Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 18, 2017
Loved our stay. Though we were only there one night, this was a very well-run KOA with comprehensive events, friendly staff and clean grounds. I'm especially pleased by the food available and the Friday tie-dye event which allowed me to do a craft and get my souvenir t-shirt in one fell swoop. We'll be back for a longer stay next time ....
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Do something about your water pressure
Oct 17, 2017
We were guaranteed a level back-in site long enough for our truck and 27' trailer. Site so short had to back trailer into brambles at rear of site--couldn't use rear jacks. I was unaware that it was the KOA "value weekend," and we were not informed at check-in. When I asked about it, response was basically "tough luck"--they were not concerned about earning my future business--they won't get it
Oct 17, 2017
We had a blast. This was our 3rd year coming here. The general manager was very helpful. There was a bright flood light near our site and the staff shut it off for us.The kids loved the haunted house. Cant wait to come back.
Oct 17, 2017
The WiFi is difficult to access and slower than slow. I think the difficulty and slowness is due in large part to not enough band width. With many people trying to access and use the WiFI, if the band width isn't large enough the connections will be difficult and slow.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
You guys would have got a 5, but my water heater decided to stop working so I needed to use the showers my last night. That may have been the worst shower experience I have ever had at a campground! The water was either scalding or cold.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
First time here and will be returning very soon. The kids had an amazing time. They are still on the Bigfoot hunt!
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Great staff, went out of their way to assist with ordering parts for minor vehicle repair, and are generally very friendly. So much to do in that area, that everyone should plan a stop there for 4-5 days so you can at least see enough to plan for your next stay there!
Oct 16, 2017
Lots to do, well maintained. Friendly people. Nice pools. Some sites are definitely better than others. The sites in our section were so close together that the neighbor's sewer hose was right by our picnic table. Also, our sewer hookup was so far back that it made the advantage of the pull thru useless. Still had to unhook the tow dolly because the RV had to be at the back end of the site.
Oct 16, 2017
Was Given an alleged 50 foot rv site that was clearly miss measured! We Have a 30 ft trailer that hung over into road on the front and back of site. We feared a car would hit it. Cars speeding down the road at night feared our dog or kid would get hit. HUGE HUGE HUGE problem with adults and kids walking through our campsite. We are very disappointed and will not return!
Oct 16, 2017
I Had made and paid a deposit for a reservation on a 2 room camping cabin. Upon checking in was given a small 1 room cabin that was run down, huge gap in bottom of door that let cold air flow through and a wall space heater that didnât work well. Potatoe chips under bed matress also Was forced to pay balance of the cabin fee with a credit card when wanting to pay cash like we have done before.
Oct 16, 2017
Excellent amenities for the kids, well organized and very clean
Oct 16, 2017
Nice place- no hot water in bathrooms was tough. Overall not a bad place and will come back as we really enjoy Astoria.
Oct 16, 2017
Great service.The kids had a very good time plus its dog friendly.
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We love staying here. Staff is excellent!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
We needed a couple of days to relax and get away we experienced exactly that
Oct 16, 2017
The Halloween events were awesome for the kids. Our grandchildren have a great time with all that is offered between the playgrounds and events.
Oct 16, 2017
Excellent staff. We will be back.
Oct 16, 2017
Kids loved the pool. The Halloween stuff was great. The internet was very, very disappointing.
Oct 16, 2017
We love this place. Itâs super clean, the staff is so friendly, and they really go all-out to keep kids entertained.
Oct 15, 2017
Everything was fine except the TV and Wi-Fi. At the first spot, neither worked. We had to move to another spot and the Wi-Fi was still iffy. My husband works remotely, so this was very important. The Campground advertised Wi-Fi and that was a determining factor when we made reservations. Other than this, the staff is friendly and accommodating. Loved the hot tub and breakfast at the camp.
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Very nice camp ground. A lot of stuff for kids and family. Would highly recommend
Oct 14, 2017
The hot water Didier not last...out after à short shower...the bed in the cabinet Wars not comfy.... Wé lied the KOA activités .....
Oct 14, 2017
Michael was an amazing hostess. She gave us s beautiful site and was so welcoming.
Oct 13, 2017
We always enjoy our stay. Staff are great and helpful. Park is neat, clean and well managed. We will be back.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Overall an outstanding eperience
Oct 12, 2017
It was wonderful! We are local and stay every 6mo or so. This was our annual b-day present for me. The Deluxe Kabin was surprisingly, ...well, ...speechless! The mattress was so very comfortable. The amenities provided were also surprising, yet very welcome for our stay. The outdoor activities continue to expand, which we appreciate. ***May we suggest DVD players, that would make movie time easier
Oct 12, 2017
The first site had no satellite access, but was 50Amps. We moved to a site with good satellite, but only 30Amps, so could not run our heat pump. Nice park and nice attends.
Oct 12, 2017
I appreciated the Dog walk "Yard" and quiet after hours. I was disappointed in my electrical panel looked like it had a cracked insulator where I tried to plug my 30 amp plug in and it didn't work, had to use a simple 15 amp normal plug in.
Oct 12, 2017
Staff was very helpful and I love the new changes from a couple of years ago since we were last there. Thank you and keep up the great work!
Oct 12, 2017
The cabin we stayed in was pretty run down. In front of the cabin was all mudd. And the ground was washed away inn front of the steps making it so you had to pretty much jump off the last step. Very dangerous. I also told them I needed wifi they put us in a cabin where there was no Wi-fi available down in a hole.
Oct 11, 2017
Very nice park and very friendly staff. I do hope the new pull thru sites get cable wiring in because there is nothing over the air. The dogs liked the K-9 park except for the long grass at the ends. It tends to hide poop and the dogs wont go there to fetch a ball. My daughter and her intended enjoyed the camping spot they had very near to us. We all had a good time there.
Oct 11, 2017
BIG place, nice and clean. Racoons are a bit of a pest, but nothing that a bright flashlight wont scare away. Astoria, Cannon Beach, and Fort Stevens are all very close providing quite a bit of tourist fun.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Great campground. Spacious sites.
Oct 11, 2017
Nice and clean in the cabin and bathrooms.stayed during the week so was nice and quiet. would return again sometime.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
It was a great time. The campground is always improving. Family fun for everyone. We had the back corner and watched the elk graze through at sunset. Shower was hot and relaxing after a day of clam digging and beach combing. Staff were friendly and well trained.
Oct 10, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals