Campground Reviews

Apr 24, 2024
Staff were very friendly and helpful. Grounds left a lot to be desired. Weeds and tall grass abound.
Apr 22, 2024
Great site. Awesome bathrooms. But the store was a little low on beverages. Suggest they sell beer singles. Good time overall.
Apr 20, 2024
This KOA was easy to find and was also close to our friends that we came to visit. The staff are friendly and helpful.
Apr 20, 2024
Great host and clean area and grounds
Apr 19, 2024
The staff was nice but very unorganized. The pool had algae in it. The lawn hadn’t been mowed in over a week. Other guest were using a table saw remodeling there camper. They let people Stay for six months at a time. I would say this was 1 step above a homeless camp! Welcome to Oregon!
Apr 16, 2024
Great stay as always. Clean grounds. Very friendly, helpful staff. Close to Corvallis and Albany. Highly recommend.
Apr 16, 2024
Easy off Hwy access. Large pull through spots with tree shading. Perfect for layover stay while traveling through.
Apr 16, 2024
Staff was great, comfy to stay.
Apr 15, 2024
Major electric issues, horrible run down park. Had no power for two days no refund the crack head manager said it was our fault even though at our new State Park position everything is working great. They are liars and steal. Lucky I know people and they dont realize who they messed with so they got it coming.
Apr 14, 2024
Apr 09, 2024
Most impersonal KOA we’ve. ever stayed, no communication or even a friendly wave from staff. Clearly not up to KOA standards. We had a patio that was full of sand, dirt and grass clippings. We stepped through grass clumps to get to laundry. Seems as if they let locals store their extra vehicles here. Possibly they bring ito standards in Summer. Convenient location near the freeway and college.
Apr 08, 2024
The site we got the grass was too tall a bit swampy ask to move to another site that was empty. They said no , we came in Saturday left Sunday and the site and there was a empty site until Wednesday and they couldn't let us use it. What does it really take to make a site ready when a camper leaves?
Apr 07, 2024
The site was a big mud puddle. The site needed to be regraveled and a prior visitor had driven on the grassy area and left deep tire tracks that were filled with water.
Apr 03, 2024
Found the cabin a lot more pleasurable than a chain hotel, by far.
Apr 02, 2024
The campground itself was fine. I stayed for two weeks. However, the owners were rude. The campground wasn’t half full, mostly used as a storage site for unoccupied RV’s. My stay was limited to 2-weeks, not allowed to extend. People I spoke with were staying on a month to month basis. Refilling my propane seemed like a huge chore to them, Would not recommend this one.
Apr 02, 2024
Apr 01, 2024
Apr 01, 2024
While our Daughter was going to OSU we stayed at this KOA at least a half dozen or more times. Easy access and generally clean. Will continue to use this place as our goto campground as long as our daughter is living in Corvallis. 24' Sprinter Winnebago ERA 170X.
Mar 31, 2024
Over night stay between destinations. Nice little park with very friendly staff. My only concern would be, there seems to be a lot people living at KOA's anymore. That takes away from the camping feeling.
Mar 31, 2024
it was good, very friendly owners and the only reason not a 5 stars is because I believe there is room for improvement in the overall camp. We will stay there again and watch for the improvements. Thanks
Mar 27, 2024
Overnight rest stop
Mar 26, 2024
Staff is great. Toilet in one of the two facilities has a broken toilet and has been that way for a couple of months. The shower is for employees only leaving one.
Mar 25, 2024
WiFi out. Playground out. Mini golf out. Park was rundown in general. Customer service was very good, however. Apologetic. Nice. Courteous. But inexcusable condition for a KOA.
Mar 24, 2024
Very impersonal, little run down and no interaction with any KOA staff. Lots of permanent campers, some a little rough, at this KOA.
Mar 24, 2024
Nice clean level sites. Grounds were kept up too! Enjoyed our stay. Thank you Jerry and Jo
Mar 23, 2024
Love the efficient online registration. Clean, pretty campground. Only complaint? Wi-fi does not reach the RV, and since it was cold and dark, I used the bathrooms in the main buildings to connect. Pleasant host
Mar 21, 2024
It was a short stay but we enjoyed it. Quite and the office person was very nice.
Mar 19, 2024
Clean, convenient and low priced as always!
Mar 18, 2024
Nice park. Gravel road and gravel pads but level. Didn’t feel crowded. Very nice person at the check in.
Mar 18, 2024
Clean, quiet. Can always depend on Albany KOA when we make our annual trip to Corvallis.
Mar 17, 2024
Cleanliness of the men’s restroom and showers was not very good.
Mar 16, 2024
Site information left easily accessible for late arrival. Wonderful gift shop.
Mar 14, 2024
Very accommodating moved us when first site was to wet for wife to walk in with orthopedic Boot
Mar 12, 2024
The sewage system had an alert sound going off for 24 hours which was annoying. Staff is very helpful and nice.
Mar 11, 2024
I can't be fair as the weather was terrible and the site was a swamp. Can't blame them for the weather so can't give a fair rating. The office staff was GREAT!!!
Mar 10, 2024
Nice and close to Oregon state university.
Mar 04, 2024
Everything was fine except the WiFi connection
Mar 02, 2024
Our campsite was totally flooded. I understand it was february, winter and the rainy season , but no other Sites we stayed in in oregon and washington were flooded like that.
Feb 27, 2024
Feb 26, 2024
Always nice and quiet there and love the dogs area the mud was just an issue this last stay
Feb 25, 2024
Appreciated late arrival accomodations and very clean and maintained facilities. Exceptionally kind staff as well. Thank you!
Feb 22, 2024
The staff was always helpful and kind! Very clear communication and willing to explain in detail anything you don’t understand. It was a quiet park for the most part. Would have stayed longer if we could!
Feb 21, 2024
At check in we were told we had to purchase an additional pass for our tow vehicle ($5/night). We’ve stayed at a lot of koa’s and that has never happened. We had plenty of space to park our car at our site, so not sure why we were instructed to park at an empty site a row over from ours.
Feb 19, 2024
Efficient and pleasant check in. Nice, clean and quiet.
Feb 19, 2024
There has not been any upkeep done. Weeds everywhere, trees trimmed and branches left, potholes everywhere so it is a muddy mess. For $80 a night it should be much better.
Feb 15, 2024
Friendly helpful staff.
Feb 10, 2024
Clean and quiet
Feb 10, 2024
Feb 05, 2024
Great location, quiet easy access to and from I 5. Needs manicuring of sites and lanes, rather than upgrading playground.
Feb 04, 2024
We like KOA because they’re always clean, the people are friendly and it’s a reliable place to stop when travelling
Jun 13, 2024
We love this location and always have a decent stay. Just be aware they changed their check out time. And if lucky you will see the new stamp on the map they give you. I think this needs to be covered at check-in . This last stay we still thought was 12 and was out before, but after 1130. And got a call to notify us as to times. But it was not brought up at check-in, and the stamp was not hardly noticeable on our map. Should be in red. Just a heads up. Sobyou don't get charged.
- Jessica Vickstrom on Google
Jun 12, 2024
Amazing place! Wonderful sites with tons of shade trees and landscaping!! Peaceful and quiet!
- Kelsey K on Google
Jun 10, 2024
Clean and quiet. Got the rest we needed on our travels. Recommend
- Terry Black on Google