Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email This Campground

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jun 15, 2018
Great pools and kids activities. Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Lights in the tent village were bright and don't turn off at night, which made it hard for our 3-year-old to sleep. And, the food at Forrester's Cafe was pretty terrible. We had a great time and will be back, but we will plan to either cook our own meals or eat off-site!
Jun 14, 2018
Love it here!! Free pancakes and the staff are always amazing... we come year round �
Jun 11, 2018
I have to say this visit was a high five! Every year we go after Tax Season and we take one of our clients and this year they were impressed and so were we! Thank you so much! And the young man at the bikes (im sorry did not get your name) very awesome service!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Nice campground!
May 30, 2018
Good campsite - just ruined by the campers. We camped near the site (which is sadly near the toilets so a. have lights on all night and b. a constant stream of people) and our neighbors on both sides we load, noisy, foul mouthed up to about 1am. Woke up to find 2 lots of dog poop on the grass (which KOA scooped up) from RV owners. This KOA has a lot of amenities and stuff for kids tho.
May 30, 2018
May 30, 2018
The raccoons were so bad it ruined my stay. My child was eating a muffin and 3 large raccoons came and took it right from him. And we’re not scared. I called for help and when someone came I prettt much was told nothing could be done. My children are traumatized. They were out even during the day and even when no food was left out. When I expressed my concern I was brushed aside.
May 21, 2018
The campsite was very clean, and the activities were fun! All employees were kind and helpful. Thank you for an enjoyable weekend.
May 15, 2018
Saturday at the campground was great. But Sunday and Monday, not very good. The pool was closed both days (which was the biggest draw for us to stay here, and not Fort Stevens.) The campground was so noisy Monday morning with maintenance, starting before 8 when we were trying to sleep. We were even asked what we were doing there with kids???
May 07, 2018
We love staying at koa. But this time our camp spot was dirty and the porch area wasn't sprayed down or cleaned from cob webs and other stuff. Also we had to have mantence replace light bulbs. Just thought our area good have been a little better
Apr 02, 2018
I enjoyed all the things to do for kids. The pool was great and the staff was SUPER friendly. More camp sites would be nice and more privacy. I love the covered tent area! although the shared lights were annoying because one neighbor didn't turn theirs off all night and so it shone into our tent ALL NIGHT! Lights in each individual area would be better. Thanks for all the easter events.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

ms. Gallegos from Canby Oregon, Thank you for your concerns and comments. They have been documented in your profile for further research on possible ways to make each guests visit more enjoyable.
Mar 20, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
Nov 13, 2017
Tenting in the rain... The camping corrals offer a fantastic reprieve to get out of the liquid sunshine and still enjoy the weekend. Staff is always helpful and friendly which keeps us and ours coming back. We've stayed in all of Astoria/Warrenton KOA's accomodations at least once and have yet to discover a flaw in their product. With children of varying ages, we've found no better place!
Oct 30, 2017
It is quite a place. What didn't work for me was there were 3 sides that could have been assigned as a tent site. The other two were empty. I got put right where the wind was blowing on me full force. It had been blowing all day so the person knew that. I also did not like parking my car outside the fence. Other than that it was a great place to be.
Oct 09, 2017
We have said at quite a fewKOA and this one was one I would visit again. Bathrooms rooms were clean and warm. The campsite was protected and in pods of 4. They could reinforce the quiet time a bit better. Our campsite was close to the bathrooms and I felt safe walking around at night.
Oct 01, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our stay there. We stayed in the tent area. It was my husband's first KOA experience and I hadn't been to your facility in over 20 years. The only problem was the 4-5 raccoon s that invaded our site and ate our food. We had things in sealed storage containers but it wasn't enough. In the future it might be good to inform guest upon check in that there is a bad raccoon issue
Sep 21, 2017
Wonderful amenities and location. Only negative was there were many raccoons which kept us awake in the night
Sep 20, 2017
This was my first time camping by myself. I had a very peaceful time. The staff was AWESOME! They remembered my name every time they saw me. I will be back again. But next time, I am staying in a cabin.
Sep 19, 2017
This place was amazing. I am a general manager of a lodge myself . And this place is top notch. Staff are the best and so friendly and helpfull everyone makes you feel like home your staff are the best from the front desk to all support staff. Thank you everyone for making our trip so wonderfull our children will never forget their experiance here. We will be back and share our awsome experiance
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals