Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA Reviews

We are currently taking reservations for the summer, fall and winter months.

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

Mar 25, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
As usual everyone was friendly and helpful. Even though our stay was cut short due to city shutting down camping due to Covid 19, employees were nice and sorry for the abrupt camping eviction. We were refunded our unused days, no problem. Thank you
Mar 24, 2020
The campground negligently built fire pits over the concrete. Ours exploded and shot giant pieces of flaming concrete in our faces. My husband had his eye and lip burnt. We were picking shards of concrete out of his lip with tweezers. When we told the camp maintenance they said it's happened before and they were supposed to have been fixed. The assistant manager was rude and unapologetic.
Mar 24, 2020
We were For only one day because of the closure due to coronavirus we normally come three times a year and this was one of them all the kids stuff was closed but that was expected still had a great time for one day
Mar 24, 2020
Relaxing but we were asked to leave. Covid19 is sweeping the planet so we get it.
Mar 24, 2020
Always super friendly and helpful.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Very much appreciated the clean & well maintained laundry facilities. All washers & dryers are clean & functioning properly. Would be helpful if there was a rod or pole on which to hang clean clothes on hangers. Will always stay here when in the area.
Mar 20, 2020
Great facility. Clean, lot of things to do, staff so friendly and helpful.
Mar 19, 2020
I spoke with the director of activities at length and he told me what they were doing to disinfect the campground and keep things as healthy and safe as possible. I was disappointed that i was charged $15 fee for requesting a specific site close to the pool since we had 2 small children with us. The campground was not busy at all a total of maybe 10 campers camping at that time
Mar 18, 2020
Well maintained park. Friendly staff. Best KOA that we have stayed at so far
Mar 18, 2020
It was our first trip with our new trailer, first stay at KOA, it was amazing. Staff very friendly and accommodating. We highly recommend staying at KOA in Astoria/Warrenton. Can’t wait to book more future visits.
Mar 17, 2020
We had a great time. I was happy to see a dog park and was pleasantly surprised at how well maintained the entire park was
Mar 17, 2020
I give 4 stars because of the arcade games don’t work other then that this KOA is my favorite always clean and the staff is super friendly.
Mar 17, 2020
We had a great time and will be sure to come back!!!!
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 12, 2020
Great staff and park is being nicely updated. Always a smile and very helpful when you are out and about. They have a spot for any RV, cabins of different kinds, tent sites. We stayed for 2 weeks off season in our 40 ft fithwheel.
Mar 12, 2020
Excellent! Very clean and the staff (all of them) are super friendly and helpful! Can’t wait to stay again!
Mar 05, 2020
Great stay. Loved the campsite and enjoyed the park being empty since it was off season! :)
Mar 02, 2020
Love staying at the KOA in Warrenton!
Mar 02, 2020
Feb 25, 2020
Not happy they made me pay $60 to keep my trailer there late even though they didn’t have anyone in my spot after me.
Feb 25, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
we really enjoyed our stay as usual, the grounds and facilities are well maintained. The only 2 things that come to my mind is that we went to the pool on Friday night, and it was full, I mean full of teenagers pushing and shoving and jumping in, to the point that I felt like my 8 year old was not super safe in the pool. Also some of the guests did not observe the quiet hours on Saturday night.
Feb 24, 2020
Just an overnight this time. Really enjoy staying for a longer period and enjoying the area, plenty to do and great golf!!
Feb 24, 2020
This place used to be fantastic.... it’s starting to become to Corporate.... Not good. In the past I have recommended this place to many people... the last few times we’ve been there it’s been questionable. It’s kind of sad.
Feb 21, 2020
We very much enjoyed our stay. The staff was very friendly on check in, the campground has all the amenities and is very clean. Breakfast at Forrester’s cafe was a bonus! Loved the short walk to the beach and touring the state park across the street.
Feb 19, 2020
The campground was clean and the staff were extremely personable and nice. We had a great time. Loved the morning pancakes! We only wish the hot tub could have been opened later for adults only time.
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
It’s my kids favorite place to camp!
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
I was part of a group that comes here every year. We, as a group, were treated very poorly, as if we were a burden to the staff. Our reservations were screwed up from the start. We reserved months in advance, and had to call several times to make corrections. We asked to be in a close proximity to each other, and wound up being scattered across the area. I doubt we will ever come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is always unfortunate when you have a group that blatantly disrespects the park, the other guests, and staff. We moved the movie to another location and we reiterated that the Activity Building was not exclusive use. We hope the best for you in your future endeavors. Happy Kamping!
Feb 17, 2020
Great stay, friendly staff. Very clean with plenty of activities for kids while it rains.
Feb 17, 2020
Our group was treated terrible. For the last 4-5 years we were there business around Valentine’s Day. Now that they have tried to do upgrades we were 2nd rate. I’m sure it’s very unlikely we will ever return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is always unfortunate when you have a group that blatantly disrespects the park,the other guests, and staff. We hope the best for you in your future endeavors. Happy Kamping!
Feb 17, 2020
We have had Our Club coming here EVERY Valentine's Weekend for the past 4 years and this year We had a portion of the Bigfoot Building rented for a 4pm to 9pm dinner and Music. We found out that they had a Movie Night planned at the same time Our Music was planned. We asked that Our group be together as in the past but that didn't happen. Asked to Have Manager Lee talk to Us He never Contacted Us

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is always unfortunate when you have a group that blatantly disrespects the park, the other guests, and staff. We moved the movie to another location, and we reiterated that the Activity Building was not exclusive use. We hope the best for you in your future endeavors. Happy Kamping!
Feb 13, 2020
There was no WiFi
Feb 10, 2020
Feb 04, 2020
Even thought it was winter/off season there needed to be more clubs and balls for mini golf.
Feb 03, 2020
Feb 03, 2020
We had a great time. Camp site was really nice and all the staff were great. Can’t wait to come back in the summer.
Feb 03, 2020
Just stayed one night, but as always it's a nice place to stay.
Jan 31, 2020
Nice place to stay my husband especially enjoyed the pool. Nice dog park too
Jan 25, 2020
Jan 23, 2020
We paid extra for a spot right across from the dog park "deluxe". We were the only ones there and the dog park was at the opposite end of the road with bad weather. No "shower before pool" possibility which was pretty nasty seeing the people getting into the pool/hot tub prior. Trash wasn't picked up. Construction all around so we had to drive to shower. No parking avaiable
Jan 22, 2020
Great time despite the rain. Absolutely love pool and spa and had fun in game rooms. Plenty to do in the area breweries in Astoria and arcade in Seaside. We will be back for sure.
Jan 22, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Kids had fun. Large indoor facility and pool. Lots to do even though it was raining and park was under construction. Friendly staff.
Jan 05, 2020
We had a wonderful time during our first ever stay here. We will definitely be back!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.