Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Info: 505-867-5227

Email This Campground

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2018
Sep 17, 2018
Sep 16, 2018
What a lovely location this is and a perfect stop over! Park is beautifully landscaped and well maintained with welcoming and gracious staff. You wowed us and we look forward to our next stay with you.
Sep 16, 2018
Friendly staff. Nice quiet park. Good location.
Sep 16, 2018
Just an oovernight stop. .didn't hook up anything but electric
Sep 16, 2018
Enjoyed.
Sep 15, 2018
Beautiful, clean park with friendly staff. Like how each site has AstroTurf and is level. Pool looked wonderful but we didn’t get time to swim. Will be back!
Sep 15, 2018
Great camp, will maintain, very friendly people and helpful. The only thing I will suggest is more great in the pet parks. I
Sep 15, 2018
Sep 15, 2018
The kampground is great as usual. We've stayed there a few times before and it's always neat & clean and well maintained. Love the fact they've enlarged the dog park. Very nice! We'll be back.
Sep 14, 2018
Quiet and nicely kept. I was kind of surprised that the front desk clerk didn’t know that one of the best restaurants in Bernalillo was right next-door. That definitely was a plus for this campground. There was also the mysterious sign that told the press to keep out at the front. It was because there has just been a murder in the campground. Is there a discrete way to explain that to guest
Sep 14, 2018
Very clean park, Friendly folks! We'll definitely stay here again!
Sep 14, 2018
Very clean facilities, friendly staff, lovely pool.
Sep 13, 2018
Sep 13, 2018
What great place. One of my 3 best/favorite KOA’s.
Sep 13, 2018
One problem:the dump station is immediately adjacent to the children’s playground, AND the dump station is slightly uphill so spilled fluids might run or be washed into the playground. I can't imagine that folks actually use the dump station very often, and there is very little rain in area, but that location bothered me.
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 12, 2018
Sep 11, 2018
This is a quiet and comfortable place to stay. The showers are awesome!
Sep 10, 2018
The Bernalillo KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds. The staff is very friendly, the sites are nice, clean and level and the amenities and location are excellent as well.
Sep 10, 2018
Conveniently located short way off I-25 so the road noise was minimal. The staff super friendly and very helpful with information of the area. A local brewery/restaurant located just outside the north side of the camp park area and highly recommend.
Sep 10, 2018
Nice.
Sep 09, 2018
Beautiful surroundings, helpful staff and quiet. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 08, 2018
Stayed overnight on the way back home. Some road noise, but one of the nicer KOA's we've stayed at. Nice sites easy to access, level, clean gravel with artificial turf. Would definitely stay here again.
Sep 07, 2018
Sep 07, 2018
Clean restrooms, friendly staff, nice site quieter than expected. Store was sparse, no milk,butter, bread, or cereal. Think it is because end of season.
Sep 07, 2018
Hard to find from I 25S. No signage.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
The staff is very friendly. The KOA location in Bernalillo is excellent for stay in the ABQ area. Will definitely return.
Sep 06, 2018
This is a very nice KOA Journey! The nicest camping cabin we have ever stayed in. The pool was nice and clean and good sized. The bathrooms were very clean and well kept.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Perfect spot. Very friendly staff. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2018
Everything was good. The camp sights were clean and well groomed. Restrooms were clean. It was quite, sights were easy to access and had adequate space. Directional travel marks on the pavement were a bit confusing. Easy access from interstate and close to restaurants and shopping.
Sep 05, 2018
This trip was a shakedown cruise in our new RV only 40 minutes from home, but we had a great time. Our daughter loved the pool. Saturday night movie was fun. We could see the Interstate from the campground, but could not hear any road noise. Nights were quiet and peaceful. Ed was super nice and helped us get all set up. We will likely go again soon just for another relaxing weekend in the camper.
Sep 05, 2018
Great people. Well receptioned. Nice groundskeeper
Sep 04, 2018
Everything including the bathrooms was very clean and tidy. Would highly recommend.
Sep 03, 2018
Very nice campground! I am a return camper.
Sep 03, 2018
Ruth was delightful! Made us feel welcome immediately Our space was shady and convenient. Restrooms very clean.
Sep 03, 2018
It's a very nice campground.
Sep 02, 2018
I was very pleased with the clean, level sites, the excellent WiFi, and wonderful friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2018
Great staff and facilities. Campground has a walk through gate to the brewery with great beer and great food.
Sep 01, 2018
Although it was very clean & folks managing the office very friendly, we were disappointed in the amenities. The pool closed around 4 before we could swim and that was one reason we chose this KOA. You would think being close to Albuquerque it would be loaded with fun things to do.
Aug 31, 2018
The Park was clean but the pet area was only dirt and did not smell very well. The staff was friendly but we had our 5th wheel detailed and the manager was very rude to the young man and told him to stop just after he had soaped it. She also accused him of using their water and we know he filled up the tank somewhere else. I would not likely recommend this park in the future.
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Nice and quiet place to park with great views of the Sandia Mountains. Friendly staff that makes you feel very welcome.
Aug 30, 2018
Nice. People were great. We enjoyed our time there.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy