Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email This Campground

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
This was a good stay. Our camp location was good; close to showers etc., not overlooking neighbors etc. I do feel it is quite expensive for seniors, who are not taking full advantage of all the amenities that families with children do. Our bill for 3 days was quite high, which is the only hesitation I have about recommending it to others. I guess it all depends on what you need.
Jun 16, 2018
Excellent campground for taking the grandkids. Played lots of minigolf and swimming. One thing that could have been better is the game room. Many of the pay to play games were not working and the pool table (pay) would not give us the cue ball back after a scratch. Otherwise an excellent place to stay.
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Extremely poor WIFI. We are Realtors and one of the reasons we stay at KOAs is because of the WIFI service. Unfortunately, this KOA has the worst WIFI we have experienced. We were told that because it is an open system others outside the campground use the service and create problems. Okay, you know about the problem and you don't fix it by creating a password required. Unacceptable
Jun 14, 2018
all was good some overhead branches need trimmed several motohomes were rubbing their tops
Jun 14, 2018
Nice camp ground. GREAT welcoming group!! They need to find out which sites can get satellite signals, and which ones don't.
Jun 13, 2018
We will be back. So much to do for all ages. Polite and hard working staff. Amazing vacation
Jun 12, 2018
We wish there were more signs telling fellow campers and cabin stayers to NOT WALK THRU CAMPSITES. All weekend long at least 5 times a day people were walking right thru our sites. Also the sites need some really leveling. Our tires were way off the ground. Didn't like that we had to buy a wrist band....or so it seemed like we did. Should have been included for the high cost of our site.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Was raining whe we arrived....no biggie...if we could cotrol the weather, we'd all have a nice day! Nice park, great hosts, great amenities. Was disapointed though.....speed limit. It seemed most don't bide. All in all.....we'll be back!!
Jun 12, 2018
This was our maiden voyage. Mike was super friendly in helping us unhitch and hitch the trailer up. He taught us how to do it instead of making us feel stupid. The whole staff was super friendly. We plan on coming back for sure.
Jun 11, 2018
The biggest process problem I saw was that the computer was down one morning, and we ended up with a free meal. The staff didn't give us a sales slip or do anything to ensure we paid. I tried to pay the next morning but was told that I couldn't because there was no record of it. Seems like a big gap in your system.
Jun 11, 2018
Park very clean, help very helpful and friendly. WIFI did not work most of the time and cable tv was all snow.
Jun 11, 2018
Camp ground was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant was good. Roomy sites to get large rigs into. Large park with many different features.Some of the negative parts were as follows: the poor WiFi.. A number of the hot spots were future sites for when the high speed system gets put in. The existing poles were to low to cover much area. No showers in the pool building.
Jun 11, 2018
We ahd a great time. The greeters and front desk were very helpful and kind. The facilities were clean and well maintained. My only complaint is the daily activities were cancelled or changed but not communicated to us. We showed up for the wagon ride and no one was there to say it was cancelled and what the alternitive was and no sign was posted. The pancake breakfast was good and well organized.
Jun 11, 2018
There were a lot of things for my granddaughters to do. It was kept very clean including the restrooms. All the people were very helpfull.
Jun 11, 2018
Always a great place to stay and the staff are helpful. Love the assistance at the entrance who was full of energy and knowledge. Keep up the great work.
Jun 11, 2018
Friendly people always a great time for the kids. I have never had any issues and have stayed there several times.
Jun 11, 2018
All KOA workers that we approach there was very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds and facilities was clean all the time! This was the first time here and we plan to come back!
Jun 10, 2018
It was a nice place to stay, the sites we were in seem so private with all the dandelions bushes, the staff were all friendly and helpful. The only problem was when we got to our site there was dog poop in the grassy area by the picnic tables, had to pick it up so we wouldn't walk in it. Otherwise was a great place to stay
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Loved the campground disappointed in the deluxe site next to children’s play area. Very noisy.
Jun 08, 2018
Had a great time as usual, but it would be nice if cafe was open more days and hours.
Jun 08, 2018
I have stayed here many times. This last time was short. We arrived late and left early next day. Space and amenities are nice, very friendly staff. Campground is well maintained. I will definitely stay here again
Jun 08, 2018
Very much enjoyed our stay. Nice KOA. All the staff was extremely friendly. Grounds were constantly being attended to. That tells me there's real pride by the owners and staff. Will definitely come back.
Jun 08, 2018
Excellent service, beautiful facilities, great location.
Jun 07, 2018
I would rate higher but had to pick up 5 piles of dog pop at my site, 117. I wasn't a happy camper. You might consider checking sites after someone leaves and charge a dog cleanup fee if you have to clean up. But your campers having to clean up after someone else's dog is a downer.
Jun 07, 2018
Great help from Karen to change our site to a bigger size
Jun 07, 2018
This is a fabulous resort! The facilities were immaculate and staff was so friendly and accommodating. The pools were wonderful and the many activities were so impressive. The activities director Terri went above and beyond to make my children and myself feel warmly welcomed. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful. They pick up your garbage each day right at your site! yummy pancakes!!!
Jun 05, 2018
We had an amazing weekend! All the staff were friendly, the amenities were excellent, and the grounds were well cared for. Thank you!
Jun 05, 2018
Way overpriced.
Jun 04, 2018
Thank you KOA for another memorable stay! Celebrated my sons 12th birthday at a luxury RV site.. Huge lot with campfire pit, benches, swing, grill and table/chairs.. close to a huge grassy area.. Fit a tent and 2 cars there and friends stayed at a nearby cabin! Activities were fun for all 10 kids ages ranging from 4-12! Highlights were fishing, jumping pillow, arts and crafts and scary stories!
Jun 04, 2018
Love it every time. Had a mix up in the reservations during check in. Was told it was “our mix up” but everything else was amazing as usual.
Jun 04, 2018
They messed up campsites but workedhard to rectify the mistake. The cable did not work. The kids loved the playground and pools. The amenities were great.
Jun 04, 2018
They have added so much since our last stay here, lots of options for kiddos! And they offer 20% Veterans discount! Which they were able to credit me back after I learned of it.
Jun 04, 2018
Awesome staff! Awesome facility! Very accommodating to fill our needs this last weekend. We’ll be back several more times this summer.
Jun 04, 2018
Awesome time! Loved the dog park!
Jun 04, 2018
We all had an amazing stay at your facility this past weekend. To be able to gather most of the softball team together and cam in such short notice was a relief for everyone. In addition, my cell phone fell out a pocket when I was trying to locate my runaway dog on Sunday and the park found it and contacted me via my GF's phone number and is shipping it back to me. I am SO thankful for that!
Jun 04, 2018
Spacious lots.Very clean,friendly staff
Jun 04, 2018
Always friendly. I feels like home.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Jun 03, 2018
Very clean campground. Staff is knowledgeable and helpful.
Jun 02, 2018
wow , better than disneyland. liked forester cafe for breakfast.
Jun 01, 2018
Fantastic resort. Have stayed there a few times.
May 31, 2018
We come almost every year for the past 18 years and find more to do each time. Thanks KOA
May 31, 2018
Friendly staff, very helpful. Awesome amenities, especially love the dog park. Very clean sites with lots to do!
May 31, 2018
May 31, 2018
Nice camp ground. Wish the cafe was up and running. A lot for kids to do.
May 30, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals