Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA Reviews

We are currently taking reservations for the summer, fall and winter months.

  • There was an error gathering form errors.
Apr 06, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
When we made our reservations, the poola nd amenities were still open. I do understand that the Covid-19 scare is happening, but you guys were staying open. I am VERY upset that when we got ther THAT is the time that we found out that the pool was CLOSED!! I get they had to close, NO ONE LET US KNOW BEFORE WE SHOWED UP! The only thing offered was waiving the $10 resort fee? No discount on room?
Mar 23, 2020
The staff were amazing during a stressful situation (campground being closed). The greeters were very friendly and personable. OUtstanding!
Mar 23, 2020
I can not fairly rate the covid 19 ruined our stay. Closed all the reasons I chose this site and got kicked out after 1 night with several children which made for mostly just work loading and unloading our stuff. Staff was amazing our check in gal Sue was super awesome!!! None of those things wrong were in their control so I can't rate fairly.
Mar 23, 2020
Wonderful o
Mar 23, 2020
We love every stay! It's our favorite weekend away location.
Mar 22, 2020
Everyone was friendly. Though we missed the pancakes due to the virus it was still fun to golf and hang out by the campfire.
Mar 21, 2020
The staff were very helpful put our minds at ease over this trying time. They treated us like friends and made it a wonderful stay.
Mar 21, 2020
Although there is quite a bit of fun there the coronavirus shut everything down I stayed there a year ago the arcade has not improved whatsoever at all you should stop advertising your pancakes cuz they're not there very disappointed that you don't use some of that money to improve your ground and your arcade
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
This was without doing the best KOA I've ever stayed at. Really nice resort. So so so much too do on site. Clean and everyone was incredibly friendly. The only reason I'm not giving it 10 out of 10 and 5 stars is this.... Every vending machine for drinks was sold out pretty much. Lots of computer games in the arcade were out of service and none of the change machines worked for quarters.
Mar 13, 2020
We had a lot of fun. Everybody was nice and helpful. The cabin was clean and comfortable. The pool was nice and warm. It would be nice to have a little chair in the cabin, so you can sit at the desk and do paperwork or whatever. Thank you for a wonderful time.
Mar 10, 2020
We absolutely loved our stay, and will definitely be coming back.
Mar 09, 2020
We had a wonderful trip, and will definitely be back again soon!
Mar 09, 2020
It was lovely. Cabin was clean and cozy.
Mar 07, 2020
I've been visiting this KOA for nearly 30 years. I always seem to find fun things to do nearby. I've seen many elk here before. This time I was very startled when I went out to go to the restroom at nighttime. An elk was in the road in front of my kabin. Needless to say, I waited awhile to walk to the restroom. Suddenly seeing elk that close nearly relived my need to visit the restroom.
Mar 03, 2020
Mar 02, 2020
Everything was great! Staff were friendly and helpful. The kids loved the indoor pool, indoor basketball court and all you can eat free pancakes! Perfect for a nice winter getaway.
Mar 02, 2020
Feb 27, 2020
The 1st cabin had black mold, fuzzy mold and rotten wood in the corners.Staff got us another cabin.Less mold, but on Sat. there was water leaking in through the wall and running across the cabin floor. The outdoor kitchen was disgusting! It was covered in old gross grease.It looked like it had not been cleaned since summer ended.I found the Oregon health authority warning signs ironic. eww
Feb 27, 2020
Great KOA. Very clean with loads of extras! We didn't get a chance to do much, but next time!
Feb 26, 2020
It’s always a good stay at the KOA. We stayed in a cabin for the first time VS the camper. Only issue we had is we figured fresh towels would be delivered. The days we stayed. The door did not seal due to the seal being torn. Recommend maybe a safety chain on the door. My toddler was able to reach up and unlock the door Otherwise a good stay
Feb 25, 2020
We had a great time. We plan to come back for our daughters birthday in April.
Feb 24, 2020
Cabin was clean, warm and everything worked. Check in was easy and Teena took the time to explain everything we needed to know. Great stay even in February on the Oregon coast.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
The heater in the rustic cabin was insufficient.
Feb 22, 2020
Feb 20, 2020
I absolutely loved Campground the people were so friendly and helpful. The free pancakes in the pancake breakfast to delightful. super kid friendly we'll be coming back again and again !
Feb 19, 2020
BEST. KOA. EVER!!
Feb 19, 2020
We loved the pancake breakfast, but our two room cabin was SUPER cold with only one heater for both rooms! I'm not sure we would stay in the winter again.
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Way too much mud. Are parking space had almost zero gravel we were in kk7. The bathrooms we're okay. The shower area was so horrible that none of us showered I've stayed at other KOA and I've never had this amount of grime and mold
Feb 18, 2020
Our stay was wonderful. The small cabin was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the free pancake breakfast. We will definitely visit again.
Feb 17, 2020
This was our first time at a KOA and we absolutely loved it! We stayed in a cabin and really enjoyed all the activities for kids even on the day it poured outside. The staff was so so friendly, you could not ask for better customer service, these employees that truly enjoy their jobs and it shows! We will be back for sure!
Feb 17, 2020
It was bad. I booked 2 months in advance and said I physically can't walk much and need to be by a bathroom. They put me in kutlers cove the farthest away from a bathroom. I talked to them and they said we don't care. At booking time there was 9 cabins available and you gave me the farthest away one from a bathroom. Very disappointed. We stay there every year. Please listen to requests
Feb 17, 2020
Cabin was cold even with the heater cranked. 2 of the 4 bathrooms buildings were closed making a walk to the bathroom much longer. The showers in the bathroom building that was open were ice cold. Unhappy with my stay
Feb 17, 2020
Blinds In the cabin didn’t work I tried calling a few times to have someone come fix it never got a response. Cute cabin and it kept us warm all night.
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 12, 2020
Feb 11, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
It was amazing. Not what I was expecting in a great way.
Feb 10, 2020
Stayed 2 nights for my son's basketball tournament in Seaside. KOA was a great set up and had so many activities for the kids, rain or shine. Delightfully surprised by what we found and the cabin was clean, sizeable and perfect. Thanks!
Feb 10, 2020
Wished the pool and playroom was opened later than 9 at least on the weekend
Feb 10, 2020
We really liked the place; although many items were broke or not useable like Showers, wifi, air hockey. The cabins were nice. My only complain was the check in process. Could only rent one cabin at a time. We wanted cabins near each other and could not get that. This area won’t let me write all I want to.
Feb 10, 2020
Wonderful KOA! The staff was super friendly and accommodating of our late check-in. The pool and hot tub are always clean. The free pancakes at breakfast are fresh and hot. We came late to breakfast and the eggs were a little chewy but they were about to close. The men in the cafe were awesome though. My family always has a blast in the game rooms. We can bring our dogs which is great.
Feb 08, 2020
Got the Deluxe cabin with the bathroom , Microwave and Fridge. Bed was comfortable. Unit was clean, 3 nice baseboard heaters which kept the place toasty warm. KOA was quiet and off the main highway and across from Fort Stevens. Nice campground in the woods. Store was well stocked. Internet worked well for checking email and such. Will be back but this time maybe with our Teardrop.
Feb 04, 2020
We love Astoria KOA!! All of the improvements and friendly staff make this our go-to place!! Thank you for an amazing stay! Beautiful facility and immaculate deluxe cabin!!
Feb 01, 2020
Usually we have a great experience, but this time was a bit disappointing. Amenities in the registration area were slim due to reconstruction. When we checked in we weren't given wifi or bathroom codes (and we arrived after 6 pm). Wifi was not working anywhere other than the camp store/registration area. Final check in and purchase at the campstore took way too long.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are open 12 months a year and have limited time to make the appropriate repairs or renovations that will make the park better for everyone. Sorry we did not meet your expectations during a time when our store floor rotted through. Happy Camping!
Jan 25, 2020
Great place! Friendly staff! Deluxe cabin was great! Will definitely be back!

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.