Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA Reviews

We are currently taking reservations for the summer, fall and winter months.

Campground Reviews

Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
It was very welcoming and comfy the only downside was that everything was closed, pool, hottub, breakfast.
Aug 01, 2020
It was fun all the amenities worked including the WiFi and the staff was friendly
Aug 01, 2020
Aug 01, 2020
We had a wonderful time! We love all of your amenities. The kids LOVE the kid zone. We rented the 4 seated bike- it was a blast. The cabin, bathroom and campgrounds were all clean. Our cabin was close to everything. We stayed with you last year and brought extended family this year because we loved it so much. We hope to come again next year! Thank you!
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
I rated high because we have been there before. This trip was disappointing to us because for the second time there were no pools. A lot of the amenities were not available due to Covid-19 so we spent a lot of money to sit in our trailer and not do much. Also, I reserved this spot in January with a map in hand and unless you or I transposed numbers, we thought 361 and got 316.
Jul 31, 2020
Wonderful place. I would have given it 5 stars but the WiFi is poor. That’s important when you work on the road. Staff was very nice. Security is very good. Wish pools were open but I understand. Very clean too.
Jul 31, 2020
As an older couple and at high risk with covid but wanting to be able to go safely camping and sight seeing KOA was the right choice other than a motel. And the pool being closed did not make any difference for us. THE security and comfort level was great just a bit to much campfire smoke lingering with no breeze made it a bit hard to breathe other than that 100% satisfaction.
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
Jul 31, 2020
It was great and we will be back!
Jul 31, 2020
Over all it was an okay experience given the circumstances. We had one situation at our campsite. Due to the dead grass and gravel that spilled out all over the dead grass we dropped a carpet only to be told a short time later to pick it up because it was on the grass. We then drove around and there were nearly 20 others doing the same thing without having to pick it up. Just not right.
Jul 31, 2020
Excellent first experience at a KOA. Awesome location. Well staffed and amenities were plentiful.
Jul 31, 2020
Covid closed some activities. With fort Stevens so close we had great bike riding adventures!
Jul 31, 2020
We had a great stay. Next time we would like to have a pull through spot. We had a great time.
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
RV site was a gravel area. No trees, grass was dead. Maintenance carts drove by constantly. One evening we counted over 75. Staff were very friendly. Grounds were clean. But no social distancing of campers during pandemic.
Jul 30, 2020
Issues with site 312 sewer arrangement. Took an extra 45 minutes to empty tanks, and ultimately gave up and left with tanks still containing waste. There is a mound in the lawn that makes it impossible for fluids to drain, and the sewer connections are sitting up 4-6 inches. After adding an elbow, that's a lot of height for fluids to flow up and clear.
Jul 30, 2020
We had a great time in that area. The staff was great and very friendly. Space #225 is close to the pump for sewage and was a little noisy at night plus there was a bit of a smell from time to time:( Over all great campground! Very dog friendly and they did a great job with all the restrictions Covid has brought the world!
Jul 30, 2020
Great stay and very nice park. We were disappointed the pancake breakfast, pools and rec areas were cancelled during coronavirus. Didn't like wearing the bracelets the whole time either.
Jul 30, 2020
Great place for kids. Lots of greenery, some shade. Easy to get to, close to shopping, but far enough away to have a camping, outdoors feel. Welcoming staff.
Jul 30, 2020
Been coming 15 yrs now. Even with limited activities, we had a blast! Thanks for the Amazing Race challenge, our teens really got into it and we took 3rd!! See you in October!
Jul 30, 2020
Rude employee at the entrance letting me in, had an attitude that the bracelet was not on although I had the band's with me.
Jul 30, 2020
Great clean campsite - actively checking who is coming and going so felt safe. Mini-golf was a hit with the kids. Unfortunately the pool was closed for COVID - but completey understandable. Only nit was that the wifi is super-slow...so while 'detaching' still needed to do a few quick things for work and it was super hard given the slow speeds.
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Overall experience was good. My wife and I came for quiet and relaxing 2 days, but many kids and pets nearby. Facility good but price very high for quality of site. Resort fee not worth it for us, as we didn’t use any other services, and seems excessive.
