Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email This Campground

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Feb 18, 2018
Feb 16, 2018
Disappointed the pool was closed but understand doing work in off season. Clean grounds. We've always liked staying there.
Feb 15, 2018
It was nice minus a lot of stuff in our cabin being broken or not working well along with the blankets being extremely itchy.
Feb 13, 2018
Excellent facilities and a good location to access Oregon coast. Many nearby attractions.
Feb 12, 2018
Our Group The Travel Club just spent 3 days at the Campground and I want to Thank Susan Lamping and Lee The General Manager for taking the Time to make Our Group Valentines Campout 2018 An Incredible Experience. We all appreciate what they both did to make sure Every Member was Happy. Thank You to both Lee and Susan and their staff. See You Folks Again Soon. Bruce Thompson
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
We have stayed here many times and part of the main reason we come is the pool, wish we would've been notified prior to our arrival that it was closed. Also, the no pancakes! We've stayed in the winter before and never had the place seem so shut down. My son loves the Buck-hunter arcade game and both were broken. :( I did appreciate that the cabins were much better stocked this time.
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Extremely disappointed as we chose to stay KOA for pool / hot tub... despite speaking directly with staff... whom mentioned nothing about repairs when i called . Additionally co firmed basketball courts would be open all weeekend to find outdoor courts locked and indoor facilities were rented out with NO communication or warning which is standard for most KOAS . Worse stay at a KOA ever
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
Feb 12, 2018
It’s clearly the off season time to do some repairs but the bathrooms were closed the park was closed the bounce pad was open and the inside pool was closed. We had a good stay would have like to use the park and the swimming pool
Feb 09, 2018
Clean, quiet, and friendly. Would stay again and recommend to others.
Feb 08, 2018
Feb 06, 2018
The pool was closed but no information on website about that prior to stay. Having the pool was one of the reasons we stayed there instead of with friends. The roof was leaking and my son put his sleeping bag in the water and kneeled on the puddle before we realized it. Turning the heat on dried up the puddle. We will recommend to others cause we have had a good time in past, but disappointed now.
Feb 01, 2018
always enjoy the quiet winter months. Trying to get an email or voice mail to you directly took 3 days before a call was returned. Also, the reservation site showed no sites available in the row with #128. It would be nice to be able to directly ask to reserve a specific site like the Oregon state park system.
Jan 31, 2018
Had to change campsites, the sewer connections are 20 feet from the other services, and they are not close to level. otherwise this is a beautiful campground.
Jan 30, 2018
Jan 30, 2018
Our family had a wonderful time, thanks you.
Jan 30, 2018
Would have been 5 stars but maid cleaned our room on our final day before we had checked out. Also, mini golf course dirty and full of sticks and debris. When pulling sheets from bed mattress pad was dirty. Icky.
Jan 30, 2018
Staffs are great! Loved this place!
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 29, 2018
Jan 28, 2018
Fantastic place and staff. Have stayed before and will stay again
Jan 24, 2018
Jan 23, 2018
Cabin stayed warm through the night. Awesome pool and spa to be able to relax in.
Jan 23, 2018
Jan 22, 2018
Besides trying to put us in a spot about half the size of our trailer. They were super nice got us in a new spot. Friend my staff, very clean grounds, well kept. So many activities. Clean pool area well kept. Well be back
Jan 22, 2018
Nice,clean,quite and relaxing.
Jan 22, 2018
Jan 21, 2018
The best KOA I have stayed at. Great location and lots for the kids to do.
Jan 18, 2018
Iris not what it use to be.No camp fire,cabin was dirty/sticky,no breKfast.
Jan 17, 2018
We were very pleased with the cabin and our overall interactions with the staff. We were disappointed that not a single four wheeler bikes was available, they were all "in need of repair"; during an already slow time, it really reduced what my kids could do. Also, I understand the need to make money, but $8 for a lb of butter and $7 for graham crackers left an incredibly bitter taste in my mouth.
Jan 17, 2018
Quiet and pleasant winter stay at Astoria/Warrenton/Seaside campground. Staff was busy keeping campground clean and looking good.
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Jan 16, 2018
Cigarette butts all over our site which we picked up. No internet, No cable. We were told we had a gravel base ... maybe 10 years ago. Loud at night! Not our kind of place maybe someone else’s dream spot!
Jan 15, 2018
Great staff, always friendly and helpful. Facilities and cabins are always clean and nice. We have been in three different cabin styles and have enjoyed all of them. We will always recommend KOA to our friends and family. Thank you
Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
We love this KOA! Only disappointment was IREDALE'S WHEELHOUSE wasn't open. :( We have traveled to your KOA just for the bucket of ribs. THEY ARE THE BEST! DO NOT EVER GET RID OR CHANGE THEM!!! We even get an order to take home. Wish you could specify a site # when you reserve online (we have our favs). Thanks again, see ya soon!
Jan 11, 2018
It was great place for New Years because they had more indoor options than we thought would be available for the kids. Hoping they are able to resume breakfast options in future years.
Jan 09, 2018
Had a great time. Was disappointed wheelhouse closed during our stay. Kids love the pancake breakfast.
Jan 09, 2018
Had a great stay. Disappointed there was no pancake breakfast.
Jan 08, 2018
Overall great Campground. The New Years Celebration was a joke however. Stood in line for food for 45 min, only to be told I could have one chicken strip and one piece of pizza. I was told my he General Manager if I wanted more food, I’d have to go to the back of the line and wait again.�. The one man band was less than entertaining either. Karaoke was fun!
Jan 08, 2018
We arrived at 6 on Friday, the store/office was already closed. After finding our cabin, we arrived to some dirty dishes stacked with the clean, yuck! We were expecting the pancake breakfast, hadn't been warned there is remodeling and the restaurant is closed. You advertise free WIFI, don't have it. We absolutely LOVE this park, but this trip was a bit of a disappointment.
Jan 06, 2018
One of the reading lamps above the bed was broken. And no free pancakes? I have been coming for years and it was very disappointing that you weren't serving pancakes anymore.
Jan 05, 2018
We came for the annual NYE party with 2 other families. We had a good time, as we usually do. There were some internal communication issues due to a mgmnt change, that were handled professionally and courteously. I wasn't super happy with the party-food, but DID appreciate the it none-the-less. The catalog & web pages still advert pancakes in off season, but that didn't happen. :( Still �� KOA!
Jan 05, 2018
We have never stayed for New Year's Eve before...what a pleasant surprise!! All the free entertainment, wonderful party, free food, and free carnival for the kids. I will definitely book for next year! The only downside is that only rustic cabins were available, and the heater just didn't really warm the cabin. I'll have to book earlier to get a deluxe cabin next time.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals