Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA Reviews

We are currently taking reservations for the summer, fall and winter months.

Tent Reviews

Sep 19, 2020
Very quiet
Sep 14, 2020
We had at a great weekend, best campground I have stayed, will stay again for sure. The only thing we had trouble with was the WI-FI signal was good at times but kept shutting off.
Sep 14, 2020
This was our first time staying at a KOA. We were super impressed by all the fun activities to do. My kids had so much fun and they are asking when we will be heading back. We will definitely be back!
Sep 14, 2020
Wonderful place. Very family oriented, fun and clean. We would highly recommend it.
Sep 14, 2020
Lots to explore, great communication, will definitely be back!
Sep 12, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
It was extremely relaxing. Just wish the pool was open.
Sep 11, 2020
We were welcomed in by friendly staff and enjoyed a quiet, and private stay despite our proximity to others. It was very clean and felt entirely COVID safe. Definitely would stay again!
Sep 10, 2020
Campground was great! Campsite, showers, bathrooms were all clean I would definitely stay again!
Sep 09, 2020
We had an absolutely Blessed time :)
Sep 08, 2020
This was our first time at any KOA and it was amazing. Labor Day weekend is usually so caotic everywhere but this KOA is so organized it really made the trip great! The staff were all so friendly and you can tell they enjoy hosting people here. Check in is seemless, the sites were all so clean and well taken care of. So many things for kids to do. What an awesome place, we will be back for sure!
Sep 08, 2020
Sep 08, 2020
The tent sites were just beautiful! Nestled in the woods, spacious, big pad. For such a busy area, the tent area was unique and lovely!
Sep 07, 2020
Wonderful! Even though swimming and game room was closed, my kids had fun playing volleyball, riding their skateboards, and had a great time at nearby Seaside beach. Before we got there, my kids were saying “What’s the point? Why bother going?” when they found out their prime attractions were closed, but when we left, the kids were saying, “When are we coming back again?”
Sep 05, 2020
Sep 05, 2020
My stay was so relaxing and wonderful. I really like the security, it makes you feel so safe. The steps that you take for Covid were exceptional. I can't say enough about your staff. They are the best. Will definitely be back!
Sep 02, 2020
The campground and the staff was amazing! Chris even helped us set up our tent and was so patient with us! Everything here is so organized, secure, clean, and fun! We definitely will be back and will highly recommend this KOA to our family, friends, and neighbors! ����
Sep 02, 2020
Even with Covid and masks, we had such a fantastic stay. Our kids didn’t want to leave. The fun zone with a playground, mini golf, sports courts, and jumping blob was amazing. Camp sites were clean and we were constantly running into people cleaning the bathrooms. Great experience. Already planning when we can go back!
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
We had a great time. The campsite we stayed at was very quiet and the staff did a great job of keeping everything clean. We are looking forward to having the pools open again!
Aug 31, 2020
Loved everything about this campground and enjoyed every moment of our stay here.
Aug 31, 2020
We appreciated the care and attention the staff had. I was surprised by the amount of info available through pamphlets and text message. Aside from some camper's car alarm going off every so often, it fit the bill for our one night's stay. Since we have a vulnerable family member at home, thanks for the mask wearing and cleaning.
Aug 30, 2020
This was the most awesome KOA I have ever stayed at. Every single staff member that I came in contact with was friendly and helpful. The security of this location made me feel really safe---the gates are staffed and no one comes in who is not a registered guest. Everything was super clean, the campsite was great and the quiet hours are respected. Can't wait to visit here again!!!
Aug 30, 2020
Thank you for an amazing visit. Your hospitality and customer service rates much higher than many high end hotels. Wow! We love our secluded campsite in the woods. Very nice!
Aug 29, 2020
Nice, but very busy place.
Aug 28, 2020
Beautiful KOA! We loved that it had security, awesome camp sites and tons of fun activities. Best KOA ever!
Aug 26, 2020
It was loud until 2 am the first night. People were having a loud party and the KOA staff didn't do anything about it. The other nights were quiet, though. The bathrooms smelled like sewage. The shower didn't drain and it was wasn't very clean. The check in process took forever. A self check-in would be ideal. We spent 45 minutes waiting in line to check-in!
Aug 26, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
This was our first year tent camping here (trailer camped in past). Many tent sites are not near parking, so if camping with young kids and a ton of gear, you need to call to request a spot with parking at your site. Otherwise, plan on making many trips with the cart dragging your car camping gear to your site. Must wear wrist bands all the time, which is tough for the smaller kids.
Aug 25, 2020
I Stayed on a tent deck and it was perfect. Also, all bathrooms and everything was extremely clean. Thank you!
Aug 18, 2020
We had a great time! Everyone was super friendly. It was very clean. We will definitely be back soon.
Aug 18, 2020
Very well staffed and managed.
Aug 16, 2020
The tent camping site and the site amenities were very good. We stayed two nights at the site. The first night (Wednesday) was great as it was very quiet after about 9:00 PM. The next night (Thursday) was just the opposite, with partiers going on until 2AM, lots of car and truck traffic etc. The next day was opening day for a famous salmon fishery nearby, so it was somewhat expected.
Aug 16, 2020
Had a great time. You have great staff and a very clean campground
Aug 16, 2020
Well, it's big & clean, but I wouldnt go back. WTH w/the gates/braclets?? It's like a fortress. Not welcoming. Regarding the tent sites. It should be made CLEAR that your rustic tent sites are hike in. We planned to sleep in our car & didnt bring a tent. During check in, staff informed us we could park & walk to site but could not sleep in our vehicle. Couldnt find a tent in town. Not happy.
Aug 14, 2020
Aug 12, 2020
We had a wonderful stay. The facilities were well-maintained, sanitized, and the staff was extremely friendly. Lou was really helpful and helped us when we were having some issues with our vehicle. I will definitely go back!
Aug 11, 2020
Family time
Aug 10, 2020
We had a great stay! One of Our favorites places. My only complaint is the fees that are charged. They are very confusing and there are a lot more fees than when we first started staying there 5 yrs ago. We will continue staying though.
Aug 10, 2020
The place itself was ok. But your wood was terrible and wouldn't light, no matter what I did. Also, I like being off the grid when I am camping, but if you're going to advertise WiFi, have actual WiFi. Connectivity was terrible and borderline useless. Facilities were closed due to COVID, which is understandable, so I didn't get to use those, but just overall could have been better.
Aug 10, 2020
Aug 09, 2020
Aug 08, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
Aug 07, 2020
I loved my stay! I camped in tent city which was awesome, it felt private and had a nice platform for my tent and trees for my hammock. It was quiet and I had ice cream delivered to my tent! It was awesome and everyone was super nice. I will stay here again in the future for sure
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 05, 2020
We showed up and luckily they had 2 spots left which we choose one of them. Very large compared to a previous one we had stayed at, but very nice. Recommend for a longer stay!
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
We had so much fun. The campground was super clean, so many helpful staff members. We will definitely be back.
Aug 01, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Beautiful park! Staff and management are Friendly and helpful. Great place even with the extra precautions and shut down of some of the amenities.( no pools, no pancake breakfast). Still lots of things for the kids to do.
- lori ann lane on Google
Sep 13, 2020
Arrived during burn ban and smoke from fires and the staff was awesome and went out of their way to make sure that we felt at home. We will surely be back!!!
- Michael Dalton on Google
Sep 13, 2020
One of the best parks we have stayed in. Well maintained, clean, and very friendly staff. Love the security.
- Howard Fincher on Google