Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Reserve: 800-562-3616

Info: 505-867-5227

Info: 505-867-5227

Email

555 South Hill Road

Bernalillo, NM 87004

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 11:00 am, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2017
We made a reservation a couple of days before arriving. We were told we would have a back in as the place if full for the balloon festival. Okay. When we arrived, we had to unhook the tow dolly from the motorhome. Across from us was a pull thru empty. Late at night a Class B van pulls into it. We should of had the pull thru, and smaller van the back in. Lot of small RV's in pull thru's.
Oct 13, 2017
Great time
Oct 13, 2017
Good base camp for the Balloon Fiesta. Great staff and accommodations.
Oct 13, 2017
This RV park was very but... Something like 80 percent of RV owners travel with pets. This park gave the appearance of hostility toward dogs that I've never seen before. Every grassy spot in the park was festooned with "No Dogs" signs. The only places where dogs appeared to be welcome were small, fenced-in spaces devoid of vegetation. I would not recommend this park for families that include dogs.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Got a last minute reservation for Balloon Fiesta opening days. The staff was friendly, professional, and went to great lengths to make sure our stay was an enjoyable experience. Will definitely stay here again when in the Albuquerque area.
Oct 13, 2017
The Bernalillo KOA was friendly, clean and easy to access. The sites were pretty narrow with very little room to maneuver, the dog park was a fenced 25'x10' gravel area.
Oct 13, 2017
Oct 13, 2017
Love this KOA at Fiesta time. Always clean and well located for Fiesta. We have already made rezzies for 11 nights for he 2018 Fiesta! Cheers!
Oct 12, 2017
Nice park. Would have stayed longer but no space.
Oct 12, 2017
The campground was one of the best. Owners/employees were friendly, very helpful. Beautiful outdoor setting with heated pool, comfortable patio furniture to read in. Close to transit to Santa Fe. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Oct 12, 2017
Stay was ok. I was charged for 2 extra people (only had 2 in my RV) and only received a credit of $10 instead of the $20 that was charged. I didn't receive any explanation, only a credit on my credit card. Not cool!!
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Friendly and organized staff. Great bath house.
Oct 11, 2017
Water pressure was bad. A little tight getting in and out. Would be nice if they picked up garbage at your site like many other KOAs do. It was very clean quiet and the staff was nice.
Oct 11, 2017
One of my favorite KOAs.
Oct 11, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Very clean. Extremely caring, polite, fun staff. We had a wonderful, large site. Loved the breakfasts. The only bad thing was that we went to go see the movie "Tombstone" and it never happened.
Oct 11, 2017
I donât know where to begin! This was by far the best run KOA weâve ever stayed in! The staff is beyond friendly and helpful to the point that you almost felt like you had come home. KOA should consider sending future staffers to be trained by Susan, Deborah and Cindy on how to run the registration offices of KOA campgrounds. We will DEFINITELY stay again! Entire staff is awesome!
Oct 11, 2017
Hey wonderful facility, with a wonderful group.of. people working there. My only suggestion.for improvement. would be to install grab bars in at least one of the menâs showers as well as the womenâs showers.!
Oct 10, 2017
Very neat and clean. Friendly staff. K9 friendly. Three separate dog runs for them.
Oct 10, 2017
Faux grass added to the camp site, close to the balloon festival
Oct 10, 2017
They came through in the end! I had booked a site for 3 days, a year in advance, for the International Balloon Festival...they only had water & electric sites available....I need sewer hook up as our rig is really small....I kept calling to check if there were any cancelations all year long w/ nothing available. The day we checked in someone had left early and we got a sewer hookup spot! ð¤
Oct 10, 2017
App doesnât show Reviews for a reason. Extremely nice, level KOA nestled next to airport, trains and abandoned trailers. Great location for an overnighter.
Oct 10, 2017
Stayed in a small cabin. Other KOAs have fancy cabins also, but we only needed the basics. The mattresses were comfortable, the cabin and bathroom and grounds were clean and well-kept. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was delicious!
Oct 10, 2017
We enjoyed the beautiful area when touring around on our motorcycle. Nice and well managed campground. Thanks.
Oct 10, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at Albuquerque N/Bernalillo. The staff is very welcoming & friendly. ððð» We are regulars & our family & friends enjoy staying there as well.
Oct 09, 2017
This is by far one of my favorite campgrounds in the country. Great friendly staff, immaculate sites and facilities, and lots of trees.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Beautiful campground, conveniently located near many attractions. The grounds are very well kept and the people were so nice. So glad we stayed here and not right in the city. Would visit here again in a heartbeat.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
My tent site had no grass, nor a picnic table with benches. It was so small that I didnât even bother to try and fit my tent in - I slept in my car. It was noisy as I was right next to the entry to the brewery. The website indicated a hot tub but that wasnât there. It was my second time in a KOA this trip and neither time could I get wifi at my site. I had to take my tablet near the office.
Oct 09, 2017
I have not stayed at a KOA before this visit. The Albuquerque N/Beralillo campground was so lovely we are going to seek out and stay at other KOAs as we travel in the future. The visit was wonderful, clean friendly and such a well kept grounds with all the things we needed. Thank you. Great host/hostess, clean, friendly.
Oct 08, 2017
This is a very nicely managed park!
Oct 07, 2017
This is easily one of the nicest KOA Campgrounds we ever stayed in, and we stayed in many. Beautiful surroundings, extremely well maintained, great breakfast, and helpful staff. Didn't want to leave!
Oct 07, 2017
To short
Oct 07, 2017
Bernalillo KOA is always one of my favorites!
Oct 07, 2017
The workers that helped us into our campsite were amazing. We've never had such wonderful help. The site was nice, all systems worked, fake grass was a nice touch. Loved the dog park. Good location for balloon festival.
Oct 06, 2017
My favorite KOA. Great breakfast. Thank you for being great hosts.
Oct 06, 2017
Clean, nicely maintained park! Loved the easy access to the Kalyn's Brewery!
Oct 06, 2017
Oct 06, 2017
Clean, well maintained, friendly people. Convenience extras are very handy. We enjoyed our stay. Only real complaint was the small size of the sites. If we hadn't had quiet and reasonable neighbors our visit would have been truly painful.
Oct 06, 2017
Every tin we stay staff is friendly and helpful. Love having the Kactus Brewery next door.
Oct 06, 2017
great staff and restrooms park was really nice .
Oct 05, 2017
We love this camp ground enough to call it home.
Oct 05, 2017
Nicely kept campground that encourages you to put your feet up and relax after a day on the road. Many improvements since our last visit two years ago
Oct 05, 2017
Oct 05, 2017
Lovely park and we'll groomed and looked after .Staff was first rate and helpful.Only thing they need is a grassy area for dogs .We did not have our pet with us she needs grass .That would be great for park.Otherwise bathroom ..showers everything was a 10 .
Oct 05, 2017
very nice cabin
Oct 04, 2017
Friendly, clean, helpful. What more is there to say.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award