Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2017
Lots of amenities...overcrowded.
Aug 07, 2017
Lovely shady, level sites in the older area where we stayed. More amenities than we imagined.
Aug 07, 2017
Extremely poor wifi. It's a shame that you can't choose your site especially when you have young children. Would make it much easier to be closer to the kids activities. Need to emphasize to not walk through sites as we found people did this regularly and while we were sitting outside our rig. Had people next to us that left dogs in their rig all day that barked incessantly.
Aug 07, 2017
Thank you for the great stay
Aug 07, 2017
When I reserved my site it said I would have internet at my camp site and that was not the case. I booked this so my family could enjoy a camping trip with me and I could finish the cases I had while camping. NO Internet!!! not good I had to leave camp 5 hrs per day. Please contact me regarding my stay there were other problems I think you should be aware of. taramay39@gmail.com or 503.728.0945
Aug 07, 2017
The check in staff were very helpful. Thanks to the staff that helped guide me into my site. This is one of our FAVORITE KOA sites to visit.
Aug 06, 2017
Very welcoming staff and quiet, clean facility
Aug 06, 2017
We enjoyed our 3rd stay, but were in a less-than-ideal site in the category we chose online. Reservations for specific sites are permitted at this KOA, which means longer stays won't be placed in those sites, which are then left empty (or given to one-nighters) until the reservation date. We requested a move, but Michael told us it would definitely NOT be in the 100's or 200's, so we "made do".
Aug 06, 2017
As my grandson said, "This is a Resort, not a campground!". Lots for kids to do and still enjoy being outside doing fun things. At first I thought our site clear in the back was not great, but really, it was quieter back there and nicely shaded. It would have been nice to have a few more showers and restrooms back there,and a laundry closer, but we were fine. The sites are pretty spacious.
Aug 06, 2017
The campground and everyone working there were great BUT we were parked near the "kid zone" & other campers don't respect our campsite and continued to walk through even when posted not to; hosts should tell other campers about not walking through other persons campsite.
Aug 06, 2017
Aug 06, 2017
Great place to camp, fun place for kids.
Aug 06, 2017
We have a 38'+ motorhome and the spaces we were assigned were pretty tight with trees encroaching the pad area. It was shady but now have numerous scratches to wax out. Price was $71+ with discount for KOA member, a little on the upside. It is a good place for kids if you have them. Management: Remove and/or trim the trees!
Aug 06, 2017
We LOVE your KOA. The staff is akways friendkt, there are tons of fun activities and the camp is clean and well kept. Our only complaint is barking dogs. We were constantly serinaded by yapping dogs whose owners were out playing. At one point, we had barking dogs on three sides. It drove me nuts. Could you possibly have all the dogs in one location so the rest of us don't have to hear them?
Aug 05, 2017
staff was amazing and very friendly free pancakes huge bonus every morning park is a little crowded but all in all an excellent stay
Aug 05, 2017
Hands down best KOA I've ever stayed at. Has totally reset my expectations for a KOA. Will be back for sure.
Aug 05, 2017
This is our favorite place to camp. Well run with good employees.
Aug 05, 2017
Everything about this KOA is incredible. Staff was terrific. Restrooms were clean. Campsites clean and roomie. We're already planning our return.
Aug 05, 2017
I have been bringing my family to this KOA for around 25 years. We use to love this KOA and couldn't wait to get there. This last time I had my reservation made for a few months and still got one of the worst sites in the park even though it cost me close to $60.00 per night. Most new projects are unfinished and all the grass is dead and now there are stickers growing. It's really to bad.
Aug 05, 2017
We had a great time. My only complaint is that there needs to be a pathway through the rows over by 333 that lead to the restroom. Having littles and having to walk all the way around to get to the restroom was too much.
Aug 05, 2017
The facilities, people, hosts, and everything else about this stay was wonderful. We will be back.
Aug 05, 2017
This KOA would rate 5 stars except for the quality of WiFi service. We try to use Wifi to stay in touch with our family as we travel so it's important to us. The service at this KOA is horrible (useless). Everything else rates 5 stars and it's a great location from which to explore the Oregon Coast. Great facilities and friendly staff.
Aug 05, 2017
It's a wonderful park for families. Pet park was not very clean because guests do not pick up after their pets. Park personel were wonderful... thank you
Aug 05, 2017
Awesome experience! Perfect location, lots of amenities and it's safe for kids to run around.
Aug 05, 2017
I have never met a more rude employee than the old man who greets your car when you're trying to check in. He yelled at us repeatedly. We are old as well and full time RV travelers. He was rude s well. Other employees apologized for him. He is a terrible gatekeeper to be introduced to this RV park. I'm also an HR professional and this man should be fired for the way he talks to customers.
