Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 03, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Excellent customer service and excellent stay!
Oct 02, 2017
Check-in was a breeze! Our delux cabin was everything I'd hoped for a my toddler cried when it was time to leave "our tiny house". We will definitely be back with more friends and family!
Oct 02, 2017
We had 2 sites reserved for this weekend. Friday my husband and I checked into and paid for both sites and our family following later. We set up and started to relax. Someone else showed up and they were checked into our site. They went back up and moved into our 2nd site. We paid for 2 sites and ended up all squeezing into 1 site. Turned out to be an expensive weekend since we paid for 2 sites.
Oct 02, 2017
Doesn't seem to have rules for nighttime noise as people were up late into the night (11:30) keeping us awake.
Oct 02, 2017
Excellent service and fantastic amenities, we will definitely be back. The nicest KOA we have seen yet.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
We liked everything about it except we couldnât catch any WiFi on our rv site Itâs really nice with small kids. Has lots of activities
Oct 02, 2017
The staff was very friendly, the activities were great, we made Tie Dyed shirts, and one day we made S'mores, another day we made a pudding desert. The indoor pool was heated, clean, and the area around the pool was also clean.
Oct 02, 2017
We had a great time and the amenities were great.
Oct 02, 2017
The bed wasn't very comfortable which could easily be remedied with a mattress cover. The TV had a white mark right in the center which was distracting. The cabin was very clean and cozy and the service was exceptional. We enjoyed our stay over all.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Nice heated pool , large rv park with lots to do. Good for kids and dogs
Oct 02, 2017
First time staying in the deluxe cabins. Shower was extremely filthy & plugged. We cleaned 3 times with a cleaner to get clean & clear the plugged drain. Better, but was stained due to the previous conditions. Let office staff know but no change made. When checking out was told shouldn't have cleaned it and notified them. Very difficult to get assistance by phone.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Ms. Nicholson from Tangent, OR. It is extremely hard to determine which shower your are referring to since you were not in a deluxe cabin you were in a rustic cabin in the cove. We have documented your concerns for future reference.
Oct 01, 2017
A superb KOA. Layout and amenities are the best. Great number of nearby attractions, shopping, and dining options. KOA store has broad merchandise selection and well stocked. You can't go wrong getting a reservation at Hammond KOA.
Oct 01, 2017
Shawn was really nice at the front desk. The facilities we're clean and welcoming.
Oct 01, 2017
Our nearly $200 room wasn't clean when we arrived at nearly 8pm
Oct 01, 2017
Great quiet huge facility. Looks like great fun in the summer.impressed by it all.
Oct 01, 2017
My family and I enjoyed our stay there. We stayed in the tent area. It was my husband's first KOA experience and I hadn't been to your facility in over 20 years. The only problem was the 4-5 raccoon s that invaded our site and ate our food. We had things in sealed storage containers but it wasn't enough. In the future it might be good to inform guest upon check in that there is a bad raccoon issue
Oct 01, 2017
Our cabin was in Kutlers Cove, it's was very quiet. Very friendly staff. Very enjoyable.
Sep 30, 2017
we all had a great time and will be back
Sep 30, 2017
Enjoy the park and it's location. The big negative for me is the poor wifi on Fri and Sat night. It took 30 minutes for a two sentence email to go thru on Sat night and internet access was darn near impossible. Todd
Sep 30, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Excellent campground. Lots of activities for everyone. The Nature Trail could use some work. Staff quickly handled and dealt with a dog problem. Great location. Highly recommend this campground.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
Beautiful setting, well Maintained. However, there was no where to take garbage, and it was not picked up from the site as promised. We had a raccoon visit twice and scatter the garbage. We thought this could have been handled better by the staff. And there were no Warrenton decals available either. :( Just a fun thing, but the store is large and had everything else.
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 29, 2017
On top of the high daily rate you have to pay a $ 10.00 resort fee....Are you kidding me and all that for a small back-in site. The lady at the front was very unfriendly when we checked in. We will never stay there again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

mr.gertsch from Langley BC. Thank you for the comments after you left the park. The resort fee is here to stay but the rates will be taking an overhaul for next year. We have documented your concerns and wish you the best!
Sep 28, 2017
The staff here is always nice and there is a ton of stuff to do for the kids
Sep 28, 2017
We've never before been to a RV campground that had so many activities to do within the park..........we played golf a few times even in the rain........we will recommend your park to our friends with children who have so many options of things to do right there ...........it was also very clean, we had great Wi-Fi reception and pretty good TV reception. I would absolutely stay there again.......
Sep 27, 2017
Everything was great. Loved all the awesome amenities there!!! The rustic cabin was great and bed mattress comfortable. We liked having a free pancake breakfast option, but didn't know about buying additional sides so didn't bring money. The indoor pool was good to have but it was very dirty and the tile grimey. That was our only complaint.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
It was great nice and quite ðð
Sep 27, 2017
Wonderful
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
the facility was really great. there are a lot of kids around but they didn't bother us. they mostly rode their bikes around the area we were camped. it's a large property but it was still pretty quiet at night. i think $2.25 for the washing machine is a tad high but the laundry room was clean if not cold. all in all we enjoyed our stay and would camp there again if ever back in the area.
Sep 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean and well run..
Sep 26, 2017
It was grest
Sep 26, 2017
The cabin was very cute but the beds and the couch was very uncomfortable and left my back so sore. Next time ill bring foam pads. But it was a great stay. We really enjoyed all the activities and food that was at the restaurant. The bacon and sasage was not very tasty. But the biscuits and gravy were amazing. Thank you for the free coffee!!!
Sep 26, 2017
It was our 4th Annual Fam Camp, we all had a great time.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Good sized spots, clean common areas, close to sites in Astoria & beaches
Sep 26, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The campgrounds are in a convenient area near the beach and other activities. The set up is very family friendly. Everything was in great shape and clean. The staff was friendly and accomodating.
Sep 26, 2017
The staff were very nice & helpful. We stayed in a camping cabin. Our blinds broke & they replaced them right away. The pancake breakfast is tasty & fun. All of the amenities made it enjoyable & relaxing. We almost didn't need to leave the campground to have a good time.
Sep 26, 2017
It was extremely inconvenient that you would not answer your phone. I had a hard time reserving, and I couldn't call the office when I needed information. Hire enough people to answer phone even when you are busy. Also, I can't imagine how busy your laundry gets in the summer with your huge campground and 550 sites across the street able to use the facilities.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We love to camp at the park. This is the first time we stayed this close to the pool and we were on the main traveled road (120). It was a noisy area and kids were out late and up early. We noticed that some of the sites have been upgraded with paved areas and we are interested in getting one of those sites in our future stays.
Sep 25, 2017
It was a nice stay.
Sep 25, 2017
Had issues with Reservations, got it fixed, good. And the staff with golf carts running around to much to noise especially at night. Should have certain hrs they pick up garbage. And they were working on cable in our site at 10pm and we weren't even using it.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals