Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 17, 2020
Nice place to take a break!!! Great people and very welcoming!!
Oct 16, 2020
Nice, clean park. Appears to be well managed. Staff that we came in contact with were extremely pleasant and helpful. Site was fairly level and long enough to keep truck/fifth wheel connected. Highly recommend.
Oct 16, 2020
Very accommodating staff. Well groomed and maintained park and easy on/ easy off the interstate
Oct 16, 2020
Clean, quiet, easy access. Showers and bathrooms clean.
Oct 15, 2020
Oct 15, 2020
Ours hosts were very nice, we were glad to see masks and social distancing. We had a great space and settled in quickly. This was our 3rd stay and have always enjoyed the quiet and clean of the camp. Thank you!
Oct 14, 2020
As always we love this Koa
Oct 13, 2020
We stay here frequently and have always had excellent stay.
Oct 13, 2020
We have been coming here for years we used to bring our kids an stay in cabins now are children are grown an we bring our grandkids An stay in our camper as my son said it’s so great to share his memories with his son And experiences he did he shares with his son bring so much joy to my husband and I we will keep coming and recommend this for a great time its always a pleasure To see the staff
Oct 12, 2020
Oct 12, 2020
Great place
Oct 12, 2020
The staff was so very nice and the grounds were clean and adorable. I loved all the possibilities available when COVID wouldn't be a factor. The dog park and grassy areas were wonderful. The campground had a stink though. My husband thought it was because the sewer lines didn't have a tight connection but there was a definite poop odor.
Oct 12, 2020
We stayed one night on our way thru town and again the following week. Both visits were good, very accommodating to our needs and comfort.
Oct 12, 2020
Nice campground, hosts very friendly. Would recommend.
Oct 12, 2020
Everyone was VERY nice. We were lead to our amazing pull thru spot by a very nice greeter person. The office staff was amazing and they gave us the best site in the camp. Dump station was spotless and I left it cleaner than I found it. I am new to the RV trailer scene but will definitely stay there again when going thru Alb.
Oct 12, 2020
Very tight when leaving the park the way the cars were parked in the sites, looked like people where living in this KOA.
Oct 11, 2020
We only stayed here over night on our way to Colorado. Will definitely come back. Nice clean park and bathrooms. Was surprised dump station was right by the playground.
Oct 11, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Very, nice , clean,
Oct 11, 2020
Very tidy. Restrooms and showers very clean. Staff was super nice.
Oct 10, 2020
We came as a group and requested to be some what together. Upon arrival my daughter had to go to one end of camp site while we to the other. Since there was never a pick of camp sites or lot numbers right from when we reserved there should be no problem. Especially around our site where there was numerous open lots. Instead we received some resistance on having my daughters camper moved closer.
Oct 09, 2020
Oct 09, 2020
Great staff friendly nice sites
Oct 09, 2020
Second time if stayed there. Friendly folks, easy check-in, clean and organized, nice dog run and the best thing... backdoor access to the Kactus Brewery!
Oct 08, 2020
We enjoyed the people and the camp ground. A little highway noise during the night. Thank you.
Oct 08, 2020
Very friendly an very helpful we tell all our friends an family about this koa we have bee. Going here for years�
Oct 08, 2020
We only stayed a few nights. The staff was very nice and helpfu! It's a very nice campground however the man's bathroom need some remodeling.
Oct 08, 2020
Great people , sites need gravel and WiFi was not good.road noise and airport close. The staff was awesome. Just needs some upgrades.
Oct 08, 2020
Nice and friendly run park
Oct 07, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Oct 06, 2020
Prepared on arrival, good park!!
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 05, 2020
We had a very nice 3 night stay. The crew that runs this KOA are the nicest! The grounds are very well kept. We had a great time!
Oct 05, 2020
Overall a convenient place to stay. The spaces are too close together and we were across the road from the dog run and it was noisy. Very difficult to find when entering from the North.
Oct 05, 2020
Oct 04, 2020
Nice place, nice people
Oct 03, 2020
Very nice park. In typical KOA style, sites are a bit narrow but mostly level. Good office people. Nice store and office. One of the better KOA Camps
Oct 03, 2020
Well maintained. Managers and staff are great. The only reason I didn’t give it 5 stars was the sites are very tight. We had to close our awning to let another rig in their site and it was very tight getting out with a 42’rig with tow.
Oct 03, 2020
Oct 03, 2020
The park was tidy. The staff friendly and helpful. The laundry room was spotless. A great stay@
Oct 02, 2020
I loved staying at the Bernalillo KOA!! All the staff were friendly and the grounds were not only clean but beautiful. Thank you for making my stay pleasant and I look forward to my next stay.
Oct 02, 2020
Clean, we’ll maintained park, very friendly staff. Not sure why the water connection needed to be at ground level. Made the hook up difficult. Why can’t folks understand that dump connection needs to be at ground level, it wasn’t and water at 3’. Minor things, I would stay there again. In site 37.
Oct 02, 2020
Tight spots but super friendly staff!
Oct 02, 2020
The spots are very narrow pull throughs with barely enough room for truck. Park allows people to sleep in cars and sleep on cots outside of car. Lots of long term people with many dogs per unit and they don't pick up after dog.
Oct 02, 2020
Sites are very tight. There also appeared to be several full time sites or seasonal campers that had a messy look. It is a decent place to stay a day or two.
Oct 01, 2020
Oct 01, 2020
Oct 11, 2020
Nice. This was a return trip. Sites are a bit close, but otherwise a good stop. Friendly folks.
- Aly Stratton on Google
Sep 28, 2020
This has got to be one of the nicest koa out there. Easy on and off I-25. Close to Albuquerque, within 10 ,minutes.
- Sheryl Warmkessel on Google
Sep 27, 2020
Great place and staff
- Ralph Valdez on Google