Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 19, 2018
A short overnight stay. Loved the access to the Brewery
Aug 19, 2018
Clean, peaceful, well maintained and staff friendly.
Aug 18, 2018
Great location of our tent site. We enjoyed visiting the botanical gardens, the tram in Sandia, Zoo and Aquarium. The only negative about the our tent site, it wasn't totally clean. the previous camper left some trash and cigarette buts in a corner of the site. Your staff was very friendly and courteous. Bathrooms, showers and the area in general were very clean.
Aug 18, 2018
Really appreciated the privacy fences between the tenting sites. Conveniently near interstate yet far enough away that the traffic noise isn't noticeable. Clean and well kept. Friendly, helpful staff.
Aug 18, 2018
Great friendly hosts. Close to Santa Anna casino. Pull through was a little short and the site was a bit up hill. (32 Ft 5th wheel ). Craft brewery at the back gate :).
Aug 17, 2018
Only there two nights, very clean, nicely laid out. All personnel were very helpful and friendly.
Aug 16, 2018
Great campground requested a site and got it thx. Very nice manager and staff always stay when visiting relatives.
Aug 16, 2018
We always enjoy our stay at koa Bernalillo.
Aug 16, 2018
Great place to stay overnight.
Aug 15, 2018
Very nice. Have some long pull through sites. Good, well maintained facilities. Great staff! Can walk through gate to a micro brewery. Great beer. Good pizza.
Aug 14, 2018
Aug 14, 2018
Was charged 47.00 for 12 hours and had now sewr or water. Didnt even sleep over. I told the clerk in the morning my situation but had little simpathy even though i had already stayed a month . People are easily manipulated by smear tactics and slander. Organized, controlled govt sanctioned stalking and torture are an epidemic in new Mexico. The clerk was part of the set up. Completely satanic
Aug 14, 2018
I stay at KOA’s about 6 times a month. This KOA was clean and staff friendly. However, my 5th wheel is 42’ and with very narrow sites and being not level, needing to have 3 sections of sewer hose to reach outlet I seriously doubt that I will return with so many other campgrounds in the ALBUQUERQUE area.
Aug 14, 2018
We were a late arrival, but I didn’t like that we were put in a tent site at the very end of the KOA behind two big RVs when there were 2 tent sites still available near the front.
Aug 14, 2018
Very nice park. We will return!
Aug 13, 2018
Under new management and very clean. Our stay was short just 2 days but we will be back.
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Aug 13, 2018
Wonderful campground.
Aug 13, 2018
Very clean and well kept. Everyone was very friendly.
Aug 12, 2018
The only thing that would make this koa better is to reopen the breakfast cafe. Other than that, this koa should be a model for all other campgrounds.
Aug 12, 2018
Sorry we couldn’t stay longer. Thanks for the great service Ruth :-)
Aug 12, 2018
This is one of the best parks we have stayed in! We liked the layout, the site prep, ease of hookup, attentiveness of the employees, and the extreme cleanliness of the park. Plus, the pool was excellent, and vegetation was pleasant and shady. Special touches, including two doggy play parks, and a peaceful nook with a pleasant waterfall was excellent. Wonderful Park!
Aug 11, 2018
Very nice park. Like what you see in many parks near cities, there were quite a few long term residents vs people on vacation. That’s the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5. Nice facilities and amenities.
Aug 11, 2018
This KOA used to be much nicer. Management is letting things deteriorate. Sad to see.
Aug 11, 2018
It was very enjoyable and friendly people that we met in the office and in the campgrounds
Aug 10, 2018
Definitely use the backdoor to the Kaktus Brewery Pub. The beer was excellent & so was the food plus very dog-friendly & inexpensive too! Already booked my next stay :)
Aug 10, 2018
We drove in around 2pm and oh boy was it hot! We asked the lady at check in for a place to eat Mexican food and if there was a movie theater near... she gave us a great place to eat (it was fantastic) and told us how to go to the theater and even googled directions for us. Thank you for a great stay.
Aug 10, 2018
Everything worked as it should. Office manager was very pleasant and professional and she got an escort to show us our site. I paid the highest rate I could to get the biggest site and we got a little one which makes the car hard to disconnect. Then with the park 3/4 empty, another RV was cram in right next to us. Luckily it was a little trailer or I’d have had to retract the awning. Overpriced.
Aug 09, 2018
Great friendly and helpful staff. Get some highway noise but doesn't take long to get use to it. Appears they only have 30 amp. Service
Aug 09, 2018
Aug 08, 2018
� were bad and door code information should read 2 then 1 then turn the knob. Peter then that it was wonderful. Thank you.
Aug 08, 2018
We stayed two nights, and the check in for us was late, but management had our Kabin ready for us. Campsite and restrooms and showers were clean. We were a little disappointed that the laundry was not 24/7, as we were not able to wash our clothes due to the camp's time schedule.
Aug 08, 2018
Easy late check-in, good location. Sites very close together but nice concrete pull through pads.
Aug 08, 2018
Clean - quiet - We were not happy that adults couldn't use the pool after 7 pm - would have made our stay much more relaxing. Missed the morning pancakes and coffee - would have been a nice chance to meet some of the other campers. One of the people staying in #6 cabin took one of our chairs off of our porch - we took it back. WHERE are the porch swings???? TV nice to have - We will return.
Aug 08, 2018
Very clean ,quiet ,and freindly
Aug 08, 2018
Loved it. Great location, facilities, and staff.
Aug 08, 2018
Friendly and considerate staff. We enjoyed our stay.
Aug 08, 2018
Staff was very friendly!
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
The staff has been helpful and very nice here. We have stayed several times and enjoy the little beer pizzarea on the backside of the KOA.
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Aug 07, 2018
Great Staff and clean facilities
Aug 07, 2018
Poor cable tv at site P48 on Friday, August 3. Site had been worked on recently. Could not be repaired until Monday. Maybe we should have been offered a discount.
Aug 07, 2018
Mike and Susan were great.............tks mike and Susan dorffi
Aug 06, 2018
Nice and convenient lay out. Friendly and helpful staff. Will return!
Aug 06, 2018
Great place. Staff is doing a fantastic job making improvements.Big storms hit while we were there. Staff was out early cleaning up and making repairs.
Aug 06, 2018
Aug 06, 2018
We stayed overnight. The kampground is very clean, the staff were very nice and helpful.
Jul 06, 2019
Super friendly workers, clean bathrooms - showers had really good water pressure and separate changing areas, WiFi was excellent (four quadrants so you had a good signal wherever you were), nice pool, cute general store. Sites were level and decent size. Of note - A guy was there names Starman John who had a really nice telescope and showed us Jupiter and it’s moons, and we even saw the rings of Saturn! Hopefully he will be invited back because it was the highlight of my girls’ stay! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
- StLer on Trip Advisor
Jul 06, 2019
2nd time we have stayed at this RV resort. Terrific place. Very clean and well managed camp ground and pool. There is a gate that goes directly onto a micro brewery. The brewery also has some really good food.
- AlamoGQ on Trip Advisor
Jul 03, 2019
This is a nice place to camp. It’s a little out of the way but worth the drive. There is a brewery next-door where you can walk to to eat have a beer which is nice. Pool is nice for the kids. We stayed there when it was 100° and had both air-conditioners going and was OK for us. They have little things for younger kids in the evening like puppet shows some little skit things.
- Michael H on Trip Advisor