Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

RV Reviews

May 29, 2020
Great stay overall EXCEPT for the roaches running around at night at the site, kinda gross. I had just hoped they didn’t get into our RV.
May 29, 2020
May 28, 2020
Great stay. Staff very helpful.
May 27, 2020
Appreciated the accomadations that Marty made for us, also Jackie was friendly and kind. They work very hard to maintain and improve an older facility. Just a bad location and too many full time live ins that are rude and inconsiderate. Gunshots, motorcycles and barking dogs will not bring us back.
May 27, 2020
This was a nice stopover stay for a night. We liked having the brewery and restaurant in the back. The playground was nice for the kiddos. The only bad part about this KOA was the location. It's in the middle of a not-so-great neighborhood, but the KOA does a good job of still making it feel like camping.
May 26, 2020
A little tight, but nice and clean
May 26, 2020
We had a great time. Thank you so much for being open. Everyone was very nice. The place was very clean. The kids loved the movies.
May 26, 2020
May 25, 2020
May 25, 2020
My first time using my RV and my first time at a KOA. Highly impressed. All of the employees were really great!
May 25, 2020
Spaces are a little tight, but its a nice campground!
May 25, 2020
Wonderful staff! Very clean and quiet park with great areas for kids and your fur babies
May 25, 2020
Called for a last-minute overnight stay on Memorial Day Weekend. Staff was very friendly and was able to give me the last spot - many thanks! Park was very clean and offered many amenities. Spaces were very tight, though. That's why I only rated it a four star.
May 24, 2020
Nicer than expected especially for the area. Staff was super friendly and park was clean with level space. Best part of our trip was going to the Brewery. It was fun walking through the secret door that leads you to this cute little hip Brewery. The Cider was amazing as well as their pizza and nachos. If we are ever in the area again we would stay here for sure hands down !!
May 24, 2020
We only stayed one night as part of a visit with my parents. Wonderful place! Site B6 had nice privacy and was easy to get into. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The main thing that was so noticeable was the quiet! At 10:00PM on a holiday weekend the park was totally quiet, even the highway noise was muted. Fantastic!
May 23, 2020
Only stayed one night but it was great. Easy check-in.
May 22, 2020
Easy in. Convenient dump station. Great to be able to fill propane tank. Very friendly.
May 22, 2020
I enjoyed my stay! 4 months. The workers are all friendly, they keep the park clean and nice. They have three dog parks.. One pretty big one, bella loved it!! The staff were always very helpful and honestly by the time I left I was sad to go! One thing.. They have rules.. As they should.. Follow them and all is good :) they also have a little park for the kids.It was always quiet at night and safe
May 22, 2020
Isolation due to covid19...can’t use pool, etc.
May 21, 2020
The staff made the difference..came down for two day stay while helping kids move...had to add 4 extra days and staff worked hard to accommodate us ...Marty and other staff helped us with mechanical issues with trailer...solid group..left stuff outside our rv while gone all day for 6 days..no one bothered it...convenience of location was everything...grubhub delivered pizza to our site.great stay
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
Management not taking precautions to covd-19 camping areas very congested guests working on vechicles on sites trash disposal not adequate over all appearance of grounds very unsatisfactory
May 18, 2020
I was surprised at how crowded the campground was and not spacing people further apart. Did not see any workers with masks on. But other than that we always enjoy staying there.
May 18, 2020
It was a great getaway. We live in ABQ, but like to just get out of the norm for a while. Great little place. Keep up the good work.
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
From check-in to check-out, the KOA in Bernalillo was wonderful. The employees made us feel comfortable and welcome in a clearly tough time for businesses. The park was clean and well-maintained. We’d be happy to stay at this park again. A total diamond in the desert.
May 17, 2020
May 16, 2020
Very pleasant and well maintained
May 16, 2020
As usual all associates and campground in perfect shape. Thanks KOA. Kent & Dorothy
May 15, 2020
The staff was well-prepared to greet and park us with appropriate social distancing. The park was clean and well organized, though the dumpsters were completely overflowing. Maybe we caught them right before pick-up? The park was a little tight for a 40' rig; be sure to disconnect TOAD before trying to navigate the turns to your spot.
May 15, 2020
Loved the staff
May 14, 2020
We have stayed here many times. This time was as great as all the others. The crew work hard to maintain this park. It’s an older park but with lots of room and easy to drive your rig into. I love the artwork at the dog park!
May 14, 2020
No contact sign in and help with parking. Very professional and clean sites.
May 14, 2020
Very very clean and well maintained.
May 13, 2020
Great campsite. Thank you.
May 12, 2020
This is a wonderful campground!
May 12, 2020
May 12, 2020
Nice level site but the place is a little run down. Lots of noisy and large dogs, three broke free from their owners and charged at people in the one day I was there. Tried to extend my stay by one night, site was available when I called the office to request it, but they didn’t check messages so I didn’t get the site, had to rush to leave by checkout time and scramble to find a place to stay.
May 11, 2020
This campground felt less restrictive as normal KOA's and everyone was so friendly. It felt like a hometown friendly campground. I would definitely recommend this KOA and would definitely stay here again.
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
It was too short, staff were very helpful and kind only thing I would suggest is a water trough for the dog runs.
May 10, 2020
May 10, 2020
the site was good and the staff was awesome. I would definitely return there. price was reasonable. thank you
May 08, 2020
Great stay. Great support from the staff. Albuquerque (as a city) is not my favorite place. But the KOA is a very good campground.
May 08, 2020
The best of the best
May 07, 2020
May 06, 2020
I loved staying at this KOA it was so comfortable and quiet. I will return!
May 06, 2020
Very nice park. We have stayed here many times.
May 06, 2020
Clean, good price friendly check in & out. Love the store.
May 05, 2020
Great place to go
Mar 19, 2020
Very friendly staff and nice views of the sandia mountains
- Claudia Florez on Google
Mar 08, 2020
We love staying at this KOA. It is clean, quiet, and friendly.
- Teri Root on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.