Jul 30, 2020
We love this KOA. It is great for the entire family & every time our kids can not stop excitedly talking about how much fun they had the entire ride home!!
Jul 30, 2020
Great time and cool resort! Wasn't happy to be right by the trash � and disappointed on how many were not wearing masks in common areas.
Jul 30, 2020
Awesome KOA but Campsite 309 was horrible. We had 0 privacy. People were walking through our site all day and night. Kids were riding their bikes in our site! As a breast feeding mom, I had no where to go to feed my baby in a private space with out people walking by and making comments. It was noisy and the poop pump across from us was loud all night keeping us awake. We won’t be coming back :(
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 30, 2020
Cool place. Lots of rules ���
Jul 30, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
It was way too crowded. Very difficult for children to social distance in play areas and camp sites were way too close together. There was too much traffic of KOA staff. We counted over 50 golf carts driving past our cabin during a one hour period. It’s not safe to have that much traffic with small children running around. They need more stop signs and less back and forth from staff.
Jul 29, 2020
It is difficult to ride your bike on gravel roads. The lack of sink (other than bathroom) in the studio cabin was disappointing. More hooks in the cabin would be great! Overall we love this place and we appreciate the focus on safety during our stay.
Jul 29, 2020
They worked hard at being safe and clean. They had plenty of staff. The grounds however were ok, just ok because there were few trees and lawn. Lots of activities if you have kids however.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
People very nice! Great place to stay. Loved the shelter and kitchen area in tent site. Also partially fences giving more privacy.
Jul 29, 2020
Jul 29, 2020
Angel & Chris were the heros of this family getaway for us, with Jamie's support. Jamie's professional guest service allowed us to arrive at our needs while Chris and Angel were persistent with their hospitality and then meticulous in their work. Also, the young man who 'combed' the sand at the courts the night we were here was helpful and kind. Yours in Hospitality ~Matt
Jul 28, 2020
Had a great time! Staff were friendly and professional. They did a great job keeping everything safe and sanitary. We were concerned that the kids wouldn’t have enough to do with some amenities closed due to Covid-19 but we didn’t even miss them. Keep up the good work and see you next year!
Jul 28, 2020
Our extended family has been camping annually here for 15+ years. We usually have no qualms in rating our stay 4-5 stars. However, this year our check in was a shocker—we were expecting the Covid restrictions but were totally caught off guard with a $12 A NIGHT fees for any tents. So on top of fees for our RVs, kids, pets, activity bands, we had to add tent fees! We should have been notified
Jul 28, 2020
This is a lovely campground. Very clean. Staff is professional, helpful and very friendly. This is our FAVORITE KOA.
Jul 28, 2020
There was a gal from Arizona who was working during the Amazing Race; she was very friendly and helpful. The race was a huge help as the pools weren't available and the prizes were great! On a side note, I had emailed about the pool prior to arrival and was told it would remain closed but the person who answered didn't give any positives to offset such as mentioning not charging the resort fee.
Jul 28, 2020
We are at first were disappointed that we didn’t get our favorite spot due to the popularity of this KOA. The staff worked overtime to help us find some thing that would work. We found some new favorite spots. Lee Wheeler, made sure that our stay was great. Staff is friendly and found solutions to some issues we had. THANK YOU, We had a great time and hope to be able to come back again.
Jul 28, 2020
I always enjoy staying at this KOA, it is one of my favorites and my grandkids love it as well. I will say I was extremely disappointed that my son and his family, who were parked next to us, were told they had to move on Sunday to a different spot (which was quite a ways from us). No other campers came into the spot they had been in. In fact it was still vacant when my son (and we) left on Monda
Jul 28, 2020
Clean campground, friendly staff, various activities to participate in. Our group enjoyed our stay and will return.
Jul 28, 2020
Neighbors extremely loud all day and night. Wasn’t able to spend much time outside. Beautiful campground just doesn’t seem to matter their is a quite time. Rude people
Jul 28, 2020
Excellent! I’m a little sad that the pools were closed as well as the pancake breakfast due to covid. There were a ton of activities for younger kids to take part in, my teenagers were not interested.