Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Tent Reviews

May 25, 2020
Staff was exceptional.
May 19, 2020
May 04, 2020
Will be back soon
Apr 06, 2020
The staff were so helpful and patient. We were moving from Texas to Washington state and our plans kept shifting. I spoke with Mary, Arty, and Marty, and they were all polite, friendly, professional, and helpful. They made the stay pleasant and easy, which was so very helpful during such a chaotic time.
Mar 25, 2020
The Koa was fine, I’ve stayed here many times in the past... the thing that is so disappointing is the price! $34 for a plot of gravel and some fake grass is just getting out of hand!. I’m a solo traveler with a tent and Koa is pricing me out! Cheap hotels are a better option at this point!
Mar 16, 2020
Feb 10, 2020
Perfect easy access nothing more than you need and Nothing less only suggestion i would give is the mens showers need better temp control the knob would only be scolding or ice water no in between
Feb 06, 2020
I had a single night at a tent site. Everything was in good working order. It was especially nice to have an entrance to a brewery adjacent to the campground.
Jan 30, 2020
Great place
Jan 17, 2020
We had a tent spot. Privacy fence was welcome. very clean restrooms
Dec 06, 2019
Wonderful campground. Upgraded our site for free. Best bathroom/showers ever! Thank you!
Nov 25, 2019
The location, amenities and ESPECIALLY the staff were fantastic.
Oct 17, 2019
Managers were super friendly and nice. Grounds were very clean. Facilities were clean. Close to a small bar/restaurant. Love the little dog park for our puppy. Awesome there was a pool to cool off in. Everything was in a central, easy to access location on the grounds so you didn't have to walk super far to get to places like the bathroom.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
Everything was great, very nice bathrooms
Oct 14, 2019
Stayed here due to the closeness to the balloon fiesta. Staff was very nice and accommodating even after what could have been a disastrous reservation mix up. The brewery next door is a little sketchy when you're walking there but a really nice local place that serves some unique and delicious food and beer.
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 12, 2019
It was busy and crowded for festival but still met all our needs well. The gift shop with the window decals was super appreciated. The showers were good and hot. Thanks for having the spout high im tall. Also I liked the fences around the tent spots. Sweet. We would definitely stay here again.
Oct 09, 2019
Clean facilities, friendly staff, great location to ABQ, Sante Fe and Taos
Sep 23, 2019
Sep 23, 2019
I love the swimming pool and the ambiance of the park. Someone took my folding chair which I put out to let folks know the spot was taken. I guess I should have put a sign up instead.
Sep 23, 2019
This KOA is clean, well run and very organized. Staff is helpful and there is a great brew pub next door.
Sep 13, 2019
Great! Only one problem. We were originally placed next to a Smoker. We were moved and so all was well. Is there a possibility of a NON-SMOKING camping area?
Aug 24, 2019
It was very good. Very cooperative. Registration was great. Though we came in late, everything was ready for us. Thanks!
Aug 12, 2019
Enjoyed staff, clean showers and pool.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 10, 2019
Very good except all tent area was vacant and I was assigned next to a selfish guy that started packing up his heavy metal trailer at 4am. He was banging and crashing right next to me! Didn't get anymore sleep after that. Wish I could have camped away from other a few spaces. I was bone tired when I arrived at 9pm. I had to ask a fellow camper where my space was.
Aug 07, 2019
The campsite was overrun with ants. When i started this to a worker he offered to spray any killer but having dogs and a 4 yr old made that impossible. We were moved to a different site. Later that evening i went in the ladies room only to find 2 teenagers having sex n in one of the bathroom stalls. I reported it but not sure if anything was done about it. I won't bring my granddaughter back.
Jul 26, 2019
Would love better wifi
Jul 22, 2019
Staff was extremely friendly. I did not love the tent sites because of the fence and gravel, but overall the campground was very nice and we had a good stay.
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 15, 2019
Of the 15 or so KOAs I've been to over the years, this one is the worst. It might be nice, depending on your needs. In our case, we were tent camping and had young children. The tent site had a pathetically small "tent pad". It definitely didn't fit our tent. And the entire site was covered - nay, swarming with ants. The K9 playground is nicer than the kid playground. Overall, not good.
Jul 14, 2019
Great customer service
Jul 09, 2019
Jul 05, 2019
Jul 01, 2019
our overall stay was great! check in and check out was quick and simple. the kids had a great time camping and swimming. thank you!
Jun 22, 2019
Great feel, nice clean sites and restroom. Friendly and helpful staff. Only negative is the loud train that goes by occasionally. Would definitely stay here again.
Jun 22, 2019
We stayed one nite in a tent spot . The showers and restrooms were clean and we loved the little seating areas near water ! Cool murals at the playground too ! Next time we’ll try out the brewery adjoining .
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 07, 2019
Very nice place.
May 23, 2019
We stayed in a Kamping Kabin two nights. Facilities clean and staff were nice.
May 22, 2019
I stay at this KOA every time I am coming through NM. I always enjoy their well maintained facilities and friendly helpful staff.
May 17, 2019
Always good!
May 11, 2019
Apr 30, 2019
It was very quiet and very clean the bathrooms were kept up very well. It was easy to get to and get back out of. The staff were very friendly
Apr 16, 2019
Great place - staff kept the grounds neat and clean and all were very helpful. I will def recommend to others and return.
Apr 12, 2019
quiet and thanks.
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
clean and quiet
Mar 19, 2020
Very friendly staff and nice views of the sandia mountains
- Claudia Florez on Google
Mar 08, 2020
We love staying at this KOA. It is clean, quiet, and friendly.
- Teri Root on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.