Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email This Campground

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2018
We were being difficult when we checked in regarding our site and Luci did a fantastic job accommodating us. Thank you so much for a great stay. We had our grandsons and there were great activities for them. It is always fun to stay there when we have them. The staff is friendly and the campground is well maintained. We will definitely stay again.
Oct 14, 2018
We loved it. Very friendly staff and clean accommodations!
Oct 13, 2018
The facilities are great, however, one of the staff members was not very polite and friendly to the children.
Oct 13, 2018
6 years , the same time of the year we travel 300 miles to come, and it never disappoints. Thank you KOA!
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
Stayed here several times before but were disappointed this time. The site had a few large holes around the fire pit and inconsiderate kampers at nearby sites played loud music from outside speakers during the day. At night the loud music and noisy yelling continued well past midnight!
Oct 13, 2018
We traveled the Oregon coast this week from Brookings to Astoria, staying KOA's all along the way. This was by far the nicest we stayed in! Clean, updated, conveniently laid out and lots of activities.
Oct 12, 2018
This was a huge KOA. Would have been nice to get a treed site instead of the big open field. Liked the friendly staff both in the office and in the restaurant.
Oct 12, 2018
Had a great time but indoor pool was out of commission and that was one of the main reasons we chose to camp there in October. I think they could have sent an email to us ahead of time to let us know.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Wonderful helpful staff. Woman working in the kitchen brought me over the ingredients list when I asked what was in a certain food item. I did not ask her to do this it was very nice. Upon checking in I was given the wrong key/cabin and we opened the door on another family's cabin by mistake. While it turned out OK I just wanted to note this since it could have been a VERY bad situation.
Oct 11, 2018
We loved your campground, only one complaint, your firewood is horrible and completely overpriced. The wood was wet, of poor quality and cost $6.50 for a small bundle. All the other campsites we stayed at on our trip provided dry wood at a decent size bundle for $5.00. Other than that we are sure to return.
Oct 11, 2018
Great location, but disrepair everywhere. The indoor pool and hot tub are always broken, gutters are hanging off buildings and garbage is everywhere. This used to be a great location, but we will just stay at the State Park next time.
Oct 11, 2018
Had a great time in Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside KOA campgrounds again. Even though it rained 2 of the 3 days it was an enjoyable weekend. SAturday was a beautiful day spent in Seaside at the beach and the somewhat stormy Sunday made for a good time watching the waves, cozying up with the wife and a bottle of wine at the park accross the street. The cabin was warm, dry and very comfrotable.
Oct 11, 2018
Large facility with a lot of activites, internet service better than most, planned on switching to a cabin due to rain in the forecast but they need a little upgrade and maint. Good location though.
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
One of the best KOAs we’ve ever stayed in. Nice big spaces, trees, wonderful showers
Oct 10, 2018
Staff was very hospitable. This place would be fantastic for a family reunion. The only sad part was the jump pad being closed for the season :(
Oct 10, 2018
It was good as always, but this cabin we stayed in had a pretty significant slope to the back! Glad we brought extra pillows!!
Oct 10, 2018
Wonderful!
Oct 10, 2018
Very clean and everyone was very nice and helpful.
Oct 09, 2018
Great campground, nice breakfast, kids enjoyed the pool. A little overprotective of outside music which was playing while barbecuing dinner, not very loud, and we were asked to turn it down at 7:30 on a Saturday evening.
Oct 09, 2018
This was my second time there, so I knew what to expect. It is a little pricey for my needs, but I think it is great for families with active kids. What I do appreciate is the enthusiastic and courteous staff and the sense of safety that I get when staying there. The grounds are kept clean and attractive for the most part, especially in the common areas. The free breakfast is a friendly touch!
Oct 09, 2018
Outstanding campground for families. Tons of activities for kiddos and the staff are top notch! We used the outdoor pool (rain and shine), the bouncy house (indoor and outdoor one), put-put course, and the games. Just all awesome. The showers are like being at home! Laundry machines worked great too and cost was fair. We will definitely will be back!
Oct 09, 2018
We got a cabin. We have used cabins before so this wasn't the first time. It was Ok but there wasn't any chairs. We do a lot of tent camping so we have chairs. This time the tent stayed home. So did the chairs. There was nothing in the cabin but beds. There should be camping chairs.
Oct 08, 2018
Fun park for kids. Breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly. Check in was quick. The larger sites are poorly designed. Sewer dumps are too far away and uphill from the site. If you put your trailer in front of the concrete pad, you will need 40 feet of sewer hose. Showers need to be renovated. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
I could not sing your praises any higher. From your outstanding staff to the amenities! Wow. So much to do. Accommodating families with the indoor bounce due to weather was above and beyond. A warm outdoor pool. We swam in the rain. A blast! Picking up our trash/recycling was amazing and a refund when my kids left a day early! Amazing. We WILL be regulars there!!! See you soon!
Oct 08, 2018
The stay was excellent except for the greeting at the beginning. Although we realize that this is a important check in point, the reception was not friendly and did not set a positive tone for our stay. Luckily, we have visited KOA often and knew that the ammenities and surroundings would be what we were looking forward to.
Oct 08, 2018
It was wonderful.
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
This was our first time staying in a KOA, And, it won’t be our last! We had a pet-friendly efficiency unit w a bathroom & the entire unit was spotless! There are so many amenities I’m not sure a family would have time to try them all! I actually prefer this setting to any of the local hotels! Yes, we will be back...
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Clean, spacious sites, very helpful service, nice setting, easy check-in, lots to enjoy near by.
Oct 06, 2018
Beautiful park! The biggest KOA that we’ve been to. Great area for kids in a fantastic location. I wish the indoor pool and spa were working but there was some type of fire so not their fault. I will definitely come back and stay longer next time.
Oct 06, 2018
Location is great, as are the staff! Had some privacy in a back in site.
Oct 06, 2018
Nice and clean. Big campground very well kept. Very Freindly and helpful staff! Thank you for all your help! Definitely recommend this campground if your visiting this area of Oregon!
Oct 06, 2018
Wonderful grounds. Great employees!!
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Nice clean washrooms.good location
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 04, 2018
Really nice park and site. Away from freeways but within a few miles of everything. Excellent location; We will be back.
Oct 04, 2018
Best KOA! Friendly staff, clean facilities, great amenities, well stocked Kamp store! One addition to store that we think would be great are dvds- new kids movies as well as funny family movies!
Oct 04, 2018
Always a great place to stay.
Oct 04, 2018
Normally I would give them a 10 but time was very disappointing. Indoor pool was closed which I feel we should have at least been notified, assigned to a room that had not been cleaned, and next to a big party and had car parked all in front of our cabin and around our fire pit.
Oct 04, 2018
Excellent campsite. Very clean and well maintained. Lots going on for children (and adults) to do and the outside swimming pool is amazing. Free pancake breakfast was great and very popular. Inside pool was closed for maintenance which was a little disappointing, but weather was good so we swam outside instead. All in all we had a great stay!
Oct 04, 2018
We found the hot tub and pool closed due to a fire upon arrival. Would have been nice to know that ahead of time. Considering the manager was nice enough to give us a free spot for being an RV dealer that recommends that campground to our customers was much appreciated. Although a spot in the middle of a field with no trees considering the campground was 60% empty was interesting.
Oct 03, 2018
The cabin was quant but there were ants and lots of big spider inside. But when I got home notice the ants had gotten into bags and food that was stored. So a good ant killer would be in order for inside the cabin. Outside is nature place for those but there are natural deterrents to help on the inside when you clean it. Besides the extra house guests it was great. I might suggest carrying q-tips
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals