Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2018
Nice clean park with views of Superstition Mountains. Desk clerks were a little on the cranky side!
Oct 23, 2018
Need more grass space for puppies. Our southern puppies do not like the rocks... or even the sand in the play areas...
Oct 23, 2018
was great as always, we always stay here a few times a year
Oct 23, 2018
Had a doctor's appointment that Monday. Went and spend the weekend there. Most relaxing time. Love it.
Oct 22, 2018
Great and Friendly Service - Very Clean
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Convenient to both Santa Fe and Albuquerque. Very friendly staff. Clean Laundry. Didn't need the bathroom facilities so can't comment. Lovely store attached.
Oct 22, 2018
We love this KOA. Great spot for a staycation
Oct 22, 2018
Oct 22, 2018
Great staff, location, and facilities. Even better than the last time we stayed. Keep up the good work!
Oct 22, 2018
Great bathroom. Loved our tent site.
Oct 21, 2018
We stayed 1 night. Did not use facilities. They do have a dog fenced in area. They are right off the highway so you do hear the road noise. Would stay again if passing through.
Oct 21, 2018
Nice campground but a little too far off of RT 40 if you just passing through.
Oct 21, 2018
Over nite on way home after long trip. Great place to stop and prepare for last leg of trip.
Oct 20, 2018
After a few stays where the new owners seem uninterested in my repeat business as a full-timer, I'll be taking my business elsewhere.
Oct 20, 2018
Love this campground. If visiting Albuquerque, this is the place to stay!!
Oct 20, 2018
Due to wind, we spent an extra night at this KOA. The staff was very accommodating, assuring that we could stay in our original site. The campground is very well organized, clean, and nicely decorated. Staff frequently drive around, assuring that the facility is clean and neat. There are two large, well-appointed dog parks. Would stay here again!
Oct 19, 2018
Needed a place to stay for one night. We got there after hours, and found our site information waiting for us. Setup was quick and easy on the very nice site. Wifi was one of the best we've seen in any campground.
Oct 19, 2018
This was our 2nd stay there. When we had a truck problem enroute, I called to see if we could extend our stay to get the truck looked at and they were very accommodating and found us a spot for both nights. We had spent 2 nights here in June. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Friendly and helpful staff and clean facilities.
Oct 18, 2018
New owners have some big shoes to fill from privous owner. Time will tell if they can do it or not.
Oct 18, 2018
I called in on Jan. 9th 2018 for a full service site . When i got their i Only got Water and Lights no Sewer. The site across from me no one used it . It had Sewer
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 18, 2018
Great location. Quiet and friendly staff. Neat and well maintained.
Oct 18, 2018
The staff were very helpful. Crowded park so felt closed in, spaces are really close. So if you are not a people person this park would not work for you. Clean and well maintained. Two dog parks but again people on top of people. So had my dog in pen and people waiting to come in. Was uncomfortable walking by them at the gate. Had to ask them to step back.
Oct 18, 2018
Oct 17, 2018
Enjoyed my stay. Staff was very nice. Even had a staff person help me jump start my van.
Oct 17, 2018
Friendly staff, quiet park and good location
Oct 17, 2018
One of the best of the best KOA's. Always a pleasure!
Oct 17, 2018
Nice staff. Clean facility. Pull throughs are very short and barely work for a 45’ towing a truck
Oct 16, 2018
It has always been a great stay for the past 12 years
Oct 16, 2018
Great campground! Close to the Balloon Fiesta.Balloons came over the campground several days. Also not a long drive from Santa Fe, so there is lots to do. Nice level lots and friendly staff. We would stay here again if we're back in the area.
Oct 16, 2018
Oct 16, 2018
The little cabins were clean, mattresses were a little uncomfortable but it was nice. It came equipped with a heater and a box AC unit. We didn't use either since it's October. The bathrooms were very clean and the shower was great after a long day. Thanks for a great stay. We will come back next year :)
Oct 16, 2018
Very nice, close to Balloon Festival park. Staff at office friendly, welcoming and professional.
Oct 16, 2018
Nice stay as always. Only con is the narrow interior roads. Also, my site, P46 is a challenge to get out of with a long rig due to narrow road. Power pedestal for this 100' long site was a bit too far forward for my liking. I will stay here again.
Oct 16, 2018
Sites are a little tight but we throughly enjoyed it.
Oct 16, 2018
great! very comfy
Oct 16, 2018
all good except I could never connect with wifi. Never found an option for Albuquerque N . All but N
Oct 15, 2018
Stay was great but it is very hard to get out with longer coaches! KRY
Oct 15, 2018
Too close to the freeway. Bathrooms were clean. Didn't use any other amenities. Just too close to freeway, oh and a train. UGH
Oct 15, 2018
Super clean campground... very helpful nice staff!
Oct 14, 2018
best ever
Oct 14, 2018
Enjoyed the balloon Fiesta. Great place to stay.
Oct 14, 2018
Staff and guests were very friendly! Enjoyed our quick 2 nights stay and look forward to returning for a future visit
Oct 14, 2018
best ever
Oct 13, 2018
Closed laundry early. They would not allow my sister to take my daughters spot after she couldn't be there due to child new school and moving into new house. I had paid for that space. The woman said it was tuff luck. They then rented space on my $$$$$. We are staying else where next year. Feels if I have been stolen from.
Oct 13, 2018
Nice landscaping. Hot showers. Friendly staff. Convenient to ALbuquerque.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
You have done a great job of maintaining a wonderful facility. It’s clean & very inviting. Great job.
Oct 13, 2018
Great park but sites are very narrow and hard for a big rig
Nov 15, 2019
nice
- DRAW on Google
Nov 12, 2019
Nicely kept campground with very friendly and helpful personnel. Our tow vehicle broke down and we had to extend our stay for several days. They worked with us and were very understanding of our situation. As a bonus to craft beer lovers there is direct access from the park to Kaktus Brewing Co.
- Robert Jacobs on Google
Nov 11, 2019
We were there longer than expected (several months) and the staff bend over backwards to take care of us. The place was clean and safe. Everything worked. I could not have asked for more. I still fill my propane there and they are as accommodating as can be. My thanks to them. The pool was great too. By the way, I seldom give "Excellent" ratings but they deserve it.
- Cliff C on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.