Albuquerque North / Bernalillo KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 28, 2019
Apr 28, 2019
This was our longest stop on a 3-week trip through the southwest. Location was conveniently located to the sites we wanted to see. The grounds were well maintained & the bathrooms clean. Wish the laundry didn't close so early, but realize it is connected to the store/office. Would be nice to see that rectified during the upcoming improvements that are happening. Staff is incredibly helpful!!
Apr 28, 2019
Apr 28, 2019
My reservation wasn't yet on the system when I arrived. The short-gray-haired woman at the desk seemed flustered and overwhelmed and was not friendly. I requested a manager who quickly solved the problem and was very welcoming. The next day, I extended for one night. Again, the same woman could not even handle that. Another manager appeared who did it easily and in a very friendly manner.
Apr 27, 2019
Easy check in. Friendly staff. Bathrooms were clean.
Apr 26, 2019
Good staff that you see a lot cleaning and taking care of grounds. Would stay again when in area.
Apr 26, 2019
This was the third time we have stayed here. Very convenient, just minutes off I-25. Office staff always friendly and extremely helpful. Nice sites, very clean and quiet at night.
Apr 26, 2019
We love this KOA. Very nicely kept. Convenient for Albuquerque, Santa Fe and all activities. Bonus is the Kaktus brewery just a few steps outside the park. Great brews.
Apr 25, 2019
Apr 25, 2019
Apr 24, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Apr 21, 2019
Fantastic stay at this KOA! Very clean and well managed. We loved our spacious sight. The dog parks were super! Our dogs loved all the stationary items in the park. We had a/c problems when we got there and the camp host recommended a private individual to us for help. We were exceptionally pleased with Jerry of Old Crow Repair...excellent service and most reasonable rates.
Apr 21, 2019
Had a great time. Good location easy access. Friendly staff. Nice well cared for sites. Thanks
Apr 21, 2019
Quiet and comfortable as always.
Apr 20, 2019
This park is always clean and people friendly.
Apr 20, 2019
great location; great service!! very friendly and helpful.
Apr 19, 2019
Pluses and minuses to this KOA . Sites are pretty tight, and laid out rather oddly. Staff is friendly and helpful. Restrooms are clean, well maintained. There's 2 small dog "runs" , but elsewhere, there are "No Dogs" signs everywhere.
Apr 19, 2019
Clean park. Friendly staff.
Apr 19, 2019
One of my favorite KOA's. Fifth time there. The team works hard to make my stays comfortable!
Apr 19, 2019
Apr 18, 2019
Very helpful staff and clean park. This was our second time staying here and we will certainly be staying again!
Apr 18, 2019
Park was well maintained. Restrooms were clean. Only complaint was laundry closes at 5 pm, not very reasonable when you're out seeing the sites all day.
Apr 17, 2019
Facility was clean and well maintained. We were concerned about train or highway noise, but were not bothered by either. Nights were quiet. Convenient to restaurants and shopping.
Apr 16, 2019
Always a stop for us.
Apr 16, 2019
Great place - staff kept the grounds neat and clean and all were very helpful. I will def recommend to others and return.
Apr 14, 2019
Staff was great, location excellent.
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 14, 2019
Excellent facilities! Great location!
Apr 14, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
My family stayed in one of the smaller cabins. It was very nice and clean. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The campsite in general was very well kept. There was even a brewery and restaurant that you can walk to.
Apr 12, 2019
Clean and well run. I wish all KOA's were run this well.
Apr 12, 2019
Apr 12, 2019
Nice place with friendly staff. Had a great dog area. Place is quite till the morning train but overall very relaxing. Would definitely stay here again, your out of the hustle and crowds of Albuquerque yet a very close drive in.
Apr 12, 2019
quiet and thanks.
Apr 11, 2019
NIce and clean. Friendly staff.
Apr 11, 2019
They had a camp site for us, just like we asked for...... we arrived after 5, but found all the information we needed, thank you
Apr 10, 2019
Great campground. Friendly and helpful staff. Will come back
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Clean friendly and nicely maintained grounds.
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
Friendly staff, cleanest KOA we have been to and we have traveled 35 states and Canada. Already re booked for the end of April.
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
The best part is TV he location is next to the Kactus Bar; great beer, pizza & live entertainment.
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
I stayed alone on this trip. However, I do plan on bringing the family in the future. It would be nice if the playground area was a little bigger or was more suitable for a wider age group rather than only younger children.
Apr 07, 2019
clean and quiet
Oct 20, 2019
Very clean and has some well treed lots. Lots of little amenities. Well be back.
- Donna Haywood on Google
Oct 20, 2019
Perfect location for the balloon festival and location to Sante Fe sites - tent rock, etc. Older KOA but very clean and well kept. Great brewery next door with great atmosphere and really great beers and food!
- Paul Turtle on Google
Oct 16, 2019
Lovely and a bar
- Douglas Price on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.