Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA Reviews

The Destination for Recreation

Tent Reviews

Oct 14, 2019
We had a good stay but several members of our group had a very negative experience with the same group checkin person. One member of our group even heard the same woman talking very disrespectful to someone not in our group but who clearly spoke English as a 2nd language. We know we received a very good deal and would recommend to other groups except for this very negative experience.
Oct 08, 2019
Everything was in good condition. Love the "bouncy pillow" as we call it the most. Best camp site. They deserve all the recognition and awards displayed at checkin.
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 29, 2019
We loved the huge rent sites in the tent village, and enjoyed the pool.
Sep 12, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Our Deluxe Tent Site was great. Our family really loved the indoor pool and hot tub. Maintenance staff were very fast to bring us more propane when ours went empty. Loved curb side trash collection. We had a blast and will return to stay at your KOA in the future. Thank you.
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We LOVE this KOA and stay here often. Very impressed with the additions in the last year. A little disappointed with almost all of the games being out of order in the BFB. Also this was the only trip I've ever experienced noise issues. Neighbors keeping us up till 3am by excessive yelling, loud talking and what appeared to be fireworks, we were in a tent. Not sure how to report this @ 3am.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great amenities, location, staff and overall experience. Will stay again!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Great stay, too short. The campground seemed pretty to tier.
Sep 03, 2019
Everyone was nice, clean bathrooms and there was plenty of things to do in the camp. My complaint was the very loud party with guests near us that lasted until around 1:30 am. When I said something in the morning to the staff they made me feel at fault because I didn't get out of bed, walk up and complain. Other parks I've stayed at had security monitoring the grounds during the night.
Sep 02, 2019
great breakfast - loved the free pancakes! Pool was good and Jacuzzi was the best! So warm and great therapy after a long day! Bathroom was super clean and smelled good. Lots of hot water from the showers! Only complaint was the gas grill didn't work right and made cooking a bit of a challenge. But still loved our stay! Workers were very helpful and friendly!
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
My husband and i loved it. Our kids would have such a blast. As we were exploring we kept running into something( play ground or activity) the kids would enjoy. We have been recommending it to everyone. We are hoping to visit in the next month with the kids. Looking forward to it. We felt so comfortable and at ease with how clean everything was ans the staff is so helpful. Great job!!! :)
Aug 31, 2019
Clean,great showers and bathrooms,very clean.tent sites level and comfortable space. 2 pools,free pancakes! Bacon could be crispier...just because I couldn't think of anything bad to say and nobody's perfect.
Aug 28, 2019
Camp site was nice. Unfortunately it was by a park for kids and there were kids in it until at least 10pm.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 21, 2019
Incredibly nice staff, super clean facilities, and lots of fun activities!
Aug 19, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
It was fine, I was disappointed to see how open the sites were. We had one of the most secluded ones and the only thing separating the sites were rocks. Also I didn't like how there was showers without toilets and sinks.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Fantastic site, great staff, really beautiful location; clean facilities; I stayed on a raised tent site - loved it, quiet, private.
Aug 17, 2019
Excellent staff,quiet at night,very clean and very family friendly..
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Wonderful service, clean restrooms, friendly, loved the electricity only log cabins... hooks and shelves just what we needed to organize our things, log walls made the cabin feel arm and cozy, so clean . We have already made reservations for next year. Family friendly too!
Aug 15, 2019
All was great exceptionellt the wi-fi was horrible.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
This place was horrible, and I will absolutely be making sure family and friends are aware of my experience. The park was loud, even after the 'quiet hours' Tge price was rediculous for the outdated buildings and sparce facilities and the staff was more worried about writing speeding tickets and getting water bottles out of the hottub area than respecting peoples sleep time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This is such a joyous set of comments from someone that walked in off the street without a reservation and luckily ended up with a night that was available. Apparently the rules applied to everyone but you if you were pulled over for speeding which could have ended in you leaving the park. Happy Kamping!
Aug 12, 2019
It’s always a good vacation when staying at KOA. This time we stayed at the new platforms and it was terrible there is no bathroom close and no lights so at night we used the woods. The closest running water was at the fish gutting station not a fun place to get your water from. The platform itself was not large enough for a my tent.
Aug 12, 2019
Everything was wonderful, only sad thing was left my cast iron pan at the camping kitchen to cool off after cooking and someone took it.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
Aug 11, 2019
We loved it.
Aug 10, 2019
It was amazing except for the few times we ran into unsupervised children who made it hard to enjoy. Besides that everyone had a great time and it was a wonderful place to stay. We will be back next year.
Aug 10, 2019
We were unhappy that even though we registered our names together we were situated at the far corners of the campground. We wished there were a passageway in the middle of the roads in the motor homes and campers. We enjoyed all the amenities. We wished we had been told that for $10 a reservation we could choose and guaranteed our sites.
Aug 05, 2019
I spent a week in the tent village and it was wonderful!
Aug 04, 2019
If there was a noise policy, it wasn’t enforced. People in camping cabins were partying noisily until around 2am. In our tent we got very little sleep. It was disappointing. Otherwise, our tent site was very nice and the facilities were clean. We appreciated the free pancake breakfast.
Aug 03, 2019
Except for the rain, it was a good stay. I wished our camping place. .the covered area was cleaner. Everyone was very nice.
Aug 01, 2019
Our family had a great visit! Thank you so much. Our tent site location was perfect. We were next to a park a bathroom and the whole site was shaded. Also all the website amenities were a blast for our teens. Our whole family thanks you!
Jul 30, 2019
Everything was actually fabulous until I realized when I got home that I had left my prescription eyeglasses in the bathroom next to our campsite in site T-233. After repeated attempts over several days to reach someone, leaving several voice messages and sending emails, and getting no response, I have lost confidence in their ability to provide even basic customer service. Very frustrating.
Jul 29, 2019
Tent sites were very nice and secluded, packing your stuff in was a little rough, but worth it to not have any cars driving by once we were set up! TONS for the kids to do, we stayed 3 nights and didn’t get to do everything. Cheap breakfast was an added bonus. All of the staff we dealt with were friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back!
Jul 28, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 27, 2019
Great location and enjoyed the free pancakes. All the employees were very helpful
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 22, 2019
Very clean grounds, friendly staff, great activities available. We stayed in a deluxe tent site (T399), the platform was nice but it would be better if there was a handrail up the steps as my wife has a disability and stairs are hard to manage without a handrail.
Jul 22, 2019
AMAZING!! We will be back. Feel like there should have been a few more rules for the amazing race but besides that, absolutely perfect
Nov 04, 2019
Highly recommend this Koa resort site. (To be honest we've never been to a "resort" only trailer parks). There were 10 of us and it was a wonderful first experience. The little kids playgrounds thought the park, breakfast was great. I'm not a fan of "rain shower heads" but my daughter loved it. The one downside of the parking spots... The hook-ups are so close to the street that there is no room to park your vehicle with the trailer, even thought there was easily 15 behind our trailer - not very good planning.
- Tamara Ham on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.