Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 07, 2018
Hard to find from I 25S. No signage.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 06, 2018
The staff is very friendly. The KOA location in Bernalillo is excellent for stay in the ABQ area. Will definitely return.
Sep 06, 2018
This is a very nice KOA Journey! The nicest camping cabin we have ever stayed in. The pool was nice and clean and good sized. The bathrooms were very clean and well kept.
Sep 06, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Sep 05, 2018
Perfect spot. Very friendly staff. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2018
Everything was good. The camp sights were clean and well groomed. Restrooms were clean. It was quite, sights were easy to access and had adequate space. Directional travel marks on the pavement were a bit confusing. Easy access from interstate and close to restaurants and shopping.
Sep 05, 2018
This trip was a shakedown cruise in our new RV only 40 minutes from home, but we had a great time. Our daughter loved the pool. Saturday night movie was fun. We could see the Interstate from the campground, but could not hear any road noise. Nights were quiet and peaceful. Ed was super nice and helped us get all set up. We will likely go again soon just for another relaxing weekend in the camper.
Sep 05, 2018
Great people. Well receptioned. Nice groundskeeper
Sep 04, 2018
Everything including the bathrooms was very clean and tidy. Would highly recommend.
Sep 03, 2018
Very nice campground! I am a return camper.
Sep 03, 2018
Ruth was delightful! Made us feel welcome immediately Our space was shady and convenient. Restrooms very clean.
Sep 03, 2018
It's a very nice campground.
Sep 02, 2018
I was very pleased with the clean, level sites, the excellent WiFi, and wonderful friendly staff.
Sep 01, 2018
Great staff and facilities. Campground has a walk through gate to the brewery with great beer and great food.
Sep 01, 2018
Although it was very clean & folks managing the office very friendly, we were disappointed in the amenities. The pool closed around 4 before we could swim and that was one reason we chose this KOA. You would think being close to Albuquerque it would be loaded with fun things to do.
Aug 31, 2018
The Park was clean but the pet area was only dirt and did not smell very well. The staff was friendly but we had our 5th wheel detailed and the manager was very rude to the young man and told him to stop just after he had soaped it. She also accused him of using their water and we know he filled up the tank somewhere else. I would not likely recommend this park in the future.
Aug 31, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Nice and quiet place to park with great views of the Sandia Mountains. Friendly staff that makes you feel very welcome.
Aug 30, 2018
Nice. People were great. We enjoyed our time there.
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 30, 2018
Aug 29, 2018
very nice campground, we had a wonderful shady tree that kept us cool. very nice staff that helped us with our site. right across from nice clean modern restroom facilities. we really enjoyed our stay!
Aug 29, 2018
Easy check in after hours Best I’ve seen!
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 28, 2018
Aug 27, 2018
It was my first time staying at koa.the people were great that worked there were very helpful. And understanding The grounds were well taken care of
Aug 27, 2018
Clean and friendly. We will be back!
Aug 27, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
Aug 26, 2018
We have stayed here several times and never been disappointed. Always friendly and clean. Really enjoy the Kaktus Brewing Company, great food.
Aug 26, 2018
Very nice camp ground. Although close to Hey, buildings and wall help quite a lot of road noise. Unusual for a lot of LOAd we have stayed at. Very nice. Thank you.
Aug 25, 2018
Aug 25, 2018
Truly a little jewel of an RV park. Clean restrooms, beautiful quiet setting. And there's the brew pub next door!
Aug 25, 2018
Great KOA! Workers are awesome! No complaints except wish the laundry was open 24 hours.
Aug 25, 2018
We left our Yeti cooler at our campsite and the staff were so courteous, called to let us know as soon as they noticed. Thank you!!
Aug 25, 2018
Always route our travels thru you. Every stay has been excellent. Keep up the good work!
Aug 25, 2018
Very nice park, we will stay here again!
Aug 24, 2018
very nice KOA
Aug 24, 2018
It served my needs. It would have been nice if the folks working the counter knew more about services in the area such as grocery stores. The most common response to my questions were, "I've only been here a limited time, so I don't really know." They could at least look at their own brochure; half the answers were in there.
Aug 24, 2018
Nice camping with everything needed. Friendly and helpfull staff.
Aug 24, 2018
Aug 24, 2018
We arrived late but he nigh registration work very well so our stay was very pleasant
Aug 23, 2018
Aug 23, 2018
Very convenient. Clean facility and easy parking. Enjoyed the hospitality
Aug 23, 2018
Short one night. Easy to get to and very clean. New crews learning ropes. Need maps and information
Aug 22, 2018
Staff was wonderful, bathrooms were always clean. Only problem was the ants that were everywhere. Bring spray!
Aug 22, 2018
Level sites, easy to get to but no grass for my fur babies. Had to walk them to a very small dirt pit with too many holes for them to get out so had to walk them on a leash inside with no telling what in the dirt. My shoes were so contaminated to wear afterwards. Would not recommend to anyone with dogs.
Jul 06, 2019
Super friendly workers, clean bathrooms - showers had really good water pressure and separate changing areas, WiFi was excellent (four quadrants so you had a good signal wherever you were), nice pool, cute general store. Sites were level and decent size. Of note - A guy was there names Starman John who had a really nice telescope and showed us Jupiter and it’s moons, and we even saw the rings of Saturn! Hopefully he will be invited back because it was the highlight of my girls’ stay! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
- StLer on Trip Advisor
Jul 06, 2019
2nd time we have stayed at this RV resort. Terrific place. Very clean and well managed camp ground and pool. There is a gate that goes directly onto a micro brewery. The brewery also has some really good food.
- AlamoGQ on Trip Advisor
Jul 03, 2019
This is a nice place to camp. It’s a little out of the way but worth the drive. There is a brewery next-door where you can walk to to eat have a beer which is nice. Pool is nice for the kids. We stayed there when it was 100° and had both air-conditioners going and was OK for us. They have little things for younger kids in the evening like puppet shows some little skit things.
- Michael H on Trip Advisor