Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 10, 2019
Spaces are quite close together. We could here the children in the 5th wheel next to us running around inside their RV. The actual sound of their footsteps. Their windows and ours were closed! The playground was dreary and not well kept. It was winter so I understand some leaves but things were dingy and in disrepair. The staff was helpful and friendly which was a plus. Neighborhood is run down.
Dec 10, 2019
Staff was very nice. Sites were a little tight for motorhomes but were nice. Will stay there again.
Dec 06, 2019
Wonderful campground. Upgraded our site for free. Best bathroom/showers ever! Thank you!
Dec 05, 2019
Great KOA. Clean facilities and helpful staff.
Dec 03, 2019
Very nice place. They had a brewery right next door! Very helpful staff too. We had a wonderful stay. Thanks a lot!
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
The blind gad two slays missing, which made it pretty easy for someone to see inside the cabin at night. Friendly staff and maintenance worker.
Dec 02, 2019
Great office staff, great facilities.
Dec 02, 2019
Nov 27, 2019
Nov 27, 2019
Nov 25, 2019
The location, amenities and ESPECIALLY the staff were fantastic.
Nov 19, 2019
Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice long sites.
Nov 19, 2019
Very clean sites AND amenities. Super clean bath houses Staff are experts in hospitality. So close to Santa Fe. This is one we’ll return to.
Nov 19, 2019
The people are so friendly and very accommodating Pets are really welcome and the pet runs are grear
Nov 19, 2019
Excellent experience! Friendly staff and very helpful!!!
Nov 18, 2019
Peaceful, quiet, lovely place. Sites were clean and well maintained. Dog area very convenient and well cared for. Friendly, helpful staff. Absolutely will return again.
Nov 18, 2019
Great place foto stay for soccer games.
Nov 18, 2019
This is a hidden gem campground. Staff are so friendly and take pride in their camp. We can’t wait to come back!
Nov 17, 2019
Nice level sites. Most sites are pull thru and easy to get in and out of. Friendly staff that go out of the way to help you. Our tow vehicle broke down and we had no time line on when repairs would be done. They happily worked with us to keep our site open until we were able to leave. Enjoyed our stay there.
Nov 16, 2019
Hardworking, helpful, and very friendly staff! Highly recommend this KOA.
Nov 16, 2019
Clean and comfortable cabin .friendly staff and clean bathrooms definitely recommend staying there
Nov 15, 2019
Luck of the draw gave us a site that was good, but not great. We arrived after hours (6 PM) and the site was difficult to get into, had to get another camper to move their truck to get in. That said, the rest of the stay was great! We are looking at coming back again next fall, just after the balloon festival. The location is perfect for us and the staff and facilities were great.
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
It was an ok campground. WiFi reception not good.
Nov 13, 2019
Very few signs to find the park great to have the brewery next door lotsa fun
Nov 11, 2019
Very friendly people. Clean campground. Spaces are level and wider than most parks.
Nov 10, 2019
Great overnight stop on our way from Colorado to southern New Mexico. Friendly staff and in a relatively quiet neighborhood. An added bonus, if we're too tired to cook, we can walk over to Kaktus Brewing for pizza and a beer.
Nov 09, 2019
The staff at this KOA are very friendly and helpful, however the campground itself is very tight and cramped. You need to be very good at maneuvering your RV to be able to get it into the cramped spots. You are just feet from your neighbors and their is very little room to park tow vehicles.
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
This is a popular campground. Nicely landscaped with trees and shade.
Nov 05, 2019
I’ll give y’all a 4 because of a clean large dog walking area.... But I would give you a 3 or less because the sewer hookup at my site was frozen and the electrical box went on and off throughout any given night. It is my suggestion that if you want to promote yourself as a year-round site that you upgrade to winter plumbing/electrical.
Nov 04, 2019
Sites are very close to each other. Not much space between RV’s
Nov 04, 2019
Absolutely perfect!!! Everyone is so kind. & super helpful....neighbors really nice.. DEFINITELY coming to stay again Mahalos ��
Nov 04, 2019
Friendly staff, nice laundry facilities but the campground itself could use some maintenance. Seems to have a lot of permanent campers there and sometimes that brings a park down.
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Well maintained, fantastic staff. Great brewery that is close by. Only draw back is traffic noises We will be back. This was our 2nd time visiting
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Aloha we absolutely loved ours time here!!! Staff was amazing friendly funny our neighbors were awesome and amazing and interesting...our neighbor use to work with my cousin on the Escondido police dept.before he retired lol. Already told family &friends about this KOA. We will be coming back for sure. Many Mahalos Ro & Harry Schnitzer
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Staff was very friendly, sites are close and no real grass, but a pleasant park!
Oct 31, 2019
Maybe our favorite KOA. Had a great site. Enjoyed the adjacent microbrewery/restaurant, Kactus Brewing. Convenient to Albuquerque and Santa Fe. Go to the Museum of Natural History in Albuquerque. One of the best museums we’ve been to. That includes the Smithsonian. Typical noise from being convenient, but I always carry ear plugs. We’ll be back.
Oct 30, 2019
Great park. Sites were good. Nice size. Staff was great. The Beer Bar was a nice touch.
Oct 30, 2019
We are repeat visitors to this KOA. Great people and very convenient location. In addition to the town of Bernalillo, Albuquerque is just 10 minutes away. Santa Fe is just 30 minutes away. This trip we caught the Rail Runner just down the street and spent the day in Santa Fe and were back for dinner. Very inexpensive and fun experience.
Oct 30, 2019
Very friendly staff! Pleasant stay.
Oct 30, 2019
Only had a night and it was very good. Friendly and helpful staff. The walkway to the brewery n XX to the park made for a wonderful beer and pizza night. Also a blues band was playing. Great one night stop!
Oct 29, 2019
We think this is the nicest KOA we've been too. Beautifully maintained. Very clean. Has everything you may need. Three dog parks. Room between rigs. Shade trees. Lovely pool and patio area. Nice lighting throughout.
Oct 29, 2019
Great staff, very friendly and helpful. Large sites. Only improvement needed is to trim tree branches. Scraped the roof of our rig pulling into site. Told the man who escorted us. Saw a neighbor scrape the side of his rig pulling out in the morning.
Dec 10, 2019
There little cabins were nice
- Stephen Kievit on Google
Nov 28, 2019
This is a great KOA!!
- Edward Fritsch on Google
Nov 19, 2019
Cozy
- Kyle Hayes on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.