Albany / Corvallis KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-8526

Reserve: 800-562-8526

Info: 541-967-8521

Info: 541-967-8521

Email

33775 Oakville Road South

Albany, OR 97321

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 1:30 pm, Check-out: 11:30 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 06, 2017
We always enjoy this campground. It's clean, easy to access and the people are helpful.
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice management and staff.
Jun 05, 2017
Office should be open more for guests
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 04, 2017
Everything was great except for the dingy pool. You guys might want to renovate it, the paint is coming off and the water is green and covered in bugs. Other than that, I have no complaints.
Jun 04, 2017
Nice campground! Great dog walking area!! Loved that!! Clean and well kept bathrooms!!
Jun 02, 2017
Was a very enjoyable experience Thanks Looking forward to our return visit
Jun 01, 2017
The pool and mini golf were a big hit! Office staff super friendly!
Jun 01, 2017
We had a lovely warm welcome when we arrived. The site was clean and tidy although we had no grate on fire pit for cooking luckily there was a spare one next door.
May 31, 2017
The staff is great and very friendly! However I was surprised at how late they open up in the morning. 9 AM and 1PM on Sunday?
May 31, 2017
Bathrooms in desperate need of, repair, replace, or cleaning. I realize they are older, BUT, even older bathrooms need to appear clean & sanitized!
May 31, 2017
Over all a very cute fun family environment. Well manicured lawns during our stay and very friendly staff. Great little store with everything you may have forgot (at double the normal price). Still, nice to have. Fun little put put course but it is on its last legs. Lol. Still nice to have. Clean little pool but ICE COLD! Over all we had a great time and got what we expected. We shall return!
May 31, 2017
It was Memorial Weekend and it said the pool would be open the week prior to the weekend on the 21st. We arrived on the 25th and there wasn't any water in the pool. They frantically tried to fill it the next couple days and then opened it even though it was freezing and the water was gross!There are permanent RV's that live here also with kind of junky sites. Mini golf costs $2 and falling apart.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry for your bad experience. We take no permanents. Extended stays are allowed during the school year graduate students, contracted nurses people purchasing homes/ no permanents.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
Great stay!
May 30, 2017
Very disappointed. We booked there because we came with 4 grandchildren. No pool ready (web said 5/21). Charged for golf and it was in ill repair and nothing motorized was working. Just NOT worth the money
May 30, 2017
Very friendly and accommodating. We will be back.
May 29, 2017
May 29, 2017
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
Friendly efficient check-in. Site was easy to drive in and drive out.Picnic table needs new paint.Good location, away from I-5.
May 25, 2017
Easy access to activities, dog friendly, probably would have given 5 stars if the pool had been open. But it was the middle of May, missed the opening by a week...
May 24, 2017
First camping trip in a long time. Staff were friendly upon arrival which made us have a great start. Will definitely return
May 22, 2017
Priscilla and her husband Mike own this KOA and they are wonderful people. Showers were a little older but Cabins and camp grounds were well maintained.
May 22, 2017
Well kept grounds. Nice staff. Clean bathrooms/showers. Good place!!
May 22, 2017
Had a great visit, love having activities available for the grandkids including a playground and mini golf. Friendly, helpful staff.
May 22, 2017
The bathrooms were absolutely gross. The cabins are over priced for what you get
May 22, 2017
Services were good with not problems with electricity. Water and sewer were available. We asked for a longer space for our 33' class C and towed car - the clerk said 73' but it was a lot closer to 55. The areas were clean but unmown. We'll probably be back. Thanks.
May 21, 2017
Had a great time as always. Priscilla was extremely helpful and made us feel like we were very welcome as always!
May 20, 2017
Very quiet and very peaceful. Felt welcome.
May 19, 2017
We had a great stay here and will be back soon. Thanks
May 19, 2017
Very pleasant. Enjoyed the natural trail. Staff pleasant and helpful. So many different activities offered! Will stay again.
May 17, 2017
Sites are easy to access, pretty close together. Staff is very pleasant and escort you to your site. WiFi is good.
May 16, 2017
Generally a nice campground. Have stayed here on occasion for the past 16 years. Dog friendly. Great staff.
May 15, 2017
Good, comfortable place.
May 15, 2017
We had such a wonderful time even with winter weather in spring. FRIENDLY Staff - Loved it!
May 15, 2017
Rates too high for the quality of the facilities!! Bathrooms very mediocre.
May 15, 2017
The base Kabins are better equipped than most in the KOA network. Mine had: radiator heater/portable fan/fridge/bed light/tv & even a Keurig coffee maker. A convenient and quiet rural location for my visits to Oregon.
May 15, 2017
Grounds were extremely wet with puddles everywhere. The pull-thru site is was given had to be backed out of as it was too tight to pull out forward. I had an important FedEx Overnight package rejected by office because they said I had left when in fact I stayed two more nights. Granted, my MH wasn't at the site as it was being serviced but a simple phone call would have solved that problem.
May 15, 2017
Had no problems at all. Bathrooms were clean, sites were well-maintained.
May 14, 2017
Late night arrival for us. Rocky road non paved bumpy, noisy. Grass surrounding complex extremely long, wet, messy. 9:00 am opening is late for those leaving at that time. Staff friendly, bathrooms clean but older. Otherwise acceptable.
May 13, 2017
Loved the space between rv's, also enjoyed the dog walk space. Have 70 lb cattle dog and we enjoyed the nature trail and the extra property for throwing ball. Very curious and professional check-in.
May 11, 2017
Nice location adjacent to Corvallis and Oregon State. As with all campgrounds, it's a mixed bag if there are too many full-timers and this one has a handful. Very accommodating camp hosts. Level, gravel spots separated by grass that are a little short for a large RV and vehicle. Good sized grass dog park and a little nature trail that is ideal for walking your dog. Not many choices in this area.
May 11, 2017
Store hour was not good only open a little bite on Sunday
May 11, 2017
Had to back in a pull thru site because of posts at edge of gravel. It appears that the gravel spaces and interior gravel roads are being maintained. Enclosed dog park and good wifi. Very close sites.
May 10, 2017
Priscilla and others are great hosts - always welcoming you with a smile and being very helpful. We enjoy staying here while attending events at Oregon State University in Corvallis.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Go BEAVS!
May 10, 2017
We've used this KOA over last 4 years for OSU Family Weekends and we've always had a great time. Facilities are clean. Overall a good campground -- I would say that some of the sights need to be leveled better as well as pot holes fixed. That about it. :)

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We agree....those potholes are on our list, especially with the rains slowing down!
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy