Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email This Campground

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 10, 2018
Clean, cute and stocked little cabin. We really enjoyed it. Lots of room and activities at the KOA, but also close to Astoria and Seaside plus Fort Stevens. Great place to camp, wish we could have stayed longer.
Dec 08, 2018
Cabin KL 11 is THE BEST
Dec 07, 2018
had a good time however they need to communicate with campers better they closed early on check in day and there was no one to tell us where to setup they closed restroom in our area without notice and had wifi shutoff a day without notice I had to call office for new password I believe that if you charge a resort fee the amenities should be available at all times
Dec 06, 2018
Dec 05, 2018
We have a very enjoyable stay. We had a family of five really enjoyed it. We go to KOA quite often. The only negative on this visit is that we were chased by an elk. We were heading back from the bathrooms and a elk decided to chases us. Other than that we had a great stay
Dec 04, 2018
always a great stay
Dec 04, 2018
It was great. They have lots to do even in the winter. Seeing a herd of elk was a huge bonus!
Dec 03, 2018
Me and my family had an amazing stay very nice staff beautiful scenery and lots of stuff to do for the kiddos we will definitely recommend to our friends and family
Dec 03, 2018
Dec 02, 2018
Good fun and free pancakes and complimentary dinner the weekend we chose. Always a great time!
Dec 02, 2018
Convenient location nice cabin
Nov 30, 2018
for one thing we had to ask for are points. my wife and me have been with koa sent 2009, and the reservations was all mess up there was five familys no one was happy. sorry to say we wont be back. mike and jenny cochran
Nov 30, 2018
We love it here and can’t wait to return!
Nov 29, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Only thing I would comment on, is that it would be nice to have lights in the dog park after dark.
Nov 28, 2018
Our stay was nice over Thanksgiving weekend. I do however have a couple of suggestions: 1 - Fix you potholes. They are horrible 2 - It was not very pleasant wading through ponds of water to dump our rv and to hook up the electric and water! You really should do something about that. Put down gravel or something
Nov 28, 2018
Every thing was great except the wi fi Was only able to use when campground was almost empty
Nov 27, 2018
Very nice cabin. Wi-Fi was very poor, almost non-existent. TV was snowy. The welcome email was helpful but I almost deleated it thinking it was spam, KOA in the subject line would have been helpful. Thanks, Richard
Nov 27, 2018
Good stay, noise was a bit much from neighboring kabins but they quit by 11 or so. Live all the amenities and will be back next November ( if not before!)
Nov 27, 2018
Cabin and Thanksgiving weekend activities were fun.
Nov 27, 2018
I have been going to other koa and this is the best one and the food was great
Nov 27, 2018
Very friendly and very professional, well organized activities.
Nov 27, 2018
My partner and I stayed in KL02, and really enjoyed out stay, however, the shower faucet needs repair --- it was super hard to turn (I couldn't turn it), and very squeaky. Besides the heater being loud, we loved the cabin amenities and will surely be back!
Nov 27, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
This is the second time we have stayed for the Thanksgiving holiday (We have stayed at other times of the year too) and will be back for it again next year. The staff work really hard to keep the place clean and running smoothly - Thank you! One of our top places to stay.
Nov 26, 2018
WE have stayed at this KOA many times and in our opinion it sets the bar for the KOA brand. The facilities and grounds are always very clean and the staff is always friendly and accommodating. Each time we come here we enjoy our stay and leave pleased.
Nov 26, 2018
great place, clean, well kept, lots of stuff for the grandkids to do, very friendly people, free pancakes on the weekend.
Nov 26, 2018
Nov 26, 2018
Very nice stay. The only complaint is cars drove through a little too quick.
Nov 26, 2018
nice place, great for kids, bring your bikes or rent one, cabins were nice an they have lots of things to keep kids busy, movies, tie die, painting rocks, an the list goes on.
Nov 26, 2018
Great stay really enjoyed our 3 days, staff was super friendly and helpful can’t wait to go back!
Nov 26, 2018
Beautiful place to stay. All personnel are extremely friendly and keep the campgrounds in top shape. We are looking forward to our next stay.
Nov 26, 2018
We think it is very cool that the KOA staff puts on things for the kids to do and we enjoyed the dinner on Saturday night
Nov 26, 2018
Always a good time. We are usually just the 2 of us and our dog. We stay thanksgiving weekend and just chill. The wifi and cable are cool and the fact you can have a delicious pizza delivered to your site is awesome.
Nov 26, 2018
Very nice. Hot tube Luke warm�� the meal was very good and nice job done
Nov 26, 2018
Was just an overnight stay but this is one of my favorites. Swimming pool, clean bathrooms, nice store, easy access private level sites, great staff.
Nov 25, 2018
Thanksgiving tradition... perfect get away for 2! Suggest: easier access to hook up movies to TV when cable out or Jurassic movie watching during a storm.
Nov 25, 2018
We had an amazing stay with you guys. We will definitely be back
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
We were extremely impressed with this campground. Family friendly with activities, facilities that were clean and well maintained. We can’t wait to go back and spend more time.
Nov 24, 2018
Nov 24, 2018
Nov 24, 2018
Nov 24, 2018
Nice place for families with children or grandchildren. We are two seventy + seniors who were hoping for a walk to the beach. The heavy rain kept us old folks in our RV with a good book. Probably will come back in summer.
Nov 23, 2018
We were the only ones in the pool!!
Nov 23, 2018
Wonderful couple of fall days on the coast. Clean and well kept cabin. Close to the beach and trails.
Nov 22, 2018
We had a great time staying in the deluxe cabin. Our first time staying in one. When I made the reservation, I was told the cabin number of the cabin we would be staying in. So I told everyone in my party which cabin we were. When I got there I was told THEN I was moved to another cabin. I was very disappointed because I was looking forward to staying in THAT cabin because it had a bigger patio.
Nov 22, 2018
We had to leave early due to a sick child and they were very understanding! Grateful for lots to do even when it’s raining!
Nov 22, 2018
Grounds were very well kept, friendly and conscientious staff. Amenities were outstanding and very clean. Everything within walking distance. Felt very safe and the hot tub and pool were the best. Definitely want to make this a regular excursion for sure!
Nov 21, 2018
Cable TV channels leaves a lot to be desired----not a good selection----internet strength was up and down----rest of the campground, facilities and people were great
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals