Campground Reviews

Jan 31, 2023
Site was wet & muddy. Did not want myself or dogs spending time outside our site due to the mud. Dog park & trail OK. Would only consider staying again as a brief stop over
Jan 28, 2023
The only reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that the bathrooms could have been a little cleaner. Other than that, no complaints!
Jan 27, 2023
Jan 23, 2023
Went to car show went antique shops great spot to stat
Jan 19, 2023
Jan 17, 2023
You can't do much about the rain, but we still enjoyed our stay at this KOA.
Jan 17, 2023
Staff is very nice. I’ve stayed here several times over the past years however, the maintenance is lacking. There is a lot of standing water on sites and mud. Also, there was a horrible smell like a dead animal or gas leak nearby. I think I’m going to look for a new place to stay in the area.
Jan 17, 2023
Friendly staff and great atmosphere. Love this location.
Jan 17, 2023
It’s a mud hole. Pull through site was not actually pull through. RVs so tight there is no way you’re pulling through. Had to back our 33ft out in 4x4 because we were literally in pure mud. Site has at least 6-8” of standing water. Wouldn’t go back for that rate. We called for a month reservation and never received a call back but lucky for us because 2 nights was plenty.
Jan 15, 2023
Really polite and helpful
Jan 10, 2023
The cable didn’t work in our camp spot. And the whole campsite was solid mud. It wasn’t all that ideal for a koa
Jan 09, 2023
Jan 08, 2023
There was a lot of dog s#%t in and around our site, we arrived in the dark and wasn't pleasant when we stepped in it setting up.
Jan 05, 2023
Very relaxing and calm, just what I need!
Jan 02, 2023
Dec 26, 2022
Very nice site. The best part was the staff. They were very friendly, professional and helpful.
Dec 21, 2022
Dec 13, 2022
Great place to stay Clean and organized
Dec 12, 2022
Always have a nice stay here. We stay while visiting our grandchildren here in Albany. Cabin in the Winter months, RV in the warmer months. Staff is great, bathrooms/showers clean. Campground neat and well taken care of.
Dec 12, 2022
Dec 11, 2022
Nice staff. Site was level and there was some space between the sites. The office seemed well-stocked with whatever campers might need or want. Noisy location. Access to water and electricity was in a muddy pool of water. Bathrooms clean, but awkward to use.
Dec 11, 2022
Dec 09, 2022
Dec 09, 2022
It was a good break from home!
Dec 07, 2022
Nice grounds great price clean bathrooms. Had a great stay.
Dec 07, 2022
Dec 06, 2022
Dec 04, 2022
Very unlevel site. Advertised as level. Water was brown.
Dec 03, 2022
Everything is excellent about this KOA except the WiFi. If WiFi was better they would score a perfect 5. We will return even so, we like it there.
Dec 01, 2022
The staff was very friendly and helpful. However, we had no internet for our entire stay which was very inconvenient . One of the reasons we chose this KOA was for access to Wi-if.
Nov 30, 2022
Nice place. There was one discrepancy which was the date we arrived was 7 days later than the date they marked us down for. It was told to us on the phone that it wouldnt make a difference if we put the date at the beginning of the month instead of when we actually arrived. This made us pay for 7 days we were not there. Hoping that system changes for long term because they would not work with us.
Nov 30, 2022
Good stop over, stayed 2 nights. Showers need to be cleaned. The shower curtains in the women's restroom were moldy and slimmy. So you know it's been a long time since they were cleaned. It was relatively quiet beside road noise and 1 long term tenant opening and closing their car door 10 times in the early, early morning. The park was clean and all the long term tenant places were clean.
Nov 29, 2022
We were impressed with the amenities and the cleanliness of the Albany KOA campgrounds. The only thing that needs improvement are the showers. They could use updates to shower wands and be made to look more attractive. Otherwise, what a nice place!
Nov 29, 2022
BRING KOA's up to standards by installing Wi-Fi that works. With more campers working on the road, it is inexcusable to have poor to no Wi-Fi.
Nov 26, 2022
Nov 26, 2022
the place was very clean the restroom facilities were nice all in all, the stay was fantastic I'm excited for my return visit.
Nov 26, 2022
We were traveling so it was just a sleepover but like always very clean and quiet
Nov 23, 2022
Nov 22, 2022
The golf course was the nicest we saw across the country, and the campground was nice the entire time we stayed there.
Nov 21, 2022
Checkin was easy, staff member was friendly, thorough, and helpful, facilities were clean and neat. Negatives include our space backed up to a 4 lane highway which made the area noisy despite a dirt berm about 10 feet tall separating the road from the campground. And while there is WiFi it was useless at our site due to distance from router and high volume of use.
Nov 17, 2022
We elderly would REALLY appreciate at least one toilet & shower stall with grab bars.
Nov 15, 2022
Nov 15, 2022
Nov 15, 2022
We generally prefer to camp in the wilderness but on occasion we need some civilization. The main reason we stay at KOA’s is because there is Internet and laundry. There was no Internet at this KOA and the laundry facility was closed for repair this was very disappointing
Nov 14, 2022
Stayed two nights over parents weekend at OSU. Great place to have base camp for weekend activities in Corvallis.
Nov 14, 2022
My first stay at a KOA ever and I was not impressed. Bathrooms/showers were fairly dirty and while the water was warm in the shower, it felt as if the heat wasn't on in the building. There was an awful smell outside & while there is nothing they can do about road noise, it was loud. Also office hours weren't conducive to travelers, in late and up early and out for the day, check in was hard
Nov 14, 2022
Firepit was full of cigarettes. So many it was disgusting.
Nov 14, 2022
Nov 12, 2022
You advertise cable and wifi which you need a 1930 TV to get cable because it's not high definition cable and the wifi is so week you can't do anything with it
Nov 12, 2022
Thank you for allowing me to stay! I felt safe there the entire time.
Jan 17, 2023
Nice campground and clean. Employees are friendly
- Jocelyn Finnegan on Google
Nov 23, 2022
Very nice and well-kept campground in a convenient location just ten minutes from Albany and Corvallis. We are so impressed with all the amenities (playground, basketball court, off leash dog park, pool, disc golf, mini golf, walking trail), the showers are clean with good water pressure. The main office and store has everything you need and more. The employees are all super kind and helpful! Special shout-out to Caleb and Stephanie for going above and beyond to help us out. We stayed here for three months because we love this KOA and highly recommend it!
- Kendall Epp on Google
Nov 02, 2022
Great park, very clean, nice landscaping, excellent service. I love the nature walk on property.
- Heather Johnson on Google