Astoria / Warrenton / Seaside KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Reserve: 800-562-8506

Info: 503-861-2606

Info: 503-861-2606

Email

1100 Northwest Ridge Road

Hammond, OR 97121

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2017
NO internet and staff saying it's free, so they won't fix it. unacceptable. i have chosen this campground ti be sure I'll get a good internet connexiuon and organise my trip.It's a shame.
Aug 25, 2017
I wish we could've stayed longer! There was so much to do but we just needed a place to sleep. Beautiful facility! Friendly staff! Very very nice! (The door doesn't lock on cabin 58.) Thank you to all the hard working staff! Joy Crays
Aug 25, 2017
everything was good but you are very pricey , we could have stayed in a motel for what we paid for a night at the camp ground
Aug 25, 2017
Good site but too expensive for the condition of the campsite. Space is tight. Dirt ground not paved. Toilet floor was flooded not working. We had to line up n wait for 15 to 20 mins to hv a shower. Not sure if we got our moneies worth.. we paid over $70 per night. If u hv a bunch of people or kids in one camp site or if u are fishing then it might be a good deal for you. For us only 2 people
Aug 25, 2017
Nancy was an absolute peach. She was cordial, helpful and greeted us with a warm, welcoming manner. Of all the upstanding staff, she was the star.
Aug 24, 2017
Nice campground âº
Aug 24, 2017
the first night we got there right in the middle of cooking dinner the propane take ran out so we didn't Finnish dinner the shower head mount on the wall was leaking water and running down the side of the shower and the bed was extremely hard needs more activities for kids
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
site at 429 too tight. Otherwise a nice place; staff were very accommodating.
Aug 24, 2017
It was perfect with everything needed to have a fun filled stay with 4 kiddos
Aug 24, 2017
KOA makes it so easy! There is so much do to at the resort you don't need to leave- We had the best time!!!
Aug 24, 2017
We come to this KOA a few times a year and seems like rates keep going up. We may need to look at other options that are lower in cost. You would think that for the price people pay that the upkeep of common areas such as the deck by the main pool would be replaced. The board are all rotten.
Aug 24, 2017
Had a great time will make this annual event thank you guys
Aug 24, 2017
This was our first stay at a koa campground. The location was perfect! Being close to seaside and astoria was what we wanted. The beach access across the street was wonderful. We did however, feel that the amenities were run down for the high price we paid. There was no supervision in the pools and the play areas were monitored by teenagers who didnt seem comfortable enforcing the rules.
Aug 24, 2017
Equipment was worn out or broken, campers not informed about cutting through other camp spots and uninterested staff at the children's golf game to keep some civilized play.
Aug 24, 2017
Games for my little 7 year old were pretty wire out if working at all. No attempt to try and keep manors at golf etc were made by the workers. Camp etiquette by walking through camps by other campers don't seem to be of concern to educate people, very poor experience.
Aug 23, 2017
As always very nice visit. We did have one night of less than well behaved neighbors but people are people. Facility wise the only issue was spotty wifi and somewhat bad cable hook up but do you really need those when camping (my wife says absolutely.) You guys did great job thanks.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Our stay was awesome, great family fun.
Aug 23, 2017
Good, but a lot more crowded then it has been in the past.
Aug 23, 2017
The KOA is very clean but was also very crowded as we stayed in August. The only complaint I have is the Wi-Fi connection is poor.
Aug 23, 2017
We had a great stay! Enjoyed both the pools! Free pancakes were great! There was lots to do and didn't even need to leave the campground. Can't wait to go again!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
great time n great staff !
Aug 23, 2017
First time camping at a KOA we loved it!
Aug 23, 2017
We always have a great time when we come down to this KOA. Our grandkids really love coming here as it was their choice this year. Thank you for all the great activities you provide for everyone.
Aug 23, 2017
Had a great time, but dryers and coin machines were always having problems and not working correctly
Aug 23, 2017
Wifi didn't work most the time, there was a bug in my hash browns from cooking it outside.
Aug 23, 2017
The only thing that would have made our stay better would have been having the ability to choose our site when making our reservation online. I was told I could have done that if I had made a reservation over the phone but I could never get through.
Aug 23, 2017
fist night it was too loud
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
This was our first stay at this KOA. The staff is amazing and very helpful. We had a great sight but unfortunately we had neighbors behind us who used our site for all their back and forth to the bathrooms including the parents. The neighbors next to us were very nice but the husband smoked a cigar and the smell came right thru our windows. So to say the least, our stay was not the most pleasant!
Aug 23, 2017
We will definitely be back. Fun things for kids to do (Gaga ball, mini golf, pillow jump, gift shop) and clean hot showers! We will be back with the relatives next time!
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed in a rustic 1 bedroom cabin. It was perfect for what we needed. Clean, warm, next to no set-up. This KOA was amazing. So much to do! Wish we could have stayed longer. We all felt like we were at summer camp here. We will definitely be back!ð
Aug 23, 2017
we booked our visit spontaneously, the morning we travelled. the games & activities you have, along with amazing & friendly staff - guarantee that we will be back. thank you!
Aug 22, 2017
We can always count on the great staff. Lots of activities for the kids in a safe environment. We never get bored at the KOA!
Aug 22, 2017
when the brochure sain it would be poento get more help in the restraunt long wALK FROM 400S CAMPING AREA THEN TO FIND THE RESTRAUNT CLOSED
Aug 22, 2017
Great family camp. Had a nice relaxing time. So many fun things to do. We played in both game rooms, several rounds of mini golf, swam in both indoor and outdoor pools, son bounced on balloon trampoline and played on toys, rented peddle quad bike, mined for gems. Short drive or bike ride to beach. Clean with friendly staff. And who doesn't love free all you can eat pancakes.
Aug 22, 2017
We split our trip between KOA's and hotels. My kids absolutely loved our stay here and they were sad it was only one night... we will be back and for longer!
Aug 22, 2017
We enjoyed our stay with you and will stay at your facility again.
Aug 22, 2017
Always love it
Aug 22, 2017
You really need to get the bath hpuse for the 400s up and fully working that was terrible and maybe not so many sites in the 400s no room to park your vehicle around the loop for petes sake.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time! Everything was perfect. Can't wait to come again!
Aug 21, 2017
We used the group meeting area, as well as cabins and sites for about 80 people for our Church Annual Family Camp. The group coordinator was wonderful to work with and very responsive to any of our needs, being very flexible. Here is to another successful adventure with KOA!
Aug 21, 2017
We have come to Astoria to fish for the last 5 years. I was disappointed that the 2 boat washing sites were no longer available to us. We were told that there was in increase of employees and they needed the spots for RV's, yet I saw one spot empty. I think this was a great addition and hope it will be brought back on a permanent basis. Additional hoses needed at the fish cleaning station.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Great campground and the service was excellent!
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed in kuvlers kove. Was very nice and quiet and private. Will definatly be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals