Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 01, 2017
Great for kiddos and safe environment for them. Was 200$ more than estimate given me so that was unexpected. The coffee pot didn't work, shower ran out of cold water really fast, the fridge froze our food, and floor was really dirty upon arrival. So, lesson for me is request different cabin next year or get my own RV. For the 1200$+ that we paid I was pretty dissatisfied.
Sep 01, 2017
This is a great place with lots of family activities, friendly staff and a great location. The only things that we didn't like was the noise from the gravel roads, our site had pot holes near the fire pit and around the sitting area which could have been filled in. The cost was pretty high in comparison to other campgrounds.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Our stay was great with one exception. On Thursday, August 31st we moved to another campsite (#113) so that we could extend our stay another night. However, upon setting up camp we discovered SIX piles of dog poo in the grassy area of our site. Needless to say it was very disappointing and unpleasant to have to clean up after other people's dogs before we could enjoy our time. :(
Sep 01, 2017
We had a great time! Staff was friendly and helpful. A few areas need updating, but overall it's a fun, family campground ð
Sep 01, 2017
The site was ok. Had a little problem with motor homes coming around the corner and almost running into our awning. Also, there were quite a few patrons that drove much too fast as there were many children riding bikes and crossing the streets. I think that it might be helpful if they added speed bumps on the streets in the campground to slow the vehicles down.
Sep 01, 2017
Awesome staff, facilities and Site.
Sep 01, 2017
Perfectly warm, kind, polite personnel. Stunning setting with so much to enjoy--Lakes, Beaches, Batteries and so much history. The deep woods and clever settings for the cabins--just great. Our luxury cabin was a great treat with linens and all of the comforts.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
We love Warrenton Koa. Kids were sad there was no jump pillow. The blow up held sand and water in spots, so the kids didn't like it as much.
Sep 01, 2017
It was great. Everyone is very friendly, helpful and the campground is so clean. We particularly liked the the young man at the restaurant in the evening (Mikel). Very nice employee. We will continue to come back.
Sep 01, 2017
This is our favorite koa! Wonderful staff, beautiful and well-maintained grounds, and full amenities makes camping easy, fun, and relaxing.
Sep 01, 2017
Great service! Great campsite! It was our first stay and we'll be back next year.
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Lots of fun for grandkids. There never wanna leave and can't wait for the next time.
Aug 31, 2017
I have rented a spot there for three weeks each August for the past 8 years. This year the grounds were poorly maintained. The dust on the gravel was not watered periodically like past years. Night security was not observed. Theft of coolers and fishing rods occurred at night. When I called to get info, I always had to leave a message and days would go by before I got a call back at 9:30pm.
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Already thinking about rebooking âº
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Everything was wonderful!
Aug 31, 2017
Love the breakfast! Great campsite. Wifi was terrible if you were not by the office. Lots to do. Great family trip.
Aug 31, 2017
Had 5 kids with me and each of them had a blast. Please share with staff: I have only one comment as it is an issue I deal with my teens to be aware of their use of language, as you never know who may hear and take offense. We always have a wonderful time when we come to your facility and love the improvements and additions. Good job.
Aug 31, 2017
We stayed in a delux cabin and the bed was horrible! Very uncomfortable and very loud mattress every time you moved. Definitely should be updated for the expensive price. Love the new outdoor pool and all the activities for kids. Very friendly staff!
Aug 30, 2017
we fished every day and bbq'd and relaxed and can't wait to come back !
Aug 30, 2017
Only problem was the shower had not been cleaned well, there was hair all over. KL06
Aug 30, 2017
Bring placed in the middle of a dirt field was not enjoyable. My reservation was made ten months in advanced. Why aren't the roads paved? For what we were charged, that was the worst KOA that I have stayed in.
Aug 30, 2017
staff is very friendly and courteous. We stay here the same time every year in a 2 bedroom cabin. The cabins leave a lot to be desired. They are getting old and way over priced. Parking is terrible but there is not much to choose from in August.
Aug 30, 2017
Great stay for us as usual. Kids had a blast. They were disappointed the pillow was out of service but were happy to have a house for their bouncing. We already reserved for next year. Thanks!
Aug 30, 2017
we stayed 4 nights at KOA and I was very happy with all of the things kids have to do there, my 4 year old did not have a dull moment, while my 13 and 16 year old we able to hang out at the indoor and out door pools as much as they wanted. it was a great family vacation.
Aug 30, 2017
just awesome every time we go.
Aug 30, 2017
Most everything was great! There are a few things that were kind of a bummer. The wifi was pretty much non existent. More games in the lodge room would be nice. My biggest issue was the bathroom over in the back in trailer sites. The moths are horrifying. It was impossible to shower with those things flying everywhere
Aug 30, 2017
No wifi and cable tv was weak and snowy and $10 for pancakes is bad deal.
Aug 30, 2017
Great campground
Aug 29, 2017
The staff is over the top helpful. We appreciate everything you folks do and you helped us in many ways. We don't usually camp in campgrounds because we like a lot of space, however, because we come to fish we have extra needs and you provide them. Thank you and we'll see you next year.
Aug 29, 2017
Amazing campground
Aug 29, 2017
This was our first exposure to high density camping. Had a great time and used this location as a base camp for sight seeing the area. Loved the beach and the free pancakes were fantastic.
Aug 29, 2017
Nice place to stay the kids had a blast and the folks running the KOA were nice and friendly will definitely be back next year
Aug 29, 2017
Loved it!!!
Aug 29, 2017
the facilities were very clean, the staff polite and helpful and lots to do at the park. our group had a great time.
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome as usual
Aug 29, 2017
Although we were a little surprised at how big the facility was, everything went great. We were lucky to have a more private site. Friendly, helpful staff and great breakfast.
Aug 29, 2017
Our kids loved our camping trip ð
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We were placed in campsite 407. The breeze blowing up all the dust prohibited us from sitting outside our trailer, so much dust, no grass no pad. All the RV's were placed so they had to exit one direction into hairpin roundabout & back down the direction they just came. It was slow & chaotic if one RV was hooking up & one was trying to get out. Only two of the showers worked, garbage too far away.
Aug 29, 2017
the bottom larger bed was super uncomfortable. It was raised in the back by the wall, which there was a huge cob web behind that. the door was uneven and drug on the floor every time it was opened. When I had tried to change reservation to a deluxe that was available, I didn't get a call back until about 5pm that day and it was gone. I tried several times all day to call and no one answered.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Making reservations by phone is impossible, showers were cold. Showers and bathrooms are becoming run down
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals