Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA Reviews

Open and taking reservations with restrictions in place. Call for up to date info!

Campground Reviews

Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Oct 20, 2020
Lots of fun things for the kiddos. Wish you could have the pool open with appointment time slots.
Oct 20, 2020
It was a good stay. Park is clean and staff is friendly. 2 nites were a bit noisy. Friday nite a group sat outside until around 2am talking and laughing quite loudly. We did not report that. The next nite there was a wild party, which we did report. We heard later that the staff tried several time to quiet it and finally had to eject the whole group. Good job. Security s/b overnite on wken
Oct 20, 2020
Fun!
Oct 20, 2020
Check-in was very easy and the staff were very friendly. We had a couple of oopsies happen during our stay. Housekeeping forgot to clean the coffee pot from the last guest and it was full of mold and our bed broke and fell on the ground! These kinds of things can happen and people need to be shown some grace. The staff responded promptly, gave us a new coffee pot and fixed the bed good as new!
Oct 20, 2020
This was the coolest KOA we have ever seen! We are already planning trip back for next year!
Oct 19, 2020
Family friendly park...
Oct 19, 2020
Love the Halloween contest
Oct 19, 2020
I stay was great, we did have issues with our spot we reserved but it was taken care of and there was some Really loud people next to use that we had to call the emergency line at 1:00 am because they had no respect for anyone else! But they where on it in like 5 minutes! Wish they would have patrols to keep everyone in line but this is the 1st time this has happened, we love coming here!!
Oct 19, 2020
I love how many activities were available for the kids. We will be back
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Wonderful campground. Very friendly staff and plenty of activities to do. The only improvement that could be made is the WIFI service is not good/strong enough to support the numbers of sites.
Oct 19, 2020
Great time. Lots of activity’s going on.
Oct 19, 2020
Everything was great. Bathrooms very clean as well as the grounds. We are empty nesters and we’re wishing we had brought our grandkids. So much for them to do. Definitely next time.
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Oct 19, 2020
Staff all at the Astoria/Warrenton KOA were fantastic. What a great place for family with kids. The staff put together a fun Halloween experience for the kids. Although we don't have little ones, it was fun to see so many in costumes.
Oct 19, 2020
Great stay. Lots of fun and festive for Halloween. Very safe COVID 19 guidelines and the staff was friendly and helpful. Definitely a camp we’d recommend and we’ll be back again soon.
Oct 18, 2020
Staff were very friendly. I was impressed with all there was to do to keep the little children busy, even with the impact of COVID. The cabin that we stayed in was nice and clean. The downfalls though would be the people who checked in late in the cabin next to us were very very loud and woke us all up around 10pm until midnight when they hushed down. Also more teen activities would be neat to see
Oct 17, 2020
Cabin was lovely and csmpdite was perfect!!
Oct 17, 2020
Enjoyed our cabin. Loved the heater at night, made the cabin cozy. Grounds and bathrooms very clean. Loved the elk that just wander through the camp. Location was great for going to Fort Steven's, the beaches and fort clatsop.
Oct 17, 2020
Oct 17, 2020
Great stay, saw elk running through park in early morning, Sites were clean as well as the restrooms. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 17, 2020
Clean, lots of facilities, space, well-run. I look forward to coming back!
Oct 17, 2020
The rate is very high, but due to additional activity opportunities. But many of those are closed. The chess set was an attraction, but the board part of it is in terrible shape and actually detracts from the attention needed to play good chess. Location is good. The showers are not set up very well, and lack individual security. and storage space for what we take in with us.
Oct 16, 2020
Thanks again for another comfortable stay . We will return.
Oct 15, 2020
Loved the elk
Oct 14, 2020
Oct 14, 2020
We had a wonderful time. Friendly, clean and still be able to go to the activities with safety measures in place. We will be back for sure.
Oct 14, 2020
Very large campground. Lots to do there. They are BUSY!!!! Too busy to answer the phone. Guards at the gate are nice but strict. Not sure why they need so much security. They do nickel and dime you for everything. Only 1/2 the washers and dryers worked in the laundry and the change machine was broken. Employees were nice, just really really busy.
Oct 14, 2020
As always a good time. Weather was good for the time of year. The staff is pleasant and attentive to the needs of the guests. The restrooms were cleaned and stocked regularly and the garbage is picked up within minutes of leaving it out. The campground is well laid out and provides nearly everything you could want or need for your stay. We highly recommend this KOA to everyone.
Oct 14, 2020
The increase in rates keeps me from giving you a stellar review.
Oct 14, 2020
We have stayed there many times. Staff very nice and accommodating. Great location.
Oct 13, 2020
camping rates are almost equal to a hotel. Other than that, it's just another campground.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
All good. We have stayed several times, as expected park and restrooms were clean.
Oct 13, 2020
Had a great time despite the weather
Oct 13, 2020
Such an amazing place.
Oct 13, 2020
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Our deluxe cabin was clean and comfortable.
Oct 13, 2020
Great stay! Maintenance was so helpful to me this trip - helping me figure out how to take off my propane tanks for filling. Sure appreciate how everyone at Warrenton KOA goes above and beyond!
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 13, 2020
Great place to stay, a great area to visit, and great staff working there.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Everything about this KOA is the best. From the reservation process, to check out, everyone is warm, welcoming and friendly.
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
This was our second time staying during the Covid restrictions. Thank you for creating a safe and fun environment in this crazy time. Staff are great!
Oct 12, 2020
Everything was wonderful. Very clean!
Oct 12, 2020
The grounds are well kept and the staff are super friendly.
Oct 12, 2020
Always a great time! I look forward to when the pool(s), game room(s) and pancake breakfasts can reopen, but in the meantime, it's still a fun place to visit and felt like they were doing great at following all the necessary precautions to keep everyone safe.
Oct 20, 2020
A great campground. Lots of fun activities available when we aren't in quarantine. Attentive and friendly staff.
- Jim DeMarco on Google
Oct 17, 2020
The customer service and friendliness is off the charts. My son is severe non verbal autism. They always treat him with respect.
- Shawna Smith on Google
Oct 19, 2020
All I can say is if you're an RV owner it is a must go experience.
- Branden Hynes on Google