Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 08, 2017
Loved the hosts and the campground. Very well kept, you can tell they take pride in the work.
Dec 08, 2017
Overnight stay, campground shows a lot of personality. Very clean. Funky brewery within walking distance- great pizza
Dec 07, 2017
Dec 07, 2017
Great for an overnight stay - we stayed here on both our outbound and inbound legs. Nicely kept park with great, friendly staff. The site we had was a little tight to get out of with a 40' motorhome with toad attached, but we were able to do it.
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 03, 2017
We started out full time journey here over four years ago and Craig told me then that he was working to make the park better, and he has! Each time we visit, I see improvements, this year, a new wall along the front of the campground. Excellent, friendly service from staff and a clean, comfortable campsite. After 200+ stops on our journey, this park remains one of the best. Thank You!!!!
Dec 02, 2017
Great stay as usual. Friendly staff and helpful. Accessible to stores and a brand new Dunkin Donuts!
Nov 30, 2017
Well maintained park, one of our favorites for an annual visit
Nov 28, 2017
This was our second stay, and we have been quite impressed with the cleanliness and organization throughout the entire facility. We have found this to be a very friendly, well-managed campground!
Nov 28, 2017
had a good time over oour 8 day stay
Nov 28, 2017
We had an exceptional time at this campground. The grounds were clean; the facilities had terrific amenities.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Bathrooms a tad outdated but VERY clean with ultra private showers. Grounds kept very clean and staff was very kind. Nice campground and will definitely stay at again. Space so level did not need any leveling blocks! Thank you Bernalillo!
Nov 27, 2017
It was awesome
Nov 27, 2017
The staff was so friendly and helpful!! We will definitely be returning again. Thank you so much Craig, Deb and Dennis and everyone else.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Great place to stay! A beautiful view of the Sandias Mountains.
Nov 24, 2017
Very friendly environment. The showers were very clean and I felt safe in this RV park. Plenty of space and locations (3) to walk my dog. The laundry was very clean. There was always someone to help us immediately at the store. Also super friendly. This KOA is very assessable to I-25 so that our trip to Albuquerque was less stressful.
Nov 23, 2017
Spur of the moment but were very happy with the amenities
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
This is the second time we stayed love the park nicest people ever clean restrooms we love the Bernalillo KOA will be back Thank you all hope you have a great holiday season
Nov 21, 2017
The only thing I would complain about is the ice on the pavement...almost fell a couple times. Other than that it was clean and easy!
Nov 20, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
There was no one with othority on premises was told they maybe there in a week or so. We where over charged the sight is for 4 adults we had 4 adults and 2 three year old and was charged for 6 people. They also Made a big deal about keeping our service dog off any grass and that’s where she is trained to do her business. (Nothing on there web sight about not liking dogs). Not acomidating at all.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Great KOA, friendly staff, best spot for us #28 cause we do not sewer for four days.
Nov 14, 2017
The one at the front desk was the best. It was clean quiet at night. It wa the best�����
Nov 14, 2017
Very nice place to stay. The bathrooms were nice and updated, and the campground was clean. Having a brewery next door was also a good thing.
Nov 14, 2017
Really nice RV Park. Would definitely stay there again if in the area
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
It was great. People working there were wonderful. But ... The neighborhood was not the best and it was further north of Albuquerque then we realized.
Nov 13, 2017
Clean and friendly as always. Our only minor complains were the very bright light across from our camp site and the spot we were in had a bit of a sharp drop off that stole some room to park our toyhauler. The light didn’t seem that bright until the middle of the night when it was lighting up our bedroom window.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
The staff is excellent and very customer oriented! This is the reason I would recommend this RV park to others. The wifi was challenging as well as the cable didn't come in very clear. The brewery within walking distance is quaint and is worth going to.
Nov 12, 2017
Nice RV park. We only stayed one night, but had a nice spacious level lot thst allowed us to stay hooked up with our 35 foot trailer and 20 foot truck. Would definitely come back if opportunity presents itself.
Nov 12, 2017
Great camp ground, very friendly personnel. We will be staying there again.
Nov 12, 2017
We stayed almost a week and really enjoyed the site and surrounding area. Clean, level, and staff were great! Loved the pizza at the Kaktus Brewery at the back of the campground. We hope to return for a longer visit.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Excellent as always!
Nov 09, 2017
Great location. We found it to be quiet at night. We run. Clean. We will stay here again. Bernalillio is nicely situated on the north side of Albuquerque.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Very pleasant employees, very nice campground, LOVE all the cute murals! Nice dog area!
Nov 05, 2017
Friendly staff and next to a good & lively brew pub (via a gate out of the park). Very nice, and who would have guessed?
Nov 05, 2017
Great stay. Great location
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award