Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 22, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
The best KOA I have stayed at. Great location and lots for the kids to do.
Jan 18, 2018
Iris not what it use to be.No camp fire,cabin was dirty/sticky,no breKfast.
Jan 17, 2018
We were very pleased with the cabin and our overall interactions with the staff. We were disappointed that not a single four wheeler bikes was available, they were all "in need of repair"; during an already slow time, it really reduced what my kids could do. Also, I understand the need to make money, but $8 for a lb of butter and $7 for graham crackers left an incredibly bitter taste in my mouth.
Jan 17, 2018
Quiet and pleasant winter stay at Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside campground. Staff was busy keeping campground clean and looking good.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Cigarette butts all over our site which we picked up. No internet, No cable. We were told we had a gravel base ... maybe 10 years ago. Loud at night! Not our kind of place maybe someone else’s dream spot!
Jan 15, 2018
Great staff, always friendly and helpful. Facilities and cabins are always clean and nice. We have been in three different cabin styles and have enjoyed all of them. We will always recommend KOA to our friends and family. Thank you
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
We love this KOA! Only disappointment was IREDALE'S WHEELHOUSE wasn't open. :( We have traveled to your KOA just for the bucket of ribs. THEY ARE THE BEST! DO NOT EVER GET RID OR CHANGE THEM!!! We even get an order to take home. Wish you could specify a site # when you reserve online (we have our favs). Thanks again, see ya soon!
Jan 11, 2018
It was great place for New Years because they had more indoor options than we thought would be available for the kids. Hoping they are able to resume breakfast options in future years.
Jan 09, 2018
Had a great time. Was disappointed wheelhouse closed during our stay. Kids love the pancake breakfast.
Jan 09, 2018
Had a great stay. Disappointed there was no pancake breakfast.
Jan 08, 2018
Overall great Campground. The New Years Celebration was a joke however. Stood in line for food for 45 min, only to be told I could have one chicken strip and one piece of pizza. I was told my he General Manager if I wanted more food, I’d have to go to the back of the line and wait again.�. The one man band was less than entertaining either. Karaoke was fun!
Jan 08, 2018
We arrived at 6 on Friday, the store/office was already closed. After finding our cabin, we arrived to some dirty dishes stacked with the clean, yuck! We were expecting the pancake breakfast, hadn't been warned there is remodeling and the restaurant is closed. You advertise free WIFI, don't have it. We absolutely LOVE this park, but this trip was a bit of a disappointment.
Jan 06, 2018
One of the reading lamps above the bed was broken. And no free pancakes? I have been coming for years and it was very disappointing that you weren't serving pancakes anymore.
Jan 05, 2018
We came for the annual NYE party with 2 other families. We had a good time, as we usually do. There were some internal communication issues due to a mgmnt change, that were handled professionally and courteously. I wasn't super happy with the party-food, but DID appreciate the it none-the-less. The catalog & web pages still advert pancakes in off season, but that didn't happen. :( Still �� KOA!
Jan 05, 2018
We have never stayed for New Year's Eve before...what a pleasant surprise!! All the free entertainment, wonderful party, free food, and free carnival for the kids. I will definitely book for next year! The only downside is that only rustic cabins were available, and the heater just didn't really warm the cabin. I'll have to book earlier to get a deluxe cabin next time.
Jan 05, 2018
We really enjoyed our stay. The indoor pool was fantastic for our boys. It is super hard to find campgrounds around the Northwest with indoor pool. staff was very friendly. only thing I noticed that was negative,is that the shower areas need to be renovated. The ones by the pool area look like they have been upgraded more recently but they could still use some small fixes and better ventilation.
Jan 05, 2018
Great time! Pool, hot tub, playground etc.! My only wish is that there could be an adult only pool/swim time from 9 pm till 10 pm and 8 am till 9 am. �
Jan 04, 2018
Always a great time!! They have everything for a family to do and have fun as a family!!
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
we are KOA regulars & were disappointed our last visit. the cabin was dusty and leaking from the roof. Past midnight there was a group partying outside drunk & loud; I thought they're just having fun, then someone barged into our cabin in the middle of the night; I called the emergency number and never got a response. I know you it's a time of change but so far it hasn't been good, I'm hesitant
Jan 03, 2018
New Management? The pancake breakfast wasn't included this trip as the cafe was closed. Notice of that would have been nice as it wasn't mentioned on our reservation, our reservation showed it included. Had we known we would have brought breakfast items. There should have been an email to every guest. The NYE fliers were almost unreadable, terrible design. The NYE event was poorly organized.
Jan 03, 2018
Sewer outlet too far back in site. Should be closer to electric box. Fire pit too close to road. Office could not renew my yearly membership. They could not figure how to pull up my account on their computer. ??? Other than that everyone is friendly.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
we had a good time; we are KOA regulars and know you are going through change. The food on Thanksgiving and new years was not good; Thanksgiving the caterers were eating while serving and new years we had to wait in line for 1 hr. to get 1 chicken strip. we usually camp with 4 other families and they have stopped coming. we appreciate the staff and are always willing to help in any way we can.
Jan 03, 2018
Jan 03, 2018
Had the best time for New Years! This place is like a resort for campers! It’s the cleanest KOA we have ever stayed at! The staff is friendly and helpful
Jan 03, 2018
I had a great stay and appreciated your campground personnel and grounds. However you have breed specific laws in place that mean that in the future I will find other accommodations. These rules do not keep people safe, instead they inaccurately profile great (dog) family members. Look up the statistics on bites from golden retrievers and boxers. Also please make these rules clear at reservation.
Jan 02, 2018
Very kid friendly. Loved all the different activities there were for the kids to do onsite with no additional charges.
Jan 02, 2018
I was very happy wit the stay but not happy about the pancake breakfast every where I read said you have it on weekends but you guys changed that and did not put it on your website or print out new books
Jan 01, 2018
We love staying at your KOA, but were disappointed with this stay, new manager and the Cafe was closed, we look forward to having breakfast with the other campers. Also we had a channel change on the TV that we weren't told had happened. The cabin was great! We will come back.
Dec 31, 2017
Fun place, our Kabob was dirty though, well hairy anyhow, and no on site breakfast which is advertised. All in all we will be back, but will clean out our own kabin, and bring our breakfast with us. Friendly staff:)
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 30, 2017
Dec 29, 2017
We had a GREAT stay!!!! We had two different cabins as we had changed our stay plans bu both cabins were clean & comfortable!! Thank You!! Will definitely stay again. I have already recommended this KOA to family and friends for their stay!!
Dec 29, 2017
We had a great time, clean grounds and nice accommodations.
Dec 28, 2017
Good place to spend Christmas with my husband and son. Enjoyed the comfort of the cabin and everything that was provided. It was our cats first trip with us, she is ten months old and did not want to leave her at home. Thank you for a very nice and welcomed stay. And yes, we plan on coming back in March for our birthdays. Owen family.
Dec 28, 2017
We loved the indoor pool and the hot tub. We enjoyed staying here.
Dec 28, 2017
As always I was happy with this particular KOA. Thank you for allowing campers to stay on Christmas. �
Dec 27, 2017
This is our second time staying at this KOA. We stayed in a deluxe loft cabin. Great cabin. Clean. All staff we interacted with were friendly. Also great loacation across the street from Fort Stevens State Park. We walked our dog over there multiple times. Will return again. :)
Dec 27, 2017
We camp there every summer and this year our h Whole family decided to spend Christmas in the cabins. We all lo ed it and are planning to stay in the cabins next Christmas and tent camp again this summer.
Dec 27, 2017
We have stayed here several times in the summer and over Christmas. Absolutely love it. The campground is great and the staff if so nice.
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
Love this KOA resort. Have stayed here multiple times in RV and in cabins.
Dec 25, 2017
Always a good time and close to my favorite beaches
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals