Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA Reviews

The Destination for Recreation

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2019
We used the No. 2 restrooms and showers. The showers took a long time for the water to get hot. The shower controls in all the showers had some problem. Some had HOT to the right (which is backwards) and some to the left. Some were hard to pull out to get the water running. When you don't know which direction is really hot, it is frustrating when water heatup is slow. One toilet in Men's is loose.
Oct 18, 2019
Nice relaxing place to stay. Close to all conveniences.
Oct 18, 2019
The park was very clean and our camp spot was very comfortable, employees super nice
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Loved the halloween activities, it was a fun and enjoyable three days... we'll be back!
Oct 17, 2019
One night stay. Camp is very beautiful, with large, mature trees. Several activities including pool, table tennis, pool table, outdoor kids area and large, covered bbq areas.
Oct 16, 2019
Halloween festivities were well planned and Organized. Lack of security after hours. You after hours number was not answered and there was no one physically around from KOA to address issues. Since this is such a big campground, I would expect Safety of your guests would be at the top of your list. When talking to your staff it seemed as I the guest was the issue. Improvement needed please!
Oct 16, 2019
We love this KOA. So much for kids. However the weekend we went they had so many Halloween festivities that we were unaware of. Costume contest, camp site decorating contest and Saturday night trick or treating. We were unaware of all this so we were unprepared. Nothing was on the web site. When asked they said I need to be Facebook friends and check there Facebook page. Very disappointed.
Oct 16, 2019
It was like being at summer camp! Loved the hayride, pumpkin patch in the cove, the indoor pool, and our lot was great. The trick or treating for kids and Halloween themed activities were so much fun. We will be back every fall for these events.
Oct 16, 2019
Lots of planned activities, lots of amenities. Our neighbors kids were pretty loud, it was past 10, this was the only bad experience.
Oct 16, 2019
It’s an incredibly busy KOA, but it appeals to kids and parents. The amenities are nice and taken well maintained. On this trip, we did not receive the Rv pad we had paid for (online reservation), but staff took care of us and made our stay as enjoyable as we had hoped. Thank you to Lee and the team!
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Our stay was great, as usual. The staff is friendly and helpful and make it a great place to stay. We were late getting in and again the staff made us as welcome as if we had arrived mid-afternoon.
Oct 16, 2019
We were only there a short time so did not have time for activities. It was somewhat noisy with road traffic, WiFi didn't work at our site "possibly too many trees", Staff were friendly and helpful, store was the best stocked KOA store we have seen.
Oct 15, 2019
A great trip with Grandkids. They had a great time. Thank you!
Oct 15, 2019
Clean, accommodating, and relaxing. Worth the extra coin to have endless games and activities for the family. Haunted Gulch, Hay rides, and of course pumpkin decorating made this October trip super special. Thank you for the memories.
Oct 15, 2019
This campground is amazing and your entire staff does such a great job with the Halloween. Very clean and we love staying here.
Oct 15, 2019
Awesome
Oct 15, 2019
We loved all the things to do with the family
Oct 15, 2019
Our stay was excellent with the exception of having to deal with Jesse, the assistant manager, on a matter that came up regarding pricing for our stay. She was very curt and rude and unpleasant to deal with. I personally witnessed her deal with 2 other customers in the same way. I feel she lacks the people skills to be in a position such as hers, especially a management position!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Was our first experience and we loved it. Our friends have been going for some time and we finally had a chance to join. GREAT FUN
Oct 15, 2019
We had a wonderful time! Your Halloween celebration is such a great idea, and our kids had a blast. The facilities were warm and clean, and our cabin was cute as a bug. We will definitely be back.
Oct 15, 2019
It was our first time visiting there, and any KOA for that matter, and we will definitely be back. This is a great location for kids and adults. Super friendly staff. When I told someone we would would be staying there, they dubbed it “The Cadillac” of Koa campgrounds. Can’t wait to revisit.
Oct 15, 2019
We try to stay a couple times a year, recently divorced single dad and money is tight. Would love to stay more! We love it at KOA ASTORIA ! I had the privilege of taking my daughter this past weekend for her 3rd annuall birthday weekend with her 3 closest friends! They decreased our cabin/sight and the activities/vibe was so great!!!
Oct 15, 2019
My wife and I both thought this was the nicest park we've stayed at so far in three years of RV'ing. Excellent facilities, spacious sites, great service. Lot's of activities for the kids, but quiet at night. We loved the trees and the fact that it wasn't just a clear cut field. We will definitely be staying there again!
Oct 15, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Expensive gravel site, lots of loud families and dogs, Halloween in the middle of October and tons of small children in the hot tub. Showers were not the cleanest and crows picking apart trash bags left in the ground at sites.
Oct 15, 2019
This was not a good experience. Forced into fullhookup $60 PLUS another $10 for the "resort" fee for a Roof top tent. They had smaller/cheaper sites available with power/water like I wanted. I did not expect a giant Halloween party and 40 trillion kids screaming. Shower leaked onto the floor and clothes and I slipped. Staff golfcart passing every 5 min. Ill stick to the family owned KOA.
Oct 14, 2019
We absolutely loved all the family-friendly activities and accommodating staff!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We had a great time at this KOA! So much for the kids to do. Thanks!
Oct 14, 2019
Outstanding facility with a very helpful and friendly staff.
Oct 14, 2019
Great frendly staff
Oct 14, 2019
This is our third stay at this KOA. The facilities are great and the staff is wonderful. Getting to hang out with the family of elk was the topper.
Oct 14, 2019
Our only issue we had was that they grouped two other RVs right next to us even though the large section we were in was virtually empty. Why not spread folks out when you can?!
Oct 14, 2019
We had a good stay but several members of our group had a very negative experience with the same group checkin person. One member of our group even heard the same woman talking very disrespectful to someone not in our group but who clearly spoke English as a 2nd language. We know we received a very good deal and would recommend to other groups except for this very negative experience.
Oct 14, 2019
The activities they had for their Halloween celebration were awesome! My kids had a blast. We also love that you give back to the community. We will be back for sure!
Oct 14, 2019
Amazing Halloween Festival stay. This is our 2nd year and we plan to keep coming back each October until our kids outgrow it. We enjoyed the daily craft, hay rides/pumpkin decorating, haunted cabins (6pm hour!!!), and trick or treating. Also - pancake breakfast, bouncing pillow, mini golf and swimming pool. Amazing time, so many great memories! Thank you to all your amazing staff!
Oct 14, 2019
We had a fantastic time and enjoyed ourselves a lot.
Oct 14, 2019
Exceptional
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
We only stayed 1 night. It was more expensive then i thought it would be. We had to pay15.50 for a boat and trailer which was ridiculously over priced. I probably would not stay for the price they charged again. Also When did KOA becomme a resort and not a campground?
Oct 13, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 11, 2019
Great location but charge you for having a dog, charge you a resort fee on top of site fee even during off season. Not connected to KOA system so they have your reward card number on check in or even ask if you have one. Big...can’t imagine how noisy it would be during high season.
Oct 11, 2019
So many amazing things to do and see. Wonderful staff and every amenity you could need and more. If you're going to visit Oregon you must check out this place.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
The campground has seen many improvements over recent years and we really enjoyed our stay. The halloween activities were great and we'll be back for more...
- K Lo on Google
Oct 12, 2019
our family enjoyed everything about this KOA. We will definitely be returning. Having the pool, all you can eat breakfast are great. It's definitely glamorous camping. We stayed in the smaller cabins. Which was pwrfect. My daughter loved the bounce pillow.. Wish we would have had a little more time.
- sunshinegurrl on Trip Advisor
Oct 12, 2019
Nice place to get away good people enjoyed it
- Bill Clowers on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.