Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
The one at the front desk was the best. It was clean quiet at night. It wa the best�����
Nov 14, 2017
Very nice place to stay. The bathrooms were nice and updated, and the campground was clean. Having a brewery next door was also a good thing.
Nov 14, 2017
Really nice RV Park. Would definitely stay there again if in the area
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
It was great. People working there were wonderful. But ... The neighborhood was not the best and it was further north of Albuquerque then we realized.
Nov 13, 2017
Clean and friendly as always. Our only minor complains were the very bright light across from our camp site and the spot we were in had a bit of a sharp drop off that stole some room to park our toyhauler. The light didn’t seem that bright until the middle of the night when it was lighting up our bedroom window.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
The staff is excellent and very customer oriented! This is the reason I would recommend this RV park to others. The wifi was challenging as well as the cable didn't come in very clear. The brewery within walking distance is quaint and is worth going to.
Nov 12, 2017
Nice RV park. We only stayed one night, but had a nice spacious level lot thst allowed us to stay hooked up with our 35 foot trailer and 20 foot truck. Would definitely come back if opportunity presents itself.
Nov 12, 2017
Great camp ground, very friendly personnel. We will be staying there again.
Nov 12, 2017
We stayed almost a week and really enjoyed the site and surrounding area. Clean, level, and staff were great! Loved the pizza at the Kaktus Brewery at the back of the campground. We hope to return for a longer visit.
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Excellent as always!
Nov 09, 2017
Great location. We found it to be quiet at night. We run. Clean. We will stay here again. Bernalillio is nicely situated on the north side of Albuquerque.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Very pleasant employees, very nice campground, LOVE all the cute murals! Nice dog area!
Nov 05, 2017
Friendly staff and next to a good & lively brew pub (via a gate out of the park). Very nice, and who would have guessed?
Nov 05, 2017
Great stay. Great location
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
15 nite stay. It was clear that Craig, (owner), and his work campers are very rude & arrogant toward customers @times. I had an encounter with an intoxicated work camper (Dennis) & his wife (Debra) over the use of a common area water spigot. They were rude & unprofessional and could've handled the situation better. I DO NOT recommend this KOA. Stay clear of this KOA, move on to another campground.
Nov 04, 2017
Very disappointed the way fellow campers were treated, not allowed to stay because of a misunderstanding. And not given a chance to communicate there side.
Nov 04, 2017
Cannot say enough positive about this camp. The nicest place we have stayed in the area. Great staff, great service, easy in and out. This was not our first trip to the Albuquerque area; the location gives such easy access to Santa Fe, Albuquerque, and the Sandia areas. Worth your time to check it out.
Nov 04, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
Great location, plus nice amenities next to RV Park
Nov 03, 2017
Very nice, helpful staff. The park is neat and appears well-cared-for. Kinda close to a busy commercial road so a bit of truck noise, but not too bad.
Nov 03, 2017
We stayed here on our way home to Arizona and we were really pleased with the KOA. We will be back to tour the area, it is very close to numerous attractions. There is a brewery near the back entrance and we will try it out on our next visit.
Nov 02, 2017
Was visiting son and family. Very convenient location from his house. Easy freewsy access. Personnel very friendly and helpful.
Nov 02, 2017
I was very disappointed. The only advantage was being near the train station to get into the city. I needed to stay 2 extra days due a changed schedule & really regretted it because construction work on a wall began right behind my site. It was very noisy each day - cement mixer, banging and loud machinery - starting at 8 am each morning. Campground should have posted something to warn guests.
Nov 01, 2017
Nice...........
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
.
Oct 30, 2017
We had a great time! The facility was very accommodating. The staff was wonderful. Will definitely stay there again.
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 29, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Very nice campground. All employees were very helpful and friendly. Had a very nice stay at the campground.
Oct 28, 2017
One of our favorites on our 30 day trip! Cute little dog park and great travel and food suggestions.
Oct 28, 2017
Very nice people, like most KOAs it close to a busy highway. Very clean laundry room but wish it had been open later in the evening.
Oct 27, 2017
Clean and well maintained, but the sites and interior roads are too narrow for big rigs.
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 26, 2017
Oct 25, 2017
We knew we were in a quality place when the office is clean and the staff friendly. The surrounding area for seating and the pool was in good shape and our site was clean and easily approached. If in the area again it will be tops on our list to stay.
Oct 24, 2017
I really appreciated the person who was checking me apprising me of the points I had available to use for my stay. Often, they never tell you unless you ask. I was also tentative in leaving my car attached as I drove through the park to my spot, but the escort assured me I would not have a problem, and I did not. All in all a great visit.
Oct 24, 2017
Very clean camp ground and facilities. Personnel very helpful. Will stay here again.
Oct 24, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award