Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email This Campground

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2018
We booked you guys for a family reunion of about 65. We planned a year ahead of time and coordinated with you guys. Your booking system is very stressful. You can’t call to book and texts takes a long time to receive. I had lots of family stay in hotels due to this. However, once we all got there, all the KOA staff was so helpful and very nice. We had a great time and lovevthis place! �
Aug 13, 2018
This was our first visit to seaside koa and it is one of the best run koas that we have stayed at. My kids enjoyed it so much that i already booked our return trip for next summer!
Aug 13, 2018
We had a great time. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The place is kept very clean. Plenty of activities for the kids to do. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2018
The cabins in 'Kampers Kove' were surprisingly old and rundown compared to the other cabins; moss on the roofs, spider webs and spiders all over the inside. The floors were also wet when we arrived. The putt putt golf course was also in ill repair. It appeared to not have been maintained in years with weeds a mile high, and loose bricks along the edges making tripping hazards everywhere.
Aug 13, 2018
Really enjoyed bringing our grandkids to your campground. Very friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 13, 2018
Talk about a great campground! Nice and roomy spots, tons of amenities, friendly staff and free pancakes! This will be an annual trip for sure.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
The amenities were great, but the amount of dirt at our campsite was overwhelming and really made it a little miserable for us. There needs to be more grass. It rained as well and that puffy, dusty dirt turned into mud.
Aug 13, 2018
This is a very nice, family oriented resort. We, being older, prefer smaller parks with larger sites. Also, our site was so unlevel, it was difficult entering and exiting our motor home, even with an additional portable step. There is a very nice camp store. However, as the same employees do check ins and store sales, long waits are inevitable. Wifi was sketchy...a common issue!
Aug 13, 2018
We had a great stay at this KOA. The campground is clean, well-run and has a lot of great amenities for kids. You can't go wrong with FREE pancakes!!
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
TV cable only worked 1 day out of 7. We checked our connection. Dog poop in several places in our campsite (we don't have a dog). There is no central walkway, so people walked right through our campsite to get to amusements. Greeters were very nice. Wish the store had stocked magazines and newspapers.
Aug 13, 2018
Great place to stay! Kids loved it.
Aug 13, 2018
My credit card got declined creating a very stressful situation. After I'd figures out another form of paument, I went to my friend's camp site and found out hers was declined as well. So I went to town an my card worked. When I went to let the workers know about it they'd said they already new that there was an error. They should have reimburses me and let me pay with my credit card.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Everything good nice place ,friendly staff, good installation , me and family have a good time thanks
Aug 13, 2018
We loved the KOA campgrounds. You have added so many nice activities for the kids. We visited with family and had a great time. Thank you!
Aug 13, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. First site we were put in was not working for us so they were very helpfully and nice about moving us to a different site the next day that would still keep us next to our group. We will be back again. Thank you
Aug 13, 2018
This was our 5th time staying at this KOA. Our grandkids love all the things to do! One issue we had however, was after 2 nights we had to move to another site for the last night. One lady in the office was not very helpful. We were moving only 4 sites away but she told us we would have to leave at 11am and come back at 3pm. Luckily, another lady helped us move without leaving camp.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
The atmosphere was inviting and the staff was very friendly.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
First time we ever had something stolen from our campsite. No sleep Friday aug 10 as neighbour had noisy generator facing us all night. So much for quiet time. Been here 12+ times and this was the worse. Quality of other campers seems to be declining.
Aug 12, 2018
Had a great time. Lots of things to do. People going over the 5 mile speed limit seemed to be more than last time we were here(lots of kids in our group), But was glad to see you do your best to stay on top of it.
Aug 12, 2018
Excellent campground and very friendly staff. We’ll done.
Aug 12, 2018
We would like a place to gather for board games after 10pm. The big foot building seems like a good place. The categories of cabins is very confusing ..i thought that I had very specifically requested a deluxe cabin..which i did get the deluxe camping lodge...what I thought I was getting and wanted was the super duper extra special deluxe lodge. We really enjoyed the bikes.
Aug 12, 2018
poor internet connection !!
Aug 12, 2018
Very friendly staff. Lots of things to do. Very clean showers.
Aug 12, 2018
We had a great trip and there were many things for kids to do at this KOA. The facilities were clean and the employees were friendly and helpful. We were never able to log on to the WiFi.
Aug 12, 2018
Yuck. Squished in like sardines. Gross site, no privacy, uneven ground so table and chairs wobbled, dusty, unhelpful staff. But the worse was the sewer smell that came and went for the entire four days of our stay. Also, was advertised as having wifi and we were not able to connect, it never worked for the whole stay. Most expensive campsite we've ever paid for and the worst ever.
Aug 12, 2018
Aug 12, 2018
Helpful staff, great accommodations.
Aug 12, 2018
Had a wonderful time ..Curtis workers clean cabin lots to do while we were there will definitely recommend to. Friends and family..we'll definitely be back...thanks for a wonderful time
Aug 12, 2018
We stayed here and then at the Koa in Leavenworth wa they are owned by the same company. The sites are too small and way overcrowded. It seems like they are trying to pack in too many sites just for the profit. It was no better than a Walmart parking lot. We will never stay at these koa again it ruined our vacation.
Aug 12, 2018
Like always it was great! wish we could have stayed at least a couple more Days longer......
Aug 11, 2018
30 years of camping with you. Many things need fixed and updated.
Aug 11, 2018
Plus’s : activity’s for the kids, free pancakes with an engaging GM serving, close to Astoria and Ft Stevens, well maintained, pool was clean. Negative’s: wifi is next to impossible to logon reliably, cable didn’t work (free air was better), water was shut off on our site at 10 am before an 11 am checkout and not sure why (less than helpful to say the least when trying to clean out).
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Loved all the activities. We took advantage of the bikes and had a great family bike ride. The KOA workers were friendly and seemed to encourage everyone to have a good time. Some suggestions: Big Foot bldg should be open until midnight for family card games, etc. If you have a 5 MPH speed limit, the KOA workers should also comply.
Aug 11, 2018
Staff was very friendly. Grounds were clean. Quiet at night.
Aug 11, 2018
Site was not clean - bottle caps, cigarette butts & assorted other. I cleaned up. For price, sites should get more attention between visitors.
Aug 11, 2018
Aug 11, 2018
Great place for families. Much too busy for us. Would recommend to our family members who have kids. Would not stay here in the summer again.
Aug 11, 2018
We found the size, security and radar speed control a tad overwhelming, but like all KOAs we’ve stayed in, ultimately it was very pleasant. Garbage pickup and laundry was a huge plus!
Aug 11, 2018
Honestly a very family friendly resort. Lots of great things for the kids to do in a nice location. My only complaint is that there is no real privacy. The spaces are large enough it would just be nice if there were trees or bushes between spots to make you feel more private and in a wooded area.
Aug 11, 2018
Free pancakes, a kid-zone, a dog park and a great location; what more could you need?
Aug 11, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals