Albany / Corvallis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8526

Reserve: 800-562-8526

Info: 541-967-8521

Info: 541-967-8521

Email

33775 Oakville Road South

Albany, OR 97321

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Nov 22, 2017
Staff is very helpful, Rose, Patricia, are very nice.
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
We were pleased and gratified to be treated in a friendly and welcoming way on the phone while travelling . We came in a little late and were encouraged to self serve and find a spot, which we did, right beside the adjacent farm field. A bucolic and aromatic location! The shower in the morning was excellent, hot, and renewing for our continuing travels. This family business was kind to us.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Smile! Thank you for your stay ;-)
Oct 30, 2017
Exxxcelant!
Oct 04, 2017
This is always a pleasant place to camp when we are visiting at OSU!
Sep 27, 2017
Loved it as always.
Sep 25, 2017
Just stayed for the one night because we were driving to California the next day. It is clean with many amenities that, unfortunately, we could not take advantage of but we would definitely return.
Sep 23, 2017
Some campgrounds have a keen sense of hospitality, staff are friendly and make you want to return for future visits. Some campgrounds are primarily focused on profit and run the campground primarily as a for profit business. My impression is the Albany-Corvallis is this latter type. Staff was courteous and four of the five we met during our stay were competent, but in the end, no connection.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 15, 2017
VERY overpriced for a tent space amid dead grass. No privacy between sites. Restrooms and showers would benefit from a remodel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You may have noticed in registration area...8 new sinks and huge new countertops. All were to be installed by Lowe's middle of May. Contacted finally on 9/22/17 by corporate. We contacted the Albany Store 5 times in person with no results. We are not holding our breath , however, next time should look fantastic. Sad customer service for $9000. WaHoo bathrooms done November 9,2017!
Sep 13, 2017
We had a great time. Nice camp ground and staff.
Sep 11, 2017
I actually didn't get to stay there. Made reservation, and some how there was a mix up. Got there to stay, and they had no record of it! I had been driving all day. I was just devastated. Left went to rest area. We got this straightened out a day later. I had copy of my receipts and they were very nice at giving refund. I'm not upset. I understand they were really busy that weekend. Thank you.
Sep 10, 2017
Nice shaded, clean campsite. Cabins looked cute. Very friendly and helpful staff. However some of the faucets didn't work in the men's room and there wasn't any soap in the ladies room after hours so we couldn't report it before we left. Would stay again.
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 07, 2017
planed to stay two nights but because of the forest fire smoke in the valley we packed up and left after one night. they were able to rent out our site and we were refunded one night stay which I thought was very kind
Sep 06, 2017
Campground and bathrooms were clean and quiet. Check-in/out process was easy. Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Fire rings too close to road. Urinal in bathroom partially clogged. Picnic table at site falling apart. Too noisy for tent camping. Pool was clean and a distraction for kids. Property nice and fair maintenance. Pot farm on property next door.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Nice campground. Very friendly staff. Prices in the store were very reasonable! Berry picking was fun and we even made some cobbler.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff
Aug 22, 2017
The staff were really wonderful and the mini golf was an excellent addition, helped keep the kids engaged and not a moment were they bored. We got a little lost while exploring the nature trails, but found our way back eventually. The close proximity to the freeway was a bit of a bummer, and the high number of flies and wasps were a bit much at times. Other than that it was a wonderful trip!
Aug 15, 2017
I had a very nice stay. I met friendly fellow campers. The restroom and showers were clean. My campsite was very pleasant. The people working in the office were friendly. Thanks
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
The staff in the office and the maintenance workers were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the walking trail and camp site. We will stay here again.
Aug 14, 2017
we paid for 1 night stay at a tent site with water hook ups only. Plently of space to pop up the tent, eat, with a fire pit. I love that we were able to have a fire. it rained on us and we planed to stay and do the put-put and other things but with the rain it was too cold and we have a 15 mo old. We will come back another time!
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 09, 2017
The camp is loud as it is close to both the main highway and a railroad tract. The water is extremely hard, all toilets were rickety, camp is flat, dry and sparse shade trees. The camp was overall clean, trimmed, welcoming and easy to find. But overall it was too noisy for me to ever return.
Aug 04, 2017
Stopped for a night on our way through town. Everything was easy and nice. Kids loved the pool & park. I loved the level pull through campsite.
Aug 04, 2017
Very friendly staff, clean restrooms.
Aug 04, 2017
Disappointed in the pool hours. We've stayed at others that allow adults only in the pool until 10pm or later.
Aug 02, 2017
Aug 01, 2017
very friendly.
Jul 31, 2017
Stayed there for six nights and the hosts were great. And we got to pick blackberries as much as we could eat. Friendly and quiet.
Jul 31, 2017
You should make the rules of the campground visible on your website so people don't book a stay and then realize they have to put their campfire out at 11
Jul 27, 2017
Friendly staff and a shady spot for our tent in addition to really clean facilities and free showers - a perfect spot for a couple of touring cyclists!
Jul 24, 2017
Clean and tidy campground. Staff was very pleasant. Bathrooms are clean
Jul 22, 2017
Nice Park and great staff.
Jul 19, 2017
no complaints; good job
Jul 15, 2017
Clean grounds and friendly staff. A little noisy from the traffic at night, but not your fault.
Jul 13, 2017
Tents site was good. Rest rooms were clean.
Jul 05, 2017
The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. The space felt small and cramped, like camping in a parking lot. We were so happy for the pool and enjoyed it a lot, however it was rather gross as the water was cloudy and I encountered 3 floating band-aids.
Jul 03, 2017
Great staff and facilities.
Jul 03, 2017
A lot of options at the campground. It was quiet and the staff were very friendly!
Jun 27, 2017
Facilities could use some repair. Showers in the men's restroom need attention, pool could use more attention, picnic table at our campsite was hazardous....
Jun 25, 2017
It was really nice! I enjoyed the activities that they have, and the people were great!
Jun 20, 2017
Nice rv park... Super nice office staff...
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy