Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA Reviews

We are currently taking reservations for the summer, fall and winter months.

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

Oct 14, 2019
We had a good stay but several members of our group had a very negative experience with the same group checkin person. One member of our group even heard the same woman talking very disrespectful to someone not in our group but who clearly spoke English as a 2nd language. We know we received a very good deal and would recommend to other groups except for this very negative experience.
Oct 08, 2019
Everything was in good condition. Love the "bouncy pillow" as we call it the most. Best camp site. They deserve all the recognition and awards displayed at checkin.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
We loved the huge rent sites in the tent village, and enjoyed the pool.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Our Deluxe Tent Site was great. Our family really loved the indoor pool and hot tub. Maintenance staff were very fast to bring us more propane when ours went empty. Loved curb side trash collection. We had a blast and will return to stay at your KOA in the future. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We LOVE this KOA and stay here often. Very impressed with the additions in the last year. A little disappointed with almost all of the games being out of order in the BFB. Also this was the only trip I've ever experienced noise issues. Neighbors keeping us up till 3am by excessive yelling, loud talking and what appeared to be fireworks, we were in a tent. Not sure how to report this @ 3am.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great amenities, location, staff and overall experience. Will stay again!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great stay, too short. The campground seemed pretty to tier.
Sep 03, 2019
Everyone was nice, clean bathrooms and there was plenty of things to do in the camp. My complaint was the very loud party with guests near us that lasted until around 1:30 am. When I said something in the morning to the staff they made me feel at fault because I didn't get out of bed, walk up and complain. Other parks I've stayed at had security monitoring the grounds during the night.
Sep 02, 2019
great breakfast - loved the free pancakes! Pool was good and Jacuzzi was the best! So warm and great therapy after a long day! Bathroom was super clean and smelled good. Lots of hot water from the showers! Only complaint was the gas grill didn't work right and made cooking a bit of a challenge. But still loved our stay! Workers were very helpful and friendly!
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
My husband and i loved it. Our kids would have such a blast. As we were exploring we kept running into something( play ground or activity) the kids would enjoy. We have been recommending it to everyone. We are hoping to visit in the next month with the kids. Looking forward to it. We felt so comfortable and at ease with how clean everything was ans the staff is so helpful. Great job!!! :)
Aug 31, 2019
Clean,great showers and bathrooms,very clean.tent sites level and comfortable space. 2 pools,free pancakes! Bacon could be crispier...just because I couldn't think of anything bad to say and nobody's perfect.
Aug 28, 2019
Camp site was nice. Unfortunately it was by a park for kids and there were kids in it until at least 10pm.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Incredibly nice staff, super clean facilities, and lots of fun activities!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
It was fine, I was disappointed to see how open the sites were. We had one of the most secluded ones and the only thing separating the sites were rocks. Also I didn't like how there was showers without toilets and sinks.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Fantastic site, great staff, really beautiful location; clean facilities; I stayed on a raised tent site - loved it, quiet, private.
Aug 17, 2019
Excellent staff,quiet at night,very clean and very family friendly..
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Wonderful service, clean restrooms, friendly, loved the electricity only log cabins... hooks and shelves just what we needed to organize our things, log walls made the cabin feel arm and cozy, so clean . We have already made reservations for next year. Family friendly too!
Aug 15, 2019
All was great exceptionellt the wi-fi was horrible.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
This place was horrible, and I will absolutely be making sure family and friends are aware of my experience. The park was loud, even after the 'quiet hours' Tge price was rediculous for the outdated buildings and sparce facilities and the staff was more worried about writing speeding tickets and getting water bottles out of the hottub area than respecting peoples sleep time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is such a joyous set of comments from someone that walked in off the street without a reservation and luckily ended up with a night that was available. Apparently the rules applied to everyone but you if you were pulled over for speeding which could have ended in you leaving the park. Happy Kamping!
Aug 12, 2019
It’s always a good vacation when staying at KOA. This time we stayed at the new platforms and it was terrible there is no bathroom close and no lights so at night we used the woods. The closest running water was at the fish gutting station not a fun place to get your water from. The platform itself was not large enough for a my tent.
Aug 12, 2019
Everything was wonderful, only sad thing was left my cast iron pan at the camping kitchen to cool off after cooking and someone took it.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
We loved it.
Aug 10, 2019
It was amazing except for the few times we ran into unsupervised children who made it hard to enjoy. Besides that everyone had a great time and it was a wonderful place to stay. We will be back next year.
Aug 10, 2019
We were unhappy that even though we registered our names together we were situated at the far corners of the campground. We wished there were a passageway in the middle of the roads in the motor homes and campers. We enjoyed all the amenities. We wished we had been told that for $10 a reservation we could choose and guaranteed our sites.
Aug 05, 2019
I spent a week in the tent village and it was wonderful!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.