Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
The staff is over the top helpful. We appreciate everything you folks do and you helped us in many ways. We don't usually camp in campgrounds because we like a lot of space, however, because we come to fish we have extra needs and you provide them. Thank you and we'll see you next year.
Aug 29, 2017
Amazing campground
Aug 29, 2017
This was our first exposure to high density camping. Had a great time and used this location as a base camp for sight seeing the area. Loved the beach and the free pancakes were fantastic.
Aug 29, 2017
Nice place to stay the kids had a blast and the folks running the KOA were nice and friendly will definitely be back next year
Aug 29, 2017
Loved it!!!
Aug 29, 2017
the facilities were very clean, the staff polite and helpful and lots to do at the park. our group had a great time.
Aug 29, 2017
Awesome as usual
Aug 29, 2017
Although we were a little surprised at how big the facility was, everything went great. We were lucky to have a more private site. Friendly, helpful staff and great breakfast.
Aug 29, 2017
Our kids loved our camping trip ð
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We were placed in campsite 407. The breeze blowing up all the dust prohibited us from sitting outside our trailer, so much dust, no grass no pad. All the RV's were placed so they had to exit one direction into hairpin roundabout & back down the direction they just came. It was slow & chaotic if one RV was hooking up & one was trying to get out. Only two of the showers worked, garbage too far away.
Aug 29, 2017
the bottom larger bed was super uncomfortable. It was raised in the back by the wall, which there was a huge cob web behind that. the door was uneven and drug on the floor every time it was opened. When I had tried to change reservation to a deluxe that was available, I didn't get a call back until about 5pm that day and it was gone. I tried several times all day to call and no one answered.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Making reservations by phone is impossible, showers were cold. Showers and bathrooms are becoming run down
Aug 28, 2017
Stayed 12 nights and all staff were very friendly. An extremely well run campground. Already made reservations for next year!
Aug 28, 2017
I am giving it a 4 star instead of 5 star due to the Mosquitos.. Please spray. My grandkids were bitten so bad that we actually considered leaving earlier than planned.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a nice time, enjoyed everything in our Lodge, the weather was great and we got to see relatives that live there.
Aug 28, 2017
seems to go down hill more each year we visit; we have been visiting for 8 years now. The rules have laxed; no limit to number of vehicles/people on sites, boats parked in the street, kids not being monitored in golf area, etc. I am not likely to visit again next year; this is turning in to a "trashy" campground. Staff who great at front drive are grouchy older men; not family friendly.
Aug 28, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Aug 28, 2017
We were with our Winnebago group from Spokane. Everyone seemed happy with the arrangements. Only 1 coach was parked several site away from the group when asked if they could be put closer we were told no. That is the only complaint I had, since we made arrangements and reservations last year.
Aug 28, 2017
our organization(Inland Empire Explorers) had a great deal of trouble getting our reservations made and confirmed. once we arrived the staff was friendly. the park is old and does not easily accommodate big rigs (35-40 ft). Given the condition of the park,your rates were way too high!
Aug 28, 2017
This park needs some work. The trees are so overgrown that I couldn't drive out of my "pull through site" and when I backed out, I scaped the side of my motorhome on a tree branch. The registration manager was rude, the park does not enforce speed limits and people race through the campsite area, and the sites need to be groomed. The only good thing I found at this park was the free pancakes.
Aug 28, 2017
Unfortunately, the bouncy pillow - which is a major part of the attraction for us to this site - popped the morning before we arrived. Still plenty to do, but a big disappointment. Also, the basic cabins are a bit pricey for what you get (or don't get)...not much less than a hotel room with all the amenities or going in with another family to rent a house on the beach.
Aug 28, 2017
We enjoy the play stations for our grandson! The only suggestion we could offer is that it would be nice if there were more trees or shrubs planted across from the mini golf area. It is pretty barren there. Other than that, we had a good time.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Enjoyed this campground. We were only disappointed in the pancakes not being hot this year. No lines 7:20am cool pancakes. Second day 750am, no lines, but still cool. Glad to see re-opening of indoor pool to all campers and not just adults this year. Please consider closing off the BFB area with a large door between the building and bathrooms to allow the bathrooms to be accessed at night.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time; staff is awesome, kabin and bathrooms were clean, pizza was fabulous. My biggest concern was with drivers who were going way to fast along the road in front of the kabins and all around the play area, you guys need to do something to slow these folks down, plus the dust from the road was awful.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was way overpriced for the hut err rustic cabin we got to stay in. I will not go to this KOA again
Aug 28, 2017
One thing I didn't like was that the bathroom stalls were so small (we used the restroom next to the mini golf). In order to open the door inward I practically had to straddle the toilet, which was awkward. We have small children who need help, and it was very hard to do this in a regular stall, and so we had to wait for the handicap stall to be available. Overall our stay was pleasant though.
Aug 28, 2017
Customer service was great. A perfect place. Had everything stocked. Rented 3 cabins for family birthday.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
It was a great place to stay when touring Astoria. So much for the kids to do.
Aug 28, 2017
I was very happy with everything about our stay except finding out after we checked in that they had a military discount. I asked the front desk and they said it was difficult to fix after the initial check in and that was it. I did enjoy staying at this site though. Very family oriented and for being completely full it didn't seem like there was a ton of people.
Aug 28, 2017
We loved it. We were in KK18 and thought that it would be noisy cabin because of the kids area right there but it wasn't. Everyone seemed to respect the quiet times too. The indoor pool & spa area could use some updating but generally it was clean.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a blast. Tons of things for the kids to do and if you know which section to stay in, you can avoid being out in the open the entire time. Hope the jumping pillow if fixed soon! We missed it!
Aug 28, 2017
Couldn't have picked a better weekend at this KOA. Very courteous staff and amenities were just right for kids.
Aug 28, 2017
I recommend you make the investment to improve your Wi-Fi.. Yes I realize it's an investment of $75-$100,000, but would be well worth it for your visitors. Perhaps an area of the park for which people could pay an additional fee to have Wi-Fi; or individual boosters that people could pay for during their stay. We were impressed with the ease of in and out & the friendliness of your staff.
Aug 28, 2017
totally awesome
Aug 27, 2017
The only thing that would make it better would be to upgrade the mattresses in the lodges.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Not impressed at all. The bed was horrible, you could feel the springs. Very low water pressure in the shower and it would barely drain. Toilet runs excessively and killed three spiders inside one of which was the size of a half dollar. Not exaggerating. Other than that it was ok
Aug 27, 2017
All of the family activities are fabulous- my kids loved it! The sites are big, and the amenities are endless. However, the grounds could use a little more upkeep. When you drive into the KOA, all of the lawns are brown, and our site needed some mowing. If the grass was kept up (green and at least mowed), I would have rated it a 5!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
Lots to do for the kids! Pools (in door and out door) are heated. Free pancake breakfast (extras like bacon and hash brown cost extra but very reasonable. We've been to several KOA's and this is one of the best!
Aug 27, 2017
Beautiful campground!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals