Asheville West KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Reserve: 800-562-9015

Info: 828-665-7015

Info: 828-665-7015

Email This Campground

309 Wiggins Road

Candler, NC 28715

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
The facilities and staff at this KOA were fantastic! They keep the campground clean and well managed. Our family stayed for 5 days, June 10 - 15, 2018. We stayed in a pull-thru campsite. The campsites are well shaded, and plenty of room for bump-outs. Suggestions... The pull-thru sites are gravel and you will need help getting level. The plumbing is old, make sure you have a water filter.
Jun 21, 2018
Very friendly (and accommodating) staff! While the "upper" level has the full hook-ups, I would personally recommend the lower level lots due to the traffic on the upper region. We stopped in for two nights & got a W/E site with no sewer hook-up. No noise & extremely shaded/peaceful.
Jun 21, 2018
lots of red mud after rain storms. restrooms very clean check-in process easy and comprehensive.
Jun 20, 2018
Wonderful folks and nice campground. Nice bath houses and camp sites. Loved the new dog park! This was our second time at this campground and will definitely return. Don't forget to visit the Amish store down the road. Awesome fresh veggies, fruits, jams and jellies!
Jun 20, 2018
The staff at Asheville West KOA were very friendly and helpful. They helped me back my trailer in (I’m new at that), and unhitch it.
Jun 20, 2018
Just passed thru for a day. Very friendly and clean
Jun 19, 2018
Easy on and off the interstate. Nice level site, the office staff was wonderful.
Jun 19, 2018
We had a wonderful time. Everything was clean and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Jun 19, 2018
Clean very friendly staff! Came by to check on us and led us to our camper
Jun 18, 2018
Great management and very friendly, helpful and professional.
Jun 18, 2018
This is our 2nd visit and it was as pleasant as the first. Very clean facilities and nice helpful staff. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a camp site with some modern day amenities!
Jun 18, 2018
Very clean facilities and friendly staff. Only complaint would be the highway noise.
Jun 18, 2018
Very nice park .... clean restrooms, store, friendly and helpful staff!
Jun 17, 2018
Great place to stay. Very clean and everyone was so friendly. Family oriented and made sure our dog had a special treat. We will stay here again.
Jun 17, 2018
Jun 16, 2018
Beautiful setting. Campsites are nice and level. People are very friendly. Only thing I think might bother some people is noise from the interstate that is very close. If you come prepared for that you should have a great time here.
Jun 16, 2018
Camp site was above truck stop so there were trucks in and out all night blowing horns, air brake dryers piping and engine noise. Would have been cheaper to park at the truck stop.
Jun 15, 2018
Great park. Didn't get the time to check the area out. Needs a dog park in the upper campground. Love the hiking trails. Consistent power.
Jun 15, 2018
I appreciate the lady who checked me in appeasing me by putting me at the back of the property which hushed out the freeway noise a little more. Especially, thank you for the dog area improvement. It's hard to find k9 area where I can throw my dogs frisbee full force.
Jun 14, 2018
Staff was wonderful. Clean Campground. We had the best time!
Jun 13, 2018
Went exactly as we expected for an overnight stay. Thank you.
Jun 13, 2018
Very nice campground. Very clean pool and love the drive through sites.
Jun 13, 2018
Wish we could stay longer instead of just over-nighting on our way through!
Jun 12, 2018
Wonderful and well maintained campground. Loved our stay.
Jun 12, 2018
All staff was very polite and helpful. Made my stay very enjoyable.
Jun 10, 2018
Love the facility and the folks. We have been to them several times and each time has been great.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 10, 2018
Too close to Interstate, large yard lightnear bathroom that is horrible for any tents in the vicinity.
Jun 09, 2018
Very Disappointed. Called in advance to find about conditions after the flooding and told all was ok. Upon arrival, we found road work going on and very noisy water issues, straw used for cover on site resulted in messy area around RV. Sites not level for picnic tables. Be,ieve we should have been informed of the issues when first contacted. It did impact our stay.
Jun 09, 2018
Love coming here every year
Jun 09, 2018
The campground bathrooms and showers are nice and look newly redone. The roads are dirt and there is very little to no grass. The cabins look nice and look well maintained. It is located in an easily accessible location.
Jun 09, 2018
Just overnight very nice!
Jun 08, 2018
Great stay. Staff working constantly. Only negative comment, tree limbs need to be trimmed over the road. We worried we could loose an air conditioning unit. We would stay again
Jun 08, 2018
We had to come to Asheville for a VA Hospital visit, and decided to stay nearby at the KOA. We had great time, the pull through was well big enough for our dually and 40' 5th wheel. Everyone was very nice and they are doing a lot of great upgrades to the campground. I wish we had had more time to stay and just relax. Will use this again for future Asheville doctor visits and longer stays.
Jun 07, 2018
Conveniently located to Asheville. Efficient staff.
Jun 07, 2018
I loved the peace and the quiet. The neatness and cleanliness. The staff was very friendly.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
They need more gravel on the pull thru sites. It rained while we were there and we had a mud puddle on the right side of our site, which happens to be where our steps were.
Jun 05, 2018
Very friendly people, always working to improve and keep the park clean. We were there during torential rains and the staff put straw outside our unit to help with the mud and water. The interstate noises were sometimes distracting, but we adjusted and like they said, Can’t move the highway! Would stay there again when visiting Asheville.
Jun 05, 2018
Camping ok. Loud noise from freeway. Nothing to do about that.
Jun 04, 2018
Nice place but the highway noise was bad.
Jun 04, 2018
very nice staff
Jun 03, 2018
Very nice campground with clean amenities, caring staff, and clear plans for improvement. We'll be back to check it out!
Jun 03, 2018
Very friendly staff and WOW was it a clean park. The bathroom were spotless, and the staff went to work cleaning up the campsites the minute someone checked out. It’s a small campground but it has a very well stocked store, game room, pool, and drive through spots only 20 minutes from Biltmore. Wild definitely recommend and stay here again.
Jun 02, 2018
It was late and I needed to stop off for the night. It was very clean and nice. Easy access and very friendly. Would recommend it to all.
Jun 02, 2018
Love this koa except for the highway sounds but we live near train tracks so didn’t bother us! Very very nice place!
Jun 01, 2018
Jun 01, 2018
Beautiful campground. Friendly staff. A good handful of hiking trails. Clean facilities.
May 31, 2018
Very convenient location. Restrooms and showers were clean and staff was very friendly. However you have a major drainage problem when it rains. Rained every day and had mud and puddles of water everywhere. Spots are not level.
May 31, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals