Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 10, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
Friendly staff, cleanest KOA we have been to and we have traveled 35 states and Canada. Already re booked for the end of April.
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
The best part is TV he location is next to the Kactus Bar; great beer, pizza & live entertainment.
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
I stayed alone on this trip. However, I do plan on bringing the family in the future. It would be nice if the playground area was a little bigger or was more suitable for a wider age group rather than only younger children.
Apr 07, 2019
clean and quiet
Apr 06, 2019
Clean, well kept and quiet campground. Will be back whenever we are in Albuquerque.
Apr 06, 2019
Rally nice and helpfull propje. The campground was nice and clean.
Apr 06, 2019
Just stayed one night Appreciated the brewery next door!
Apr 05, 2019
great rv park
Apr 04, 2019
Great Staff. Quiet at night. You can hear trains in the day but did not hear them at night. Would stay here again
Apr 04, 2019
The campground is very clean. The men's showers were not working. No water in any of them. Noone is available after hours, which was disappointing. I think the men's showers were not working the last time we stayed here.
Apr 03, 2019
Nice people on check in and Greta brewery next door
Apr 01, 2019
The staff/employees were great! Very helpful. It was our first time out with a travel trailer and it was a good time to go through all of the systems.
Apr 01, 2019
Excellent accueil par Diana! Propane à un prix très raisonnable. Toilettes impeccables.
Mar 31, 2019
Friendly staff, clean baths and showers, good wi-fi and tv reception. We really liked our site. The campground location is not very attractive, but for an overnight stop on the way to a destination, it worked for us.
Mar 31, 2019
Never stayed here - but was charged. Had motorhome problems leaving Tuscon, Az - tried twice to call & no one ever called us back. Stayed at KOA in Grants. Will never stay at your KOA & certainaly would never recommend it to any one.
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
We stayed a week in March 2019. Cleanest campground we have ever stayed at. The staff were helpful and very kind. This will be the only place we stay when visiting family in Albuquerque
Mar 29, 2019
Great stay. Beautiful campground, well maintained. We'll be back again for sure!
Mar 28, 2019
Just one night, but it was in a undesirable area and a lot of road noise. The site itself was great, but 2 of the 3 showers in the women's bath didn't work and all three in the men's did not work. The baths were clean and roomy with functioning sinks. Check in was easy as was check out.
Mar 27, 2019
Mar 27, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
Staff was friendly. Laundry rooms and bathrooms were clean. Very close to I 40, but the noise was very minimal. Only drawback here is tight spaces. We have a 39’ MH and tow a Jeep Cherokee. After parking MH their was very little space to park. Had to squeeze in between our MH and the one in the next space. Had to pull out so passenger could get in and out.
Mar 26, 2019
Friendly staff. Very clean. Painting and fixing up the park all the time. We have stayed here several times and return when in the area!
Mar 26, 2019
Clean restrooms. Friendly staff. We only did a overnight but we will stay there again.
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
It was the first time we had our new (used) Class A RV out for a test run! Staff was so helpful. And your park is nice and clean. We liked that there are dog parks within the park. Thank you so much!!
Mar 25, 2019
Deceptively good. It is pretty close to the interstate, and I thought there would be a lot of road noise, but it was very quiet and restful.
Mar 25, 2019
The staff was wonderful, campgrounds very clean. We very much enjoyed our stay, and would gladly stay there again.
Mar 25, 2019
Very nice campground, clean and easy to find and navigate in.
Mar 25, 2019
A pleasant surprise to find this well managed campground on our way to Santa Fe. Good wifi. Best feature was walking distance to Kactus Brewing Company bar/restaurant with great live music. They serve great craft beer and pizzas.
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 24, 2019
Nice facility. Tight. Clean RR. Close to freeway so lots of freeway noise. Still a nice campground!
Mar 24, 2019
Mar 24, 2019
Mar 24, 2019
This is our house to stay over en route to Arizona. Clean and friendly!
Mar 23, 2019
Mar 22, 2019
We arrived after hours and it was easy to locate the available sites. Staff was very helpful, everything was clean. Very pleasant.
Mar 20, 2019
We had a wonderful time. Bathrooms were spotless, cabin was very comfortable, campground is in a great location. We will definitely be back!!
Mar 20, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
The area was setup nice but it was a bit over priced for me , would like to stay again but not sure if I would pay that much again. Thank you Mike
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
Stayed there twice in the last week on our way to and back from Tucson. Always a great place to stay!
Mar 18, 2019
The restrooms were very clean and the staff were the best.
Mar 18, 2019
Great staff clean facilities would recommend to friends and family.
Mar 18, 2019
We were welcomed quite friendly by older woman and men that run the campsite quite effectively, all administration is done digital and fast. Sites and sanitory are clean and well kept. Staf was not from this area so it was hard to get answers on specific questions regarding routes.
Mar 17, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
nice
- DRAW on Google
Nov 12, 2019
Nicely kept campground with very friendly and helpful personnel. Our tow vehicle broke down and we had to extend our stay for several days. They worked with us and were very understanding of our situation. As a bonus to craft beer lovers there is direct access from the park to Kaktus Brewing Co.
- Robert Jacobs on Google
Nov 11, 2019
We were there longer than expected (several months) and the staff bend over backwards to take care of us. The place was clean and safe. Everything worked. I could not have asked for more. I still fill my propane there and they are as accommodating as can be. My thanks to them. The pool was great too. By the way, I seldom give "Excellent" ratings but they deserve it.
- Cliff C on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.