Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews

Tent Reviews

Jul 23, 2020
We traveled from California to Texas and back. We felt that this camp ground was the best...by far! It was clean! We stayed in our SUV. We liked that the areas are separated by a fence for privacy!
Jul 17, 2020
Jul 09, 2020
Late check was very organized and helpful
Jul 06, 2020
Jun 12, 2020
Friendly and very clean!
Jun 07, 2020
As soon as we drove in, it felt like a safe, well organized clean community of campers or travelers. Owners, were so helpful. All of the grounds, restrooms,showers were so clean &well maintained.The Whole campground had a very festive feel to it. We would always come back when attending events in Albequerque. People staying in the campground were so pleasant. Oh! & the hook- ups were
Jun 03, 2020
Folks, both staff and campers, were very nice. Sure are clean and level. Facilities are nice. Appreciated a nice place to stay while covid camping. Coming back again!
Jun 02, 2020
It was great. I have been wanting the outdoor stay for quite some time , and it was worth it. I’m very satisfied. Also, being alone as a woman I felt secured.
May 28, 2020
May 25, 2020
Staff was exceptional.
May 19, 2020
May 04, 2020
Will be back soon
Apr 06, 2020
The staff were so helpful and patient. We were moving from Texas to Washington state and our plans kept shifting. I spoke with Mary, Arty, and Marty, and they were all polite, friendly, professional, and helpful. They made the stay pleasant and easy, which was so very helpful during such a chaotic time.
Mar 25, 2020
The Koa was fine, I’ve stayed here many times in the past... the thing that is so disappointing is the price! $34 for a plot of gravel and some fake grass is just getting out of hand!. I’m a solo traveler with a tent and Koa is pricing me out! Cheap hotels are a better option at this point!
Mar 16, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Perfect easy access nothing more than you need and Nothing less only suggestion i would give is the mens showers need better temp control the knob would only be scolding or ice water no in between
Feb 06, 2020
I had a single night at a tent site. Everything was in good working order. It was especially nice to have an entrance to a brewery adjacent to the campground.
Jan 30, 2020
Great place
Jan 17, 2020
We had a tent spot. Privacy fence was welcome. very clean restrooms
Dec 06, 2019
Wonderful campground. Upgraded our site for free. Best bathroom/showers ever! Thank you!
Nov 25, 2019
The location, amenities and ESPECIALLY the staff were fantastic.
Oct 17, 2019
Managers were super friendly and nice. Grounds were very clean. Facilities were clean. Close to a small bar/restaurant. Love the little dog park for our puppy. Awesome there was a pool to cool off in. Everything was in a central, easy to access location on the grounds so you didn't have to walk super far to get to places like the bathroom.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Everything was great, very nice bathrooms
Oct 14, 2019
Stayed here due to the closeness to the balloon fiesta. Staff was very nice and accommodating even after what could have been a disastrous reservation mix up. The brewery next door is a little sketchy when you're walking there but a really nice local place that serves some unique and delicious food and beer.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
It was busy and crowded for festival but still met all our needs well. The gift shop with the window decals was super appreciated. The showers were good and hot. Thanks for having the spout high im tall. Also I liked the fences around the tent spots. Sweet. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 09, 2019
Clean facilities, friendly staff, great location to ABQ, Sante Fe and Taos
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
I love the swimming pool and the ambiance of the park. Someone took my folding chair which I put out to let folks know the spot was taken. I guess I should have put a sign up instead.
Sep 23, 2019
This KOA is clean, well run and very organized. Staff is helpful and there is a great brew pub next door.
Sep 13, 2019
Great! Only one problem. We were originally placed next to a Smoker. We were moved and so all was well. Is there a possibility of a NON-SMOKING camping area?
Aug 24, 2019
It was very good. Very cooperative. Registration was great. Though we came in late, everything was ready for us. Thanks!
Aug 12, 2019
Enjoyed staff, clean showers and pool.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Very good except all tent area was vacant and I was assigned next to a selfish guy that started packing up his heavy metal trailer at 4am. He was banging and crashing right next to me! Didn't get anymore sleep after that. Wish I could have camped away from other a few spaces. I was bone tired when I arrived at 9pm. I had to ask a fellow camper where my space was.
Aug 07, 2019
The campsite was overrun with ants. When i started this to a worker he offered to spray any killer but having dogs and a 4 yr old made that impossible. We were moved to a different site. Later that evening i went in the ladies room only to find 2 teenagers having sex n in one of the bathroom stalls. I reported it but not sure if anything was done about it. I won't bring my granddaughter back.
Jul 26, 2019
Would love better wifi
Jul 22, 2019
Staff was extremely friendly. I did not love the tent sites because of the fence and gravel, but overall the campground was very nice and we had a good stay.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Of the 15 or so KOAs I've been to over the years, this one is the worst. It might be nice, depending on your needs. In our case, we were tent camping and had young children. The tent site had a pathetically small "tent pad". It definitely didn't fit our tent. And the entire site was covered - nay, swarming with ants. The K9 playground is nicer than the kid playground. Overall, not good.
Jul 14, 2019
Great customer service
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
our overall stay was great! check in and check out was quick and simple. the kids had a great time camping and swimming. thank you!
Jun 22, 2019
Great feel, nice clean sites and restroom. Friendly and helpful staff. Only negative is the loud train that goes by occasionally. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 22, 2019
We stayed one nite in a tent spot . The showers and restrooms were clean and we loved the little seating areas near water ! Cool murals at the playground too ! Next time we’ll try out the brewery adjoining .
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Very nice place.
Jul 22, 2020
It was very nice and quiet! The staff was amazing when it came to accommodating the guests and their needs, everyone was super friendly and welcoming! We rented a tent campsite and it was nicely separated from the rest with a fencing. We liked that it was very private. Bathrooms and showers were sparkling clean! We stayed here as a rest stop toward Colorado and we will definitely be back again on out way back!! The price for the stay was also very inexpensive for the amazing service we received:)
- jennifer chavez on Google
Jul 15, 2020
Friendly staff and clean camp grounds. The restrooms and laundry room were very clean it was a pleasure staying there
- Marie Grinnell on Google
Jul 13, 2020
Campground was clean and comfortable. The staff were always extraordinarily helpful and friendly; going the extra mile to accommodate our request for two spots close together. The only reason for 4 instead of 5 stars is the sites were a bit thin and other campers slides outs extended into our "green" space amd there is a lack of shade/trees for interior sites. We would stay again but just pay more attention to the site set-up.
- Scott Hilgenberg on Google