Aug 05, 2017
I understand it is summertime, but think the rates at this KOA for us were terrible for a quick overnight stay. Probably not renewing my KOA membership this year!
Aug 05, 2017
We stayed in the 400 row in two spots. In both of them we had to hold back tree branches to park and still had branches rub on our roof. Some minor trimming would be nice for our taller RVs. Otherwise all was good.
Aug 05, 2017
Very noisy, barking dogs, to many people
Aug 04, 2017
We had a great time at your KOA. The only that really needs to be improved is the WiFi. An earlier check in time would be nice too.We have reservations for next year, so we'll see you then if not before.
Aug 04, 2017
very busy. loaded with kids and dogs. wifi had many repeaters to log into, but horrible bandwith. unable to even log onto internet most times. Very clean garbage was picked up very quickly once you put it out to the road. bathrooms and showers very clean, but crowded most of the time. Odd layout on RV site for sewer connections. Had to park almost at the road even with 2 sewer hose lengths.
Aug 04, 2017
So much for the kids to do, super clean and so quiet at night!
Aug 04, 2017
Facilities were good. Friendly staff; front desk seemed "slow" for registration and simple cash transactions. DUST BOWL and no abatement measures. Stay in the 100 series with paved streets and rv pads.
Aug 04, 2017
I should not have to sweep off my parking spot for the price we paid. The people were friendly and helpful. I was suprised there was only a 30 amp plug at our sight but it kept us cool.
Aug 04, 2017
Slow service at front desk .. Had to wait 90 minutes for reserved space! No internet ... dirty and smelly ! This Used To Be a Nice Place..
Aug 04, 2017
Way too expensive for camping in the dirt.
Aug 03, 2017
Great place!! Beautiful pull thru shaded campsites. Very clean bathrooms. Wish I could have stayed longer than two nights.
Aug 03, 2017
One office personal needs to rethink her job. To many different charges ! Garbage pick up the BEST !
Aug 03, 2017
We had a nice big pull through site, the restrooms and showers were clean. Nice indoor pool. We arrived 2 hours early and were turned away, check in is not until 3 pm. That has never happened to us before at any KOA. We've probably stayed at 40 different KOAs. There is a great state park across the street.
Aug 03, 2017
Will definitely be back. We had great weather and the kids had so much fun. Mostly families, so felt safe enough to let the kids explore on their own. Had a problem with the original site we were put into, but staff moved us. Unfortunately neither site was close to the group we were supposed to be with. Overall a good time :)
Aug 03, 2017
Our stay was good but I have one complaint. I beleive speed limit was to high. It would be better at 5 mph. Being that there was children present with speed limit being at 10 mph we had to absolutely make sure they were out of the line of traffic. Also roads being gravel there was a lot of dust when a vehicle drove by. One KOA worker in a green side by side was driving way to fast.
Aug 03, 2017
This was my first stay at a KOA and I was very impressed with how clean it was. Not to mention how many activities were available for my 9 year old son!
Aug 03, 2017
Everything was fine once I got there, but I had made a change in my reservation via phone and requested an email confirmation of the change which was not sent. I then emailed and requested one and received no reply, so I was a little stressed not having anything in writing before I arrived. My reservation was correct upon arrival, so it worked out.
Aug 03, 2017
The wifi is a very poor signal and to top it off our AT&T service was spotty too. The park is very dusty on the gravel roads. The rv spots are tight and small. Our spot had sand rather than grass for the patio area. Park amentitiea are great but we were very far away from any of them that we didn't use them.
Aug 03, 2017
We had an amazing time! It was our first camping trip in our new RV and our first stay at KOA. Everyone was over the top helpful and friendly. The grounds were kept in amazing conditions. The only down fall I had was the bathrooms and showers. But all in all a wonderful time! We plan on staying here many more times in the future. Thank you KOA!
Aug 03, 2017
Best KOA we have been from!!!
Aug 02, 2017
Clean and very professionally run.
Aug 02, 2017
The resort is nice however the customer service was horrible. We could never get a hold of anyone via phone or email. Extra fees charged were very unreasonable and were never explained and never told that there was extra fees. We had a large group and many of us are KOA membership holders and have never had such a bad experience.
Aug 02, 2017
giving this 4 stars only because wifi was so iffy. Other than that, was a really great place...very clean, love that they pick up the garbage twice a day right at your site....:)
Aug 02, 2017
Excellent
Aug 02, 2017
Very organized and well kept.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals