Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA Reviews

The Destination for Recreation

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
Great location but charge you for having a dog, charge you a resort fee on top of site fee even during off season. Not connected to KOA system so they have your reward card number on check in or even ask if you have one. Big...can’t imagine how noisy it would be during high season.
Oct 11, 2019
So many amazing things to do and see. Wonderful staff and every amenity you could need and more. If you're going to visit Oregon you must check out this place.
Oct 11, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Comfort station 3 was always clean except Saturday night it was very dirty and hadn’t been cleaned for awhile and comfort station 2 was not as clean and they shouldnt let men just walk into the women’s restroom to clean because that was awkward. Need comfier mattresses in the small cabins. Otherwise it was a beautiful campground and great customer service.
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Oct 09, 2019
Everyone at this los was friendly and helpful. Made me feel great just being there.
Oct 08, 2019
Everything was in good condition. Love the "bouncy pillow" as we call it the most. Best camp site. They deserve all the recognition and awards displayed at checkin.
Oct 08, 2019
Our stay was very nice. The RV site, the trash pickup (I put our trash out at 630 P.M. and it was picked up before 8, as promised), the staff were friendly both at check in and when we visited the store. We were disappointed that the cafe was closed on the week days but totally understood that we were there at the start of off-season. I've already told people that its a nice place to stay!!!
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
Me and my Family had a great Time. We just wanted a place to stay on the coast and chill, and with the Pool, Jacuzzi and Mini Golf, it fit the bill perfectly!
Oct 08, 2019
Power issue at campsite, charged for 4 pets but only have 2 pets, no free coffee or breakfast during week.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

It is unfortunate that the receipt shows 4 for pets which you were actually charged for 2 pets for 2 nights. Not 4 pets. As for the power issue, your surge protector was malfunctioning and had nothing to do with our Pedestal. Next time ask questions if you don't understand the end result. Happy camping!!
Oct 07, 2019
We stayed in the basic cabin. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. We did eat twice at the restaurant and it was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful there as well. We stay typically 2 to 3 times per year at this particular KOA.
Oct 07, 2019
We loved it! Will definitely be back.
Oct 07, 2019
Oct 07, 2019
Clean and great location. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend and book at this site again
Oct 07, 2019
We rented a deluxe cabin; super cute but quite tiny and a bit pricey for what you get. Overall site is clean, well maintained and quiet at night Service was great, staff were really friendly. We will definitely come back with our travel trailer!
Oct 07, 2019
We stayed in a cabin with a bathroom. It was very clean & comfortable. The activities for children was great. The pancakes at the breakfast were not good. I’d recommend a better quality of mix as the pancakes were rubbery & tasteless.
Oct 07, 2019
The internet/cable is not good. And cell reception is poor
Oct 07, 2019
Nice gravel sites - a little narrow but adequate. All buildings were in excellent shape, including laundry, bathrooms, game room/TV room. The store was great with lots of fun things as well as essentials. Perfect location, and right on a beautiful bay. Small campground - intimate. They had a firepit burning all the time - nice touch. Right off of 101. We were in a motorhome.
Oct 07, 2019
Nice clean campground. Great activities for the kids and close to Ft Stevens for the beach and hiking. We will be coming back
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
We stayed during the off season so many activities were closed, however the cabins were clean, the KOA was very clean and well kept, the staff were friendly, and we enjoyed the hot tub and indoor pool. We mainly used it as a “home” base for this visit. We look forward to visiting in the summer months in the future!
Oct 05, 2019
Very nice campground with even better people! Great location, close to Astoria and all the sites to see in the area. The store is well stocked with anything you could need. Highly recommended!
Oct 04, 2019
THE LAST TIME WE WERE AT THIS CAMPSITE WAS 20 YEARS AGO AND WANTED TO RELIVE OLD MEMORIES AND LOVED WHAT THE HAVE DONE THE STAFF WERE GREAT LOOKING FORWARD TO ARE TRIP NEXT YEAR
Oct 04, 2019
Very nice and well run RV park and we enjoyed our 4 day stay very much. Thanks, we will see you again.
Oct 04, 2019
This was our first camping trip taking our grandson. We all had so much fun! The campground was super clean, the playground was awesome and the indoor pool was perfect! Our only complaint would be in an almost empty campground we were right under a light which made sleeping a bit challenging.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Better WiFi and shower water not hot at 5:30 in the AM!
Oct 03, 2019
Had a great stay, clean and quiet. Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The top of our stay was having two elks feeding as we had our morning coffee.......
Oct 02, 2019
Your staff is friendly, helpful&always have smiles Love your brhrm facilities, private showers a big 5 star for me!While I did not get the young woman's name when we checked in she was so helpful.While our travel trailer is only 22'our rig pulling makes our total at 43'.We were put in a 40 site & she quickly fixed the issue&moved us to a larger pull thru site.We have been educated, we will back!
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 02, 2019
Really nice Koa, so many activities for kids. I highly recommend this location. We will be back.
Oct 02, 2019
A wonderful campground, something for everyone! A nice place to stay and explore Fort Stevens.
Oct 02, 2019
Excellent stay, very clean and well kept, we couldnt have asked for a better park!
Oct 01, 2019
Excellent
Oct 01, 2019
Very nice! Campground was immaculate. Gas grill was spic and span. Appreciated garbage pickup at our site. We’ll be back!
Oct 01, 2019
It's great, little bit of everything for all ages...
Oct 01, 2019
Absolutely love staying here! I recommend this KOA, to everyone! Thank you!!
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Great KOA, many features, indoor pool, breakfast every day (in summer months). Directly across the street from Fort Stevens which has wonderful bike paths. You could go here for a week and never need to leave. However many great things in the area to take in within a short drive.
Oct 01, 2019
Well kept very clean and very hospitable staff!!! Kids will love this park there’s so much for them to do.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
small sites, high desity of RVs showers small, ugly and need more cleaning wifi at reception only, not at the sites (in our case 300s)
Sep 30, 2019
We come every year! It's a blast for the whole family, with lots of fun activities. However, I have noticed a decline over the years. Many of the games in the game rooms were out of order. Bathrooms and showers weren't very clean. And customer service, both at the store and at the pancake breakfast, was definitely hit or miss, with a few people being particularly curt and unhelpful.
Sep 30, 2019
Awesome KOA, great location!!! Helpful staff!!!
Sep 30, 2019
We rented a cabin which was very clean. Had decent linens and comfy bed/pillows. Kitchen wear, dishes and glassware were great. Staff is very polite. Great pools and activities for kids and adults .
Sep 30, 2019
The park and staff were great. Only 2 neg comments the cable tv line up could use an upgrade, not many options and the wi fi did not connect from my site at all.
Sep 30, 2019
We loved the deluxe campsite and the dog park. Also loved that they come and pick up the trash! Loved most of the staff...the groundskeepers were awesome, but the office staff were not helpful and certainly not personable. Maybe we caught them having a bad week?
Nov 04, 2019
Highly recommend this Koa resort site. (To be honest we've never been to a "resort" only trailer parks). There were 10 of us and it was a wonderful first experience. The little kids playgrounds thought the park, breakfast was great. I'm not a fan of "rain shower heads" but my daughter loved it. The one downside of the parking spots... The hook-ups are so close to the street that there is no room to park your vehicle with the trailer, even thought there was easily 15 behind our trailer - not very good planning.
- Tamara Ham on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.