Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2024
We enjoyed our stay and everything went smooth. We were disappointed one night when it had sprinkled in the afternoon and the bounce pillow was a little wet and we felt that the young ladies working could have dried it so the kids could have played on it that night. Would have also been nice to have a clothes line outside of the cabin to hang towels on. Overall we enjoyed all of the activities.
Jun 16, 2024
Very noisy! 10:00 Quiet time was not I forced. We were close to the swimming pool and that was a mistake. Area was clean and well maintained.
Jun 16, 2024
Fantastic experience, from check-in to check out. Really great place to stay. It's pricey but there is so much to do, we decided to just stay at the park at and order local pizza. Heated pool, mini-golf, outdoor chess and checkers.
Jun 16, 2024
We stayed in one of the small 4 person cabins. The cabin was clean and cozy. The whole property was spotless, and there were lots of activity options. All of the staff were friendly and helpful! Would definitely recommend this KOA!
Jun 15, 2024
First thing that was off was the cabin was not swept out that well. I looked like they just mopped it and called it good. The rec center building was nice, however could be better. Movie nights I don’t see why your all in going with cartoons only. Theirs plenty of good movies on Disney+ besides cartoons. The basketball hoop rim in there is extremely loose.. time for a new one.
Jun 15, 2024
top shelf 5 star. friend helpful staff. lots of fun activities, good food. only complaint would be to have a stronger Wifi.
Jun 15, 2024
This KOA is one of our favorites and make it out almost every year.
Jun 15, 2024
3 days 2 nights stay in comfort and lots of amenities. Our next trip to the coast, this is our new favorite place to stay! Staff was great, very clean grounds and pool/spa was a treat.
Jun 15, 2024
Kids had a blast per usual. Loved the volleyball, basketball, and all of the games everywhere! Everyone was very friendly and nice, except one lady. There should be an option for early check in. We drove 14 hours and got there 1.5 hours early. The lady was rude and upset that I didn’t listen to the text message that said not to show up early, yet I was driving, so I didn’t have my phone on me.
Jun 15, 2024
Always clean. Beautiful amenities. Very friendly staff.
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
The staff is absolutely amazing! There is so much to do we did not want to leave!
Jun 15, 2024
Friendly people & a very clean campground too!
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
Jun 15, 2024
Busy campground the date we stayed! Amazing service and everything clean and well taken care of. Lots of things for the kids to do.
Jun 15, 2024
Very nice place for friends and family to gather. There are lots of things to keep the kids busy.
Jun 15, 2024
Organized workforce kept the facility clean. Facility was well kept up. Store had what I needed including the fire starter eco blocks which were a great idea. They worked perfectly.
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
We bring a 10U softball team to play tournaments. Your park is excellent for the girls between games with so many activities to choose from. The customer service, the kind employees, quick response to concerns. You’ve become a favorite!
Jun 14, 2024
Had a great time
Jun 14, 2024
We have always loved coming to this campground but this year the amount of people walking through our campsite was ridiculous. A busload of children arrived with so called supervising adults. The children were throwing rocks at the cabins, standing/jumping on the fire pit grates, running through our campsite and not one adult said a word to them. The lack of basic manners is astonishing.
Jun 14, 2024
Extraordinary. Place to stay lots of activities friendly staff super clean campgrounds highly recommend
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 14, 2024
Good except a bit overpriced and had to pay to reserve a site when it was fairly empty
Jun 14, 2024
All staff we came into contact with were very friendly. Restrooms were very clean and well maintained.
Jun 14, 2024
Probably the most beautiful KOA we’ve ever been to. Everything is very well kept. Gray’s kitchen and smoked food is absolutely fantastic.
Jun 14, 2024
Jun 13, 2024
Proximity to Fort Stevens is a plus! Friendly staff, nice store, great amenities even though we didn’t use them.
Jun 13, 2024
All we need is level space with electric, water, and dump station. This "resort" is built for families with children. We pay a higher price for facilities we do not use or care about. Offering seniors with little interest in these facilities a lower rate would raise my opinion.
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 12, 2024
We stayed in the tent village. Everything was excellent! Only thing I’d like to see improved is better cleaning of the cubby top and leveling of the grass tent pad. It was dished after a wet winter of campers.
Jun 12, 2024
Great place! Staff was so nice and helpful. Enjoyed all the activities they offered. Kids had a blast, will definitely be back.
Jun 12, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
The only complaint I have was our neighbors barking dogs...it wasn't the dogs fault...they just kept going.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
The kids loved all the activities offered (free and paid for).
Jun 11, 2024
Lovely site with lots to do. Very clean facilities & very friendly staff Would come again
Jun 11, 2024
The campground is clean. We rented a deluxe cabin and found the door to not close unless you slammed it. We asked maintenance to fix it, they were very nice but the “fix” wasn’t a full fix, we had to lightly slam the door instead. With the amount of money you pay for the cabins, this disappointed me. Staff in store horrible, gave is someone else’s receipt with all of their personal info.
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
Very peaceful setting. Plenty of things to do. Everything clean and neat.
Jun 10, 2024
Staff were so helpful and friendly. Amazing customer service and cleanliness throughout. Our girls were there for a softball tournament (2nd year in a row) and had the time of their lives. The campground amenities were safe for them to be without constant parent monitoring and they were able to have so much fun together! Looking forward to next year!
Jun 10, 2024
We had a great stay last weekend at the Astoria KOA, the weather was perfect! Our only complaint was it seemed like there were too many dogs off leash.
Jun 10, 2024
It was a very nice stay. Things to do for my kids and they really enjoyed the fun there. We can here last year and would definitely come again!
Jun 10, 2024
I am local and never really thought about staying here, but my daughter wanted to do something different for her birthday party this. I stayed with 7 girls, they were all entertained they entire time. There was so many activities going on, they didn't even get to do everything they had planned. The cabin and outside amenities around the cabin were perfect. The stores have everything you will need.
Jun 10, 2024
My family and I had a great time. We were very happy with everything at the KOA. Very friendly staff and had zero problems. This was our first stay at KOA and will be going back. This specific KOA was referred to me by a friend and they were right, great place for the family. I highly recommend expecially if you have young children lots of activities for them and it’s a great centralized locatio
Jun 10, 2024
Jun 10, 2024
We enjoyed our time there. Great place for families with all the activities. Resort fee?
Jun 17, 2024
The RV spaces are great and they keep everything clean and tidy! They activities for all ages as well as indoor and outdoor pools. Fully stocked store. The staff is very friendly and knowledgeable! Mile and half from the beach isn't bad with great paved trails to it.
- Rob Nachtwey on Google
Jun 15, 2024
Great onsite BBQ!!
- kelly misner on Google
Jun 15, 2024
OMG it's so nice ther I wish I lived there
- Chris Lee on Google