Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Feb 13, 2018
Excellent facilities and a good location to access Oregon coast. Many nearby attractions.
Feb 12, 2018
Our Group The Travel Club just spent 3 days at the Campground and I want to Thank Susan Lamping and Lee The General Manager for taking the Time to make Our Group Valentines Campout 2018 An Incredible Experience. We all appreciate what they both did to make sure Every Member was Happy. Thank You to both Lee and Susan and their staff. See You Folks Again Soon. Bruce Thompson
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Extremely disappointed as we chose to stay KOA for pool / hot tub... despite speaking directly with staff... whom mentioned nothing about repairs when i called . Additionally co firmed basketball courts would be open all weeekend to find outdoor courts locked and indoor facilities were rented out with NO communication or warning which is standard for most KOAS . Worse stay at a KOA ever
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
It’s clearly the off season time to do some repairs but the bathrooms were closed the park was closed the bounce pad was open and the inside pool was closed. We had a good stay would have like to use the park and the swimming pool
Feb 09, 2018
Clean, quiet, and friendly. Would stay again and recommend to others.
Feb 01, 2018
always enjoy the quiet winter months. Trying to get an email or voice mail to you directly took 3 days before a call was returned. Also, the reservation site showed no sites available in the row with #128. It would be nice to be able to directly ask to reserve a specific site like the Oregon state park system.
Jan 31, 2018
Had to change campsites, the sewer connections are 20 feet from the other services, and they are not close to level. otherwise this is a beautiful campground.
Jan 30, 2018
Staffs are great! Loved this place!
Jan 24, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Besides trying to put us in a spot about half the size of our trailer. They were super nice got us in a new spot. Friend my staff, very clean grounds, well kept. So many activities. Clean pool area well kept. Well be back
Jan 21, 2018
The best KOA I have stayed at. Great location and lots for the kids to do.
Jan 17, 2018
Quiet and pleasant winter stay at Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside campground. Staff was busy keeping campground clean and looking good.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Cigarette butts all over our site which we picked up. No internet, No cable. We were told we had a gravel base ... maybe 10 years ago. Loud at night! Not our kind of place maybe someone else’s dream spot!
Jan 15, 2018
We love this KOA! Only disappointment was IREDALE'S WHEELHOUSE wasn't open. :( We have traveled to your KOA just for the bucket of ribs. THEY ARE THE BEST! DO NOT EVER GET RID OR CHANGE THEM!!! We even get an order to take home. Wish you could specify a site # when you reserve online (we have our favs). Thanks again, see ya soon!
Jan 05, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. The indoor pool was fantastic for our boys. It is super hard to find campgrounds around the Northwest with indoor pool. staff was very friendly. only thing I noticed that was negative,is that the shower areas need to be renovated. The ones by the pool area look like they have been upgraded more recently but they could still use some small fixes and better ventilation.
Jan 05, 2018
Great time! Pool, hot tub, playground etc.! My only wish is that there could be an adult only pool/swim time from 9 pm till 10 pm and 8 am till 9 am. �
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Sewer outlet too far back in site. Should be closer to electric box. Fire pit too close to road. Office could not renew my yearly membership. They could not figure how to pull up my account on their computer. ??? Other than that everyone is friendly.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Had the best time for New Years! This place is like a resort for campers! It’s the cleanest KOA we have ever stayed at! The staff is friendly and helpful
Jan 03, 2018
I had a great stay and appreciated your campground personnel and grounds. However you have breed specific laws in place that mean that in the future I will find other accommodations. These rules do not keep people safe, instead they inaccurately profile great (dog) family members. Look up the statistics on bites from golden retrievers and boxers. Also please make these rules clear at reservation.
Dec 22, 2017
We were the only ones in our entire loop, the heated pool and hot tub are very nice! The arcade was a bit disappointing as everything cost a dollar to play and is in very poor working order.. Love that they pick up the garbage at your site! The store carries decent beer!
Dec 16, 2017
Much nicer than the last time we were there. Elk were in camp in the morning.
Dec 11, 2017
We were going to stay at Fort Stevens State Park and my friend recommended the KOA. The added perks that KOA offers are very nice. The pool and jacuzzi are well maintained. The convenience of a store is really handy, especially if you forgot something. I would recommend it.
Dec 11, 2017
The indoor pool was cold ! Otherwise very nice stay. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Dec 09, 2017
The stay was marginal. A late arrival was placed next to our site and left the diesel engine running while he set up the unit. This was at 11:15 PM. Woke me up and continued for over an hour. They violated quite hour until midnight. I was not happy with the management placing them so close when there were many open sites available.
Dec 02, 2017
Nov 30, 2017
Best KOA in the country, great Thanksgiving dinner also.
Nov 29, 2017
Well maintained campground. Very friendly office staff and grounds keepers.
Nov 28, 2017
We’ve been to this location numerous times before. Was sad to not have a fire going in the main check in area like previous years. Not sure why. Also missed having the steak feed on the 25th. We had already done our turkey stuff and since this event began have looked forward to something other than turkey. :-)
Nov 28, 2017
our spot needed some gravel so we didnt have to walk in mud when coming in and out of our RV
Nov 27, 2017
The only criticism we have is the loud noise and conversation after 10 pm. It was pretty bad and we never saw anyone from KOA driving around at that time to keep it under control. Also is the laundry facility near #135 going to be reopened any time soon? That is very convenient to that area. The laundry at the top of the hill near the road is okay but very inconvenient.
Nov 27, 2017
Very very enjoyable and the traditional Thanksgiving dinner was most enjoyable. Pool was great as was the hot tub! Our site was very clean but most important to us was how Lee took care of us when we arrived early to beat Thanksgiving traffic. Will always come back!
Nov 27, 2017
Great.. Didn't end up having time to use the pool.. maybe next time. Want to come back when outdoor pool is open.
Nov 27, 2017
Very family oriented. Had a lot lot more people there on thanksgiving weekend than I hoped would be there. Some annoying dogs baking at night . Very good location in between seaside , and Astoria . On fort Stevens doorstep . Lots to do , on and out of the campground .,
Nov 27, 2017
Great park, tons to do for kids, staff was fantastic.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
There was a bit of noise past the quiet time from some neighbors, but otherwise a very nice basecamp! Thanks for a fully stocked store for supplies and helpful courteous staff!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
We stayed one night in November. Staff was delightful and friendly. Available services and activities are awesome. We a a senior couple. As such we might want to avoid this campground in peak season when it would justifiably be overflowing with kids and noise
Nov 19, 2017
Great KOA. Lots of things to do. Restrooms clean. The only reason I did not give a five was the way both people staying there as well as the KOA staff would race up and down the roads. Our RV was on the street called Columbia and it is a two way street, which is fine, but NO ONE stays under the 10 MPH limit. Even the staff in their karts and the KOA pickup would be going way too fast!! Dangerous!
Nov 16, 2017
Good family get together.
Nov 16, 2017
The weather was terrible but you have so much to do that our grandkids had a fantastic time. We can't wait to bring our motorhome over and stay again.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals