Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Oct 09, 2017
We have said at quite a fewKOA and this one was one I would visit again. Bathrooms rooms were clean and warm. The campsite was protected and in pods of 4. They could reinforce the quiet time a bit better. Our campsite was close to the bathrooms and I felt safe walking around at night.
Oct 01, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our stay there. We stayed in the tent area. It was my husband's first KOA experience and I hadn't been to your facility in over 20 years. The only problem was the 4-5 raccoon s that invaded our site and ate our food. We had things in sealed storage containers but it wasn't enough. In the future it might be good to inform guest upon check in that there is a bad raccoon issue
Sep 21, 2017
Wonderful amenities and location. Only negative was there were many raccoons which kept us awake in the night
Sep 20, 2017
This was my first time camping by myself. I had a very peaceful time. The staff was AWESOME! They remembered my name every time they saw me. I will be back again. But next time, I am staying in a cabin.
Sep 19, 2017
This place was amazing. I am a general manager of a lodge myself . And this place is top notch. Staff are the best and so friendly and helpfull everyone makes you feel like home your staff are the best from the front desk to all support staff. Thank you everyone for making our trip so wonderfull our children will never forget their experiance here. We will be back and share our awsome experiance
Sep 18, 2017
Alex was a HUGE help getting my sewer set up! I was having trouble with the hose and he figured it out in no time! Thank you!
Sep 18, 2017
We wanted to stay two nights and did. Originally one was meant to be in the tent pavilion. We were placed two nights in the "rustic" sites which it was late, I wasn't up for arguing. The aggressive raccoons were unanticipated and unappreciated. A warning about the areas raccoons would've been appropriate. The showers are disgusting and staff are hit or miss if they're approachable or not.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

ms. cain, thank you for your concerns. we have documented your comments for future reference. As for the raccoons, they are part of the camping environment.
Sep 09, 2017
Check in was very rapid. I have been here before and it is much improved. Great security. Staff was always at the front entrance and the facilities were conveniently located. Look forward to staying again.
Sep 07, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
Very good
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
One of best koas that we have visited! Our stay was only one night so we didn't have the opportunity to use the many awesome amenities.
Aug 29, 2017
the facilities were very clean, the staff polite and helpful and lots to do at the park. our group had a great time.
Aug 26, 2017
We were celebrating my parents 50th anniversary. The staff were wonderful. Susan asked if they could put flowers in my parents room. That was so thoughtful. My husband and I accidentally parked in the wrong spot. We have a camper we unload. Your staff were so kind and was able to talk the other guests into taking the other space. That was so kind. It would have been difficult to load the camper i
Aug 25, 2017
Nancy was an absolute peach. She was cordial, helpful and greeted us with a warm, welcoming manner. Of all the upstanding staff, she was the star.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We stayed 2 nights in August, on our way to Olympic national park. We stayed in a tent site, we were surprised by the built in counter top, water & electricity. We also were surprised by the communal cooking areas, super cool. We enjoyed, or I should say my daughter truly enjoyed the air jumper, putt putt, and other kid friendly activities. The pools were amazing, showers & laundry clean. Thanks!
Aug 15, 2017
Clean area! Well organized and well staffed! The tent ground was so-so.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
We had an incredible time! Pancakes, mini golf, bike riding, 1 mile from the Peter Iredale, great running paths to the ocean! Quiet time from 10 PM - 7 AM.
Aug 10, 2017
my grandkids had a ball... It was a bit dusty in our tent area near the gravel road. We will plan a family reunion there, but use the cabins.
Aug 09, 2017
We stayed three nights. The first night was in a Tent Corral and 2nd and 3rd night we stayed in the new 400 block. Loved both sites and loved the new outdoor swimming pool! Great, safe place for a family vacation!
Aug 09, 2017
It was great! My only complaint was that the front desk staff wasn't very nice, however all other staff members we ran into were amazing. Our neighbors were very noisy but I understand that't not the KOA's fault. Thanks for making our stay as fun as it was.
Aug 05, 2017
our favorite one. The Disneyland of all KOA's
Aug 02, 2017
DISFRUTAMOS MUCHO TODA LA FAMILIA. ESTOY CONFUNDIDA PORQUE RECIBI UN EMAIL CANCELANDO MI RESERVACION?
Aug 01, 2017
It was a great stay we had and friendly staff. Thank you for keeping the restroom and shower room clean all the time!!
Jul 30, 2017
Good installation but to many people
Jul 29, 2017
Loved the swimming pools & family center
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals