Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 14, 2018
Staff and guests were very friendly! Enjoyed our quick 2 nights stay and look forward to returning for a future visit
Oct 14, 2018
best ever
Oct 13, 2018
Closed laundry early. They would not allow my sister to take my daughters spot after she couldn't be there due to child new school and moving into new house. I had paid for that space. The woman said it was tuff luck. They then rented space on my $$$$$. We are staying else where next year. Feels if I have been stolen from.
Oct 13, 2018
Nice landscaping. Hot showers. Friendly staff. Convenient to ALbuquerque.
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 13, 2018
You have done a great job of maintaining a wonderful facility. It’s clean & very inviting. Great job.
Oct 13, 2018
Great park but sites are very narrow and hard for a big rig
Oct 12, 2018
Spaces and maneuvering are tight dues to fences. Was given a space to small for my toy hauler, not allowing me to unload in parking space. Was told this was the only space left. Space next to me was a pull through and sat empty for two days and when it did have someone in it their units were small for the space and would have fit in my space with no problems.
Oct 12, 2018
This KOA campground was very nice. The sites were clean and the atmosphere is great. It is located right off of I-25 and access is a breeze. Plenty of areas to take your dog. The only con would be that the WIFI is really slow.
Oct 12, 2018
The park was a jewel in an industrial area. Staff cheerful, very competent. Landscaping was lovely. Site level. Quiet. And, they mentioned a brew pub next door and even had a walkway through the fence so you could get there. Excellent food and atmosphere. KOA Bernalillo is a class act.
Oct 12, 2018
Great staff. Nice shaded site.
Oct 12, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Friendly staff. Very clean. Great location. We were there for Balloon Fiesta
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 11, 2018
Ruth at check in is wonderful very hard worker. Johnny took us to our site & also very courteous. The campground is excellent will be back
Oct 11, 2018
Oct 10, 2018
Clean, quiet. Well kept. Friendly staff!
Oct 10, 2018
Stayed in cabin. Very pleased with features and quality bath house
Oct 10, 2018
During Balloon Fiesta so this was the last spot available. Water and electric only but it was at the back corner so kinda private. Place is well staffed clean and very friendly. I would stay again
Oct 10, 2018
This stay was just overnight on our way to the Balloon Fiesta. Very nice campground! We're back now for a few more days to explore the area.
Oct 10, 2018
Lovely and clean. Wifi is sketchy sadly
Oct 10, 2018
Nice park asked to be put with are friends and we couldn’t have been to much further apart
Oct 10, 2018
It was good. Lock set up needs to have a bigger twist handle. I helped to elderly woman get into the restroom because they couldn’t twist the handle. Shower stalls were to small. But it was a great place and have done a lot of nice things to it.
Oct 10, 2018
Ruth and Ed were the nicest people I’ve ever meet at an rv place! VERY personable and helpful!
Oct 09, 2018
KOA campgrounds are always nice, but this one especially so and the staff are so friendly and helpful. I already have recommended it to a friend.
Oct 09, 2018
The campground was one of the best things about the trip. It was clean, the facilities were just right, and the staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 09, 2018
We were there for the Balloon Festival and it was great.
Oct 09, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Great place. Friendly & helpful staff. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Oct 07, 2018
clean and quiet facility.
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
it was just a lay over but awesome campground
Oct 06, 2018
Very nice campground, with a friendly staff. Beautiful sunsets. Nice dog parks, pool, and other amenities.
Oct 06, 2018
Spent the night here before going to Balloon Fiesta. Nice, clean quiet place with friendly efficient staff. Stayed here the previous two years.
Oct 06, 2018
Great, as usual.
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 06, 2018
Tent sites are clean and well maintained. Restrooms and showers clean and fresh. Would definitely recommend.
Oct 06, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
All staff were friendly and helpful. Park was clean
Oct 05, 2018
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Oct 05, 2018
Oct 05, 2018
Helpful greeting. Great guide to & help at setup. Clean and cared for facilities.
Oct 04, 2018
Helpful staff, friendly staff Quiet for the most part-the trains are a little disturbing..
Oct 04, 2018
Trees need trimming, very close and some rub on the trailer when slides extended.
Oct 04, 2018
We stayed here twice and both times we were greeted by friendly and helpful people working in the office. The campground was clean and quiet. The access to both I-25 and 550 was very convenient. If we need to come through this area again we will definitely stay at this KOA.
Oct 04, 2018
We have stayed at a handful of KOA places and this was our most favorite. Super Clean ! Welcoming and Polite ! Great mountain views ! Thanks !
Oct 04, 2018
To tight for large units to move freely around. Would be nice especially new RVers to have hookup tags or instructions in the electrical boxes. Park does need painting and some updating though. Kids playground is a hazard and equipment is a danger. We will be back. Staff very friendly, very clean park and all hookups (parts broken) but in working order.
Oct 04, 2019
Wonderful lil cabin k-4 and wonderful helpful people
- Judy Brostek on Google
Oct 03, 2019
I've had this storage space for more than 15yrs and is close to my home. Easy access & noticeable from I-25
- Mary Shije on Google
Oct 02, 2019
Great stop! I'd stay here long term. I was skeptical seeing how close to I-25 it is but I was completely wrong! Great location. Quiet. Roomy. Brewery next door. Easy in and out. And some very cozy cabanas near the pool if you just want to hang out and drink a few beverages of your own. I'll definitely make it a go-to stop for trips out west.
- l s on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.