Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Great employees. Great location. Do a little maintenance paint and screws are cheap. There is mold on pool walls. Remove graffiti from restroom walls. You have a great location. Take some pride.
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent campground, great location, lots to do. The only critique we have is the pool and games room need to stay open a bit later than 9pm, and the Wi-Fi network needs updating/upgrading (didn't work most of the time).
Sep 06, 2017
First time at this KOA. Stayed in a 1 room cabin by the fun zone and it was perfect! Very clean throughout the park, super impressed the bathrooms were kept clean being a full park on Labor Day weekend. Quiet at night. Tons of activities for the kids and the staff was very helpful and great with the kids. Loved the breakfast!! Gennifer in activities was a star!! We can't wait to come back! 5 â­ï¸
Sep 06, 2017
Restrooms were immaculate and always being maintained. Every amenities for adults and children is available. The pools were fantastic and it was just so nice and convenient to have a food provider on site. The food was very good. The restaurant is an A+ in our book. Thanks again ... we had a wonderful labor day weekend
Sep 06, 2017
Amazing as always
Sep 06, 2017
Very good
Sep 05, 2017
issues with the sewer drain and trees /bushes need to be trimmed so they don't rub on RV. Campsite had a couple thousand pine cones on the ground. Ankle twisters ! The bike rentals/mini golf/ other games were very entertaining and all staff were very respectful and nice.
Sep 05, 2017
This is our third year of camping with you. The grand kids enjoy all the activities and we plan on returning next year. Jim Hendryx
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
It was clean and fun!!! Lots to do, clean facilities. However, let's keep the pool open thru Labor Day and update the showers. They needs more hooks and updates stalls. Seemed a bit trashy. But the stuff for kids was great and restrooms were always stocked and clean!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The stay was awesome as always. The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. I would recommend having someone to answer phones many many times I tried to call and no answer left messages and very seldom got a call back. Campsite staff seem very upset and unhappy they had many things to complain about when I spoke to them on occasion. They are your front line team they can make or break a stay
Sep 05, 2017
Quality of stay Was good. But many of the activities for kids were not operating very disappointed
Sep 05, 2017
My son LOVED this Kampground! My only complaint is the showers. They were in need of some serious renovation. The handles would spin around, cracks in the bottom of the shower and one of the shower pans even felt like it would break. The first night we took cold showers and I was NOT happy. With as much money as we spent for a Kabin for the week I would expect to get to take a warm or hot shower.
Sep 05, 2017
My only issue it was the most expensive campgrounds we stayed in Oregon and Washington on our road trip. Its very big nice campground otherwise.
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent campground. So much for the kids to do. We come every year. Just wish it was a bit closer to us.
Sep 05, 2017
We love the campground. This time we were not in the best spot, we seemed to be in a wind tunnel. Also too many tree's. But you guys were able to get us next to our friends as we requested when you booked. I will just have to remember to ask for a sunny spot next time. We will be back
Sep 05, 2017
Had to move to a new site due to early morning fisherman traffic waking us up at 4 am.
Sep 05, 2017
The free pancakes are a good idea. The staff who managed the wine tasting and Wheelhouse restaurant seemed stressed. So much so that we left both locations. We also did not find the red/yellow jumping pillow that is featured on their website. Also, the pool was dirty. The restroom/showers were kept up.
Sep 05, 2017
We have stayed at this campground at least 1 time per year for over 10 yrs, and this was our most disappointing stay. There are too many spots packing people in like cord wood. The pool was just unusable, it felt like a pool of dirty bath water with garbage (including lettuce) floating in it. The smoke from all the campfires just hovers over the area. We are looking for another campground.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Enjoyed many of the amenities. Kids enjoyed the pool, pizza, pancakes, mini-golf. Dog enjoyed dog park with the agility--not everyone picks up after their pet- could use having someone scoop 1x/day. Wifi seemed weak to non-existent in most areas of the campground. We were on the 400 row (pad was v. narrow) and were never able to connect to wifi. KOAs are $$--hate I had to leave to get signal.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Everything was great. The showers could've been cleaner along with our camping cabin. I had to clean cobwebs from the beds. The kids had a great time but were disappointed that the bounce pillow was torn.
Sep 05, 2017
We love you guys great place to stay
Sep 05, 2017
So friendly, so clean and always an enjoyable stay! Love ALL the improvements made since our previous stays!
Sep 05, 2017
We will be coming back. Had more activities than we could do in our 3 day weekend. Accidentally left a cell phone at our site. When we called, the staff member went and found it for us and then shipped it to our house free of charge.
Sep 05, 2017
It was Awesome, so much amenities and activities for kiddo's. We loved it will be definitely be back again. We had a two room Kabin and it was great. The pancake breakfast was a hit too. They also have other breakfast options you can pay for. Showers and bathrooms very clean, never had to wait, love the shower set up. Staff super friendly and let us know all the activities that would be going on
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice time with lots to do with my two granddaughters. I will definately stay again but the downsides of the visit were the reserved confirmed site (with added fee) was given away & we had to stay in the field area with little shade & the shower had no hot water at 5:00 AM (no other campers there). Upsides were wonderful pools (used both inside & outside), great movie (Goonies) & pancakes!
Sep 05, 2017
Providing free activities was a great way to pass time as a family. Consider more activities that can be at no cost due to already paying for the stay. Possibly group games like capture the flag, tag etc? Also a mini bounce house or similar activity for age 1-5 would be a great addition for the younger children.
Sep 05, 2017
KOA is very well maintained and staff was very friendly. My only complaint is that it seemed like you did not have enough staff to handle the VERY full campground this weekend. Beautiful facility great resort extras. Camping was fun and easy for this city lover!
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Not bad. Would have been preferable to stay in the space we had been in for 3 nights instead of moving for 1 night. Understand it was a holiday but geez not good. Other people had complaints about moving also.
Sep 05, 2017
Love this KOA. The activities for kids, the fire pit greeting upon driving up, the country store and the happy atmosphere is worth the resort fee. The place is extremely well maintained and the two pools rock.
Sep 05, 2017
It was very clean with plenty of activities. Maybe focus a little more on quite hours. We had a few dozen noisy kids out after 11:30.
Sep 05, 2017
Our cabin KS07 cabin was dirty when we arrived on 9/1/17. It took over an hour for us to wait to have it cleaned before we could move in. Our kids were hungry and tired and had to use the bathroom but there wasn't anything we could do. We asked to have one of our three nights reimbursed and were shocked that the manager was only willing to reimburse HALF a night for all the trouble.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ms. Fujioka thank you for the review. Your concerns have been documented in your profile and the reason you did not get the free night was another clean cabin was available for occupancy but turned down. As far as the initial cabin being dirty we can do better on that.
Sep 05, 2017
The "newer" camping area was like staying at some kind of festival in a field. The campers next to us kept me awake partying until 2:30 am. There were way too many dogs, being a camper with no dog and being near the dog park and at the first light of day, dogs start barking non stop. Lots of things out of order, vehicles driving way fast all the time. Pathways needed! Bigger is not always better!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ms. Chorney from BC, Thank you for the comments and concerns. They have been documented for future reference and ideas on how we can do better.
Sep 04, 2017
Over the past 3 years we have been camping in the Premium cites (134), I have been VERY disappointed that this KOA has failed to properly maintain these cites and the hot tub. For the costs charged, I think mgt. should fill low spots and cover up tree roots with dirt and make improvements so water doesnt flow into cites. Hot tub being OVERLY treated with chlorine to point of burning eyes.
Sep 04, 2017
Very good stay. Although I could not get on the internet. Very disappointed in that. It always kicked me out. Very clean facility. Nice amenities. Breakfast: Free pancakes were good. The biscuit and gravy were not good. The cook used old grease and the eggs were over cooked. But all in all I would recommend the KOA. We will come again.
Sep 04, 2017
Always a great stay in Astoria. Great location and the staff is always friendly and helpful!
Sep 04, 2017
What an amazing vacation! There was so much to do and I loved that there were so many family activities to do, like the movies, the chess and checker boards, the dance... We had so much fun! We can't wait until we can come back!!
Sep 04, 2017
Awesome! Clean facilities, helpful staff, and lots to do!
Sep 04, 2017
Great place, very clean. Alot of people......more seclusion and less sights for more space per site woiluld be nice. Seems most rv sites now a days give less privacy to get more ppl (sardenes), bc of course thats more money for the owners. I honestly don't have anything bad to say bc most everywhere you camp that has hookups is set up like this which makes it really sad
Sep 04, 2017
It was great!!!!
Sep 04, 2017
I will never stay at any KOA again, because of the experience we had at your camp.
Sep 04, 2017
Terrible WiFi. So many access points and we couldn't connect most of the time. Call me. I manage the Hinton-Jasper KOA WiFi, it works flawlessly. Call them for a reference. I can help you out. Otherwise, great facilities. The pool was late to open in the morning quite often as well. Pancake breakfasts were great. Dog friendliness is always a big hit with us.
Sep 04, 2017
Overpriced from the reservation to the camp store, and underwhelming in it's services. Could not log onto wifi even once in the 2 days onsite, which is most difficult for travelers from Europe, since we cannot avail of mobile data, unlike most of the US visitors in the park who were hogging the connections. Free pancakes, hurray, but we did not eat them, as they were quite poor in quality & taste.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

mr. Oneill from Ireland, thank you for your comments and concerns. We are looking into the issues you mentioned and will work on making things better.
Sep 04, 2017
Your staff was very unaccommodating and difficult to deal with. He was the older gentlemen, I think his name was Ken. Please do display these comments on KOA.com.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mr. Sheridan from Utah thank you for your comments that you posted twice on KOA. Your profile has been updated to reflect your concerns. The gentleman in question has been talked too. We can do better.
Sep 03, 2017
Staff was great and on top of cleaning and other activities. Pancakes and food were great too. Kids were disappointed about bouncy bag. Would recommend that speed bumps put in on the main driveways that seem to allow for speeders to race in and out. Also noticed ones with dogs that were not kept on leashes. Was nice to get away from the smoke for a few days and see the sun again. thank you
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals