Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 29, 2017
We were in our 40-foot motorhome, pulling a 20-trailer and they had a site large enough to accommodate us! We did not have to unhook the trailer. It was easy to get in and out. We have stayed here before and always enjoyed it. Nice shade! Friendly staff. Great place!!!
Sep 29, 2017
Sep 28, 2017
Very friendly staff
Sep 28, 2017
Quiet. Clean. Excellent upkeep. Friendly owners/staff. Easy access.
Sep 27, 2017
Great campgrounds everything with met our expectations with these exceptions... the Internet is the worst I have encountered and the cable TV .was also poor... could not receive ABC network programs
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
excellent service, facility
Sep 26, 2017
We enjoyed our overnight stay. This campground is clean & well-kept. The amenities are great & atmosphere nice. The camp host staff was extremely attentive to the grounds & the campers. They clearly pay attention to the details of a comfortable camp. Given the NM terrain, they've done a good job of giving the grounds some personality. I liked the music in the clean restrooms! Nice touch!
Sep 26, 2017
Very clean KOA and RV site.
Sep 26, 2017
Campground is very nice and well kept. It is a little cramped so if you are looking for a lot of space to sit outside and relax there isn't a large divide between sites. Bathroom was clean and large. Easy access to ABQ without the city all around you!
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
People were very nice and helpful.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The site was very nice and clean. The personnel was friendly and helpful. It was a coincidence but we stayed in the same camp site that I had stayed in for a month in 1976 when I was in temporary quarters having been transferred from Salt lake City to Albuquerque. The small tree at the site then is a grown tree that provided nice shade on our recent stay.
Sep 25, 2017
We always enjoy staying here. Nice people, very clean and quiet campground.
Sep 25, 2017
Went for the weekend. Very well maintained. We had a great time. Spaces are very comfortable. Thanks
Sep 25, 2017
Great! Reservation and checkin were handled by friendly staff. Sites were clean and level. Craig continues to improve the facility. Have stayed here for 40+ years and is at its best. Keep up the good work.
Sep 25, 2017
This seemed to be a nice RV park. We only stayed one night. The office staff was nice. There was a little brewery right by the property with good pizza. I would stay here again.
Sep 25, 2017
Cleanest Koa we have been in in years,The owner has his crew cleaning all day long. Owner is a super nice guy. Please go there if you are in the area.
Sep 24, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms and laundry, swimming pool, ability to see stars at night, very nice site, and reasonable rates make this KOA a winner in my opinion.
Sep 23, 2017
Always good to stay at KOA Bernallilo. Clean and courteous staff.
Sep 22, 2017
Easy spots to enter and exit the dogs runs were clean and well maintained staff was helpful easy access to Santa Fe train would stay again
Sep 22, 2017
It was enjoyable. Your WiFi is very weak and almost nonexistent. I enjoyed your cable. Everything is very clean. Your staff is very friendly and helpful. I will stay there again when I return to Alb.
Sep 22, 2017
GREAT LOCATION FOR THOSE TRAVELING THRU N.M. AND HEADING TO COLORADO OR ELSEWHERE. This was our 3rd or 4th time to stay here -- unfortunately each time only for one night -- but, the campground is so well maintained, wonderful support staff, and just plain great location. We will continue to book our stay here in the future and highly recommend this KOA location.
Sep 22, 2017
Great park, very clean bathrooms, nice pool,oh and the special walkway to the brewery next door is pretty cool.
Sep 22, 2017
Everything was great.
Sep 21, 2017
This is in many ways a typical KOA Journey, close to the highway with a lot of noise. The sites are somewhat close together, and most without shade. Some backin sites have trees. We stayed here for one night last year, and decided to stay again for a night so we could go to the cool brew pub adjacent to the park. There is a lighted path from the park to the pub. Beer is good, food interesting
Sep 21, 2017
The middle of no where. Very hot with little amount of tree coverage.
Sep 21, 2017
great clean pretty.. Site not level and park not capable of handling big rigs. 40 ft rv with 15 ft toad.
Sep 21, 2017
Even tho it's out of my way, I always stay here rather than the one on I-40. So well maintained, friendly staff.
Sep 20, 2017
Loved the campground. Owner,staff were great. Well taken care of. Will definitely be back.
Sep 20, 2017
Just what we expected.
Sep 20, 2017
Much Enjoyed your campground!!
Sep 20, 2017
This has got to be the WORST KOA we have stayed in. The manager was rude. The whole park was filled with dog litter and tree cuttings.. The people next to us apologized becasue they had a "small" sewer leak. Our site was filled with flies. We did not exit our motorhome. Thank jgoodness we only stayed one night. You should be embarressed to have your good name associated with this park.
Sep 20, 2017
We came in after dark which made finding our spot a bit tricky since we were never there before, but the facility was clean lived up to the quality I expect from a KOA.
Sep 20, 2017
Easy in and out even with our long load -- staff very friendly and helpful. Park very clean.
Sep 19, 2017
Very clean campground, convenient location. Always someone outside working on something or cleaning.
Sep 19, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay. We come back every year and have never been disappointed! Keep up the good work!
Sep 19, 2017
The pull thru site was very level and long enough for our Motor Home and Car. Very clean and well kept campground. Everything worked good. People were extremely friendly. The Brew House was a very extra treat. Good Pizza Beer and was connected to the campground. 1 Mile for the train station.
Sep 19, 2017
As always everyone is helpful and very welcoming
Sep 19, 2017
Very nice stay. The park is very clean, well maintained and in a good location for us.
Sep 19, 2017
Super clean, decorated in a lovely way, great pool area, and even though close to the interstate, very quiet...best KOA we've used this year. Alas, many are run down and very noisy due to location.
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Nice and well maintained!
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 18, 2017
Outstanding stay. Easy to get into and out off very clean and fun place. Excellent customer service..
Sep 18, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Very friendly and clean. Enjoyed the breakfast and liked the atmosphere!
Sep 17, 2017
Very nice
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award