Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 18, 2018
Jul 18, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Staff were friendly, but it’s monsoon season and our tent was soaked. That’s not their fault but the tent sites sit on the bottom of the property, all water from the RV section flowed right on into the site.
Jul 17, 2018
Stayed one night at this KOA in a cabin and overall it was a great experience. Staff was very friendly and the cabin was very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms with showers were fantastic and the nicest and cleanest I’ve ever seen.
Jul 17, 2018
Enjoyed the pool and slept well in my spot.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Not bad for being in a city. I wish the pool would have stayed open longer. But I liked it overall
Jul 17, 2018
Very nice property. Clean and well kept. I was surprised that everything closes by 7pm. The pool, laundry, front desk, etc. All closes at 7pm. It was baffling that a pool closes at 7pm when it doesnt get dark until nearly 9pm. Also we were travelling and were hoping to do our laundry the evening we arrived and had to wait until the morning to do it. Couldnt believe it.
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 17, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Great park, clean, quiet, family and dog freindly. Thank you
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Very clean. Nice place. Clerks in the office were helpful.
Jul 16, 2018
very nice, clean place
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
Only there overnight. Tons of signs about all the places your dog can not walk was just kind of overkill. All in all it was an OK place.
Jul 15, 2018
Wonderful pool, enjoyed the movie, wish we could have stayed longer. Will definitely return
Jul 15, 2018
Nice hosts, clean campground. The cabin was so cute with a little yard and a front porch and a grill. The only problem was that the pool closed early due to a staff shortage.
Jul 15, 2018
Great in all aspects with a nice bar and brewery next door and the site has really high speed wifi.
Jul 15, 2018
Very clean and nice place to stay.
Jul 15, 2018
Good place to stay overnight enroute
Jul 15, 2018
Great staff. Very friendly. Nice dog parks too.
Jul 15, 2018
Stayed here many times in a fifth wheel, both traveling through and extended days. One of the best KOA campgrounds in the country. Personnel always professional, friendly, helpful. Campground is perfectly clean and maintained to excellence. Always quiet. Can't say enough good about this location.
Jul 14, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Very nice park. Great pull thru sites
Jul 14, 2018
Wonderful happy hosts. We had no issues. We’d stay there again.
Jul 14, 2018
Have stopped here every year on the way to Estes Park from Arizona and it’s always been great. Thus time, it seemed emptier, almost no kids just older retired adults, and the breakfast was not being served because they had nobody to cook, as they told me. Disappointing this time but still friendly staff and very clean.
Jul 14, 2018
Everything was clean and well kept. The huge storm produced a lot of rain and it would have been nice if someone might have told me that #11 tent site tends to pool. If I could have kept my tent closer to the road , I would not have had 3 inches of water in my tent. People were friendly and the little bar at the back was fun.
Jul 13, 2018
Park is clean and neatly kept. Sites are fairly close together but manageable. Staff is friendly. Check-in was efficient. Maintenance item required at playground was promptly repaired. We have stayed at hundreds of campgrounds, this is a good one.
Jul 13, 2018
Great place for a one nighter. Brew pub next door with great beer and pizza!!! You won’t be disappointed!!
Jul 13, 2018
We stayed for 7 nights and all was good. We will stay at this place again when in ABQ.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
I only stayed one night. The camp host was very kind and upgraded my sight for a better fit. Would highly recommend this KOA.
Jul 12, 2018
Fantastic! We really enjoyed the cabin and the kids had a blast in the pool. Bathrooms were close and convenient. Everything was super clean and KOA staff were so welcoming and friendly!
Jul 12, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
The bathrooms were nice and clean. The camp was full but quiet. My only complaint was that the camp was close to the interstate and the traffic could be heard all night.
Jul 12, 2018
Very good experience overall!!!
Jul 12, 2018
We stop here all the time and walk over to the Kactus brewery for great pizza and beer
Jul 12, 2018
my stay was wonderful and the staff was very helpful
Jul 11, 2018
Jul 11, 2018
Friendly people, and did everything to make our stay enjoyable
Jul 11, 2018
Very clean, cabins were VERY comfortable and pretty.
Jul 11, 2018
One of the best KOA that we have stayed at. Clean beautiful grounds and bathrooms. friendly staff, and you are guided to your site. Nice pull throughs for big rigs. Great place. We highly recommend it.
Jul 10, 2018
Nice overnight stay! Friendly, helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2018
We've stayed at the ABQ/N for many years on our way to and from Montana, and it's always a pleasure. Very friendly, clean and attractive. We like it so much that we just made a reservation for the Balloon Fiesta in ABQ in 2019, and we'll stay at ANQ/N.
Jul 06, 2019
Super friendly workers, clean bathrooms - showers had really good water pressure and separate changing areas, WiFi was excellent (four quadrants so you had a good signal wherever you were), nice pool, cute general store. Sites were level and decent size. Of note - A guy was there names Starman John who had a really nice telescope and showed us Jupiter and it’s moons, and we even saw the rings of Saturn! Hopefully he will be invited back because it was the highlight of my girls’ stay! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
- StLer on Trip Advisor
Jul 06, 2019
2nd time we have stayed at this RV resort. Terrific place. Very clean and well managed camp ground and pool. There is a gate that goes directly onto a micro brewery. The brewery also has some really good food.
- AlamoGQ on Trip Advisor
Jul 20, 2019
Nice pool.
- Roberta Hanneman on Google