Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2020
In a flu pull through, so close together we could hear the people next door talking in their RV !
Apr 02, 2020
Apr 02, 2020
Great front office interaction! I felt the site was a bit tight, but we typically also stay in State parks, so perhaps my expectations should evaluate separately for each style of campground. It was clean and quiet which is what we wanted. Thank you.
Mar 30, 2020
Seems like a nice koa...have to come back when the coronavirus doesnt put a dapper on our stay...
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 29, 2020
Brewery unfortunately was closed because of COVID 19 restrictions. But campground was well maintained and people are very nice.
Mar 29, 2020
So thankful they were open during this stressful time.
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
Very thankful that the KOA campgrounds are open. Very nice place, good people, good sites. Wil hopefully be back through after all this Virus stuff is done with.
Mar 28, 2020
Very service oriented. The outdoors guy was in the office helping out during the Covid-19 crisis and helpful. THANKS!
Mar 27, 2020
Awesome owner/manager. Campground is a bit tight, but level spots, clean bathrooms and good amenities, even though we didn’t use them. Near the highway, yet surprisingly quiet. Our only complaint is not being able to access wifi at all.
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
love the staff, they were very helpful.
Mar 27, 2020
It was nice of find this well maintained Camp just north of Bernillio. Easy access from I-25. We will stay here again.
Mar 25, 2020
Very friendly staff. Nice park. Thank you
Mar 25, 2020
Spaces were jam together. The office closed early. There was no sewer hook up at the site. Door on the toilet had no lock. Entire Camp ground was in a state of disrepair.
Mar 25, 2020
The Koa was fine, I’ve stayed here many times in the past... the thing that is so disappointing is the price! $34 for a plot of gravel and some fake grass is just getting out of hand!. I’m a solo traveler with a tent and Koa is pricing me out! Cheap hotels are a better option at this point!
Mar 24, 2020
Would stay again for sure!! Lovely location with astroturf and gravel and easy propane fill at a reasonable price. Wish the outdoor laundry tub had been working but cold snaps were still lurking. Only bad thing was exiting south and hard left turn to get on freeway. Instead we exited North and it was much easier.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Lovely clean park with exceptionally helpful staff. During this virus crisis, they did everything to keep the KOA family safe. Thank you
Mar 23, 2020
Our one night stay, we found the staff very friendly on the phone, maneuvering and space was tight, WiFi directions inadequate. We didn’t use the facilities, so can’t comment. Overall, if the walking distance brewery was open, would of been great fun!
Mar 22, 2020
In the middle of returning home from our trip we stayed at Bernalillo. The office was extremely friendly and accomodating (since we had to cut our trip short). Not to mention, the Beer Garden at the north edge of the lot was fabulous. It is not a KOA beer garden. It just happens to be next door with extremely nice help, charming locals and excellent beer and food. We will re-visit both!!
Mar 22, 2020
We got in late and Marty went out of his way to help us get in to the park. My friend and I both had RV’s and he got us both in and help led us park safe in the dark. Really great guy who checked on us in the morning too. Thanks so much! Will stay here again on the way back to AZ.
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Always enjoy our stay, everyone is so helpful and pleasant!
Mar 20, 2020
Very nice Kabin. The owners were nice and welcoming, even had a small tv which was great for my two daughters. I would highly recommend.
Mar 19, 2020
Clean, friendly and very helpful
Mar 19, 2020
We always stay at this KOA on our way to Phoenix every year. We just love it. It’s small but very well kept and the staff is great.
Mar 19, 2020
We came in at 7:00, worried about getting a spot and the host was so helpful. He was understanding of our plight, hustling back to Colorado during the virus scare. We will return!
Mar 18, 2020
Great little campground!
Mar 18, 2020
Great stay
Mar 18, 2020
The park itself is ok. The staff was great. Our spot was adjacent to a full timer, who started his work truck very early each morning and warmed it up for at least 30min. As his truck was parked adjacent to our bedroom I was awoken every morning. If he reversed his work truck and personal vehicle locations it will make it nicer for the next camper.
Mar 18, 2020
We were traveling back home when the Covid16 virus really got going. There were several families who stopped around 7pm and needed sites. The owner got everyone taken care of and in a site. The bathrooms are always clean.
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
Excellent employees. Excellent facility
Mar 15, 2020
Friendly staff. We wanted to stay in the area longer and they were very helpful in finding us another spot in their campground. We were just touring the area...and it's winter in Albuquerque, so we aren't really rating staying there to camp, but it all seemed good. We'll be back next time thru.
Mar 14, 2020
love the dog runs and we had a very nice space for the night.
Mar 14, 2020
Mar 14, 2020
Excellent 3* campground. Good service. Clean. Good internet. Relatively level site. Easy to get to yet nothing available in close vicinity.
Mar 12, 2020
Mar 12, 2020
Go here twice a year, never disappoints!
Mar 12, 2020
Good place to stay when going through Albuquerque-have stayed several times. Clean and easy to get to. Only negative was we couldn't get on their Wifi.
Mar 11, 2020
Mar 08, 2020
It’s a very nice campground. It’s too bad there was so much road construction getting to it. Hopefully that will be finished soon!
Mar 07, 2020
Mar 05, 2020
Very helpful helped us with our water heater thanks so much
Mar 05, 2020
Mar 05, 2020
This was just a short trip for us to check out some of the work the dealer performed on our fifth-wheel. This is the first time we have been to this KOA, but we have stayed in KOA's in Carlsbad & Alamagordo, San Diego, & Arizona. They are all great. They have to have a high standard to say they are "KOA". Thanks for a great stay.
Mar 05, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Very friendly staff and nice views of the sandia mountains
- Claudia Florez on Google
Mar 08, 2020
We love staying at this KOA. It is clean, quiet, and friendly.
- Teri Root on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.