Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email This Campground

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 15, 2019
Apr 15, 2019
I brought my teenage son and a couple of his friends for spring break. They enjoyed the pool and basketball court along with the other activities that were available. The cabin windows were in need of a good cleaning...screens need replaced. The bundle of fire wood I purchased was not seasoned so was very hard to get a fire going. Next time we visit, we will bring more blankets...
Apr 15, 2019
What a great kampground! Staff super friendly and helpful. What a camp they literally have something for everyone our daughter was kept busy the whole weekend. Love this place will definitely stay again!!
Apr 14, 2019
The grounds were really well taken care of: the staff was friendly and professional. The amenities were fantastic: they were nice to my dog too. Will definitely go back
Apr 13, 2019
I typically rave about y'all, but this last visit wasn't the best. We arrive around 5pm and the cabin meant for us was not ready so y'all move us to another.....webs and dust on the walls (gross). After checking in (had not yet put that hanger on the car) we were immediately stopped by older fellow and told to hang the tag (rude). Wanted to play in the game room, just to have things out of order
Apr 13, 2019
We brought family from CA. They stay in KOAs when travel in my and said this is one of the best they have been in.
Apr 12, 2019
Great stay, kids loved it!
Apr 12, 2019
Everything is clean and well maintained. The staff is helpful and friendly. We had a very rainy week but the indoor pool and game room helped pass the time. The camp is about an hour’s drive from the Tllamook CheeseCreamery which was a great way to spend a rainy afternoon.
Apr 10, 2019
What a great camp ground. There was quite a bit of stuff for our kiddos to do while we were there. The grounds were well taken care of and the staff was excellent.
Apr 10, 2019
We always enjoy our time at this KOA. Was a little disappointed when we were leaving and my son wanted to swim for a while (this was at 1030am on Monday morning). I was told that there was no where to park my trailer so he was not allowed to swim. The KOA was almost completely empty at this time So was very disappointed that I was not able to park and allow him to swim. Might not be back.
Apr 10, 2019
Awful stay. It was my birthday and we had three party’s and when reservation was made there were notes and requests. Also made several calls to reservations to request. When we checked in we were all spread out and it was too late we were told!!! Very dissatisfied
Apr 10, 2019
The pool table and Air Hockey were not functioning.
Apr 10, 2019
Everything was great. This is my favorite KOA.
Apr 10, 2019
The cable tv didn’t work and the shower had mold and there wasn’t any hooks in the shower to hang things on. The grounds were nice and a lot of activities to do.
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
We dropped in for a last minute escape for Spring Break the last week of March. The facilities were VERY clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. An abundance of activities at the campground including playgrounds, putt putt and an indoor game center gave the kids options for the typical rainy early spring weather. If we hit the Astoria/Seaside area again, we will definitely stay here.
Apr 09, 2019
Outstanding Staff that wants to be sure you are pleased. Great location as well as just a Fantastic place. Thanks
Apr 08, 2019
Video games are dated and the change machine didn't work. Still, lots of things to do for younger children.
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
Nice freindly staff,Very nice Campground lots of thinks t o do
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
Amazing campground. Only issue is parents not caring how their kids act in the swimming pool and a parent kept splashing and kicking other parents or kids from not paying attention and parents refuse to pay attention to the rules and we're letting their kids I DVD the hot tub when the sign says no one under age 14 in it that no other parents or adults could go in.
Apr 07, 2019
Was very pleased at the facility and cleanliness and activities for kids...will definitely stay again !!
Apr 07, 2019
This is always our favorite KOA to stay at. We have stayed at many others and don’t like them near as much. With free pancake breakfast and large family friendly (and dog friendly) accommodations, we always love our stay in Astoria!!!
Apr 07, 2019
We absolutely love staying here! Such a nice family atmosphere. Plenty of things to do for the kids (even on a rainy day) .
Apr 07, 2019
Fun family time!!
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
All the staff was so kind and helpful. They were always so cheerful. There was always a staff member driving by seeing if we needed anything and picking up our trash bags. We will definitely be returning.
Apr 07, 2019
The people are fantastic, the buildings clean and well kept but the wifi is and continues to be horrible... There are times I do a working vacation with the kids but can not get anything done from the campsite and have to drive into town.
Apr 07, 2019
Lots of fun for kids
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
Excellent! Lots to do for not only kids, but adults. Clean, well maintained and loved the great pancake breakfasts! I brought things for breakfast, but ate your pancakes daily instead!
Apr 06, 2019
Overall a good experience. Some of the facilities are in need of attention, especially the Bigfoot Building as many of the games and machines are broken.
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
Overall a good experience. But very hard to reach KOA before trip. Had many ? that we couldn't find on website and many of our calls/ emails went unanswered. Nice campground, we appreciated the free pancake breakfast, wish cafe was more eco-friendly (ie our kids asked for refills of water & instead of refilling, staff gave them new cups... waste of plastic). Wish pool was cleaner. Nice staff.
Apr 06, 2019
Girl at desk couldn’t find reservation I made when I stayed there 1 wk prior. I spelled it 3 times. She finally said she misspelled it. Slow down & listen.
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
Very nice, clean, large camp sites, staff very attentive, a lot to do for children, wifi sucks.
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 06, 2019
We do most of our camping in the off seasons and were very impressed with how clean the grounds were with so many folks there. Also the amenities were great and we really liked the 'nature' trail, it was. If we are in the area again we wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
Apr 05, 2019
Our stay was fantastic, staff was very friendly and helpful. They always waved, and keep the camp ground very clean. We will be coming back for future stays.
Apr 05, 2019
WiFi would not work in our cabin and the hot water ran out are 1 shower. For $180 i would expect more
Apr 05, 2019
We enjoyed our stay. Our cabin was clean and cozy. The one thing we were disappointed with was the big building the day it rained. A number of the machines were broken including the change maker. There wasn’t anyone around to get any help there either. We enjoyed how close it was to go sightseeing. If we go to that area we will probably stay there again.
Apr 05, 2019
Had a great stay! We agreed we'r want to come back next year. The ladies in Forresters cafe where great. Early in the season so new staff but all where polite. Just enough of everything we needed in the deluxe cabin to be comfy. Down side was the futon, not great to sleep on.
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
A little spendy for the quality of pull through site we stayed in.
Apr 05, 2019
We had an absolute blast! The only reason I didn’t rate our stay a five is because there were sooo many unattended children. Don’t get me wrong, I love kids, I have three and I am a teacher. However, when I’m on vacation I do not intend to parent other people’s children. Children were running free reign all over the place, especially by the bouncy pillow and putt putt area.
Apr 05, 2019
The whole campground was beautifully maintained. We stayed in one of the camping cabins, which was kept up very well and clean. All the employees we encountered were extremely friendly and helpful. The only problem we had, the television in the cabin had poor, staticky reception. We enjoyed our stay.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals