Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 15, 2018
Jan 15, 2018
+++++
Jan 14, 2018
Very pleasant staff will stay there again
Jan 13, 2018
This is a wonderful property. The people are wonderful and the sites are clean and nice. I highly recommend.
Jan 13, 2018
Always tiptop
Jan 13, 2018
Nice, clean campground. Having 2 little dog parks also a plus. Having a little brewery next door, certainly unusual but a nice addition.
Jan 12, 2018
Friendly very clean
Jan 11, 2018
Jan 10, 2018
We have only stayed here one night on our way to AZ from CO it has been a quiet place to stay and clean we have never used the rest rooms, the staff is very helpful.
Jan 10, 2018
Quiet - clean- super friendly staff. Nice dog parks - close to the Rail Runner for exploration trips. We will definitely stay there again if back in the area. Thanks
Jan 10, 2018
Nice, clean campground. Well laid out. Nice bathrooms.
Jan 10, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 08, 2018
Cabin was more than we expected. Grounds were clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly, accomodating and very pleasant to speak with. Highly recommend the Bernalillo KOA...
Jan 08, 2018
Jan 07, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
The staff was helpful and courteous. One thing that would have been nice to know in advance was the pull through lot number. The staff knew I was coming early as I called ahead, so they must have had an idea. There were plenty of vacancies throuought the week. The early check in instructions were not clear. I gues if I did this all the time... Not a huge deal, but a nice detail.
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 06, 2018
We love this park. Perfect location and very nice. We will keep coming back.
Jan 06, 2018
Jan 05, 2018
We absolutely loved the cabin updates! It had everything we needed to have a great stay! Looks great! We would reccommend it to others!!!!
Jan 04, 2018
Nice sites nice clean bathrooms
Jan 03, 2018
As usual, this place is the best! Sites are not crammed, staff is friendly, location is convenient!
Jan 03, 2018
very nice park, very reasonable rates
Jan 03, 2018
Facilities were clean and available. We arrived pretty late and intructions for late check in was easy to find.
Jan 02, 2018
It was very quiet the staff was very friendly & helpful it was clean. We will be back this summer and will be bring family with us
Jan 02, 2018
Jan 02, 2018
Quick overnight stay. Nice campground. Would come back
Jan 01, 2018
Just a quick over night stay while on the road. Nice clean camp ground, all was great!
Dec 31, 2017
Everyone at the campground was extremely friendly and respectful. Employees were helpful - one employee helped us into our site and hauled & installed our propane tank after we had it filled. The bathrooms were warmed & clean. You can tell the new owners put a lot back into the campground.
Dec 31, 2017
Love the staff and location. Our space was uneven, which makes it very tricky and difficult to hitch my 5th wheel trailer back up. We are in another park today that is asphalt and all spaces are concrete pads, brick patios, and nice landscaping. Compares to yesterday's stay in dirt and rock. Had to wipe down our floors today, from the dust, and vacumn to get the stones that we tracked in.
Dec 29, 2017
Very nice people. Great, clean campground. One of the best run KOA's I have been to. Grounds very manicured, even the dog park. Great job to the owners!
Dec 28, 2017
Always enjoy our stay in Bernalillo, clean, great location with easy access and the Staff are always friendly and accommodating! Looking forward to our next stay!
Dec 28, 2017
Wonderful and friendly hosts. Nice, level pull thru. Wifi worked great. Clean park.
Dec 28, 2017
really nice people and park they helped us out with my long camper and trailer
Dec 27, 2017
Our cabin was cozy and warm but that was probably the only highlight for this KOA. Bathrooms were all singles (each room had a toilet, sink and shower) which seemed nice and private but also meant it wasn’t easy to find an available bathroom. They were very poorly kept. I was surprised at how expensive items were in the store ($4 for a small can of chili) and the WiFi was very weak.
Dec 27, 2017
Dec 24, 2017
The campground was very well maintained. Bathrooms were perfectly clean. The staff were very efficient at helping us. There were many restaraunts and other accommodations close by. It was a perfect place to stop on our extended road trip.
Dec 23, 2017
Great people, clean restrooms.
Dec 21, 2017
They are the best. Convenient to get to. Easy pull-thrus for short visits. Plenty of space. Three DOG RUNS!!! Warm and clean bathrooms - no cold toilet seats here! Oh, and a great craft beer pub is a short walk away. Love it!
Dec 20, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Very clean place to stay. The area around it looks a little rough but don't let that fool you the KOA is great and the people are so nice and helpful. I would stay there again for sure.
Dec 17, 2017
Dec 17, 2017
Great lace to stay! Staff is very friendly. Whole site is clean and QUIET!!!
Dec 16, 2017
Got to KOA late so it was nice to have my reservation details waiting for me.
Dec 15, 2017
Dec 13, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
Nice campground, close to everything you need, shopping, restaurants. Staff are always helpful and friendly, this is our go to when we visit our son at UNM. Go Lobos!!
Dec 10, 2017
Loved it. We only wish the TV was bigger and had a remote.
Dec 08, 2017
Loved the hosts and the campground. Very well kept, you can tell they take pride in the work.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award