Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 11, 2019
Nice level lots
Oct 11, 2019
Very clean, little noisy because of proximity to highways.
Oct 11, 2019
Would be great if fridge avail in cabins. Also swings on porch as in some KOA’s would be appreciated. Otherwise friendly staff and well kept grounds.
Oct 11, 2019
Crowded and VERY expensive. The code-lock on the men’s restroom does not work. I tried many times as did other campers. I asked the maintenance man to let me in. He tried several times, then finally forced it. He then claimed there is nothing wrong with it. One of the things I pay for at KOA is a working restroom.
Oct 11, 2019
Great location for attending the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta. Well spaced sites and friendly staff.
Oct 10, 2019
Stayed several nights in a fifth wheel. Park is clean, well organized and convenient. Staff are friendly, professional and helpful. Will stay here again.
Oct 10, 2019
Very accommodating staff. Moved us from one site to another for 2 more days of full hookup. All the staff was so helpful, from the front desk to the great guy showing us the way to our site. #38 site rocks!
Oct 10, 2019
Overall, a nice facility with VERY friendly staff. Very convenient to I-25 and RailRunner station (.75 miles). Clean restrooms, but a bit dated. For as close to the major roads as it was, it was still quite peaceful.
Oct 10, 2019
Nice place to stay. Great water pressure and WiFi.
Oct 09, 2019
We've stayed here many times. Always good service, clean Park and friendly folks. They did an excellent job during the Albuquerque Balloon Fiesta this year, as always. Keep up the good work.
Oct 09, 2019
Very nice, well kept, clean with many conveniences on site! Definitely would stay again!
Oct 09, 2019
Clean facilities, friendly staff, great location to ABQ, Sante Fe and Taos
Oct 08, 2019
Oct 08, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay, partly because of the close proximity to the Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta Park, which was our reason for being in the area this time. But mostly, the park is neat, sites are level and long enough to accommodate our RV. The park has been updated over the past 2-3 years.Amenities include a well maintained swimming pool, and mgmt. is very helpful and friendly.
Oct 08, 2019
Campground was clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 08, 2019
Simply my favorite KOA!
Oct 07, 2019
Very friendly staff, loved the beer door!
Oct 07, 2019
Great Stay !
Oct 06, 2019
Very friendly and responsive staff. Had a dead tree on the site that interfered with our awning. Maintenance removed a couple of branches quickly. Sites are narrow, but level. Since it is a Journey many overnight travelers with sites that did not need to have Toad disconnected.
Oct 06, 2019
Sites were tight, but tidy. Artificial turf didn’t impress. Sites were level. Staff was friendly. The cable & WiFi were okay.
Oct 06, 2019
Friendly staff, we’ll kept facilities, and comfortable cabin.
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 06, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Good clean campground. No trees small campsites. Good for a stop over in Albuquerque
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
Smooth sign in! Nice staff members !
Oct 05, 2019
Oct 05, 2019
.
Oct 04, 2019
Very friendly n helpful staff. Clean cabin, bathroom and grounds. Weak coffees in am but free. Wifi signals weak.
Oct 04, 2019
great !!!
Oct 04, 2019
Stayed two nights. Nice campground.
Oct 04, 2019
Staff was very accommodating.
Oct 04, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful, the dog park was amazing and each site was nicely kept..some with trees, low wooden walls separating the sites.
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Everyone was friendly and helpful, it is clean and nicely cared for,great stay!!!
Oct 04, 2019
Oct 03, 2019
Great location. Loved the double enclosed dog walk. Nice office/store. Spots are close together, roads are paved but narrow and water pressure was low. All in all we enjoyed our stay and will stay here again.
Oct 03, 2019
Been going there for years, Spring and falll - always a good experience - great location, well kept, helpful friendly staff Smiles
Oct 03, 2019
Wonderful! Everyone is so polite and helpful.
Oct 03, 2019
Great location, very conciencious staff
Oct 03, 2019
Beautiful spot. Great common areas. Tidy and spacious campsites. Love the brewery access as well as the shuttle service from the local casino. This will be a goto place from now on.
Oct 03, 2019
Pull through site, just a travel stop for the night. Staff was friendly and escortEd to our site. Little closer than we prefer but all hookups worked fine. 6:40am train was not great but that's not a KOA issue.
Oct 02, 2019
Great staff and site!
Oct 02, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 01, 2019
Very nice and helpful staff. Excellent stay. Thanks again!
Oct 01, 2019
I tried to give them 5 Stars...not sure that showed correctly but they deserve 5 Stars. Sites level and convenient. Dark sky and low road noise. The entire property is in excellently condition. The pool is awesome. The bathrooms are very clean. The people are great.
Oct 01, 2019
horrible way too tight, barely could fit in the site.
Oct 01, 2019
Oct 04, 2019
Wonderful lil cabin k-4 and wonderful helpful people
- Judy Brostek on Google
Oct 03, 2019
I've had this storage space for more than 15yrs and is close to my home. Easy access & noticeable from I-25
- Mary Shije on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Great stop! I'd stay here long term. I was skeptical seeing how close to I-25 it is but I was completely wrong! Great location. Quiet. Roomy. Brewery next door. Easy in and out. And some very cozy cabanas near the pool if you just want to hang out and drink a few beverages of your own. I'll definitely make it a go-to stop for trips out west.
- l s on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.