Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2024
Apr 01, 2024
Apr 01, 2024
While our Daughter was going to OSU we stayed at this KOA at least a half dozen or more times. Easy access and generally clean. Will continue to use this place as our goto campground as long as our daughter is living in Corvallis. 24' Sprinter Winnebago ERA 170X.
Mar 31, 2024
Over night stay between destinations. Nice little park with very friendly staff. My only concern would be, there seems to be a lot people living at KOA's anymore. That takes away from the camping feeling.
Mar 31, 2024
it was good, very friendly owners and the only reason not a 5 stars is because I believe there is room for improvement in the overall camp. We will stay there again and watch for the improvements. Thanks
Mar 27, 2024
Overnight rest stop
Mar 26, 2024
Staff is great. Toilet in one of the two facilities has a broken toilet and has been that way for a couple of months. The shower is for employees only leaving one.
Mar 25, 2024
WiFi out. Playground out. Mini golf out. Park was rundown in general. Customer service was very good, however. Apologetic. Nice. Courteous. But inexcusable condition for a KOA.
Mar 24, 2024
Very impersonal, little run down and no interaction with any KOA staff. Lots of permanent campers, some a little rough, at this KOA.
Mar 24, 2024
Nice clean level sites. Grounds were kept up too! Enjoyed our stay. Thank you Jerry and Jo
Mar 23, 2024
Love the efficient online registration. Clean, pretty campground. Only complaint? Wi-fi does not reach the RV, and since it was cold and dark, I used the bathrooms in the main buildings to connect. Pleasant host
Mar 21, 2024
It was a short stay but we enjoyed it. Quite and the office person was very nice.
Mar 19, 2024
Clean, convenient and low priced as always!
Mar 18, 2024
Nice park. Gravel road and gravel pads but level. Didn’t feel crowded. Very nice person at the check in.
Mar 18, 2024
Clean, quiet. Can always depend on Albany KOA when we make our annual trip to Corvallis.
Mar 17, 2024
Cleanliness of the men’s restroom and showers was not very good.
Mar 16, 2024
Site information left easily accessible for late arrival. Wonderful gift shop.
Mar 14, 2024
Very accommodating moved us when first site was to wet for wife to walk in with orthopedic Boot
Mar 12, 2024
The sewage system had an alert sound going off for 24 hours which was annoying. Staff is very helpful and nice.
Mar 11, 2024
I can't be fair as the weather was terrible and the site was a swamp. Can't blame them for the weather so can't give a fair rating. The office staff was GREAT!!!
Mar 10, 2024
Nice and close to Oregon state university.
Mar 04, 2024
Everything was fine except the WiFi connection
Mar 02, 2024
Our campsite was totally flooded. I understand it was february, winter and the rainy season , but no other Sites we stayed in in oregon and washington were flooded like that.
Feb 27, 2024
Feb 26, 2024
Always nice and quiet there and love the dogs area the mud was just an issue this last stay
Feb 25, 2024
Appreciated late arrival accomodations and very clean and maintained facilities. Exceptionally kind staff as well. Thank you!
Feb 22, 2024
The staff was always helpful and kind! Very clear communication and willing to explain in detail anything you don’t understand. It was a quiet park for the most part. Would have stayed longer if we could!
Feb 21, 2024
At check in we were told we had to purchase an additional pass for our tow vehicle ($5/night). We’ve stayed at a lot of koa’s and that has never happened. We had plenty of space to park our car at our site, so not sure why we were instructed to park at an empty site a row over from ours.
Feb 19, 2024
Efficient and pleasant check in. Nice, clean and quiet.
Feb 19, 2024
There has not been any upkeep done. Weeds everywhere, trees trimmed and branches left, potholes everywhere so it is a muddy mess. For $80 a night it should be much better.
Feb 15, 2024
Friendly helpful staff.
Feb 10, 2024
Clean and quiet
Feb 10, 2024
Feb 05, 2024
Great location, quiet easy access to and from I 5. Needs manicuring of sites and lanes, rather than upgrading playground.
Feb 04, 2024
We like KOA because they’re always clean, the people are friendly and it’s a reliable place to stop when travelling
Feb 03, 2024
Nice but under water from snow and rain
Jan 31, 2024
I needed a place to visit with my daughter. She is in college and wanted to see her dogs. The cabin was perfect for us. We were able to spend time together and took the dogs on many walks. There were supply stations with bags and trash receptacles for pet waste. The staff was kind and helpful and the bathrooms were clean. I look forward to staying there again. Thank you!
Jan 26, 2024
Friendly and knowledgeable staff as always!
Jan 22, 2024
Very nice lady at the front desk. The camp site was a very wet due to the weather but had a nice patio area.
Jan 14, 2024
Jan 14, 2024
This was our second time staying at your campsite. The WIFI could be better otherwise we enjoyed our stay.
Jan 13, 2024
This review has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 12, 2024
The check-in awesome & I enjoyed talking w/ staff. Nice store & surroundings. KOA is great looking & easy access. I had a TS in back corner. In fairness, it’s January, raining. KOA should consider a tent discount in non-peak season. Why? I could not use the fire pit. I wanted a good fire, pit was flooded & no lights, total darkness. No use of amenities, picnic table 2 far out in mud/rain grass
Jan 11, 2024
Ants in cabin, driveway very little gravel leaving puddles to step in to exit cabin. Porch and steps very slippery in cold rain. Place was neat and clean. People were very nice! Need more gravel on cabin driveways and grip tape or something on porch/steps
Jan 09, 2024
The staff were friendly. Our disappointment comes from the grounds. Women’s shower was muddy, soap scummy and alive with beetles (not the band). Our spot and fire pit, along with 90% of the camp spots, were in standing water, it didn’t drain away. This includes the kids playground. KampK9 pen was a muddy poopy mess throughout. Is this glob poop or mud? Both. Side note: Extremely LOUD road no
Dec 27, 2023
Campground is neat snd tidy. Staff is friendly, helpful snd welcoming. I believe it’s under new management and they are working on improvements. Bathrooms are clean but I believe a few of the toilets in both the ladies and mens are wobbly and in need of maintenance.
Dec 18, 2023
Loved it, hope to get back on the list!
Dec 15, 2023
Nice stay
Dec 13, 2023
Great stay close to some fantastic sights, Did day trips to Crater Lake, Multnomah Falls, and out to coast to Devils Churn. Staff friendly, and nice shop for essentials and souvenirs.
Dec 12, 2023
Four night stay. Clean laundry and showers. Well maintained sites.
May 23, 2024
Nice RV park, nice staff and well kept.. I hope we can stop when the pool is open!
- Paula Matthiesen on Google
May 03, 2024
KOA staff were very caring and considerate. A great big shout out to Bill & Kaleb for their help. Thanks, we had a short but nice visit!
- Cindy Lopez on Google