great place to stay. We were late getting in and again the staff made us as welcome as if we had arrived mid-afternoon.
Oct 16, 2019
We were only there a short time so did not have time for activities. It was somewhat noisy with road traffic, WiFi didn't work at our site "possibly too many trees", Staff were friendly and helpful, store was the best stocked KOA store we have seen.
Oct 15, 2019
A great trip with Grandkids. They had a great time. Thank you!
Oct 15, 2019
Clean, accommodating, and relaxing. Worth the extra coin to have endless games and activities for the family. Haunted Gulch, Hay rides, and of course pumpkin decorating made this October trip super special. Thank you for the memories.
Oct 15, 2019
This campground is amazing and your entire staff does such a great job with the Halloween. Very clean and we love staying here.
Oct 15, 2019
Awesome
Oct 15, 2019
We loved all the things to do with the family
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
It was our first time visiting there, and any KOA for that matter, and we will definitely be back. This is a great location for kids and adults. Super friendly staff. When I told someone we would would be staying there, they dubbed it “The Cadillac” of Koa campgrounds. Can’t wait to revisit.
Oct 15, 2019
My wife and I both thought this was the nicest park we've stayed at so far in three years of RV'ing. Excellent facilities, spacious sites, great service. Lot's of activities for the kids, but quiet at night. We loved the trees and the fact that it wasn't just a clear cut field. We will definitely be staying there again!
Nov 04, 2019
Highly recommend this Koa resort site. (To be honest we've never been to a "resort" only trailer parks). There were 10 of us and it was a wonderful first experience. The little kids playgrounds thought the park, breakfast was great. I'm not a fan of "rain shower heads" but my daughter loved it. The one downside of the parking spots... The hook-ups are so close to the street that there is no room to park your vehicle with the trailer, even thought there was easily 15 behind our trailer - not very good planning.
- Tamara Ham on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.