Tent Reviews

Jun 11, 2024
Jun 11, 2024
Staff was super pleasant. The park and pool were extra clean. The reason not a five was nasty bathrooms and our power went out twice during a four day stay. We understand they are in process of renovation, so yes, we will definitely stay there again. Very family friendly and beautiful flowers.
Jun 09, 2024
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff.
Jun 02, 2024
people are nice and the place is well maintained
Jun 02, 2024
the best KOA site that i have visited
May 28, 2024
Very nice place to stay. Staff is awesome!
May 21, 2024
Why are tent sites so far from restrooms? A lot of pine cones in tent space. Water spigot has some trouble with knob.
May 06, 2024
Great host, nice place. Would have been better without the skunk smell at night -- and the constant whining high pitched noise. Not sure if it was a generator or some construction nearby but it was annoying. Overall, however, a fine place to stay.
Apr 30, 2024
I found a large rocks in the place to put my tent nearly impossible to put the tent pegs in the ground.
Apr 22, 2024
Great site. Awesome bathrooms. But the store was a little low on beverages. Suggest they sell beer singles. Good time overall.
Feb 25, 2024
Appreciated late arrival accomodations and very clean and maintained facilities. Exceptionally kind staff as well. Thank you!
Jan 12, 2024
The check-in awesome & I enjoyed talking w/ staff. Nice store & surroundings. KOA is great looking & easy access. I had a TS in back corner. In fairness, it’s January, raining. KOA should consider a tent discount in non-peak season. Why? I could not use the fire pit. I wanted a good fire, pit was flooded & no lights, total darkness. No use of amenities, picnic table 2 far out in mud/rain grass
Nov 01, 2023
Paying $42 for a basic tent site without electricity, no tent pad and bathrooms nowhere near is highway robbery. Even the amenities were closed. Never coming back here again. Very disappointing.
Oct 27, 2023
Oct 17, 2023
super quiet, clean, super easy check in. Thank you!
Oct 16, 2023
Oct 08, 2023
Sep 29, 2023
The staff member and layout were good, but it’s very loud for camping because of the road. I had to sleep in my little car.
Sep 25, 2023
Check in was smooth and easy. Bathroom clean. Our campsite was not clean. There was old, dry dog poop and a popsicle stick dried into a melted popsicle in the grass which I cleaned up myself. No garbage cans handy which is likely why someone left their mess.
Sep 23, 2023
Great stay other than not being able to stay as long as I wished. I needed a stay for 8 days for work in the area but the campground would only approve 7 days according to their policy. So I ended up having to make accommodations at 2 locations instead of 1.
Sep 20, 2023
Everyone was nice and it was so so quiet which was what I was looking for. AND I felt safe.
Sep 15, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
Clean, friendly staff, convenient.
Sep 11, 2023
Unfortunately I was not able to be there during the day much and didn't get to enjoy any of the fun activities. But our stay was very nice and we can't wait to come back.
Sep 09, 2023
Great place for an overnight tent stay.
Sep 05, 2023
The putt-putt course is falling apart, and that is not noted on the website. The car in the site across from us did not have a muffler, so it was extremely loud and was coming and going all night. There were cars driving through the campground all night. The women at check-in never looked at me and seemed annoyed that I was checking in. The 2 stars I give it is for the nature walk.
Aug 21, 2023
Positive points= 1) showers/bathroom were clean, had good water pressure and convenient shelves and hooks. 2) laundry room-clean, comfortable w/chairs and tables. 3) staff was efficient , knowledgeable and very friendly Negative points= 1) the road noise was too loud for me to sleep, even with ear plugs. 2) Ma's Dairy Farm restaurant does NOT have the best chinese food, despite its award.
Aug 20, 2023
It’s was ok for somewhere to sleep. Tent side had a lot of bees. I also suggest the men’s/ women’s bathroom codes be different for safety reasons.
Aug 08, 2023
Aug 03, 2023
Aug 01, 2023
Site was really noisy with the road right next to the site. Trash was overflowing and yellow jackets were in several places in the campground.
Jul 30, 2023
Everything was great! The only thing that could have been better would have been being able to have a tent at the pull through sites. We had stayed at the Albany KOA when it was with the previous ownership and it was allowed. We didn’t find out it was not allowed until we arrived. A small trailer with limited space can be challenging to have all your children sleep in.
Jul 28, 2023
Quick one night. Shower, pool, bathroom all fine
Jul 28, 2023
This location is extremely noisy due to being very close to the highway & train tracks. We were tent camping so it was hard to get good sleep with all the noise around us.
Jul 24, 2023
This campground was amazing! The staff was very helpful and all of the activities were so much fun! This was my first time staying there, I will definitely be back.
Jul 12, 2023
Fantastic!
Jul 12, 2023
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jul 10, 2023
Stayed for almost a week, definitely needs some more shade areas. Loved the nature walk even though it was short. Had a issue with some rude employees after the movie night making comments to our children.
Jul 09, 2023
Power went out and the bathrooms became a health hazard as there was no water and a full camp ground
Jul 09, 2023
We had $400 of camping gear stolen from our site on first of three nights. I reported it to the office, they shrugged their shoulders. Cabins were empty, so they could have upgraded us to safer place, but didn’t, no refund, nothing. Husband & son swam in pool the next day and feces were found. Impossible to sleep with road & train noise. Golf course was rotten & impossible to play. We left early
Jun 26, 2023
Jun 19, 2023
Jun 15, 2023
Clean, friendly, simple, welcoming signage for all people.
Jun 13, 2023
Nice campground, the staff was friendly and very helpful
Jun 13, 2023
The staff was excellent and very accommodating. The restrooms, showers and laundry room were very clean. The store was very well stocked and clean.
Jun 05, 2023
We had a great time! Very clean, staff very friendly. Our daughter loved the pool. Can't wait to come back
May 28, 2023
Enjoyed friendly staff and clean facilities. There was uncamperlike behavior nearby that caused distraction, danger and property damage. The access from the road is too open and does not provide reasonable security expected of KOA campgrounds.
May 20, 2023
Nice tent site for our travel van
May 05, 2023
Great campground. Convenient location.
Apr 27, 2023
The staff were great (super friendly and helpful) at this campground, and the bathrooms and service areas were clean and well-maintained. I was staying in a tent during the Spring, so unfortunately my camping spot was a bit swampy, but that's not the campground's fault. I would stay at this campground again.
Jun 13, 2024
We love this location and always have a decent stay. Just be aware they changed their check out time. And if lucky you will see the new stamp on the map they give you. I think this needs to be covered at check-in . This last stay we still thought was 12 and was out before, but after 1130. And got a call to notify us as to times. But it was not brought up at check-in, and the stamp was not hardly noticeable on our map. Should be in red. Just a heads up. Sobyou don't get charged.
- Jessica Vickstrom on Google
Jun 12, 2024
Amazing place! Wonderful sites with tons of shade trees and landscaping!! Peaceful and quiet!
- Kelsey K on Google
Jun 10, 2024
Clean and quiet. Got the rest we needed on our travels. Recommend
- Terry Black on Google