Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA Reviews

The Destination for Recreation

Lodging Reviews

Nov 06, 2019
This is the best place to stay. We come here every year to stay.
Nov 06, 2019
Only thing I can think of about the stay was the dog park area. The trash was overflowing and it seemed to need some work on grass. Other than that the park was in pretty good shape and our stay was easy and an overall great time.
Nov 06, 2019
Everything was pristinely kept and all activities were open. Our family had a wonderful stay!
Nov 05, 2019
Our stay at Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside, OR was amazing. The cabin was great and the amenities with the cabin were great as well. We will definitely be back.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Great stay! Cabin was clean and convenient. Wish there were more cleaning supplies (bleach wipes) and garbage bags as we had to purchase those. If big building is booked, would be great to know when we are registering and/or checking is, as we would have adjusted accordingly. Second time this has happened with no warning.
Nov 05, 2019
Front desk check in could warrant better, enthusiastic employees. Deadpan, monotone and we had to ask basic info. Handing us a sheet of paper and saying, “just read this” was odd. Also WiFi on the back of your property was nonexistent.
Nov 05, 2019
Best camping ever! Nicest place ever!
Nov 04, 2019
We liked everything about our stay, EXCEPT, that we could not set the closed captions to "ON" on the TV using the "Clean Remote" that was provided in the cabin.
Nov 04, 2019
I love bringing my boys out here, even if it's 2.5 hour drive from home. You guys run a great facility with so many wonderful activities for kids and families. The staff is friendly and it's a great place to base from when exploring the northern Oregon coast, Astoria, and so many great little communities up that way. Please keep it up!
Oct 30, 2019
I wish the shower rooms weren't moldy and that the beds could have better mattress. Other then that we like to stay here!
Oct 29, 2019
we had a great time.
Oct 28, 2019
Two cabins, 5 adults, 5 kids from toddler to middle school and we all had a blast! The Halloween festivities were a lot of fun. You're staff was amazing, so friendly and good with kids. The effort put into the haunted cove decor, costumes and scary characters was top notch! Thank you KAO. My daughter and son in law with twin toddlers have just started a new Halloween tradition.
Oct 28, 2019
Beds were horrible. None of slept good. All our backs hurt in the mornings. Not enough blankets on hand or towels. TVs were extremely small. Couldn't even connect to wifi, but you claim to have "wifi" Cafe was never open. Overpriced.
Oct 28, 2019
Wonderful stay very peaceful and family friendly will defiantly return for more great staff and helpful people
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
we have been going to this location for 10 years every year with a large group during the month of October. it has been kind of costly for everything but this year was crazy for all the additional expenses like a charge for our boat fees for resort fees we don't even use etc. we are possibly not returning due to the increase in everything. we usually rent 3-4 cabins and 6-8 rv spots.
Oct 21, 2019
We had a WONDERFUL time! Didn't know about the Halloween fun, but I am reserving the same weekend next year it was so fun!! THANK YOU
Oct 21, 2019
We come every year for the Halloween festivities. This year trick-or-treating didnt begin until 7 pm (dark). I think 7pm is too late to start bcse it is so dark. For one the kids cant really see the signs in the dark to know who is participating in the trick-or-treat...and with the traffic from the haunted house it just seems a little undafe. Seems like 6pm would be a better start time.
Oct 21, 2019
Terrible service after power went out in our cabin in the middle of the night. Rude assistant manager (or manager).
Oct 21, 2019
This place was great, especially for people with young kids. So many amenities/extras. We happened to come on the Halloween weekend, though, and it kind of soured it for us- we don't like Halloween. If we had known, we wouldn't have come that weekend. The pool and spa were very chlorinated, but I can imagine it's probably necessary at a place with so many campers & kids. Pool Bathrooms need work.
Oct 20, 2019
Cabin was wonderful.... loved the inside and nice touch to have some log furniture. Bed was comfortable and everything worked well in the cabin. We have stayed at this KOA before in our RV and always have had a good experience. We love the location right across the street from Fort Stevens park with many trails and beach access. However, this cabin was pricey and a resort fee was added on.
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 17, 2019
Oct 16, 2019
Oct 15, 2019
Our stay was excellent with the exception of having to deal with Jesse, the assistant manager, on a matter that came up regarding pricing for our stay. She was very curt and rude and unpleasant to deal with. I personally witnessed her deal with 2 other customers in the same way. I feel she lacks the people skills to be in a position such as hers, especially a management position!
Oct 15, 2019
Was our first experience and we loved it. Our friends have been going for some time and we finally had a chance to join. GREAT FUN
Oct 15, 2019
We had a wonderful time! Your Halloween celebration is such a great idea, and our kids had a blast. The facilities were warm and clean, and our cabin was cute as a bug. We will definitely be back.
Oct 15, 2019
We try to stay a couple times a year, recently divorced single dad and money is tight. Would love to stay more! We love it at KOA ASTORIA ! I had the privilege of taking my daughter this past weekend for her 3rd annuall birthday weekend with her 3 closest friends! They decreased our cabin/sight and the activities/vibe was so great!!!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We had a great time at this KOA! So much for the kids to do. Thanks!
Oct 14, 2019
The activities they had for their Halloween celebration were awesome! My kids had a blast. We also love that you give back to the community. We will be back for sure!
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 13, 2019
We only stayed 1 night. It was more expensive then i thought it would be. We had to pay15.50 for a boat and trailer which was ridiculously over priced. I probably would not stay for the price they charged again. Also When did KOA becomme a resort and not a campground?
Oct 09, 2019
Comfort station 3 was always clean except Saturday night it was very dirty and hadn’t been cleaned for awhile and comfort station 2 was not as clean and they shouldnt let men just walk into the women’s restroom to clean because that was awkward. Need comfier mattresses in the small cabins. Otherwise it was a beautiful campground and great customer service.
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Me and my Family had a great Time. We just wanted a place to stay on the coast and chill, and with the Pool, Jacuzzi and Mini Golf, it fit the bill perfectly!
Oct 07, 2019
We stayed in the basic cabin. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. We did eat twice at the restaurant and it was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful there as well. We stay typically 2 to 3 times per year at this particular KOA.
Oct 07, 2019
We loved it! Will definitely be back.
Oct 07, 2019
We rented a deluxe cabin; super cute but quite tiny and a bit pricey for what you get. Overall site is clean, well maintained and quiet at night Service was great, staff were really friendly. We will definitely come back with our travel trailer!
Oct 07, 2019
We stayed in a cabin with a bathroom. It was very clean & comfortable. The activities for children was great. The pancakes at the breakfast were not good. I’d recommend a better quality of mix as the pancakes were rubbery & tasteless.
Oct 05, 2019
We stayed during the off season so many activities were closed, however the cabins were clean, the KOA was very clean and well kept, the staff were friendly, and we enjoyed the hot tub and indoor pool. We mainly used it as a “home” base for this visit. We look forward to visiting in the summer months in the future!
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Really nice Koa, so many activities for kids. I highly recommend this location. We will be back.
Oct 01, 2019
Absolutely love staying here! I recommend this KOA, to everyone! Thank you!!
Sep 30, 2019
We come every year! It's a blast for the whole family, with lots of fun activities. However, I have noticed a decline over the years. Many of the games in the game rooms were out of order. Bathrooms and showers weren't very clean. And customer service, both at the store and at the pancake breakfast, was definitely hit or miss, with a few people being particularly curt and unhelpful.
Sep 30, 2019
We rented a cabin which was very clean. Had decent linens and comfy bed/pillows. Kitchen wear, dishes and glassware were great. Staff is very polite. Great pools and activities for kids and adults .
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 30, 2019
Sep 26, 2019
We always have the best time here!!!
Nov 04, 2019
Highly recommend this Koa resort site. (To be honest we've never been to a "resort" only trailer parks). There were 10 of us and it was a wonderful first experience. The little kids playgrounds thought the park, breakfast was great. I'm not a fan of "rain shower heads" but my daughter loved it. The one downside of the parking spots... The hook-ups are so close to the street that there is no room to park your vehicle with the trailer, even thought there was easily 15 behind our trailer - not very good planning.
- Tamara Ham on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.