Albany / Corvallis KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 02, 2019
The campground offers cable but it doesn’t work with modern televisions.
Dec 02, 2019
Very clean. The staff was super nice and friendly. The propane price was very responsible. I enjoyed the nature trail.
Dec 01, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Just a quick in and out. Nice easy stay
Nov 24, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
I have stayed here before. It is the environment a traveler would expect from a KOA and I'm very comfortable with their system. It is always nice to feel safe and have the needed services available. Friendly, smiling and helpful people are also appreciated! Thank you!
Nov 20, 2019
Clean facilities and nice little cabin.
Nov 19, 2019
Friendly guest check in. Explained everything and answered questions I had. Good customer service throughout the stay.
Nov 13, 2019
What a lovely park! Perfectly located to reach Corvallis and ALbany easily. We'd love to come back again.
Nov 13, 2019
Friendly helpful staff, nice clean park.
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Sewer was full/clogged in my site so I couldn’t unhook. No staff could assist because Office was closed until 1 hour after checkout time. I left an urgent voicemail on the after-hours number, but never received a response. Overall a pretty crappy situation.
Nov 10, 2019
It was a good stay except the bathroom by the basketball area smells really bad. The big blue trash can on the far corner is very close to the driving area and when a truck is parked at the cabin, it is a super close fit for turning while towing your rig. Is there a way to move the big bin farther back from the road? We are a little concerned with all the people living on site in their rigs.
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Great location!
Nov 10, 2019
My site was double booked and I had to wait almost 2 hours for people to move out of my reserved spot. The staff got them to move but never came back to let me know what was going on. I was left to ask the unhappy people who were gathering stuff want the resolution was. The campground was fully booked and they had no place to go. I think it would be wise to have one overflow spot.
Nov 09, 2019
We used as a pit stop, as our daughter was having a baby in Salem. Worked perfect for us, bathrooms clean, site clean and office people were very nice.
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 07, 2019
The co-owner who helped us was very nice and helpful. Something we liked was that the bathrooms and showers were cleaned.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
The power at our space was pot. When we would use the microwave(1000 watt) the power meter in our trailer would drop below 110 volts, likewise when we would use a coffee maker. We did have refrigerator using electricity but it only draws about 4 amps. Other than the power, it is a nice place.
Nov 03, 2019
The fact that they are rude they dont care about other families in bad situation and they kick people out for no reason at all
Nov 02, 2019
Nice park, clean, big rig friendly just be careful and alert while turning left to access at the campground.
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
we just stopped overnight on our way home. Wifi didn't work very well.
Oct 27, 2019
Very friendly and helpful as always.
Oct 27, 2019
The park is very well maintained and it appears that improvements are continually being conducted; so the owners are not just happy with the status quo, they want to make it better.
Oct 26, 2019
We love staying at this KOA Kampground. Clean easy pull through sites. Very quiet.
Oct 26, 2019
Clean, safe, good wifi. Cute mini-golf area if we hadn't been so cold...maybe next time.
Oct 26, 2019
Nice park and friendly staff
Oct 22, 2019
Liked very much. We will be back.
Oct 22, 2019
They were very accommodating to allow our visitor who is elderly to park closer to our space. Thank you.
Oct 21, 2019
Good, clean and friendly staff. The only thing to get a 9 is to improve WiFi signal.
Oct 20, 2019
Nice campground with fun activities. Clean upgraded facilities (bathrooms and showers). Friendly helpful staff. Very cute affordable cabins. We enjoyed very much.
Oct 20, 2019
Great staff, great store, lots of washers and hot dryers and far enough from I-5 to be quiet at night.
Oct 17, 2019
Our third stay at this location this camping season; always a pleasure to stay there. Clean, friendly staff, and conveniently located roughly midway between Albany and Corvallis. Can't wait to stay there again this spring. Thanks again!
Oct 17, 2019
Quiet, good rate, easy stopover
Oct 16, 2019
the front office girl in the morning of the 15th was horrible rude. We went to the front door 15 minutes to early I guess and she just stood there at her computer looking at us, didn’t open the door to politely say she wasn’t open yet. Then when we went in she was short and seemed annoyed with us. Also the bed in handicap cabin was BAD. The mattress needs to be replaced.
Oct 15, 2019
Office staff not very pleasant or welcoming.
Oct 14, 2019
Very quiet and wonderful staff
Oct 14, 2019
Oct 14, 2019
We greatly appreciate allowing us to have our pet with us during our stay and we try to always be responsible and clean up after our dog, including in the exercise area, which was nice and well maintained. However, a lot of people seem to assume it is other people's problem to clean up after their dog and there were lots of deposits throughout the campground, including our 'yard'. This is common.
Oct 14, 2019
Tent sights are right next to a weed farm. Makes it hard to sleep.
Oct 13, 2019
Very nice facility. Wonderful lady checked us in. Had reservations and everything went smoothly. Pull through site was easy in and out. Quiet, peaceful atmosphere. See you again in two weeks. Thanks.
Oct 13, 2019
Very tidy campground & friendly staff; showers have very little pressure & need to be revamped; look old; women’s bathroom door lock sticks and is difficult to open
Oct 13, 2019
Just an overnight pulled in late left early satisfactory for what we were doing. Would stay for longer if tour travel plans included this kind of stay
Oct 11, 2019
My 6th time staying there and always feels like home for my dog and me. Clean, safe, nice nature walk and a good price!
Oct 11, 2019
Great kampground!
Dec 02, 2019
Very nice stay. They were able to accommodate my stay on very short notice, Thanksgiving day, and made me feel welcome. I was able to get one of their pet-friendly cabins that very quaint and cozy. They have a very nice pet area and for those who enjoy walking as larger trail system was available. The cabin worked out great as a base while I was about Corvallis on business. In the spring and summer you could sit on your spacious porch while watching you kids swim or play a round of miniature golf. I am already making reservations for Christmas.
- Jim Moran on Google
Nov 13, 2019
Really liked this park. There is quite a mix of hook ups-we had power, water and cable which worked for us just fine. The dump station was easy to drive up to. The bathrooms are a bit rough right now but they are due to be updated this winter so by next spring they should be fine, and since there was an abundance of hot water, I managed just fine!! We really enjoyed the campfire pit, and with such a convenient location to reach Corvallis and Albany this was a perfect spot for us.
- Michele Beckler on Google
Nov 11, 2019
Love staying here. Very nice
- Gini Griensewic on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.