Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Apr 07, 2018
Loved the brewery next door. Clean site and bathrooms
Mar 25, 2018
Not great for tent camping (no place for fires, fake grass etc) - would recommend for people with rvs.
Mar 23, 2018
I arrived well after sunset and the process was still easy to check in. I appreciated the light up signs at the campground, it really made it easy to find our spot. The bathrooms were also very nice and clean!!
Mar 16, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Feb 26, 2018
I thank everything... we stayed for only one night and loved it... clean, friendly reception and good spot for camping... keep on doing an excellent job
Dec 01, 2017
I loved that they had a dog park. Tent site was nice, got in late when it was dark but our tent site info was left out for us and was easy to find our spot. I only wish there was a better selection for breakfast as their Cafe was closed for the year.
Nov 28, 2017
Tent & Motorcycle. Took the RailRider train (walking distance) to Albuquerque for Black Friday shopping, took it to Santa Fe on Saturday for sightseeing. Campground was quiet, clean and well-maintained. As I travel light, I have no comfy chairs. The campground has ‘em over by the pool. WiFi works. And there’s a secret alley that leads to beer and pizza.
Nov 14, 2017
Great site for visiting Albuquerque or Santa Fe. The tent site was very comfortable and private.
Nov 08, 2017
Next to a trailer park and a train that blows its horn every few hours. You can also hear the freeway. It looks like a parking lot and doesn’t feel safe. I got no sleep.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
One of my favorite KOAs.
Oct 09, 2017
This is by far one of my favorite campgrounds in the country. Great friendly staff, immaculate sites and facilities, and lots of trees.
Oct 09, 2017
My tent site had no grass, nor a picnic table with benches. It was so small that I didnât even bother to try and fit my tent in - I slept in my car. It was noisy as I was right next to the entry to the brewery. The website indicated a hot tub but that wasnât there. It was my second time in a KOA this trip and neither time could I get wifi at my site. I had to take my tablet near the office.
Sep 26, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful! We had several things go wrong with vehicles while there and they jumped right in to help. The pool was nice and showers were clean. The only drawback was we were camping in a tent in an RV site, we would have loved to have a campfire at night.
Sep 25, 2017
Just a quick visit; two nights. Found out about a high speed line to Albuquerque I may try next time, found out about wineries I may visit next time, and found a great restaurant at just the right distance walk/drive (Range Cafe - great coffee!). The campground was clean, and they had a nice sitting area near the pool. Bar with OK craft beers, food and friendly people right next door.
Sep 22, 2017
Facility was nice and very nice staff. The neighborhood was not great, but we did not have any problems. Liked the tent sites.
Sep 22, 2017
This is one of the most awesome Callaway's that I've ever stayed at the cleanliness is just unbelievable great staff rate Park love it
Sep 19, 2017
Our favorite KOA. Great Staff! Crystal Clear Pool! Relaxing environment with well kept grounds.
Sep 06, 2017
Excellent very friendly
Sep 06, 2017
Love this koa!! Wifi a little slow at times, but, overall a beautiful, well maintained campground with friendly, more than helpful staff. Great stay!
Sep 03, 2017
The tent site is small and privately split by fences. The ground is hard so a hammer is needed. It didn't come equipped with water or a grill and you're not able to burn on the ground. Very crowded during holidays. On the plus side, the bathrooms were very clean and require a lock code. We always stay at KOAs around the nation but this one was a bit disappointing. We will still stay at KOAs.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Love this campsite. This is the second time we have stayed and the people are extremely friendly. The pool is very clean and the bathrooms are spacious and clean. We will definitely be back!
Aug 27, 2017
Wonderful campground. Very clean. The hosts were outstanding.
Aug 19, 2017
It was a nice place to stay! Bathrooms really clean! Weird sleeping on stones though.
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Lovely tent site, privacy fence was a solid benefit. Attached brewery
Aug 07, 2017
Decent-sized tent sites, all gravel but no problem for us. Our kids loved the playground and we all liked the weekend family movie shown in a cute little grassy park. Close to the highway but sound didn't bother me.
Jul 31, 2017
Jul 31, 2017
It was great very clean and very helpful staff. I will be back again.
Jul 16, 2017
We had a great stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful. They accommodated us when our tent didn't fit in the first site. They also provided a grill because we didn't realize there were no fire pits or grills at the sites. Thanks for the great service!
Jul 12, 2017
Very crowed and had to sleep on gravel.
Jul 08, 2017
My only complaint was that a family reunion took over the camp. The children were not monitored, they were loud and we ended up leaving at 11:30 which meant packing up 3 kids and a whole camp site. Someone should have monitored the 10 o'clock quiet hour and asked them to stop screaming and roaming the campground. We were refunded though and our time before that was quite nice, great facilities!
Jul 06, 2017
Home away from home, I was very pleased.
Jul 05, 2017
Loved this KOA! Tent camping was great. Nice soft artificial grass and didn't have any problem with bugs. Facilities were good and clean. Wifi was great too. LOVED having kaktus brewing next door. A must stay for any beer lover. Food was great at the brewery too.
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
It is very clean, everyone is very helpful and friendly, it's very safe and welcoming. The only issue is the noise at night, on one of the nights we were there.
Jul 03, 2017
Jul 03, 2017
the staff is great, the facilities are excellent, and our tent camping spot was shaded with a good layout.
Jun 29, 2017
Great, heated pool. Very nice and helpful staff. Nice fenced tent sites. Locked bathrooms.
Jun 29, 2017
The location of this KOA was great. I--unfortunately--got the tent space directly across from the main entry / right next to the playground / adjacent to the dumping station. I would love to stay here again, but would NOT want the space that I got this time. Despite those challenges, the campground was orderly, friendly, and the location was ideal. The restrooms were clean & convenient.
Jun 27, 2017
Much improved since I was there last! Keep up the good work
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
The ants in site b-3 are excessive because of the old tree stumps I am assuming. Other than that, the campground was ok.
Jun 19, 2017
Jun 15, 2017
Kockroaches Of America No joke. I was tent camping in B03. The roaches could have fetched my slippers there were so many. I used a whole can of roach spray. I felt like Vasquez from Aliens, "Let's Rock"!! Craig did give me a refund when I told him we had to check out early. He didn't even ask why. He knows.
Jun 15, 2017
Clean with paved roads. We drove past roomy tent sites with artificial turf and large picnic tables. Our site, B20, was tiny, very little grass, and only a small concrete table. After setting up, we started spotting roaches. We must have killed 30+ roaches at our site alone. Walking to/from the restrooms (which were very clean) we saw roaches everywhere. For this reason alone, we will never return
Jun 06, 2017
The staff was friendly, the restrooms clean and the price (tent site) was fair. It could have been a little more quiet (noise from the interstate).
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award