Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Jul 17, 2019
Excellent!
Jul 16, 2019
Our stay in KOA Bernalillo was absolutely lovely. Our cabin was clean and cool, the staff was very friendly, and the grounds were well-kept. I’d highly recommend this location to anyone and I look forward to returning some day in the future.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Cabin and site were very dirty.
Jun 27, 2019
The campground was okay and relatively quiet. The adult bed in the Kamping Kabin was uncomfortable, but okay for the price.
Jun 24, 2019
Cabin was clean and comfortable. Pool is great. And they put the mountain in perfect view! Have been at this KOA many times they never disappoint. Wish they would change something to make that dog gone bathroom door easier to get in and out of!!!!
Jun 18, 2019
We stayed here with family and the grounds and staff were absolutely wonderful. There was plenty of activities for our little ones to do. They were never bored. We stayed in one of the cabins which was clean, cool and perfectly adequate for a family of four. (They sleep six) The rest of our family stayed in their travel trailers and there was plenty of shade and seating on their lots. Great place!
Jun 04, 2019
Had a beautiful weekend, everyone was very friendly, thank you see u again soon
May 22, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 17, 2019
Cabin was fine but the dogs not being allowed was such a turn off and something I have never seen before at a KOA. We had stayed at this one a few years ago and I remembered liking it but it seems nothing has been done to update it since. Bathrooms were clean. The guests were all very nice. I love the koa community!
May 16, 2019
Apr 24, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
My family stayed in one of the smaller cabins. It was very nice and clean. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The campsite in general was very well kept. There was even a brewery and restaurant that you can walk to.
Apr 07, 2019
I stayed alone on this trip. However, I do plan on bringing the family in the future. It would be nice if the playground area was a little bigger or was more suitable for a wider age group rather than only younger children.
Mar 24, 2019
Mar 20, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Bathrooms were spotless, cabin was very comfortable, campground is in a great location. We will definitely be back!!
Mar 15, 2019
Feb 25, 2019
Bathroom was very nice, clean, and warm. Cabin was clean although smelled strongly of disinfectant/cleaner and I had to air it out before I could be in it with the door closed.
Feb 16, 2019
Our stay was extended due to mechanical issues on our vehicle. The host here we’re top-notch always extending help and things to do during our stay. We will be staying here again for the balloon festival and look forward to our visit. This place was very clean and employees took pride in the work that they do .
Jan 30, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
Great KOA environment..
Jan 10, 2019
Always friendly and accommodating to our special needs...
Nov 27, 2018
This KOA is a very convenient stop on a long drive to Denver. Stayed in a cabin for 1 night. Very clean; heater worked great and no problems watching an exciting NFL Monday night football game! Thank you for the free coffee in the morning!
Nov 15, 2018
Nice and well kept campground. Staff are very nice and professional. Would highly recommend this facility.
Nov 14, 2018
Very nice staff Location is convenient Kaktus Brewery is a super bonus Reasonable price We were satisfied with Kabin as provided
Nov 12, 2018
We stayed in cabin #3 in November. We stayed warm and comfortable, And just a few steps away from the beautiful and very nice shower room. Not any complaints. No ice machine, but the lady at the front desk was willing to let me get some for our water bottles. For the price we paid, and service we received, I would stay again and recommend to others.
Nov 12, 2018
Good, clean log cabin.
Oct 31, 2018
Great cabins
Oct 30, 2018
Very pleased
Oct 25, 2018
We don't do much camping anymore, but we have stayed here before and are always pleased. We always recommend this spot: so close to ALB!! See you soon! KABIN#1
Oct 22, 2018
We love this KOA. Great spot for a staycation
Oct 16, 2018
It has always been a great stay for the past 12 years
Oct 16, 2018
The little cabins were clean, mattresses were a little uncomfortable but it was nice. It came equipped with a heater and a box AC unit. We didn't use either since it's October. The bathrooms were very clean and the shower was great after a long day. Thanks for a great stay. We will come back next year :)
Oct 10, 2018
Clean, quiet. Well kept. Friendly staff!
Oct 10, 2018
Stayed in cabin. Very pleased with features and quality bath house
Oct 04, 2018
We have stayed at a handful of KOA places and this was our most favorite. Super Clean ! Welcoming and Polite ! Great mountain views ! Thanks !
Oct 02, 2018
What can we say!?!?!!!! We have been traveling and staying at all KOA Kabins along of way. This was by far the best one!! Beautiful Kabins, beautiful bathroom!! Very friendly staff!! Ruth was awesome!! She made us feel welcome as soon as we walked it, I enjoyed talking to her before we departed. The evening we stayed, we already started recommending this KOA to others!
Sep 25, 2018
Absolutely perfect! Close to Santa Fe and Albuquerque and a peaceful place to relax.
Sep 18, 2018
Sep 14, 2018
Quiet and nicely kept. I was kind of surprised that the front desk clerk didn’t know that one of the best restaurants in Bernalillo was right next-door. That definitely was a plus for this campground. There was also the mysterious sign that told the press to keep out at the front. It was because there has just been a murder in the campground. Is there a discrete way to explain that to guest
Sep 06, 2018
This is a very nice KOA Journey! The nicest camping cabin we have ever stayed in. The pool was nice and clean and good sized. The bathrooms were very clean and well kept.
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 20, 2018
We stayed in cabin K2. Very clean and nice. We went to the Kacktus Brewery for dinner. It's a must do if you stay here. Checking was great spoke to some of the hosts. They are wonderful and passionate about this KOA. This was our second stay here and it won't be our last. Thanks for another great stay.
Aug 19, 2018
Clean, peaceful, well maintained and staff friendly.
Aug 12, 2018
The only thing that would make this koa better is to reopen the breakfast cafe. Other than that, this koa should be a model for all other campgrounds.
Aug 08, 2018
We stayed two nights, and the check in for us was late, but management had our Kabin ready for us. Campsite and restrooms and showers were clean. We were a little disappointed that the laundry was not 24/7, as we were not able to wash our clothes due to the camp's time schedule.
Aug 08, 2018
Clean - quiet - We were not happy that adults couldn't use the pool after 7 pm - would have made our stay much more relaxing. Missed the morning pancakes and coffee - would have been a nice chance to meet some of the other campers. One of the people staying in #6 cabin took one of our chairs off of our porch - we took it back. WHERE are the porch swings???? TV nice to have - We will return.
Aug 06, 2018
The rain flooded the front door. Had to wade through about three inches of water to buy ice. Also, the KOA magazine said I could buy breakfast, but was told the cook quit about a month ago. At least I was able to get hot tea.
Aug 06, 2018
Excellent staff and beautiful place!!! We will definitely be back!!
Jul 06, 2019
Super friendly workers, clean bathrooms - showers had really good water pressure and separate changing areas, WiFi was excellent (four quadrants so you had a good signal wherever you were), nice pool, cute general store. Sites were level and decent size. Of note - A guy was there names Starman John who had a really nice telescope and showed us Jupiter and it’s moons, and we even saw the rings of Saturn! Hopefully he will be invited back because it was the highlight of my girls’ stay! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
- StLer on Trip Advisor
Jul 06, 2019
2nd time we have stayed at this RV resort. Terrific place. Very clean and well managed camp ground and pool. There is a gate that goes directly onto a micro brewery. The brewery also has some really good food.
- AlamoGQ on Trip Advisor
Jul 03, 2019
This is a nice place to camp. It’s a little out of the way but worth the drive. There is a brewery next-door where you can walk to to eat have a beer which is nice. Pool is nice for the kids. We stayed there when it was 100° and had both air-conditioners going and was OK for us. They have little things for younger kids in the evening like puppet shows some little skit things.
- Michael H on Trip Advisor