Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA Reviews

We are currently taking reservations for the summer, fall and winter months.

Sep 20, 2020
The cabin was clean and comfortable. Check in was super easy with a super friendly staff. Good location. The only issue we had at all was mother nature! It rained, and the rain on the roof was a little annoying because it wasn't steady rain lol. Otherwise very comfortable, we will be back!
Sep 20, 2020
Sep 18, 2020
I was disappointed that we were not placed in the area that I was told on the phone we would be put. I asked for something in more of a private setting but we were put in the middle of a very non-private area. The men at the check-in gates were especially grumpy. Which made no sense. The women who were checking people in were very nice.
Sep 17, 2020
We were really happy with all the amenities and the staff were all very welcoming. There were far to many people not wearing masks when they left there campsites but have no complaints about the staff they all did really well with the covid protocols. The biggest complaint would be the wifi, my wife had to work some and it was almost impossible to get online and stay online.
Sep 15, 2020
We just love it there. Friendly Staff, safe and fun for the kids. The cabins are kush!
Sep 15, 2020
The KOA employees are very nice. We felt welcome and had a great stay. We'll see you again.
Sep 15, 2020
Cabins were so clean and the site was well staffed while socially distanced. Can’t wait for next year !! This Montana girl has an Oregon soul!!
Sep 15, 2020
Sep 15, 2020
Cabin door stcking.
Sep 15, 2020
First time in a cabin, a deluxe studio. They are VERY nice inside. Much better than expected. It was just what we needed to escape last minute and have a moment to relax. We'll be back!!
Sep 14, 2020
1st do not like the covid BS: lockdown curfew, 'guards' 2: no bath wash in kl09, no paper towels, wifi DID NOT work at all. S'mores baskets are over priced. Train honking horn 10a, that's y'all assuming everyone is awake. FAIL.
Sep 14, 2020
Very nice place. Liked all the activities available.
Sep 14, 2020
Had a great time at KOA! lots of activities and the cabin we stayed in was very nice. Directly across from the state park with beaches, lake for fishing and lots of hiking trails. Perfect spot would stay here again.
Sep 13, 2020
I get the sanitation but can I at least be moved out first before you spray down my cabin table an swing.
Sep 12, 2020
This was my 4th time coming back. Always a great time with the hospitality that is off the meters when you talk about rating them. I will be back again many time over and would recommend you to do that same. Thank you Astoria/Warrenton KOA!
Sep 10, 2020
Great stay!
Sep 10, 2020
Loved our stay! Due to Covid some amenities were not available but this was disclosed early on in booking. Our cabin was cute and clean. Perfect weather and helpful staff. Can’t wait to book again!
Sep 10, 2020
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Extra precautions are being taken by the staff to keep families safe during the pandemic.
Sep 09, 2020
Very comfortable bed very friendly nice staff evrybody waves to you I have stayed several times and will cotinue as long as I can thank you very much.
Sep 09, 2020
Sep 09, 2020
Door was broken on our cabin, had a difficult time closing it but considering everything going on and how packed the place was it’s understandable that it wasn’t fixed. They did a great job at handling that many people during a pandemic.
Sep 08, 2020
All the staff is wonderful. We had a great time even though the pools are closed because of the pandemic.
Sep 08, 2020
This is a good size KOA. With covid, I felt they did a good job, but was a little annoyed as we checked in and they forgot our wristbands, which you have to have to get through the gate. They also said the WIFI code was in our map, but it wasn't, it just seemed like a lot was going on. We stayed in a cabin and they are packed in, which is fine, just hard to sleep when kids are screaming at 11pm.
Sep 08, 2020
Excellent as always- they've added some fun stuff to this resort that makes me want to arrange a larger family gathering there after the pandemic is over.
Sep 08, 2020
Super nice area, the place was amazing. Even with Covid they still made sure things were open. And even took $10 off since the pools and stuff were closed! Definitely will be back soon!
Sep 07, 2020
Great time with the family. Very clean cabins. Although some activities were closed due to Covid, it was still lively and fun. Nice staff. Very glad we got away for a weekend!
Sep 07, 2020
Disappointed that there was no mention of pool being closed. Having to wait to be let into and out of campground was annoying. Placement of fire pits , no privacy. Felt we were in the neighbors campsite. Yellow tape around areas blocking areas off limits was a bit much. I thought camping would bring a little normalcy back but apparently not.
Sep 07, 2020
Staff were very nice and friendly. WiFi didn’t work at all. Remote control for TV barely worked - maybe dead batteries. TV didn’t have near the number of channels as in the pamphlet. I asked for kindling with the firewood, but was only provided 2 sticks, so making a campfire was nearly impossible! Very frustrating. I just wanted to get what I paid for.
Sep 06, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 06, 2020
Very welcoming staffs; clean cabin and lots of fun activities. Everyone in the family enjoyed the stay!
Sep 06, 2020
Sep 06, 2020
Showers in the Astoria KOA CS2 were moldy and insulation was exposed. It is unhealthy and made worse by the steam in the bathrooms.
Sep 04, 2020
Clean, efficient, wonderful friendly staff. Lots of amenities, great for kids. Great location, lots to do in surrounding area.
Sep 02, 2020
Sep 02, 2020
We had a wonderful time. Your staff is very friendly and helpful. It would be helpful if you posted your restroom cleaning schedule. At 7 am restroom closed for cleaning had to walk all the way to next one, but not the same key code. Upsetting. We could use another restroom down at Smore lane area. Also, the toilets in stall 1 and 3 in women's restroom by playground area are loose from the floor.
Sep 02, 2020
Great stay. Only 2 downsides; the mattress in the cabin needs to be thicker (made for very uncomfortable sleeping), having the bathroom in the cabin would make for a better stay.
Sep 02, 2020
Loved our stay. My only complaint was the bathroom situations...I appreciate the sanitizing/cleaning OFTEN of the showers/bathrooms, but the first day we encountered it we were sent off to another bathroom and didn't have the number. Office said it was on the sheet they gave out. I thought okay, but should have been explained better. Others had the same problem as I helped them out too.
Sep 01, 2020
We paid $200 + a night for deluxe cabin KL10, THE FLOOR, FRIDGE WERE DIRTY, THE HANDLE WAS FALLING OFF THE BEDROOM DOOR,TWO OF THE BLINDS DIDN'T WORK AND THERE WERE COBWEBS ON THE CEILING FAN. I WAS PRETTY DISAPPOINTED.I WOULD HOPE I WOULD BE GIVEN A REFUND/COMP ONE NIGHT OR GIVE A COMPLIMENTARY STAY AT ANY KOA
Sep 01, 2020
We enjoy camping at different KOAs once a year, this year we were especially happy to get out and away from city life. We are grateful they were still open to accommodate families enjoying the outdoors. Only thing I would change is the key pad on the facilities, I would like to see it open as usual or touch less, maybe with a card on a lanyard? Plan on returning next year!
Sep 01, 2020
The staff was extremely professional and kind and did a great job. They kept everything extremely clean and organized and were very friendly and helpful when asked questions.
Sep 01, 2020
Very clean, really nice place. Shame about the pool being closed. Beds not comfortable in cabin, but great location.
Aug 31, 2020
We stayed in a delux cabin which definitely felt like luxury. The cabin had everything we could have ever needed! Going durung COVID-19 was different but still fun. They did a great job keeping the activities open and everything felt safe. Thank you!
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Aug 31, 2020
Nice koa, very busy. Lots of things for the kids to do, store was stocked well, and cabin was clean. The management was very authoritarian about some things like wearing a wrist band to keep the state park people out, making sure your mask covers your nose, the park is heavily patrolled by employees. The downside, the spots are small, and cramped, people walk freely through your camp or cabin site
Aug 31, 2020
Great people friendly and helpful
Aug 31, 2020
We had so much fun, the staff was so friendly, very clean and safe. We will be back
Aug 30, 2020
The campground itself was very nice. We stayed in a cabin and it was comfortable. The door hinges were broken so they scraped on the floors. The majority of the staff however was very unpleasant and rude! We were very disappointed as this was our first time to this KOA.
Aug 30, 2020
Aug 29, 2020
To be honest we've been coming there for about 10 years sometimes twice a year and the last 3 years this campground has just gotten un friendly and over commercial, it seems like your just shoving more cabins in to make more money and your customer service is horrible! Your mini golf gal approached the help counter by saying "whats up" with body language like were an inconvenience
Sep 15, 2020
Beautiful park! Staff and management are Friendly and helpful. Great place even with the extra precautions and shut down of some of the amenities.( no pools, no pancake breakfast). Still lots of things for the kids to do.
- lori ann lane on Google
Sep 13, 2020
Arrived during burn ban and smoke from fires and the staff was awesome and went out of their way to make sure that we felt at home. We will surely be back!!!
- Michael Dalton on Google
Sep 13, 2020
One of the best parks we have stayed in. Well maintained, clean, and very friendly staff. Love the security.
- Howard Fincher on Google