Campground Reviews

Oct 02, 2022
Not happy with the new policy to reserve a specific space even though we have a KOA member card without paying a $20 fee. We have in the past reserved spaces multiple times but will never do so again. Also, cell phone service was horrible this time. Again, never had a problem with it before but this time could not place, receive a call or text for more than 30-120 seconds.
Oct 01, 2022
Sep 30, 2022
Sep 29, 2022
Sep 29, 2022
Friendly associate who answered our booking call and checked us in. Cabin was clean, bathroom not so much.
Sep 29, 2022
One night stay was great, wifi was weak. Very clean place
Sep 28, 2022
Clean with decent amenities. Did not love being so close to the major artery to town.
Sep 28, 2022
The new manager was so friendly and welcoming. This KIA needs a bit of freshening up and she seems like the person for the job. It's a good location for us to visit family. The sites next to the highway are very noisy but the other end is much better. The bathrooms even though are always clean, feel a bit tired. The pool area is kind of bland and unwelcoming. The newly office/store looks great
Sep 28, 2022
Mostly fine, but the "free wifi" is a joke. You should not include this in your advertising unless there is a functioning system that connects to the internet.
Sep 27, 2022
It was great. You need more OSU and Beaver gear and representation in the gift store/office. Games and OSU events bring in a lot of campers.
Sep 27, 2022
Two nights, picked blackberries, great nature walk path, nice gift shop/store, close to OSU.
Sep 27, 2022
We enjoyed our stay at the Corvallis KOA! The nature trail is great to walk your dog on! � This is a suggestion- you might consider pruning back the big shrub in #20. It scraped our RV as we were pulling in. And, the women’s bathroom is very dark inside. The stalls are painted black, the wall behind the toilet seems black, and there is no lighting above in the toilet areas.
Sep 27, 2022
It was very nice, except for our last night. The people staying next to us were drinking and fighting and very loud until 2 a.m. We were in #27 I believe. But that’s not your fault, it was a friendly clean campground.
Sep 27, 2022
Spacious campsite. Staff was friendly. They graciously put up with my repeated checks on whether I could stay another day and I was so relieved when they had a cancellation and I was able to stay that extra night.
Sep 26, 2022
Just wanted to alert you that when I returned to Cabin #52 at about 11:00pm on Saturday night, after the OSU football game was done, there was no electricity in the cabin. Everything was powered up when I had left for the game that morning. The power was still out when I woke up Sunday morning and departed. thanks, Rick Hayes 541-763-2116
Sep 26, 2022
The campground was great, staff were awesome. The only reason I gave it a three star rating is road noise for sites by freeway. They need a sound wall put up between the highway and campground. Traffic goes all night and is very loud. Other than that it was a great stay.
Sep 26, 2022
Our site was good. Clean, gravel, good condition. Only complaint (reason for not giving it a 5) was we were in the corner site, probably the closest to the main road, so it had quite a bit of traffic noise. Not much you can do about that. If we were staying for a longer time, I would think twice about staying there. But since we are just there for overnighter after the football game, it works.
Sep 26, 2022
Sep 26, 2022
Campground is very good… only issue is bad wifi and bad cable.
Sep 26, 2022
The water did something to our skin , the playground could use a lot of work , overpriced
Sep 26, 2022
I stayed in the tent campground area. Rating 4 stars because I did not see or use the facilities but I thought this was a nice, clean and quiet campground. Very close to highway. Great for kids, with plenty to do. The staff in the front office were very welcoming and friendly. I would stay here again. It’s definitely not a out in the wilderness kind of campsite but it’s convenient for traveler
Sep 25, 2022
Sep 25, 2022
Enjoyed our stay.
Sep 24, 2022
Nice KOA, larger area for dog run, walking trail and disc golf practice. Staff helpful and store well stocked with various items. Potable water is very hard though, around 300 ppm TDS, otherwise site hookups were great.
Sep 23, 2022
Great service and friendly staff. Only thing that would have made it better is if the shower by site 82 was open for all guests.
Sep 23, 2022
Our stay was pleasant and quiet. We were passing through and stayed two nights.
Sep 23, 2022
Any inadequacies in the park itself were made up for by the excellent staff.
Sep 22, 2022
The campground is located close to where we were visiting friends. We really enjoyed the nature trails and dog park to exercise our dog. The only negative that I could express was the close proximity to the railroad tracks. We were awakened at least once per night to the train whistles. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.
Sep 22, 2022
Sep 21, 2022
Sep 21, 2022
We had a spot right next to some “permanent “ residents. Terrible neighbors. Two large barking dogs, messy junky campsite and camper. Sitting around the fire pit with shirts off smoking cigarettes for hour after hour. Arguing, foul language etc. we tried to switch spots, but none available…
Sep 21, 2022
First impressions go along way…when you drive in you can see many trashy homesteader site. Very disgusting. The site, that was assigned to us, was very difficult to get out with our big rig. End site and you have to make an immediate turn. Can’t do with a rig our size so we had to back up. The young girl, who checked us in, was friendly. The older lady not friendly. Traffic noise horrib
Sep 20, 2022
As always, great friendly staff, excellent location, enjoyable camping.
Sep 20, 2022
It was the halfway point from one destination to another, so it was a perfect location to spend the night. We really didn't do much than detach the trailer. go and get something to eat for dinner, sleep and leave bright and early the next day.
Sep 20, 2022
My initial feeling of this KOA was not welcoming. The check in person had only one response for any questions I had “no”. And some were rightfully no but her lack of a smile was telling. There is way to much road noise due to the highway right next to it, the smaller bathroom though clean smelled so bad it was unusable.
Sep 20, 2022
Nice and peaceful. They have everything you need at the park. Did I mention the new remodeled store that Carry most items.
Sep 20, 2022
Made reservation on line. Did not know spot did not have sewer. Got no help at check in…just indifference. Customer service horrible.
Sep 20, 2022
Always friendly helpful staff. They had an unfortunate incident with their plumbing of some sort, so the bathrooms had to be closed. Otherwise, no problems.
Sep 20, 2022
3 night stay. Park was clean. Staff was friendly. Price was reasonable.
Sep 20, 2022
A great place to stay when visiting kids at OSU.
Sep 20, 2022
Sep 19, 2022
We loved everything about the deluxe cabin and campground. When we arrived, the main bathrooms were closed/in need of repair, but the plumber came the next day and had everything back to running! The full sized mattress was not super comfortable for my husband, but he was able to move the top bunk twin mattress to the floor and was much more comfortable. We would definitely stay here again!!
Sep 19, 2022
I had a tent and the space (#70) that I was placed in was only 150 ft. from the highway. Worst night of sleep that I have ever had. Thankfully, the next day I found one of the staff that was able to move me to space #54 - much quieter. Space #70 may work for an RV the insulates you from the noise, but please never put a tent camper int those spaces along the highway.
Sep 19, 2022
Great people at the desk. The "seasonal" campers seem to be a little to comfortable with the place. Good spot for stop over
Sep 19, 2022
Sep 19, 2022
Staff was super accommodating!!
Sep 18, 2022
Sep 18, 2022
Sep 18, 2022
Great stay again. Have been staying here several times a year to visit family for the last 10 years. See staff around lots keeping the facility clean and tidy. Main office had a nice reno a while ago and has some very nice items and all the needed items. KOA is close to I5 , Corvallis, Albany.
Sep 18, 2022
Clean, well-kept restrooms. 30 amp power plug was damaged but we were able to manipulate it so we could use it. Reported issue to staff so they could repair later. Nice level even site.
Mar 09, 2023
Beautiful location and well maintained facilities and grounds. Nice and quiet, some road noise but in the background, not loud. The people are friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again!
- Mike Haning on Google
Jan 17, 2023
Nice campground and clean. Employees are friendly
- Jocelyn Finnegan on Google
Nov 23, 2022
Very nice and well-kept campground in a convenient location just ten minutes from Albany and Corvallis. We are so impressed with all the amenities (playground, basketball court, off leash dog park, pool, disc golf, mini golf, walking trail), the showers are clean with good water pressure. The main office and store has everything you need and more. The employees are all super kind and helpful! Special shout-out to Caleb and Stephanie for going above and beyond to help us out. We stayed here for three months because we love this KOA and highly recommend it!
- Kendall Epp on Google