Albany / Corvallis KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 13, 2020
Friendly, helpful staff.
Oct 13, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
This is a beautiful KOA. Clean, and well maintained. I enjoy the nature trail, mini golf, and just walking through the loops, talking with other campers. Well done!
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 10, 2020
Oct 09, 2020
Have stayed here twice and will do it again in the future should the need arise. Great friendly staff and well maintained grounds.
Oct 09, 2020
Beautiful and well kept. Only criticism is the 2 part bathroom. One area for toilet and separate for shower was a pain. I like to blow-dry my hair, so that meant I had to use the bathroom, then bring all my stuff to the separate shower room. Then bring all my stuff again to the bathroom to dry my hair. Inconvenient. But not a deal breaker. They were clean and staff super friendly.
Oct 07, 2020
I was a late arrival and was met graciously by the manager. I only stayed for one night, but was impressed at the tidiness of the camp. I will definitely stay again for more then just one night�
Oct 06, 2020
Please remove site #6 from your place. It is on the other side of the very overflowing trash can. We checked in on a Thursday and Friday am we smelled sewer...3 covered areas on the site. Sunday we had a bad problem with flies. We must have killed over 25 in our trailer. We have always enjoyed our previous stays.
Oct 06, 2020
Neighbors had a black water leak, manager was told and did nothing. Made sitting outside terrible. Aux Bathroom had human feces spread on floor. Main bathrooms are in severe disrepair. Lots are laid out with your firepit next to neighbors sewer (unless your in a delux space) Terrible design.
Oct 06, 2020
When we arrived there was an RV in our space. #4. I ended up taking #17. Office hours said they'd be open until 8pm but they were closed when we arrived at 7:15pm. Bathrooms were spotless!
Oct 05, 2020
We had mechanical trouble and could not make our first night, so they adjusted our reservation as not to charge us for that which was very helpful. Staff was very friendly, campground was very clean and convenient to get to. Many amenities, highly recommend.
Oct 05, 2020
Great place to stay! This is home away from home!
Oct 05, 2020
Customers were allowed in the Registration building without wearing a mask. We did not feel safe.
Oct 05, 2020
The only problem was their having NO firewood for sale, despite prominent signage offering the product right next to the front door
Oct 04, 2020
Great place, will stay again
Oct 03, 2020
Friendly staff. Very clean. Can tell management cares.
Oct 03, 2020
Staff were as friendly as a rattlesnake. The receptionist couldn't, or wouldn't, look up our points so that we could apply them. The KOA is old and in need of some tender loving care. Would I recommend this KOA, maybe, but only if staff has a positive change of attitude!
Oct 01, 2020
One night. Bathrooms and showers were very clean!! Site was very, very nice. Patio, Adirondack chairs, fire pit, picnic table barbeque grill. Good power and water.
Sep 29, 2020
It was ok we were only there to sleep, but the showers could have different mats in them they hurt your feet!
Sep 29, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
Sep 28, 2020
it was okay
Sep 27, 2020
Great place, but the Rt 34 creates a lot of vehicle noise.
Sep 27, 2020
This was a great KOA in a great location. It had a cute patio with chairs and a firepit. The people were friendly and facilities were clean. The grounds were very well lit, so bring your sleep masks!
Sep 26, 2020
Very clean campground and clean showers and bathrooms. We were just disappointed that there wasn't any firewood to purchase as the fire ban had been lifted but otherwise it was a very nice stay. Thank you�
Sep 25, 2020
No problems. The location of a tree made it impossible to drive through the pull-thru site. It looks like this was not limited to just our site. I appreciated the store being open.
Sep 25, 2020
Nice place, like the nature trail,my granddaughter liked the playground,nice showers and laundry room nice stay.
Sep 24, 2020
Easy check-in, clean cabin, comfy porch bench swing. Whats not to like?
Sep 23, 2020
Very friendly staff great location.
Sep 22, 2020
We enjoyed our stay! We had a nice pull thru with patio. Pretty trees nearby. Nice park & it is not far from Albany in case you need essentials.
Sep 22, 2020
Sep 22, 2020
Nice quiet campground, friendly staff. Very clean bathrooms!!
Sep 21, 2020
Each time we stay there, the place looks a little bit more run down but the last time
Sep 21, 2020
Staff very friendly, restrooms very clean and sanitary. I liked that I didn't feel packed in like sardines, on top of each other, like some KOA's I have stayed at. My 1 complaint is we were next to someone who was obviously living there, messy and lots of stuff around their trailer. They walked their dog on the grass between our spots, obviously to lazy to take them to the pet area.
Sep 21, 2020
It was peaceful �
Sep 20, 2020
Very clean, very spacious. Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice walking path in the back. Very central to Corvallis and Albany. Would definitely stay again.
Sep 18, 2020
our site was dirty.... used diabetic test strips, cigerette butts, old wood screws and dirty q tips were found in our site. fire pit was also dirty and picnic table had red sticky stuff on it! Come on maintenance dept, clean sites are important!
Sep 18, 2020
Unfortunately, the campgrounds location is right next to what is now a very busy highway. We left our AC fan on at all times to mask the road noise, but even then it is just too loud. Can't imagine tent camping here. Overall, I think it looks like the campground owners put a lot of work and maintenance into the place, but the noise will just be too much to overcome to want to stay there again.
Sep 18, 2020
Quiet and very accomodating
Sep 15, 2020
Checked in after dark , using late checkin. There was no description of available sites. Meaning length of site unknown. Park lighting was poor and hard to negotiate in the dark. 2 of the available sites did not have ANY site identification. Trees in the way on our site. Blower box cover was broken. Entire place needed to be mowed/weeded and cleaned. Just a lack of maintanience parkwide
Sep 13, 2020
Enjoyed the nature trail with our dog. Wish the Wifi was faster but it was good enough to check emails
Sep 13, 2020
Sep 13, 2020
What do you have cost for what they have there and tweakers kept me up all night walking around yapping on their telephones it looks like a Tweaker campground
Sep 11, 2020
Sep 11, 2020
nice clean place but the ground staff could have been more friendly, never greeted or even smiled.
Sep 11, 2020
We did not stay, since the wildfires were so significantly impacting the experience.
Sep 10, 2020
Wonderful spot, close to everything. Really great people running it too! Left early because of smoke. Be back again
Sep 10, 2020