Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 19, 2017
Enjoyed the stay very much. Everything was clean, especially the restrooms. The last night when we were going to have ribs at the restaurant, was the only bad situation as the employee there said he was tired and didn't know when he could get to them (Thursday night). That was really different than two nights earlier when we had pizza there and the gentleman working was very courteous.
Aug 19, 2017
So many great things for the two 5 year olds to do and everything in good working order! Staff was friendly and capable. The lilo and stitch movie was fun but did start freezing in the dvd towards the end of the movie. That was in the big foot building. Free popcorn was a nice touch. Free bike to rent was a pleasant surprise. Free pancakes and coffee! Staff was friendly and accomodating.Love KOA!
Aug 18, 2017
We have stayed there twice, once last year and once this year. It is great for the kids. The facilities are always very clean and the people are very helpful. During our last stay, my wife got sick and we had to leave a day early...they refunded a nights stay for us!!! That was totally not expected, but very much appreciated. We will be staying again next year. Thanks KOA!!!
Aug 18, 2017
We LOVE staying here! We will be back again next summer ð Thank you for helping us make wonderful family memories!
Aug 18, 2017
Just a one night stay for a fishing day. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Only issue was that I booked a camping cabin and stated that I was bringing a boat. There was no space adjacent to the cabin that was suitable. I did find a space however a couple cabins down.
Aug 17, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. There are plenty of activities to keep the kids busy. It was surprisingly very quite during the day and night time to. The staff was friendly and helpful. We look forward to returning, and I would highly recommend this KOA to friends and family!
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The amenities are great. Pools were warm enough. Pancakes were perfect. Service responses to text messages were polite and prompt. The only downside was that the check-in staff appeared worn out, tires and barely able to keep their eyes open.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Weed whipping and mowing dead grass did not help the dry situation. car and cabin hit with flying rocks. Totally not needed. We found people who worked directly with children in play areas and craft to be excellent.
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
Aug 16, 2017
We feel that the camp ground itself need some significant repairs. Several of the cabins similar to ours did not have the hanging baskets. In front of the cabins especially near the pool and the lattice work with either missing or broken off below the cabins which would easily allow critters to nest. The golf course area is in serious need groundskeeping. There are many more items.....
Aug 16, 2017
$100.00 for one night at a cabin with no fridge is way to much money ..
Aug 15, 2017
We had a fabulous time. We were very dissapointed in the snack bar that was the most awful food. My grandsone and i had horrible stomach aches from the pulled pork. But next time we will plan on not eating there at all. The cabin was very clean and we enjoyed it alot. The pools were pretty clean too. Thank you
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Need to invest some money into this campground. Paved roads would be a great improvement. Need some hooks in your cabins too. From now on, I will only stay in State Campgrounds!
Aug 14, 2017
Wonderful time as usual for the whole family. Reccomend a few more coat hooks in the deluxe cabins that we like to stay in.
Aug 14, 2017
We loved our little cabin. It was quiet at night. Very enjoyable place to stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The cabin we stayed in had a heavy moldy musty smell.
Aug 14, 2017
I was disappointed that while using the online system, I was not able to get my multiple campsites together. I called in advance of our arrival and was told that could only be done on the phone, even though the website said otherwise. The campers next to us booked 3 days prior to arrival for the same stay as us, which means we could have been accommodated.
Aug 14, 2017
Campground was clean, but too packed together. Comfort and privacy is obviously not as important as getting more people in to a smaller space for profit. I overheard employees complaining about what a horrible place it was to work for. But overall, we enjoyed our stay. This is my 3rd time here, likely my last...we'll see. Really wish alcohol was not allowed. The noisy weekend drunks are not fun.
Aug 14, 2017
I spoke to the front desk about this last year when I stayed in the exact cabin. The shower goes from extremely hot to extremely cold not good pressure. I'd hate for a child to get burned in the shower. You should really fix it. The cabin was not all that clean either, even after not being able to check in on time due to it being cleaned.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Perfect t
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
While the weather did have some impact on our stay...on the cool side for August, we were disappointed in the accommodations for the price. A delux cabin is a very misleading term. We felt cramped with three adults and two children. When we called to inquire about kitchen related items, we were assured everything was provided. When we arrived we found we needed to purchase additional items.
Aug 13, 2017
Great accommodations. Very comfortable bed in the deluxe cabin. Nice hot showers and shower head. No bugs at all! Kids loved the pools and bounce pillow. Weather was too cloudy but not in your control! ðThanks
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Fabulous place, so much for the kids to do. I never heard the words I'm bored!
Aug 12, 2017
Very busy KOA. Not the cleanest. Our cabin was dirty with dog hair. Very limited hot water for showers as well. Ok experience, as convenient location but was disappointed overall.
Aug 12, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay. All of the staff we spoke with were very friendly. Cabin was very clean, free pancake breakfast was great.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
This is our fourth year coming to this location with our kids. We love all the activities available to them. They have so much fun!
Aug 11, 2017
I enjoy this campground very much. But I felt it was not as clean as it was last year. I was so impressed with the bathroom cleanliness last year, this year you lost a point there. But gained a point for free coffee!
Aug 11, 2017
Nice campground and the staff are not rude and disrepectful as others have stated. Everyone is on vacation, which means leave your problems at home not on others.
Aug 10, 2017
This is our favorite KOA and we have come here for five consecutive summers. It's become a wonderful family tradition.
Aug 10, 2017
Facility was clean and staff were friendly.
Aug 10, 2017
The walk up to Cabin 6 was not good. Treacherous up a dirty hill.
Aug 10, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
It was horrible. The first cabin had black mold in it. Then had to switch cabins the next day cause they screwed up on scheduling. Staff is very rude. The staff also tells you all different things. The assistant general manager Lee was very rude and disrespectful. I do not recommend anyone using this Koa.
Aug 09, 2017
loved the outdoor pool and all the amenities. discovered the outdoor kitchens this stay.. good venue for multiple family gatherings/meals. we will be back next year. the staff was all great this year. thank you all so much
Aug 09, 2017
Perfect place for our family reunion.
Aug 09, 2017
Handicap cabin nowhere near a bathroom. Had to drive to the nearest bathroom. Even too far to walk for non disabled person. Cabin was better than staying in a tent. Quiet at night.
Aug 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals