Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Info: 505-867-5227

Email This Campground

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 16, 2018
This KOA ifs like an island oasis. We have stayed here twice now on our way through and will continue to do so if passing through. Very nice place to stay. Go to Abuella's Mexican food restaurant too. Watch the chili though, it it HOT. Be warned
Jun 15, 2018
Everything great. Except would like the pool to stay open later
Jun 15, 2018
Jun 15, 2018
Clean and friendly
Jun 14, 2018
clean, friendly, great location
Jun 14, 2018
Your staff was very nice and helpful. The lots we're excellent. Very nice dog park. And the pool Wes very refreshing.
Jun 14, 2018
It was a very nice campground in a great location the staff was very friendly. There is a very friendly brew pub adjoining the property that was a great plus!!!!
Jun 13, 2018
We enjoyed our visit and appreciate how friendly everyone is!
Jun 13, 2018
Can't really say much negative. I showed up at 930 pm. So it was dark. Did have issues finding my site (seemed a common KOA theme from the 3 I stayed at this week)and I'm not too sure if I even set up my tent in my site or my neighbors. But this KOA had by far the best showers of the 3 I stayed during my cross country trip. Didn't really see it dusting the day as I left early. I'd return.
Jun 12, 2018
Have stayed here several times and this time was especially fantastic!!!. They are always so helpful. We had a problem with our awning and had to have a part shipped in. We had it shipped to the office and they immediately called my cell so we could pick it up and make needed repairs. Nice family atmosphere in park.
Jun 12, 2018
Another wonderful experience at this Koa. We have stayed here every summer for about the last 5 years. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The kids love it here, swimming, movie watching in the grass area, volleyball and riding their bikes around camp. Thanks again
Jun 12, 2018
Enjoyed our stay but did have an encounter with some young kids riding their bikes through our space. Otherwise, our annual stay was pleasant as always. Gave Bernalillo a 4 only because the traffic is horrendous on 550. Nice to see more eating places along 550. Would be great to see a DQ next year.
Jun 12, 2018
We stayed 2 nights at the Albuquerque n/Bernalillo Koa. Spaces were small with very little shade. The pool closes at 7 pm which is unfortunate, especially in the hot summer weather.
Jun 12, 2018
Seemed to be a well kept, most things were very convenient to get to. I thought the store and the swimming pool should stay open until around 9:00 PM instead of 7:00 PM simply because that is when things are starting to cool down enough to enjoy things. Bathrooms were always clean and available. all employees I came in contact with were friendly and helpful. Thanks
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Jun 12, 2018
Enjoyed my brief stay. Was able to complete some personal business.
Jun 12, 2018
one of the nicest we stayed at for years.
Jun 12, 2018
Tent sites were not private, just across the dirt road from RVs. There was too much light shining all night . The bathrooms needed a code to get into, not sure why. The store closed early. Just not impressed with this KOA.
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Very well kept, friendly staff
Jun 11, 2018
Good people, great place!
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Very nice campground that is clearly well maintained. Friendly host and staff as well. We would stay here again!
Jun 11, 2018
It was great! Staff was friendly and helpful. Site was level and easy to back in to. Bathrooms and showers were clean. Dishwashing sink a plus!
Jun 11, 2018
Love the convenience of having the Kactus Brewery just a few steps away for dinner! Our site was shady and roomy. We look forward to staying here again.
Jun 11, 2018
Very nice koa, a little more room between campsites would have been better, loved having the brewery within walking distance Nice showers
Jun 10, 2018
Every one was so friendly and helpful. Site was great, pool and restroom very clean. We have stayed several times and enjoy our stay so much.
Jun 10, 2018
Jun 09, 2018
Very nice park. Loved the fake grass!
Jun 09, 2018
Very welcoming
Jun 09, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Fantastic people. Barb was so helpful and Joe very knowledgeable. Both were a pleasure to talk to. The grounds were super clean.
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 08, 2018
Friendly staff...great sites...very clean and safe. The Kactus Brewery next door was a great benefit!
Jun 08, 2018
Bathrooms were clean. Loved the grass between each site. Sites had plenty of room to maneuver our rig and it was easy in and out.
Jun 08, 2018
It was nice, but the dog area was dirt. It needs to be grass. The pool and the laundry closed too early.
Jun 08, 2018
We enjoyed our time at this KOA so much that we extended our stay to 3 days from our original 1, and they were completely accommodating and welcoming. The easy to find sites are nicely set up: accessible pull through, not too close together, clean tables. There are many artistic touches throughout the campground, including cute paintings in the dog park. We will return when in the area!
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Favorite KOA! Great people, great activities, nicely kept up. Stay here every year and always best of KOAs we hit on I-25 and I-40 west.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

THAK YOU FOR YOUR COMMENT.
Jun 06, 2018
Nice facility. Courteous staff.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Great staff, but the facility could use a little updating.
Jun 05, 2018
Very nice staff members, and pleasant music in the clean bathrooms.
Jun 05, 2018
Clean, well run and the staff are terrific folks! It's always a pleasure to stay with them!
Jun 05, 2018
It was great, had the perfect spot for my grandkids...quiet, great staff...highly recommended...
Jun 05, 2018
They were very willing to accommodate my special request. Laundry is clean and efficient.
Jun 05, 2018
The employee named Barb was so helpful to us because of the situation on all the bridges before we got to the KOA. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award