Albany / Corvallis KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jun 30, 2020
We were happy to be able to go camping and understood that there would be certain restrictions while in the campground. With that said, we felt that the upkeep could've been better (mowing, basketball nets were falling off the rims, K9 park could've been mowed, the trail bridge wasn't finished). Maybe these things would be better if no Covid.
Jun 30, 2020
Friendly staff, clean facilities, lots of activities (even with the pool closed) for kids and dogs. The spots aren’t huge, but adequate and you can tell the staff take pride in the parks maintenance.
Jun 29, 2020
Beautiful and welcoming
Jun 28, 2020
clean and well kept up camp ground .. I wish the dog park could allow for more than 1 owners dogs at a time..It has 3 gates, so why not make 1 long one and 2 smaller ones? just a thought ..Seems more and more people travel with their dogs and there was always a line to bring your dog in the dog run.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Such a friendly staff and clean campground. Perfect spot when visiting Corvallis
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Much larger than another koa I’ve been too! I was impressed by the pool and was glad to see that they were taking covid precautions.
Jun 25, 2020
Bathrooms not clean. Site not really well maintained. Landscaping needs help dry grass and few trees. Some guests were creepy. Sewer hook up did not work and sewer dump was full. Ladies in the office are nice.
Jun 24, 2020
The grounds need work; the area between the RV space and the road was very rough. The lady in the office is top notch.
Jun 23, 2020
Very nice stay in roomy patio pull-through spot. Loved the spacious fenced dog park. Some traffic noise from the nearby highway.
Jun 23, 2020
I wish I would have gotten her name who checked us in, and was there each time I went in the store. She was SO kind, and good hearted. I came in about 7:30 on Saturday evening, and I was surprised They were open. I said “what time do you close?” She said, “about an hour ago.” She didn’t mind at all. I will say they could stand to trim some of the tree branches at the sites though.
Jun 22, 2020
Spacious site.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
We were there for 2 months. Very nice staff. Very nice park. Looking forward to staying there again.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
The overall experience from KOA was amazing the staff the grounds the amenities we really enjoyed out stay at the Albany KOA Thank you again Greg
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
We were assigned spot 92. It appears that many on the sides near us will have the same attributes as spot 92. Where our picnic table is located is way too close to the septic hole for the spot adjacent to us We actually were using a fold up chair and we sat over it. Fire pit is not centered, it next to the road. Lastly, our septic hole obviously Had overflowed in the past. Sort of gross.
Jun 21, 2020
Very welcoming and kind staff.
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
My site was generally clean, close to a busy highway, and had no view. The wifi was weak and insufficient for my needs. The woman at the checkin desk was helpful and friendly
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
The Camp ground was flat so their was wind most of the time. Their is pool has areas to sit or for sunbathing the pool is closed and drained due to Covid. They have a miniature golf course. They have a basketball court, small hiking trail that is close to river, the river cannot be used for swimming we saw no fisherman. It has the largest manicured grass area I have ever seen.
Jun 16, 2020
Very nice,could use some Ajax and a scrub brush on shower floor.
Jun 16, 2020
Well maintained, near road but quiet, beautiful surroundings, nice location.
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Excellent. Nice people and great amenities.
Jun 15, 2020
Staff was incredible to work with took care of us really good only real complaint was you claim Wi-Fi and Wi-Fi is useless good old bait and switch typical for campgrounds with wifi
Jun 15, 2020
When I booked our stay at the Albany KOA,we specifically requested a site close to a restroom. We travel with a elderly handicaped woman who cant walk long distances. When we checked in we asked again if this site was close to a restroom. We were assured it was. After setting up we discovered it was closed and we had to drive to the only open restroom at the KOA. Staff admitted but didnt inform u
Jun 15, 2020
pleasant enough surroundings and setting. We enjoy a rustic park to one that looks like someone goes around all day with a rake and a comb, but that's just us. Wifi didn't work well--in and out. If you have Xfinity and know how to log into it, though, there is strongish wifi, at least in the part of the park we were in.
Jun 15, 2020
Clean, well maintained park with a friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful experience!
Jun 14, 2020
This is the perfect stop for us in our commute north/south. Bathrooms are Very clean. The site is very well kept and grounds beautifully manicured. Staff is friendly. Well done, you guys!
Jun 13, 2020
Jun 13, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jun 11, 2020
This was our first time staying at a KOA, very nice, we will most likely stay at a KOA again sometime. We felt very safe. I do think you are a little over priced, but that is just my thought being on a fixed income.
Jun 11, 2020
Great place, friendly folks. Safe...horrible wifi.
Jun 10, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Jun 09, 2020
Nice grassy area on 3 sides and not too close to neighbors. Gravel parking was fine. Nice being near wooded path.
Jun 09, 2020
Friendly staff, very clean facilities, excellent customer service.
Jun 08, 2020
Staff was pleasant. The only negative was the WiFi. Most of the time was unable to connect
Jun 07, 2020
Location, nature trail, dog area, clean restrooms
Jun 06, 2020
The park was substandard. Grass at the sites were not mowed, the pads were rough, and price was too high for the condition and the the amenities (pools) were not available.
Jun 04, 2020
Jun 03, 2020
Nice setting with large, grassy grounds. It also has an interesting trail through the thick woods to explore. We had a a full hookup pull-through that worked nicely for us.
Jun 03, 2020
There was fleas in the grass at are campsite I got all but up on my legs we won’t be returning back to that KOA
Jun 02, 2020

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.