Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA Reviews

The Destination for Recreation

Campground Reviews

Dec 03, 2019
The cabin we were in KL11 had a few issues - light under microwave burned out, can opener didn’t work (and replacement brand new can opener broke as soon as I used it and so did 2nd replacement. Maybe invest in higher quality can openers instead of dollar store ones!) but any problems we had got fixed right away. Ice trays in freezer like in the past would be nice again. We � staying. Cheaper
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
This was our second stay here. Loved our back-in wooded site. There is much to do here for families. One doesn't need to leave the campground. Great pet area. You can do a much or as little as you want. An easy short drive to the beach, restaurants, and activities. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The facility is well maintained. We will be back.
Dec 03, 2019
Great stay in a great park. Lots of amenities.
Dec 03, 2019
The amenities and opportunities were awesome. Downfall was that the sheets and especially the blanket really smelled bad, like tobacco and body odor~like they weren’t even washed. Cabin smelled like big dogs and smoke and cobwebs not swept. Other than that our stay was great.
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Best place EVER!!! Super clean, super friendly, lots to do.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
We enjoyed a nice relaxed weekend here. Cons:The game room nothing was available to play. Ping pong table had no balls. Arcade games nothing available. Indoor pool was cold not heated. Jacuzzi was cold not hot. The sign for the bikes said kids bikes free. But I was told to pay $5. I asked the girl that the sign specified kids bikes free, she said no its $5 for all. With all that we still enjoye
Dec 02, 2019
Excellent
Dec 02, 2019
The Front end staff down to grounds keepers did an amazing job!!!! This KOA offers so many extras, we will have to return during warmer months!!!
Dec 02, 2019
Disappointing. Unwilling to help out or understand a difficult situation.
Dec 02, 2019
First time I called to book... the hotline told me sold out. I booked online no problem. Then was booked into to small of space with trailer not fitting. Had handicapped husband space too far from pool... I wanted trip for my bday. Had more of my kids decide to come.. My camper sleeps 12. Then was charged for each person individually... on top of space $$. Anytime came in contact with staff �
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
We had a great stay! It was our first time and we will be back! The kids activities were great and we loved that there was so much to do.
Dec 01, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay. Would like more pool time but was packed with kids. But I guess that's a good thing.
Dec 01, 2019
We like the greeters as we pull in. The park is clean and up-keep is daily. The showers and restrooms are always clean. We usually stay up top in the original section, but we always walk the grounds and the entire camp is well kept.
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
This KOS was a perfect stop for our road trip. We had a lodge, and it was well maintained. Indoor pool on a cold OR night was perfect for the kids’ to get their wiggles out after a day of travel. Enjoyed mini golf and the playgrounds. Super friendly staff. We look forward to returning again!
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 28, 2019
Honestly we had to deal with guys working on the road right in front of our cabin the entire time and it was loud and muddy and annoying. If I had known this work was going on I would have switched cabins so when I did find out I asked but none were available. Kind of sucked. We LOVE coming to KOA but this interrupted our stay with all of our friends and family and our yearly crabbing trip.
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 27, 2019
Nov 26, 2019
Fun. Worth every dollar .
Nov 26, 2019
the improvements that have been made and continue to be made with the grills and more are great
Nov 25, 2019
It was a wonderful time. Can’t wait for our next visit.
Nov 24, 2019
See you later again
Nov 23, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
We love staying at the KOA due to it being so close to the Hammond boat launch & all of the amenities'.We have gone there for many years.This year we were told we couldn'tt keep our boat at our site as we always have.We had to park on the side, when we asked if that would be covered if things were stolen, we were told no.We almost left and went somewhere else but stayed bc of the size of our group
Nov 19, 2019
We were charged for having a boat. So are we going to be charged for anything we tow including travel trailers now? If we have our boat we will never stay here again. It is insane to pay extra for towing a boat.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Under the rate plans each site is allowed 1 vehicle. You were in a rustic cabin not an RV spot. All extra vehicles, boats and trailers are an extra charge which you knew about when making the reservation. Happy Camping!
Nov 18, 2019
We come every year and our kids love it but this year it felt like we were getting nickeled and dimed for everything. They also charged us for 4 pets but we only had two little dogs? So for 2 nights 2 adults, 3 kids under 8yrs old it costs us $380.00 I can see in the summer when they have several activities happening but its Mid November. 15$ site guarantee? Its like the airlines charging a seat..
Nov 18, 2019
To many extra charges.
Nov 18, 2019
Great KOA! Clean, lots of options for kids and friendly staff. Best one yet!
Nov 18, 2019
Me and my family had a great time
Nov 16, 2019
Excellent site, staff, amenities.
Nov 16, 2019
Love all that there is to do. The friendliest staff ever. Very clean and kept up
Nov 16, 2019
I love staying here,the staff is so friendly and helpful,they explain everything with a smile,....cabins are great,love all the new playground stuff,it's very cool,kids love it.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
This is one of our favorite places to stay on the coast. There is always something to do right outside your door. It's a private campground and they keep it very clean.
Nov 13, 2019
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The campground is great. Will definitely be staying there in the near future. Thanks
Nov 13, 2019
It was great lot of family fun
Nov 13, 2019
Nicely appointed, very clean. Will NOT rent a cabin again. Bed was VERY uncomfortable.
Nov 12, 2019
Nov 12, 2019
Great time with great people working there. My only change is the game rooms need more in service gamea
Nov 12, 2019
Best place to stay on the West Coast!! Staff is friendly and helpful. The campground is quiet for such a large and family friendly park. There are tons of things to do at the park and lots of great attractions near by.
Nov 12, 2019
Love this place. We go a couple times a year, always a great place! So clean and super friendly staff.
Nov 12, 2019
Had a great time as always.
Nov 12, 2019
Wonderful campground with plenty of helpful staff. There were so many activities at the campground. We will definitely return. It is one of the better campgrounds we have ever visited.
Nov 22, 2019
Wonderful Area to retreat to. This Area has so much Beauty . If you havent Visited, this is Bucket list worthy.
- J Borden on Google
Nov 22, 2019
This is our second stay with the first happening years ago. We stayed in a one room cabin both times.They have been adding lots since then. So many things to do! Bring your swim trunks for the indoor pool which was a major highlight for our kids. There is a sauna and hot tub too. There are bikes for rent and a BMX trail, mini-golf, game room, kangaroo bounce, plus the nearby beaches/attractions and more. We saw tons of grills to use and outdoor sinks with hot water for washing up. This is a pretty good sized KOA compared to others in the area. Staff were friendly and a great source of knowledge about all the different activities. We also really appreciate the pancake breakfast that was complimentary when we stayed. But the best indicator is that the kids already want to go again!
- Leah Herrera on Google
Nov 18, 2019
Nice large, clean campground. Easy pull through spots for large trailers. Love that Fultano's pizza delivers to the KOA. The campground is conveniently right across the street from Fort Stevens state park.
- Aiko Scupien on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.