Albany / Corvallis KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2020
Friendly staff, clean park and amenities, would definitely stay there again.
Jul 07, 2020
Great place
Jul 06, 2020
Very nice property. Street noise was concerning.
Jul 06, 2020
Jul 06, 2020
All in all it was a good time. Some not-so-good items relate to cleanliness and the impact that a full campground can be tough to manage. Suggestions: Cleaner bathrooms and over-stuffed garbage containers were less than desirable. I'd highly suggest working on that.
Jul 06, 2020
Your employees are all great! Clean facilities, fun set up with so many things for families to do. Dog friendly. Love it!!
Jul 06, 2020
This was our first stay at a KOA. It was a short stay-just over night on the 4th of July. We didn't know there would be fireworks set off that night. My kids loved it! The staff there did a fabulous job! Someone sang the national anthem, the host told us how old America is now, there was a drawing for prizes all night. Amazing! (Our kids are 4 & 8).
Jul 06, 2020
nosie bathrooms were not cleaned, over crowded. not enough toilets for amount of people. never stay there again
Jul 05, 2020
We had beautiful weather, very enjoyable and relaxing, we will be back.
Jul 04, 2020
We only stayed one night - but we wish we could have stayed more. The amenities were top notch. Employees were just lovely. But the real cherry on top was how nice the other guests were. So many friendly folks to chat with. We hope to make it back sooner rather than later.
Jul 04, 2020
Jackson is a gem, everyone was great but, he shined t hgt e brightest. We were there about a month...enjoyed it. However, the wifi was all but non existant.
Jul 04, 2020
It was super quiet at night which was great. The csmpground was clean, the only area that was disgusting was the dog park which had tons of dog poop not picked up by the dog owners. I did not like that the handicap bathroom was closed as my husband is disabled. We will return for sure.
Jul 04, 2020
The wifi did not work,, the bathrooms were drity,,the place looked run down.. the rv dump station don't work.
Jul 04, 2020
The wi-fi was non existent and the site was not even. There was a deep hole right where my trailer wheels sat. The GFI kept tripping off. The bush on the left side of entrance needs to be trimmed for better access
Jul 04, 2020
Campground was good. No problems. No complaints.
Jul 02, 2020
Very helpful friendly stuff I felt well cared for and enjoy the nice day thank you
Jul 01, 2020
We were pleasantly surprised that this campground had a lot of families there and not just people passing by on their way somewhere else. This was our grandsons 1st camping trip. We all enjoyed the sunset Everyone was so kind and the boys enjoyed the trip. They are ready to return. � * they were staggering camping spots as far as social distancing *
Jun 30, 2020
We were happy to be able to go camping and understood that there would be certain restrictions while in the campground. With that said, we felt that the upkeep could've been better (mowing, basketball nets were falling off the rims, K9 park could've been mowed, the trail bridge wasn't finished). Maybe these things would be better if no Covid.
Jun 30, 2020
Friendly staff, clean facilities, lots of activities (even with the pool closed) for kids and dogs. The spots aren’t huge, but adequate and you can tell the staff take pride in the parks maintenance.
Jun 29, 2020
Beautiful and welcoming
Jun 28, 2020
clean and well kept up camp ground .. I wish the dog park could allow for more than 1 owners dogs at a time..It has 3 gates, so why not make 1 long one and 2 smaller ones? just a thought ..Seems more and more people travel with their dogs and there was always a line to bring your dog in the dog run.
Jun 28, 2020
Jun 27, 2020
Such a friendly staff and clean campground. Perfect spot when visiting Corvallis
Jun 26, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Jun 25, 2020
Much larger than another koa I’ve been too! I was impressed by the pool and was glad to see that they were taking covid precautions.
Jun 25, 2020
Bathrooms not clean. Site not really well maintained. Landscaping needs help dry grass and few trees. Some guests were creepy. Sewer hook up did not work and sewer dump was full. Ladies in the office are nice.
Jun 24, 2020
The grounds need work; the area between the RV space and the road was very rough. The lady in the office is top notch.
Jun 23, 2020
Very nice stay in roomy patio pull-through spot. Loved the spacious fenced dog park. Some traffic noise from the nearby highway.
Jun 23, 2020
I wish I would have gotten her name who checked us in, and was there each time I went in the store. She was SO kind, and good hearted. I came in about 7:30 on Saturday evening, and I was surprised They were open. I said “what time do you close?” She said, “about an hour ago.” She didn’t mind at all. I will say they could stand to trim some of the tree branches at the sites though.
Jun 22, 2020
Spacious site.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
We were there for 2 months. Very nice staff. Very nice park. Looking forward to staying there again.
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
The overall experience from KOA was amazing the staff the grounds the amenities we really enjoyed out stay at the Albany KOA Thank you again Greg
Jun 22, 2020
Jun 22, 2020
We were assigned spot 92. It appears that many on the sides near us will have the same attributes as spot 92. Where our picnic table is located is way too close to the septic hole for the spot adjacent to us We actually were using a fold up chair and we sat over it. Fire pit is not centered, it next to the road. Lastly, our septic hole obviously Had overflowed in the past. Sort of gross.
Jun 21, 2020
Very welcoming and kind staff.
Jun 20, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
My site was generally clean, close to a busy highway, and had no view. The wifi was weak and insufficient for my needs. The woman at the checkin desk was helpful and friendly
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 19, 2020
Jun 16, 2020
The Camp ground was flat so their was wind most of the time. Their is pool has areas to sit or for sunbathing the pool is closed and drained due to Covid. They have a miniature golf course. They have a basketball court, small hiking trail that is close to river, the river cannot be used for swimming we saw no fisherman. It has the largest manicured grass area I have ever seen.
Jun 16, 2020
Very nice,could use some Ajax and a scrub brush on shower floor.
Jun 16, 2020
Well maintained, near road but quiet, beautiful surroundings, nice location.
Jun 16, 2020
Jun 15, 2020
Excellent. Nice people and great amenities.
Jun 15, 2020
Staff was incredible to work with took care of us really good only real complaint was you claim Wi-Fi and Wi-Fi is useless good old bait and switch typical for campgrounds with wifi
Jun 15, 2020
When I booked our stay at the Albany KOA,we specifically requested a site close to a restroom. We travel with a elderly handicaped woman who cant walk long distances. When we checked in we asked again if this site was close to a restroom. We were assured it was. After setting up we discovered it was closed and we had to drive to the only open restroom at the KOA. Staff admitted but didnt inform u
Jun 15, 2020
pleasant enough surroundings and setting. We enjoy a rustic park to one that looks like someone goes around all day with a rake and a comb, but that's just us. Wifi didn't work well--in and out. If you have Xfinity and know how to log into it, though, there is strongish wifi, at least in the part of the park we were in.