Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email This Campground

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 17, 2018
We were impressed with the camp ground overall. Two things come to mind though, one being the lack of ventilation in the shower rooms (shower rooms smell musty) and two, our camp site was very noisy due to heavy traffic from your staff vehicles and others using the roadways coming and going. One solution to the noise problem would be to pave the road ways leading to your maintenance shop area.
Jun 17, 2018
Very nice friendly place
Jun 17, 2018
The campground is amazingly clean and well organized. It is literally across the street from Fort Stevens State Park. We visited the Peter Iredale boat wreck and other features of the park. The KOA has a many activities for kids built into the price of camping. The hosts are polite and helpful. Honestly, as I read this I admit I sound like a booster, but I'm not - just a happy camper.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 17, 2018
Very unhappy with inconsiderate treatment by manager
Jun 17, 2018
I really appreciate staying in the tent village.. that was new to me. A beautiful place to camp , clean & friendly staff to assist me. Thank you!
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
This is my favorite place to stay !!!!! I love EVERYTHING about it and I wish I could just live there forever : ) I have stayed here multiple times over many years and I will do so for many years to come. GREATEST PLACE EVER !!!!
Jun 16, 2018
This was a good stay. Our camp location was good; close to showers etc., not overlooking neighbors etc. I do feel it is quite expensive for seniors, who are not taking full advantage of all the amenities that families with children do. Our bill for 3 days was quite high, which is the only hesitation I have about recommending it to others. I guess it all depends on what you need.
Jun 16, 2018
Excellent campground for taking the grandkids. Played lots of minigolf and swimming. One thing that could have been better is the game room. Many of the pay to play games were not working and the pool table (pay) would not give us the cue ball back after a scratch. Otherwise an excellent place to stay.
Jun 16, 2018
Had a wonderful stay in Astoria! So much to do on the campground as well as areas around the campground. Loved how close the beach was. We will be back again!
Jun 16, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Very family friendly. So many things for the kids to do. Very clean also.
Jun 15, 2018
did not realize "resort" activities were more children oriented than adult. found lack of camp kitchen/sinks at North end of park inconvenient for those who needed to wash own camp dinnerware, etc. however, very well maintained campground, very polite/helpful/cheerful staff!
Jun 15, 2018
Our stay at the deluxe cabin was very nice. Appreciated that it was clean which is very important. However, the black full size futon is stained and looks dirty. Makes me not even wanna sit on it. I guess we did put a sheet to sit on it. Also there wasn't a beer or wine opener. Spent alot of money on KOA wood which was wet & frustrating. Make sure you sell seasoned wood. I'll be back
Jun 15, 2018
Great pools and kids activities. Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff. Lights in the tent village were bright and don't turn off at night, which made it hard for our 3-year-old to sleep. And, the food at Forrester's Cafe was pretty terrible. We had a great time and will be back, but we will plan to either cook our own meals or eat off-site!
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 14, 2018
Love it here!! Free pancakes and the staff are always amazing... we come year round �
Jun 14, 2018
Extremely poor WIFI. We are Realtors and one of the reasons we stay at KOAs is because of the WIFI service. Unfortunately, this KOA has the worst WIFI we have experienced. We were told that because it is an open system others outside the campground use the service and create problems. Okay, you know about the problem and you don't fix it by creating a password required. Unacceptable
Jun 14, 2018
This is our home away from home! Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and so many things to do :)
Jun 14, 2018
all was good some overhead branches need trimmed several motohomes were rubbing their tops
Jun 14, 2018
Nice camp ground. GREAT welcoming group!! They need to find out which sites can get satellite signals, and which ones don't.
Jun 13, 2018
We will be back. So much to do for all ages. Polite and hard working staff. Amazing vacation
Jun 13, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
We wish there were more signs telling fellow campers and cabin stayers to NOT WALK THRU CAMPSITES. All weekend long at least 5 times a day people were walking right thru our sites. Also the sites need some really leveling. Our tires were way off the ground. Didn't like that we had to buy a wrist band....or so it seemed like we did. Should have been included for the high cost of our site.
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Was raining whe we arrived....no biggie...if we could cotrol the weather, we'd all have a nice day! Nice park, great hosts, great amenities. Was disapointed though.....speed limit. It seemed most don't bide. All in all.....we'll be back!!
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
This was our maiden voyage. Mike was super friendly in helping us unhitch and hitch the trailer up. He taught us how to do it instead of making us feel stupid. The whole staff was super friendly. We plan on coming back for sure.
Jun 11, 2018
Amazing stay! Far exceeded any expectations I had. We are not campers and the cabin studios were super comfortable, clean, and had that wonderful pine smell. You guys have the kids activities down - they were so entertained and didn’t want to leave. We look forward to returning !
Jun 11, 2018
The biggest process problem I saw was that the computer was down one morning, and we ended up with a free meal. The staff didn't give us a sales slip or do anything to ensure we paid. I tried to pay the next morning but was told that I couldn't because there was no record of it. Seems like a big gap in your system.
Jun 11, 2018
I have to say this visit was a high five! Every year we go after Tax Season and we take one of our clients and this year they were impressed and so were we! Thank you so much! And the young man at the bikes (im sorry did not get your name) very awesome service!
Jun 11, 2018
Great!
Jun 11, 2018
Park very clean, help very helpful and friendly. WIFI did not work most of the time and cable tv was all snow.
Jun 11, 2018
Camp ground was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. The restaurant was good. Roomy sites to get large rigs into. Large park with many different features.Some of the negative parts were as follows: the poor WiFi.. A number of the hot spots were future sites for when the high speed system gets put in. The existing poles were to low to cover much area. No showers in the pool building.
Jun 11, 2018
We ahd a great time. The greeters and front desk were very helpful and kind. The facilities were clean and well maintained. My only complaint is the daily activities were cancelled or changed but not communicated to us. We showed up for the wagon ride and no one was there to say it was cancelled and what the alternitive was and no sign was posted. The pancake breakfast was good and well organized.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
There were a lot of things for my granddaughters to do. It was kept very clean including the restrooms. All the people were very helpfull.
Jun 11, 2018
Always a great place to stay and the staff are helpful. Love the assistance at the entrance who was full of energy and knowledge. Keep up the great work.
Jun 11, 2018
Friendly people always a great time for the kids. I have never had any issues and have stayed there several times.
Jun 11, 2018
Card machines went down off and on all weekend and all the staff was patient and helpful and found workarounds
Jun 11, 2018
All KOA workers that we approach there was very friendly and helpful. The campgrounds and facilities was clean all the time! This was the first time here and we plan to come back!
Jun 10, 2018
It was a nice place to stay, the sites we were in seem so private with all the dandelions bushes, the staff were all friendly and helpful. The only problem was when we got to our site there was dog poop in the grassy area by the picnic tables, had to pick it up so we wouldn't walk in it. Otherwise was a great place to stay
Jun 10, 2018
Enjoyed the deluxe cabin, that was nice. Was not impressed with some of the staff. the person that checked us in told us about the free pancakes for breakfast; did not tell us the café was not open for dinner most, days, which screwed up our eating plans. Pool supposed to be open at 9am, was not; the person opened it 10 minutes later, and acted put off that I wanted to swim at 9am.
Jun 09, 2018
You guys are always awesome for our large group of 4th graders. We really appreciate all you do for us! Kellie Ackerman
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals