Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA Reviews

We are currently taking reservations for the summer, fall and winter months.

  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jan 22, 2020
Jan 20, 2020
Use mi reserva 60 días antes y pedí 2 cabañas juntas el día que llegue. Según estaban esperando para haser el cambio x que no tenían juntas y ni modo que cánselara todo lo de más muy bien gracis se
Jan 13, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
It was wonderful!
Jan 06, 2020
When we arrived, we were told that there would be an extended brkfst (yay!), But - when we got our brkfst.....the hash browns - were they ever warmed up? Aka cold and bland. Scrambled eggs = cold. Bacon = cold. Hubs didn't complain about the pancakes. Needless to say, we elsewhere for our brkfst the remaining days When we were checking out, the lil ol' lady at the desk, wasn't exactky helpful.
Jan 06, 2020
Kids had fun. Large indoor facility and pool. Lots to do even though it was raining and park was under construction. Friendly staff.
Jan 05, 2020
We had a wonderful time during our first ever stay here. We will definitely be back!
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
Very nice park helpful staff. And accommodations
Jan 05, 2020
We stayed in a 2 room cabin with a heater that heated 1 of the rooms it was awful. There was 6 of us and we had to share the bunks or freeze all night in the first room.
Jan 05, 2020
Check in was very slow, no one else there. Most of the areas were closed. We ended up being put in a spot that was too small for our trailer as all other spots were closed for the season (renovations).
Jan 04, 2020
Super clean restrooms!! Staff was very friendly and kind.
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
This is our second time staying at the BEST KOA in Oregon! We already have reservations for the summer. It's all about the GREAT customer service and everything they offered!
Jan 04, 2020
Great location with lots of amenities. Only downside was that the bathroom closest to me was being renovated so there were no showers close by unless you walked a few hundred meters. Also, internet needs to be upgraded but I think they are already working on that.
Jan 04, 2020
Everyone who works there was fantastic. The pool area always clean and ready to go. The New Year’s Eve party was so much fun and they had good food.
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
This was our first time staying at KOA Astoria. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The camp was beautifully maintained and there was so much to do. We are already planning our next stay and have recommended it to our friends. Thank you
Jan 01, 2020
We stayed in one of the cabins with a bathroom and it was great. The kids had a lot of fun die to all of the activities. Their favorite was the indoor pool which was heated and cleaned. We would stay again.
Jan 01, 2020
Very impressed with the whole site. Big place lots to offer.
Dec 31, 2019
Our stay was good. Disappointed in the bedroom TV not working. Wanted to relax and watch tv in bed. But we went out instead.
Dec 31, 2019
Overall, I enjoyed the stay and found the campground has lots of amenities and is in close proximity to things to do. I didn’t like the lack of hot water in the showers, lack of lighting leading to the restrooms (and a cabin completely surrounded by deep mud), and extremely noisy neighbors—loud all day and until midnight. Heater inadequate to heat cabin—very cold. Would be great in the summe
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 31, 2019
The indoor pool & hot tub were very nice, but many of the "resort" features were lacking: pingpong table balls were broken, pool table didnt return balls, tv was just on ninja turtles no remote to turn channel, air hockey & most video games were also broken. Dog "park" had cool agility stuff but no room at all to run. All in all, a nice capground for off-season but waaay over priced.
Dec 30, 2019
Wet, muddy, short, skinny pads, tight for a larger 5th wheel. Not a pleasant experience. Won't be back. Electrical receptacle in the pedestal wasn't even screwed down, just hanging loose. Not my idea of safe having to hold a 50 amp receptacle so you can plug into it.
Dec 30, 2019
It’s always a great place to stay and unwind.
Dec 29, 2019
It was perfect! All employees were so nice. The grounds were kept clean and the pool/hot tub were soooo nice to use during the cold rainy Oregon winter.
Dec 28, 2019
We had a wonderful time, love all the kids activities. Definitely a clean and well kept park!
Dec 27, 2019
First time here. Absolutely wonderful. Great clean facilities, excellent friendly staff, very nice sites, well maintained sites. Lots of activities for kids even in December. Can’t wait to go back in the summer. Only 7 minutes to a great beach as well.
Dec 27, 2019
Everyone on staff was absolutely delightful, which I know can be hard to do when it's a holiday. I really appreciated all the kind help and genuine conversation. Thank you all so much.
Dec 25, 2019
The KOA was amazing. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The pool/hot tub was awesome. The only feedback I can give is some of the games (air hockey, pool tables, ping pong table) there were a bit beat up or out of order. I imagine it is quite difficult to keep everything in working order throughout a summer with such hard usage. We will definitely be back!
Dec 24, 2019
Dec 17, 2019
Dec 14, 2019
There is one shower near the lobby that is easier for someone over size 18 to use.
Dec 13, 2019
Dec 09, 2019
This KOA is BIG! I wish we were there in warmer weather! I liked that it has an outdoor and indoor pool. Miniature golf would be a lot of fun also. The camp store is well stocked. This trip was for shopping and Christmas tree lighting in Ilwaco. Hopefully, I can get reservations during the summer!
Dec 09, 2019
Dec 07, 2019
My husband, my dog and I spent 4 nights there. The elk were fun to watch and take pics. We like the area so we could explore Seaside and Astoria. The only problem we had was figuring out a space where we could extend our slide out and have a view.
Dec 05, 2019
Always love it here! This was our 4th year and we will continue to come here!
Dec 05, 2019
Bathroom/shower buildings were very cold. Otherwise, very clean, nice staff.
Dec 05, 2019
Dec 05, 2019
Beautiful grounds!
Dec 04, 2019
stayed over thanksgiving weekend. kids had fun but it was so cold! made good use of the Big Foot Building and the indoor pool. Saw the resident elk up close a few times.
Dec 04, 2019
The management were more like Nazi's than managers, they were stopping vehicles coming and going even if you have your tag in the window. Last year my grandkids were able to visit and use the swimming pool with no charge, not this year, they wanted $7.50/person/day so we didn't spend much time there. We will stay at Ft. Stevens next time, much cheaper and not so dictating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Having the tag hanging properly from the rear-view mirror is easier for the staff to see versus leaving it on the dash. The pool is for registered paying guests only. Happy Kamping!
Dec 04, 2019
Lots of fun activities. The staff were very kind.
Dec 03, 2019
The cabin we were in KL11 had a few issues - light under microwave burned out, can opener didn’t work (and replacement brand new can opener broke as soon as I used it and so did 2nd replacement. Maybe invest in higher quality can openers instead of dollar store ones!) but any problems we had got fixed right away. Ice trays in freezer like in the past would be nice again. We � staying. Cheaper
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
This was our second stay here. Loved our back-in wooded site. There is much to do here for families. One doesn't need to leave the campground. Great pet area. You can do a much or as little as you want. An easy short drive to the beach, restaurants, and activities. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The facility is well maintained. We will be back.
Dec 03, 2019
Great stay in a great park. Lots of amenities.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.