Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 28, 2017
We’ve been to this location numerous times before. Was sad to not have a fire going in the main check in area like previous years. Not sure why. Also missed having the steak feed on the 25th. We had already done our turkey stuff and since this event began have looked forward to something other than turkey. :-)
Nov 28, 2017
our spot needed some gravel so we didnt have to walk in mud when coming in and out of our RV
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
The only criticism we have is the loud noise and conversation after 10 pm. It was pretty bad and we never saw anyone from KOA driving around at that time to keep it under control. Also is the laundry facility near #135 going to be reopened any time soon? That is very convenient to that area. The laundry at the top of the hill near the road is okay but very inconvenient.
Nov 27, 2017
The staff did a great job with the large crowd they had this weekend.
Nov 27, 2017
Very very enjoyable and the traditional Thanksgiving dinner was most enjoyable. Pool was great as was the hot tub! Our site was very clean but most important to us was how Lee took care of us when we arrived early to beat Thanksgiving traffic. Will always come back!
Nov 27, 2017
Great.. Didn't end up having time to use the pool.. maybe next time. Want to come back when outdoor pool is open.
Nov 27, 2017
Very family oriented. Had a lot lot more people there on thanksgiving weekend than I hoped would be there. Some annoying dogs baking at night . Very good location in between seaside , and Astoria . On fort Stevens doorstep . Lots to do , on and out of the campground .,
Nov 27, 2017
Great park, tons to do for kids, staff was fantastic.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
There was a bit of noise past the quiet time from some neighbors, but otherwise a very nice basecamp! Thanks for a fully stocked store for supplies and helpful courteous staff!
Nov 26, 2017
Good check-in, very nice deluxe studio cabin. good laundry room. good wi-fi.
Nov 26, 2017
Absolutely awesome staff. We will be back.....
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
I came with the intention of relaxing. And that I did.
Nov 23, 2017
Comfortable cabins, flexible staff, and awesome amenities like the hot tub and game room. I only wish they gave a bit more guidance with activities to do in the area. The website mentioned lots of activities (whale watching, clamming, etc), but no one really gave too much information about them. Overall, it was a still one of my favorite KOAs to date.
Nov 22, 2017
We stayed one night in November. Staff was delightful and friendly. Available services and activities are awesome. We a a senior couple. As such we might want to avoid this campground in peak season when it would justifiably be overflowing with kids and noise
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
We had a quick getaway and the cabin and staff were fantastic. Great park, can't wait to come down with our trailer.
Nov 20, 2017
Everything was great but could improve on the checking in system. I got there 30 min before check in time and it took the computer 20 min to get to the correct screen. Other than that we had a wonderful time.
Nov 20, 2017
We really like staying at the cabins. The only thing that happened that wasn't ok was when I called ahead of time and was told we could get extra blankets if needed. I wanted to know if I should bring some. When we got there, we were told by the registration manager that they don't give out extra blankets. There seems to be some miscommunication in some areas.
Nov 20, 2017
Awesome!!!
Nov 20, 2017
The only thing missing was the pancakes in the morning - look forward to those every trip - nice hot cup of coffee and two pancakes - one less meal I normally have to think about - otherwise, it was a good stay, as always
Nov 19, 2017
Great KOA. Lots of things to do. Restrooms clean. The only reason I did not give a five was the way both people staying there as well as the KOA staff would race up and down the roads. Our RV was on the street called Columbia and it is a two way street, which is fine, but NO ONE stays under the 10 MPH limit. Even the staff in their karts and the KOA pickup would be going way too fast!! Dangerous!
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
The beds inside the cabin and the campgrounds were nice, but we had a few problems. One, we had a door that barely closed and had a hole in it that was barely covered up be a small metal plate. It's almost december in Oregon, and it was super cold and it was letting so much cold air in. Then our heater was super weak, so we had to get our own heater. Also, thr power went out for the same night
Nov 17, 2017
Fabulosa, divertida
Nov 16, 2017
Good family get together.
Nov 16, 2017
The weather was terrible but you have so much to do that our grandkids had a fantastic time. We can't wait to bring our motorhome over and stay again.
Nov 16, 2017
Staff were friendly and very accommodating!
Nov 15, 2017
The KOA was nice, people were great and we will be staying their again. We had two issues, first was that we told them we needed 60' parking space. When we got there they had us in a 50' back-in. Our 5th wheel is 44'. No room to park the truck. Second they said they have Wi-Fi and they do but it is so slow that dial-up would have been faster. Park was less than half full so it have been okay
Nov 15, 2017
Excellent sites and facilities, with the exception of the showers in the 100 section which need repairs. Very friendly staff. Great location to explore the Oregon coast.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
It was a nice stay....
Nov 14, 2017
Wi-Fi is terrible.
Nov 14, 2017
Pool was somewhat cold for me and the 8 other family members with me. You charge a resort fee but don't have enough staff to run the attractions for the kids. My inlaws were supposed to be in a cabin by me and we're moved far away, too far for my father inlaw who is handicap and fighting cancer.
Nov 14, 2017
Check in was easy, staff was friendly. We stayed in a deluxe cabin. I wish the bed was more comfortable. I enjoyed cooking with the gas grill outside.
Nov 14, 2017
The staff was very congenial and helpful whenever we called to book, and then we had to delay a day, as I got sick. The grounds are kept clean and maintained,& garbage is promptly picked up. We have come before,& will probably return. ! The grandkids love the playground. Free pancakes a plus, too. Thanks
Nov 13, 2017
The beds (bunk, pull out and main bedroom)are very uncomfortable. We all had very sore backs after 2 nights. This is why we checked out 1 day early. Sorry. But we do LOVE cabin KL 08 and campground facilities.
Nov 13, 2017
I was unsatisfied with the fact that my family of 5 and I had to wait over 3 hours to receive toilet paper in our cabin. When we arrived, there was hardly any in the bathroom. There was also no carbon monoxide alarm and no batteries in the fire alarm detector. Some of these are safety issues, but the other is comfort. Staff was unfriendly/unhelpful compared to other KOA's that we haved stayed at.
Nov 13, 2017
Even with the rainy weather there was many fun things for kids to do. The bathrooms/showers were cleaned often. Our kids are all anxious to come back again in the summer when they can try out more of the outside activities.
Nov 13, 2017
First time there. Loved the cabin. Weather could have been better but that can't be controlled. Would like to come back In a summer month.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Was great for all. Even in the rain.
Nov 13, 2017
Beautifully forested in the area we stayed in (200's). Amazing amenities for the kids. Love the options of all the cabins as well, in case we have friends or family without a camper. Highly recommend.
Nov 13, 2017
Would have been nice to know at check in that pancake breakfast only available on weekends. Also waited for an hour trying to call to make reservation. Too long
Nov 13, 2017
Tenting in the rain... The camping corrals offer a fantastic reprieve to get out of the liquid sunshine and still enjoy the weekend. Staff is always helpful and friendly which keeps us and ours coming back. We've stayed in all of Astoria/Warrenton KOA's accomodations at least once and have yet to discover a flaw in their product. With children of varying ages, we've found no better place!
Nov 13, 2017
Super friendly staff and always neat and clean. I bring my grandchidlren and feel very safe and secure. This is one of their favorite places to go, especially int he winter when they can go swin in the indoor pool.
Nov 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals