Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews

Lodging Reviews

Sep 11, 2019
Stay in cabin n it was great for our needs with our puppy also.new experience for us as we pulled a 24 ft trailer up to NM n sold it n had to bring back all our stuff ,worked so well for us we stayed in lodge at KOA in Lubbock TX and plan to do this again.
Sep 10, 2019
Everything was great! the staff were always friendly and helpful. the place was clean as usual, *nice new curtains in the bathrooms. Found a couple of bugs in then cabin, had to eliminate them before we went to sleep- first time ever... Pet areas are well lit and if the other guests were picking up after their pets; those areas would be some of the best that we have seen. Only a few things left...
Sep 10, 2019
All good.
Sep 09, 2019
My stay at the bernillio KOA was very comfortable, it was a nice and clean park with beautiful views of the sandia mountains. The only downside to my cabin was the blinds to the room were see through which I found to be a little bit uncomfortable other than that I give this place ������.
Sep 02, 2019
From Minnesota and this is our second time there great place to stay and will be back again.
Sep 01, 2019
Very well kept
Aug 31, 2019
Nice people and clean
Aug 30, 2019
The staff had our kabin cooled for us, turned in the porch light as I had told them we may run later then they are open. I was greated with the biggest smile and warm welcome. The 2 bedroom kabin had TVs, which was a plus. The dog park is the best I’ve seen. Potty on one side with a play/training area on the other, both well kept. Very nice KOA.
Aug 26, 2019
Aug 24, 2019
The campground was clean and the staff was very polite. Had a nice parking spot for motorcycles. There was a great local brewery with a private entrance for KOA guest. I will stay here again.
Aug 22, 2019
It was amazing!! The staff is family and everyone was so nice and wonderful. We enjoyed are stay and thank you for everything!!
Aug 06, 2019
I loved the cabin. It was so nice inside. The shower heads should be addressed. Hard water and most holes are clogged on the shower heads. Love the stay
Aug 05, 2019
friendly people willing to help in any way needed
Jul 30, 2019
We were a little disappointed this year. It's our 3rd visit. Floor in cabinet #1 VERY dirty. Blinds broken and no privacy. KOA staff entered womens restroom while occupied. No breakfast on Sun. Wifi didn't connect long enough to view a movie. Poor cable channel selection. Shower heads clogged with hard water, sprayed hard on skin. But we still enjoy your KOA!
Jul 30, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Welcomed with open arms upon arrival. A/C was already on in cabin. Quick check-in. Friendly staff. Cabin was clean. Bed was pretty hard & uncomfortable. Surrounding area looked sketchy. Easy access to I25. Killer pizza next door at Kaktus Brewing Co.
Jul 28, 2019
The place is very clean with the new owners and managers. Lots of pretty flowers. It was nice to see a movie being offered, activities on Saturday and a pancake breakfast. I do with they would reopen the Kafe though. Make sure you go to Kactus Brewery next door.
Jul 25, 2019
TOP NOTCH PLACE
Jul 24, 2019
Jul 23, 2019
We enjoyed our stay very much I did laundry it was really nice to have hot dryers.
Jul 17, 2019
Excellent!
Jul 16, 2019
Our stay in KOA Bernalillo was absolutely lovely. Our cabin was clean and cool, the staff was very friendly, and the grounds were well-kept. I’d highly recommend this location to anyone and I look forward to returning some day in the future.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 03, 2019
Cabin and site were very dirty.
Jun 27, 2019
The campground was okay and relatively quiet. The adult bed in the Kamping Kabin was uncomfortable, but okay for the price.
Jun 24, 2019
Cabin was clean and comfortable. Pool is great. And they put the mountain in perfect view! Have been at this KOA many times they never disappoint. Wish they would change something to make that dog gone bathroom door easier to get in and out of!!!!
Jun 18, 2019
We stayed here with family and the grounds and staff were absolutely wonderful. There was plenty of activities for our little ones to do. They were never bored. We stayed in one of the cabins which was clean, cool and perfectly adequate for a family of four. (They sleep six) The rest of our family stayed in their travel trailers and there was plenty of shade and seating on their lots. Great place!
Jun 04, 2019
Had a beautiful weekend, everyone was very friendly, thank you see u again soon
May 22, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 17, 2019
Cabin was fine but the dogs not being allowed was such a turn off and something I have never seen before at a KOA. We had stayed at this one a few years ago and I remembered liking it but it seems nothing has been done to update it since. Bathrooms were clean. The guests were all very nice. I love the koa community!
May 16, 2019
Apr 24, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
My family stayed in one of the smaller cabins. It was very nice and clean. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The campsite in general was very well kept. There was even a brewery and restaurant that you can walk to.
Apr 07, 2019
I stayed alone on this trip. However, I do plan on bringing the family in the future. It would be nice if the playground area was a little bigger or was more suitable for a wider age group rather than only younger children.
Mar 24, 2019
Mar 20, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Bathrooms were spotless, cabin was very comfortable, campground is in a great location. We will definitely be back!!
Mar 15, 2019
Feb 25, 2019
Bathroom was very nice, clean, and warm. Cabin was clean although smelled strongly of disinfectant/cleaner and I had to air it out before I could be in it with the door closed.
Feb 16, 2019
Our stay was extended due to mechanical issues on our vehicle. The host here we’re top-notch always extending help and things to do during our stay. We will be staying here again for the balloon festival and look forward to our visit. This place was very clean and employees took pride in the work that they do .
Jan 30, 2019
Jan 15, 2019
Great KOA environment..
Jan 10, 2019
Always friendly and accommodating to our special needs...
Nov 27, 2018
This KOA is a very convenient stop on a long drive to Denver. Stayed in a cabin for 1 night. Very clean; heater worked great and no problems watching an exciting NFL Monday night football game! Thank you for the free coffee in the morning!
Nov 15, 2018
Nice and well kept campground. Staff are very nice and professional. Would highly recommend this facility.
Nov 14, 2018
Very nice staff Location is convenient Kaktus Brewery is a super bonus Reasonable price We were satisfied with Kabin as provided
Nov 12, 2018
We stayed in cabin #3 in November. We stayed warm and comfortable, And just a few steps away from the beautiful and very nice shower room. Not any complaints. No ice machine, but the lady at the front desk was willing to let me get some for our water bottles. For the price we paid, and service we received, I would stay again and recommend to others.
Nov 12, 2018
Good, clean log cabin.
Oct 31, 2018
Great cabins
Oct 30, 2018
Very pleased
Sep 16, 2019
Great place to stop excellent people.
- Mike Mahorney on Google
Aug 28, 2019
Great camp ground. The check in was smooth, as we got there a little before closing. Great amenities
- Deborah S on Google
Sep 17, 2019
Sehr schöner Camp Graund
- Linder Martin on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.